PPCL | Cornered Tigers | Team Thread | #FightLikeCorneredTigers

Haha nothing special. :) both are the same bowler. But let’s keep Waz just for the fun :wasim

No no go for Qalandar fan! I was just wondering if you noticed a difference in performances.

But let’s give QF a shot, why not. After all, more PP players the better

No no go for Qalandar fan! I was just wondering if you noticed a difference in performances.

But let’s give QF a shot, why not. After all, more PP players the better

Okay bro, gonna post the XI! :salute

Thanks a lot for your input!

Tigers!

Kya kamaal kardiya aap logon ne!

What a win boys!
[MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] what an innings brother :aag

Great team performance :salute

Let’s keep this going :tigers

Shaba Tigers
Hawks ko ghayal kardo

Baaqi hum Cannons ko sambhal lenge aur phir Tigers and PB top 2 in the table :smith
Wese script to aapke paas bhi hai :butt

Script ney sab ka khayaal rakha hai! :butt

Looks like the shorter formats suits our teams :salute

Good luck bhai for your next match.

Ground characteristics of the Adda:

Bounce: Average
Swing: High
Seam: Average
Spin: Low
Deterioration: Low

Thinking about replacing [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] and Jadeja for one pacer and pace-bowling AR.

Let me know your thoughts on this.

Ground characteristics of the Adda:

Bounce: Average
Swing: High
Seam: Average
Spin: Low
Deterioration: Low

Thinking about replacing [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] and Jadeja for one pacer and pace-bowling AR.

Let me know your thoughts on this.

Wasim, QF, myself, streetsmart should definitely play.

Tough call between Kallis and you. 55 pacer on a pacey pitch or 85 spinner?

We definitely don’t need the extra batting depth that Kallis provides as it’s a normal pitch. So it comes down purely to whether you will perform better or him. I think I’m leaning towards playing you.

Lineup would be

[batsmen]
StreetSmart
Mueez
Thunderbolt14
QalandarFan
Wasim Akram

What are your thoughts on toss call?

Wasim, QF, myself, streetsmart should definitely play.

Tough call between Kallis and you. 55 pacer on a pacey pitch or 85 spinner?

We definitely don’t need the extra batting depth that Kallis provides as it’s a normal pitch. So it comes down purely to whether you will perform better or him. I think I’m leaning towards playing you.

Lineup would be

[batsmen]
StreetSmart
Mueez
Thunderbolt14
QalandarFan
Wasim Akram

What are your thoughts on toss call?

I agree with it was thinking the same. You four were an automatic pick but was thinking whether I should play or not however I think I might bowl some economical overs on their pitch as I have done in the past and get a wicket :yk

So yeah let’s go with it :sarf

Toss call: bowl first? LH are a strong batting unit and it would be better if we chase a target instead of setting? What do you think?

Or what we can do is - bat first! As seen in PB vs LH match whilst chasing if you get the top order cheaply you can choke LH...

Tough call. In general Tigers have done really well chasing tbh.

Let’s chase.

Tough call. In general Tigers have done really well chasing tbh.

Let’s chase.

Okay bro let’s do it! Also thinking to open the batting with one 75 and 85. You don’t want to lose two diamonds very early as what I’ve seen normal pitch offers more for the bowlers than the batsmen....

You think so? Then maybe worth batting first?

We are better at chasing, we should stick with that. As there will be no deterioration etc. it shouldn’t matter. Was just thinking to open with one 75 as their aggression level is high too, so they could use that during the PP overs.

Sounds good!

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION], road + chase

Road will neutralize their 4 diamond bats (as they won’t need all 4 and will even have lower aggression) vs our 3 diamonds and higher aggression regulars who will thrive on such a pitch.

It will also neutralize their bowlers as they lack any potent spinning options.

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION], road + chase

Road will neutralize their 4 diamond bats (as they won’t need all 4 and will even have lower aggression) vs our 3 diamonds and higher aggression regulars who will thrive on such a pitch.

It will also neutralize their bowlers as they lack any potent spinning options.

Done! Definitely bowl first too.

With that our first half of the season has finished.

Proud of you all how we have bounced back in T20s after we didn’t do well in ODs.

Want to give a special “shabaashi” to the key players during the first half
[MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION], [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION], [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] and [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION]

:salute

Also can’t say enough thanks to [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] - what a tactician he is :faf If you were not in the team bro, CT would be incomplete.

Have some changes in mind for post-midseason, I assure you we are going to have a great time on the field again!

