Mian
Imagine if IK had done this! andha baante reveryan apnon main
He is general secretary PTI Karachi. EXTREMELY poor decision, PTI have literally given this seat away for free. Subhan was a deserving candidate, almost won his seat last time out of nowhere. Don't see any other reason for him missing out other than Sardar Aziz being part of Karachi leadership, and thus keeping the seat for himself.
Anyone noticed yesterday ARY aired an old Wasim Baddami road show from Lahore (was recorded in winters) to show Noon league is still popular? everyone in the show was wearing jackets and sweaters etc
Pics from the show:
What's with him attacking Insaf House around a month back, though? People are saying that event is the major reason behind him not getting the ticket.
Almost all Pakistani journalists are sell outs. They've all taken money or have taken money and are corrupt to the core. Infact they are not even international standard journalists.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML-N candidate for NA-71 Gujrat is Chaudhry Abid Raza, a convicted Lashkar-e-Jhangvi terrorist who killed six people in 1998. <a href="https://t.co/1BsgpoxzHb">pic.twitter.com/1BsgpoxzHb</a></p>— Bilal Farooqi (@bilalfqi) <a href="https://twitter.com/bilalfqi/status/1007405199680589824?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 14, 2018</a></blockquote>
Not six but eight. He killed one tractor driver three years ago in a road rage incident. He shot dead the tractor driver after the driver asked him to move his car to let his tractor to pass. This angered Abid Raza.
He killed poor another man over some petty dispute.
How come no media house discusses this monster.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML-N candidate for NA-71 Gujrat is Chaudhry Abid Raza, a convicted Lashkar-e-Jhangvi terrorist who killed six people in 1998. <a href="https://t.co/1BsgpoxzHb">pic.twitter.com/1BsgpoxzHb</a></p>— Bilal Farooqi (@bilalfqi) <a href="https://twitter.com/bilalfqi/status/1007405199680589824?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 14, 2018</a></blockquote>
Well Dr. Arif Alvi should be very worried his seat is in serious danger....
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]So according to a tweet by Sami Ibrahim, he left months ago after coercion due to an anti-Malik Riaz tweet. So we can probably figure out why there is such an anti-PTI drive right now.[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]
This is disgusting!
I would like to see some of the N-League supporters to try and defend this.
Itni khamoshi kyun hai bhai?? Koi naya lota naheen join kia PTI
[MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] is this millitary sazish?Yeah we are still in shock how:
Lashkar e Jhangvi terrorist and convicted killer Abid Raza got PMLN ticket again?
Shabnam's rapist Bandial got kicked out from PTI but got PMLN ticket again?
Father of 3 rapist sons Mian Farooq who forced victim to take back complaint got PMLN ticket again?
Aur kuch?
Eid Mubarak everyone![]()
Yeah we are still in shock how:
Lashkar e Jhangvi terrorist and convicted killer Abid Raza got PMLN ticket again?
Shabnam's rapist Bandial got kicked out from PTI but got PMLN ticket again?
Father of 3 rapist sons Mian Farooq who forced victim to take back complaint got PMLN ticket again?
Aur kuch?
Eid Mubarak everyone![]()
There are reports that Imran Khan is going to be interviewed by Arshad Sharif tomorrow on ARY. Interesting timing and it will be interesting to see how he tackle Arshad who i gonna completely Anti PTI and Anti IK in last few weeks.
There are also reports that ARY ratings are gone down hill in last 1 week after their propaganda so the timing is to help ARY i guess. Hamid Mir for Geo interviewed IK twice when their ratings went down hill after their propaganda against PTI.
Looking forward to see this interview. As usual the nooras will pick out minor things from the interview just like they did with the BBC one.
Honestly speaking, Imran Khan did not handle parts of that interview well. I am not saying PTI did't build hospitals and schools, but I just feel that Imran Khan should have been smarter in the interview considering there was limited time. When Zainab asked about hospitals and universities he should have given a clear answer on what they have done in KPK rather than sidetracking and fully talking about how PTI are set to be elected in KPK again with double the amount of support.
