Mian
A banner from a street of of Punjab. (Only for those who can read and understand Punjabi)
My Punjabi is very bad... but I tried reading it like Urdu.. koi enj da jadoo dus patwariya... mein sharam likhan tenu ajavay
What does it mean?
Guys instead of doing a seat by seat prediction, which is going to take too long, can someone put a graph/sheet of all constituencies and put an educated prediction for each seat. We can then all look at it and give some comments and then we will have one final prediction sheet?
If more than one person can do this and make his own sheet that's fine too and then we can come up with a final sheet.
When doing this especially in Punjab if it is too close to call between pti and pmln in a given seat and if a pmln candidate is looking stronger then just give the seat to the pmln candidate. This way we won't overestimate PTI's chances in a tight seat. It's better to be conservative rather than be too optimistic.
If we can have this all finalized by this Sunday then that would be great.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Bloody election 2018.Another politician lost his life today in Balochistan.Siraj Raeesani candidate from PB 35 Mastung killed in bomb blast along with many others but we should not delay election it's a challenge and we must meet this challenge with unity <a href="https://t.co/T8oondztQe">pic.twitter.com/T8oondztQe</a></p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirPAK) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirPAK/status/1017749867542777856?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 13, 2018</a></blockquote>
First the ANP attack, and now this? This is really sad. The last thing we need is violence, I hope and pray that this is the last of these attacks.
Somebody doesnt want this election to take place..I wonder..
This man was one of those patriotic baloch sardars willing to die for Pak we lost another gem today. All his speeches use to end with Pakistan Zindabad.
Brave Shaheed...
I think the NS verdict, the terrorism and his arrival are all linked..I believe the same people who dont want him to lose power also do not want this election to take place..

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Mian Nawaz Sharif should admit without hesitation that he was wrong in supporting removal of YRG and for his activities against Benazir Bhutto in the 1990s. <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a> should forgive him and Asif Zardari should join forces with him.</p>— Yasser Latif Hamdani (@theRealYLH) <a href="https://twitter.com/theRealYLH/status/1017727898441183237?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 13, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Trust him. Save the country. PML-PPP unite for that first P in both your names Pakistan ���� Zindabad.</p>— Yasser Latif Hamdani (@theRealYLH) <a href="https://twitter.com/theRealYLH/status/1017729014352502785?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 13, 2018</a></blockquote>
PML-N and PPP unite to save the country![]()
)So far 4 parties are targeted interestingly 2 of them are known to be on bed with Establishment (PTI and BAP) third is JUIF mullah party also in contacts with military. So only ANP is the secular one that is hit so far and it will be hard for desi liberols to find establishment hand behind this
Plane definatley landing in Lahore..another flight scheduled for 9:45pm for Islamabad..He will probably be arrested on landing and then put on a plane to islamabad..
also Luqman is saying that their vote will increase through the victim hood vote etc..
All parties should seize active campaigning for couple of days in respect of Baluchistan loss of life. Local candidates may continue their campaigns but at national level we need some soul searching. PTI should have also not held Islambad jalsa, in a festive mood today.
Furthermore, TV ads of parties should be suspended for couple of days.
PTI, MMA in two-way fight in Lakki Marwat
LAKKI MARWAT: A close contest is expected between Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf’s Ishfaq Ahmad Khan Meenakhel and Maulana Mohammad Anwar of Muttahida Majlis-i-Amal in the only national assembly seat of NA-36 in Lakki Marwat district.
The Election Commission of Pakistan has established 394 polling stations in the district to facilitate 421,224 voters, including 185,062 women, to exercise their right of franchise.
Mr Ishfaq, who remained district nazim for two years and resigned from the post of nazim Lakki-I union council to take part in national elections, belongs to influential Meenakhel family. During his tenure as district nazim he carried out a lot of uplift works both in Lakki city and rural areas, including pavement of streets, water supply schemes, provision of gas and electricity to the residents of urban locality. He also got approved a third power feeder for the city by using the influence of Saifullah brothers.
Political analysts say Mr Ishfaq had improved coordination and relations with councillors to win their support for his future plan of participating in general elections. In many localities the councillors are seeking people’s support for him.
ARTICLE CONTINUES AFTER AD
The PTI candidate has good number of voters in Lakki city and rural areas of PK-91, Lakki Marwat-I. The urban locality has over 30,000 votes and it is expected that many urban voters would vote for Mr Ishfaq, who is also the native of the locality.
However, his vote bank is thin in other two provincial assembly constituencies and he will have to rely on support of Saifullahs in the rural localities to ensure his victory.
The Saifullahs are running a joint campaign with Ishfaq and other PTI aspirants for provincial assembly seats, convincing supporters to cast votes in favour of PTI contenders.
Humayun Saifullah Khan has spared himself to win support for Ishfaq in Kurrum Par; Anwar Saifullah and Salim Saifullah Khan have focused on upper Marwat area to strengthen the position of PTI aspirants. The spiritual dynasties of Taunsa Sharif and Ghari Sharif have also extended their support to the PTI candidates.
On the other hand, MMA’s Maulana Anwar is a new entrant in the electoral politics as he spent over 40 years teaching religious education in a seminary in Darra Pezu town. He has tens of thousands of disciples in the district, who are the major vote bank of MMA candidates.
Though new in politics, Anwar knows the art of linking religion with politics to get votes.
Few days ago, JUI-F chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman addressed big public gatherings in Tajori and Naurang towns, sending a clear message to rivals not to take light the fight with MMA.
Dawn
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Status of the 30 constituencies we have conducted individuals surveys in since June. Safe seats are places where the competitor stands little chance. Lean seats are seats where one party has a clear lead but a competitor is still in the game whereas toss-ups can swing either way. <a href="https://t.co/tm3BOK5IDh">pic.twitter.com/tm3BOK5IDh</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1018102993433096192?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 14, 2018</a></blockquote>
Roshan Pakistan is doing everything that we wanted to do predicting results and that too based on real data![]()