Upwards and onwards,

Your Kaptaan

:ik

Unbelievable captaincy from an unbelievable kaptaan. We thrive under your vision for our success.

Thank you Kaptaan and Vice Kaptaan for the leadership, motivation and stewardship in the first half.

An honour to play alongside both of you as well the rest of the Tigers squad who are all performing so well!

The job has only begun... let's finish strong! :salute

First Class Championship - Round 6
Loose Cannons CC v Cornered Tigers

First Class Championship - Round 7
Cerebral Assassins v Cornered Tigers

First Class Championship - Round 8
Lightning Hawks CC v Cornered Tigers

First Class Championship - Round 9
The Pindi Boyz v Cornered Tigers

First Class Championship - Round 10
Misbah United CC v Cornered Tigers

One-Day Competition - Round 6
Lightning Hawks CC v Cornered Tigers

One-Day Competition - Round 7
The Pindi Boyz v Cornered Tigers

One-Day Competition - Round 8
Cornered Tigers v Loose Cannons CC

One-Day Competition - Round 9

One-Day Competition - Round 10

Twenty20 Cup - Round 6

Twenty20 Cup - Round 7
Cornered Tigers v Lightning Hawks CC

Twenty20 Cup - Round 8

Twenty20 Cup - Round 9
Cornered Tigers v The Pindi Boyz

Twenty20 Cup - Round 10
Loose Cannons CC v Cornered Tigers

Any changes which you guys think we should do?

I think we need one extra proper spinner, need one left arm medium fast bowler and also a specialist bat?
[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] I’m thinking to give you a diamond contract instead of myself. We have quite a lot away matches so you will come handy on the pace-friendly pitches.

As we spoke earlier about it - we are not going to waste any of the boosts in Tests, so we should be able to use the 30 boosts in ODs and Tests.

Let me know your opinion on this.

As we spoke earlier about it - we are not going to waste any of the boosts in Tests, so we should be able to use the 30 boosts in ODs and Tests.

Let me know your opinion on this.

Mind games by captain..

Some interesting ideas. I have a very daring strategy that I would like to suggest. Let me think a little about it and flesh it out :ghalib

[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] do we need some player changes?

We could change [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] into a bowl AR like [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION]. Could be handy on pace-friendly pitches.

Also thinking to replace Kallis with a spinner.

What do you think about this let me know.

I am considering the benefits of this pace attack for our away matches. Given our strategy, our all rounders are barely ever coming into play.

Thunderbolt14 —> Change to diamond
QalandarFan —> Change to fast medium
Wasim Akram —> Change to fast medium
StreetSmart —> Change to pure bowler instead of bowl AR
InvincibleGujjar —> Change to pure bowler; fast medium instead of batsman

Spinners:
Mueez —> Change to regular
Sweep shot —> Change to pure spinner instead of bowl AR
[New Intl] —> Pure spinner, replaces Jacques Kallis
[New Intl] —> Pure spinner, replaces Ravindra Jadeja

Playing XI for ODI’s and T20s (batsmen in no specific order)

Manager
BVB
Ahmadharis
Cadpakfan
Ark rafay
Ibrahim Imran
Thunderbolt
4 pure pacers or 4 pure spinners

Can you trust me on this?

Above is one contract swap, 6 player type changes, and 2 intl player swaps.

How many are we allowed?

Sorry, above are 5 player type changes, not 6.

Just double checked, this is exactly the amount allowed.

Contract swaps and intl swaps are also within the limit (we are allowed 3)

Thunderbolt14 —> Change to diamond
QalandarFan —> Change to fast medium
Wasim Akram —> Change to fast medium
StreetSmart —> Change to pure bowler instead of bowl AR
InvincibleGujjar —> Change to pure bowler; fast medium instead of batsman

As if #TheCage wasn't enough to confuse sim, #Tigers have all the ideas to confuse sim even more.

Wo intl player hay bhai. Change nahi kar saktay. Replace kar saktay bus.