I think PTI are focusing a bit too much on the "KPK has never elected anyone twice" narrative, what really needs a lot more spotlight are their projects like health reforms, police reforms, billion tree tsunami, etc. I am not saying they don't talk about those things, but they need to really push those things in the media so that people actually know about them.

Jibran Nasir running from NA-247 Karachi. Good to see some fresh blood with a much needed liberal slant on matters taking part. Respect him for running independently too.
He did that in 2013 too in same constituency and ended up with a total of 259 votes let's see how many votes this time for him. (this is one of the most educated area and middle/upper class area of Karachi)
An infuriated worker told Khan, “You have always preached party workers to take the corrupt to task while on the other hand, you have awarded them party tickets.”
This is so true. PTI has lost a lot of credibility due its acceptance of so-called 'electables'.
It had to be done. Imran had to swallow a bitter pill and go down the electables route and I fully understand his decision. He would NOT HAVE a chance otherwise. This is Pakistan. Our society is still morally backwards and will continue voting for crooks for the next 5 or so years. So Imran had to do the sensible thing. Once he comes into power things will begin to change rapidly. Pakistan will finally begin heading towards the Pakistan that we had all dreamt of.
So this one small compromise will reap MASSIVE success and prosperity inshallah. Just believe in him. That's all he asks.
Pakistan has a choice.
5 or so more years with one of the most corrupt governments in the history of mankind or Imran Khan albeit with some electables. But a promise of a bigger and brighter Pakistan.
July 25th is the second most important day in the history of Pakistan. The first being it's creation.
It had to be done. Imran had to swallow a bitter pill and go down the electables route and I fully understand his decision. He would NOT HAVE a chance otherwise. This is Pakistan. Our society is still morally backwards and will continue voting for crooks for the next 5 or so years. So Imran had to do the sensible thing. Once he comes into power things will begin to change rapidly. Pakistan will finally begin heading towards the Pakistan that we had all dreamt of.
So this one small compromise will reap MASSIVE success and prosperity inshallah. Just believe in him. That's all he asks.
Pakistan has a choice.
5 or so more years with one of the most corrupt governments in the history of mankind or Imran Khan albeit with some electables. But a promise of a bigger and brighter Pakistan.
July 25th is the second most important day in the history of Pakistan. The first being it's creation.
That’s what I have been trying to make my gullible aquinatnces understand... u r spot on bro .. people have a choice to make .. either continue to bring Nooras and 10%s into power or give a chance to the likes of Imran khans who obviously wont do any worse. Pakistanis have nothing to lose if they give khan a chance .. this indeed is a water shed moment in Pakistan’s history..
That is only partly true. Yes, the most upper class areas of Karachi are in this constituency, but more than half of the voters in this area are from lower class areas, especially after deliminations. This is why PPP have so much support there, they have campaigned very strongly in the poor areas. It will be very interesting to see how this plays out considering PPP are strong while Arif Alvi, Jibran Nasir, Mustafa Kamal, and Farooq Sattar will all contest from here. I think Defense and Clifton will largely vote for PTI with a few going with Jibran Nasir. The lower class areas may see a split votebank between PPP, MQM, and PSP (these areas are not satisfied with PTI).
All in all it is very tough to predict this seat, but I think a split votebank in the lower class areas will favour PTI.

oh ok are there any chances of MQM and PSP doing seat adjustment?
I highly doubt it.

Exactly. First they aid he doesn't understand politics and now that he has finally understood pakistani politics he is being slated again. Those that criticise should just admit they don't like IK and his policies. But they wont because that would mean admitting they want Bilawal or one of the sharifs in power.
One of the first things he's going to do is stop the distribution of dev funds. This will automatically change the way electables are seen.
I think majority of Pakistani media does not want status quo to change in Pakistan as a result anything khan will do they will see to it that it gets a bad a press no matter what..
I m told that Bandial guy would be contesting elections on PMLNs ticket and I haven’t see any hue and cry in the media about him getting the ticket from pmln as compared to how almost all media Channels came out all guns blazing when he was about to join PTI..