We are comfortably ahead in my constituency NA-55 (Attock-1). PTI candidate Major (R) Tahir Sadiq is going to win this seat easily but he need to focus more on NA-56 (Attock-2) where the fight is still 50/50 in my view.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML(N) incumbent candidate headed for a landslide defeat in Attock. <a href="https://t.co/NPD9E0Qmq7">pic.twitter.com/NPD9E0Qmq7</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1018173951091134465?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 14, 2018</a></blockquote>
bro My parents are from a village nearby called Jalalia.Are You from Attockbro My parents are from a village nearby called Jalalia.
Ahaa Jalalia means you are from a chaachi family of Attock? Yep i am from main Attock city.

Mehkama Zaraat now going after Dep. Information Secretary of PTI. Shame
https://www.facebook.com/nadia.choudhary.988/videos/426439437873557/
https://www.facebook.com/nadia.choudhary.988/videos/426443381206496/
Mehkama Zaraat now going after Dep. Information Secretary of PTI. Shame
https://www.facebook.com/nadia.choudhary.988/videos/426439437873557/
https://www.facebook.com/nadia.choudhary.988/videos/426443381206496/
Lol. You made me visit FB after an year.
My first impression is she was repeating what was being told to her. Long pause between sentences and her concentration + body language between sentences tells me someone was telling her what exactly she should say.
Let us wait it unfold more.

I was on Umrah for the past four days, so I missed the jailing of Sharif & daughter.![]()
According to Rana the Qatil- waiting for criminals like NS at the airport is akin to a Hajj for Nooras.
Umrah Mubarak bhai jaan and welcome back!
Thanks, I will try and post some updates again.
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] i have been in touch and people say that after khan jalsa things are rapidly turning in pti favor in lower Dir.Siraj ul haq is nervous and you can see it from his jalsa and he has been confined to his own constituency ,
Thats great but was there any JUIF votebank in Dir? Because MMA means not just JI but also JUIF vote will go to Siraj
In lower dir they have 20k votes in upper its almost non existing.
Sirajul haq was saying a day before to come with your women to the polling stations to cast their vote for islami inqilab.The same person who was strictly against women vote in Dir,The hypocrite.
Islamabad-Quetta-Jhang-Faisalabad-Sialkot-Islamabad.
This is IK schedule for 15 July.
FREAK

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]..what about Lahore.Can we win 5 seats there ?
I would like to use all those drugs mentioned in Reham's book![]()
IK covering 1000s of miles daily.
SS couldn't cover 10 miles on 13th.
And then people talk about level playing field.

IK covering 1000s of miles daily.
SS couldn't cover 10 miles on 13th.
And then people talk about level playing field.
I'm most concerned about NS getting sympathy vote.... Our jahil awaam is too easy to sway.
Sirajul haq was saying a day before to come with your women to the polling stations to cast their vote for islami inqilab.The same person who was strictly against women vote in Dir,The hypocrite.
I think one other thing helping PTIs cause in the area is MMA sitting out their candidate in NA 3... JI wasn't happy with this decision and is still backing their candidate as and independent.
Can anyone give a rough estimate of how many seats pti will take?
Nobody knows. Nobody can say how many seats PTI will take. Will have to wait until the 25th.
The competition in Punjab is going to be tough. PTI needs a minimum of 100 seats overall and then with the help of independents can form government.
They will need 65 to 70 seats from Punjab alone. But this is not a foregone conclusion as PMLN is still strong in Punjab despite everything.
If PTI wins 50 to 60 seats from Punjab then they will not form a government.
Nobody knows. Nobody can say how many seats PTI will take. Will have to wait until the 25th.
The competition in Punjab is going to be tough. PTI needs a minimum of 100 seats overall and then with the help of independents can form government.
They will need 65 to 70 seats from Punjab alone. But this is not a foregone conclusion as PMLN is still strong in Punjab despite everything.
If PTI wins 50 to 60 seats from Punjab then they will not form a government.
I think PTI can form goverment with 90 seats, but it would mean forming a coalition with the MQM involved.
(PTI 90, MQM 11, BAP - 4, GDA - 9, PML-Q 4, AML 2, PSP 2, IND 18) Total 140
If PTI can get even 97 seats, it would keep MQM out of any coalition.

So sad people still supporting PMLN. After all this.
I kept asking him show me the video where Imran said this? I also offered him to show the clips where Nawaz said Qadianis are our brother but he refused to believe and blamed IK as a Qadiani supporter.That's going to be a very weak government without MQM how exactly we will make sure everyone from rest of them vote for us whenever there is a bill on table![]()
That is the main problem, and I think it would be an even weaker government if it was PML-N, PPP, MMA, MQM, ANP.
It's really important that PTI gets enough seats to keep the number of coalition partners as low as possible, but I have a feeling that they will still form government if they end up with 90+ seats. Won't be ideal in any way.
Right now, the best case scenario is PTI voters turn up next Wednesday and give PTI 110 seats. That would mean (PTI 110, AML 2, PML-Q 4, IND 20) Total 136. + PTI have decent relations with BAP and GDA, and can try and bring them on board to vote if PML-Q don't cooperate.