Sorry, QF is already fast medium and Wasim Akram is intl so have to replace him directly through an Intl Swap. This makes it 3 player type changes and 3 intl swaps and 1 contract change:

———————————

Player Type Changes

I would like to change [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] from a Bowl AR (Left Arm Fast Medium, Right Hand Bat) to a Pure Bowler (Left Arm Fast Medium, Right Hand Bat) - Player type change #1

I would like to change [MENTION=2568]invincible[/MENTION]Gujjar from a Batsman (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Medium) to a Pure Bowler (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Fast Medium) - Player type change #2

I would like to change [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] from a Bat AR (Left Hand Bat, Left Arm Leg Spin) to a Pure Bowler (Left Hand Bat, Left Arm Leg Spin) - Player type change #3

———————————

Intl Player Swaps

Wasim Akram swapped for Right/Left Arm
fast-medium (doesn’t matter)
Ravindra Jadeja swapper for pure spinner
Jacques Kallis swapped for pure spinner

———————————

Contract Swaps

Mueez to regular, Thunderbolt14 to diamond

———————————

Fast bowling attack:

StreetSmart left
Thunderbolt right
[Wasim Akram Swap] right/left
Invincible gujjar right
QF left

All fast medium

Spin attack:

Thunderbolt right
Mueez right arm off spin
Sweepshot left arm leg spin
NewSpinner right arm leg spin
NewSpinner left arm off spin

————————

Don’t post this yet, let’s finalize who the intl players are first and double check for mistakes. We won’t get second chances

Sorry for the late reply [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] bro, was very busy today... it looks great!

I agree with all the changes as what we have seen the sim favors fast medium bowlers.

Also agree with extra spinners, on our home matches we lack proper spinners.

I will see later today what we have in the intl. picks and gonna request it.

Options for fast medium bowler:

courtney walsh, javagal srinath, joel garner, mohammad shami, zaheer khan

Options for two spinners:

kumble, chandrasekhar, bedi, murali, verity, laker, warne

[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] bro, don’t you think we need a Bat AR for devilish, spicey pitches?

Just posted the first two intl. swaps. Will do the third one after we decide about the right-left spin combo. [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION].

Nice to see management bringing in the players BVB wants so he feels even more at home and commits to a long term deal :genius

I’ll share the specifics of the strategy later so another team doesn’t try copying Imran Khan ke tactics :afridi

Can you trust me on this combination? I‘ll take full responsibility if things go wrong but I’m confident about this.

Btw [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] bhai great choices for our intl picks :yk
[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai let’s get Murali as the third intl pick just like BVB said, and do a 4th player type change to make you a left handed off spinner

This way we get right left combo.

Player type changes:

I would like to change [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] from a Bowl AR (Right Hand Bat, Left Arm Fast Medium) to a Pure Bowler (Right Hand Bat, Left Arm Fast Medium) - Player type change #1

I would like to change [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] from a Pure Batsman (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Medium) to a Pure Bowler (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Fast Medium) - Player type change #2

I would like to change [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] from a Bat AR (Left Hand Bat, Left Arm Leg Spin) to a Pure Bowler (Left Hand Bat, Left Arm Leg Spin) - Player type change #3

I would like to change [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] from a Pure Bowler (Right Hand Bat, Right Arm Off Spin) to a Pure Bowler (Right Hand Bat, Left Arm Off Spin) - Player type change #4

BVB
Ibrahim Imran
Manager102
Ahmadharis1
ARK Rafay
CadPakFan

Thunderbolt14 right
StreetSmart left
Invincible Gujjar right
QalandarFan left
Courtney Walsh right

Thunderbolt14 right
sweep_shot left arm leg spin
Mueez left arm off spin
Shane Warne right arm leg spin
Muttiah Muralitharan right arm off spin

Btw [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] bhai great choices for our intl picks :yk

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai let’s get Murali as the third intl pick just like BVB said, and do a 4th player type change to make you a left handed off spinner

This way we get right left combo.

Okay bro!

Going to post the changes and intl player swaps!

I trust you with your strategies :salute

Honestly boys PPCL has become part of daily life these days and it kind of feels weird there aren’t any matches going on :azhar

Baba Malangi ji farmatay hain
"To be without some of the things you need in life is an integral part of Happiness"

Was thinking the exact same thing earlier!

Miss coming on and waiting for that golden moment from [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] with updated match progress :))

Baba Malangi ji farmatay hain
"To be without some of the things you need in life is an integral part of Happiness"

Kya farmaya Baba ne :salute

But seriously you only get to know something’s value once it is gone. :afaq

Was thinking the exact same thing earlier!

Miss coming on and waiting for that golden moment from [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] with updated match progress :))

Absolutely! Waiting for the updates and watching how the teams perform, especially our matches being nail biters :butt

I missed PSL bro, what happened there? :danish

It was roundabout the time that Doc Sahab and I got our first idea for PPCL Academy :afridi

Mainay diamond contract liya hua tha, but consistently would be hit for 3 boundaries off every over :butt :)))