Btw, On a side note why do Nooras call Imran khan Imran Niazi when the whole world knows him as Imran khan . I know he comes from a niazi tribe but I hadn’t heard anyone calling him Imran Niazi ever before .. this kind of sounds racist to me ..
This is because the general who surrendered in Bangladesh was General Niazi and these Nooras find solace in calling him that.
)A confirmed seat of PTI in Rawalpindi and we have given an outsider Aamir Kayani the ticket from here to decrease the chances
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Compared to 2013 <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMLN</a> is not that strong in NA-61, survey reveals the swing vote in favor of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a>, says Habib Akram<br>Watch Live: <a href="https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz">https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaPrograms?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaPrograms</a><a href="https://twitter.com/headlinesat5?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@headlinesat5</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/HabibAkram?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@HabibAkram</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://t.co/UCWbVeiW2x">pic.twitter.com/UCWbVeiW2x</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1009051628144558080?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 19, 2018</a></blockquote>
Kiani is a titular surname used by many Ghakkars, a local tribe of Pindi district. It might work in PTI's favor. But, tbh, I was very surprised by these results. Remember that much of the urban pro-PTI vote in the old NA-54 has been carved from this constituency and into the new NA-61.
Given this, I am seeing PTI and its allies sweeping the 3 seats of Rawalpindi city. I still consider NA-61 to be 50-50 because there is no PTI candidate there and AML is contesting on it, way out of its comfort zone. If there were any PTI candidate there, the seat would be 100% PTI's given its constituent area of Chaklala Cantt and a portion of old NA-56 (IK's constituency). I consider it a blunder to bring in Sheikhu there.
And Sheikhu has been crying over these past few days about 'not enough time to run a campaign' and 'people won't come out in July heat'. He is already making excuses. IMO, any 'party' that cannot run a campaign for two NA seats within a single city should have never been given any preference on the table of a national-level party like PTI. We could have just stuffed NA-62 in Sheikhu's belly and he should have been happy but he needed more, and what's worst, PTI conceded.
Even today, if PTI puts up a candidate against Sheikh Rashid in NA-62, he will come in third with PTI might just edging PMLN in the overall race. That's the state of affairs for him and his tanga party and PTI gave him two seats.
Whenever you post about Shekhu's two constituencies i get depressingly angry at PTI's folly.
In reality PTI has the potential to clean sweep Rawalpindi if PTI avoids making mistakes. With Nisar also contesting as an independent the wave is definitely with PTI. In urban areas of Islamabad PTI was already very strong. Tsunami is truly there in Rawalpindi.
Good performance by Fawad Ch in Hamid Mir show today! Talal Ch was taken to cleaners using the same method PMLN have been using from years)
I'm definitely going to watch this comedy now.
The way things are looking it seems that only a Monsoon can stop tsunami on 25th of July.
Parliamentary board should get the things right now and we can have a shot at 110 NA seats.![]()

Kiani is a titular surname used by many Ghakkars, a local tribe of Pindi district. It might work in PTI's favor. But, tbh, I was very surprised by these results. Remember that much of the urban pro-PTI vote in the old NA-54 has been carved from this constituency and into the new NA-61.
Given this, I am seeing PTI and its allies sweeping the 3 seats of Rawalpindi city. I still consider NA-61 to be 50-50 because there is no PTI candidate there and AML is contesting on it, way out of its comfort zone. If there were any PTI candidate there, the seat would be 100% PTI's given its constituent area of Chaklala Cantt and a portion of old NA-56 (IK's constituency). I consider it a blunder to bring in Sheikhu there.
And Sheikhu has been crying over these past few days about 'not enough time to run a campaign' and 'people won't come out in July heat'. He is already making excuses. IMO, any 'party' that cannot run a campaign for two NA seats within a single city should have never been given any preference on the table of a national-level party like PTI. We could have just stuffed NA-62 in Sheikhu's belly and he should have been happy but he needed more, and what's worst, PTI conceded.
Even today, if PTI puts up a candidate against Sheikh Rashid in NA-62, he will come in third with PTI might just edging PMLN in the overall race. That's the state of affairs for him and his tanga party and PTI gave him two seats.
It is time to reevaluate PTI's chances.
So, the KPK score of PTI is very much predictable , and it is going to be around 23-29. And if we assume another 12 seats from Sindh, Baluchistan and Fata, we get roughly around 38-40 seats excluding Punjab.
The battleground is Punjab. Here we have 141+3 Islamabad seats. How can you guys predict Punjab NA results?
I would estimate 10-12 seats to Independents out of those 141 and 2 PPP.
So, it comes to those 125 seats which will be shared between PTI and N league. If PTI gets 40 from rest of Pakistan including Islamabad then a 50-50 split in those 125 Punjab seats will give PTI another 60 seats that will cross the magical number of 100 seats, majority of those 10-14 independents will join the winning party which could take PTI seats to 110.
In a nutshell, all we need is to restrict N league below 60 to get a comfortable majority in parliament.
For now i will stick to my old prediction of giving PTI 50 seats from Punjab but i will increase the number in KP from 22 to 25 based on recent surveys and tickets and decrease from 2 to 0 in Baluchistan (thanks to Rind for ignoring Pashtuns, He himself can't win his seat and we dont have any influential Sardars in party). So my overall estimate still remains around 90.
Punjab: 50 seats
Sindh: 10 seats
KPK: 25 seats
FATA: 4 seats
Islamabad: 2 seats
Baluchistan: 0 seats
Maximum of 90 NA seats for PTI
PMLN started this dirty game and now i am ok with it if they really wanted to play it with way now PTI is just giving it back to them. Nobody knew about Farooq Khan and Talal link with Pepsi but now it's all over social media and Faisalabadis are sharing stories![]()
Does your estimate includes around 4 seats of AML and PML Q in PTI basket?
If PTI gets 50 from Punjab then it means N league gets around 70 seats from Punjab
Explain the link- i am not upto date with this.
It is time to reevaluate PTI's chances.
So, the KPK score of PTI is very much predictable , and it is going to be around 23-29. And if we assume another 12 seats from Sindh, Baluchistan and Fata, we get roughly around 38-40 seats excluding Punjab.
The battleground is Punjab. Here we have 141+3 Islamabad seats. How can you guys predict Punjab NA results?
I would estimate 10-12 seats to Independents out of those 141 and 2 PPP.
So, it comes to those 125 seats which will be shared between PTI and N league. If PTI gets 40 from rest of Pakistan including Islamabad then a 50-50 split in those 125 Punjab seats will give PTI another 60 seats that will cross the magical number of 100 seats, majority of those 10-14 independents will join the winning party which could take PTI seats to 110.
In a nutshell, all we need is to restrict N league below 60 to get a comfortable majority in parliament.
ne;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allow="encrypted-media"></iframe>
Images from the survey:
83 seems about right for the number of seats PTI is going to manage but 79 seems too high for PML-N.
METHODOLOGY: Our coverage was national for the first time (all four provinces including FATA), and rural/urban, based on 3355. 56% of our respondents were male, the balance women. 33% we young (under 30), 49% middle aged (30-50), and 19% old (50+). 65% of our respondents were in rural areas and 35% of the respondents were in urban areas. Our mode of surveying was face to face, and the survey was conducted from June 8-13. You can expect a margin of error of 3-4% at a 95% confidence interval.
83 seems about right for the number of seats PTI is going to manage but 79 seems too high for PML-N.
Not 25, PTI is going to win around 27-28 seats in KPK.
PMLN started this dirty game and now i am ok with it if they really wanted to play it with way now PTI is just giving it back to them. Nobody knew about Farooq Khan and Talal link with Pepsi but now it's all over social media and Faisalabadis are sharing stories![]()
whats the link? sorry im late to this party lol

PTI winning 83 seats if the election were held today is a really good position to be in. All really rests on the next month, and whether or not PTI manage to generate a wave or not. If they can generate a wave and get people out to vote on election day, we should easily be heading for 100+ seats.