Ground Characteristics:

Bounce - High
Seam - Avg
Swing - Low
Spin - High
Deterioration - Good

:mu :mu :mu

El Capitano [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] guide me in the draft, whenever and wherever you can

I think we should get a batsman first. kingusama92 I think wants to be with the Hawks. So we could go for someone like Bhaag Viru Bhaag or Abdullah719.

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] it is
Welcome to the Misbah family bro

Let’s pick a WK next. How about [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] as a specialist new ball blocker :yk

Sounds good, i am going to sleep now bro, if you are awake when our turn comes, then make the pick. [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]

[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] welcome to the family bro, it's an honour having a PSL winning captain in the team.

Also our very own :kohli [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] is back with us :salute

:mu

So we got 2 bowlers, 2 batsmen and a wk batsmen as of now.
Need to pick all rounders and a spinner now

[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] welcome to the family bro, it's an honour having a PSL winning captain in the team.

Also our very own :kohli [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] is back with us :salute

Thanks for picking me Trent. :sammy

Time for me to learn some solid defense from our legendary coach Misbah ul Haq. :salute

So we got 2 bowlers, 2 batsmen and a wk batsmen as of now.
Need to pick all rounders and a spinner now

I think we should try to pick as many active people possible. We will have unlimited player type changes after the draft so we can modify them as per team requirement. :)

For the record, I think Misbah United will win this tournament. I‘m sure [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] and [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] will agree with me.

Yes definitely. They already have the winning captain of PSL in [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]. Other teams have no chance :salute

Definitely, Misbah's coaching will bring the best out of [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] and bring his average into the double digits. Surely there's no stopping them, then :salute

Kaptaan Saab I provisionally selected [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] as our next pick just so the draft process can go ahead. If you want to change the pick, I think you will be able to do so.
[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]

Kaptaan Saab I provisionally selected [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] as our next pick just so the draft process can go ahead. If you want to change the pick, I think you will be able to do so.

Thanks bro, i am making you do all the work :danish

Yes definitely. They already have the winning captain of PSL in [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]. Other teams have no chance :salute

Definitely, Misbah's coaching will bring the best out of [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] and bring his average into the double digits. Surely there's no stopping them, then :salute

Fans have start to throng our team thread

Thank you for picking me. :salute

Let's win the whole thing this time. :afridi

Welcome to the team [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION]

You & [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] gonna be most deadly spin duo of the PPCL
images

Team so far
Me: RAF - Pure Bowler
[MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] : LAF - Pure Bowler
[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] : RLS - Pure Bowler
[MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION] : LCM - Pure Bowler
[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] : RHB - Pure Batsman
[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] : RHB - Pure Batsman
[MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] : RHB - Pure Batsman
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] : RMF - Bowling AR
[MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] : RMF + RHB - Pure AR

Feel free to give your opinions and suggestions about what picks we should make now

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] Kaptaan saab maybe we should pick as-95 next? They signed up recently so will hopefully be an active member.

He was picked up already, picked [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION] as we need a classy left hand bat in our team.

Last pick to go, will try to pick up a pacer, if not available then will go for Bowling AR.

Bowlers:
[MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] : LAF - Pure Bowler

Batsmen:
[MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION] : LHB - Pure Batsman

ARs:
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] : RMF - Bowling AR
[MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] : RMF + RHB - Pure AR

That's it for us in the members draft.
11 players: 5 bowlers - 4 batsmen - 2 ARs

In intl draft where we will have 4 picks, imo, we need to go for 2 batsmen - 1 batting and bowling AR each.

Brilliant job Kaptaan [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] :salute

I’m going to look at the contracts thread later and give you my thoughts then.

As for the international players - we need at least one Fast-Medium pure bowler and at least 2 pure batsmen. I suggest we go for the 2 Ul-Haqs - Misbah and Inzi. And then a pure FM bowler and a batting AR.

That will give us a squad of 6 pure batsmen + 6 pure bowlers (3 Fast + 1 FM + 2 spinners) + 3 AR's (1 Bat AR, 1 Bowl AR, 1 pure AR).

Ok, so we have no Platinum contracts this time around. We have 4 Diamond contracts and the rest will be regular. We also get 30 Boosts with 3 max per match. We have 5 Tests, 5 ODI's, and 5 T20's.

I suggest we only use our Boosts for the Tests and ODI's. I also suggest giving the Diamond contracts to only batsmen and using the Boosts only on bowlers and AR's. The double AR boost seems really good so we can use 2 on the AR per match and 1 on a bowler.

Ok, so we have no Platinum contracts this time around. We have 4 Diamond contracts and the rest will be regular. We also get 30 Boosts with 3 max per match. We have 5 Tests, 5 ODI's, and 5 T20's.

I suggest we only use our Boosts for the Tests and ODI's. I also suggest giving the Diamond contracts to only batsmen and using the Boosts only on bowlers and AR's. The double AR boost seems really good so we can use 2 on the AR per match and 1 on a bowler.

Sounds good, we have got 30 boosts in first half of the tournament i believe(15 games), so either we can 2 boosts per game or as you say if we use them in ODIs and Tests only then we can have 3/game.

Re All Daimond contracts for batsmen, i agree with that, i was also thinking same

As for the international players - we need at least one Fast-Medium pure bowler and at least 2 pure batsmen. I suggest we go for the 2 Ul-Haqs - Misbah and Inzi. And then a pure FM bowler and a batting AR.

That will give us a squad of 6 pure batsmen + 6 pure bowlers (3 Fast + 1 FM + 2 spinners) + 3 AR's (1 Bat AR, 1 Bowl AR, 1 pure AR).

Sounds good to me

:mu Misbah United Kit Reveal :mu

4Ddr9Jb.png

QlelvPb.png

eh1FP3c.png

KYA8oUJ.png

:salute

Looking good :salute [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] can we do more sims like the Double Over competition? It was a lot of fun and I’m sure people would love something like that again. Of course it’s understandable if you’re busy

Maybe later in the season. Slightly busier these days with online Uni exams and it being Ramadan.

I have gone with Saeed Anwar as our 2nd intl pick bcz of lack of lefties in our batting lineup.

Should have gone with Inzi. That way we would have had three head coaches in conflict of interest positions :salute

How about Mr Tracer Bullet himself for the AR spot. Keep the dressing room morale up :ravi

Ravi boy Shastri has joined our team :ravi :misbah

Last pick to go, what do you guys think, who should we pick?

Just to counterattack Ravi's spritis, we should bring in the OG naysayer :rondu

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] Skipper, I think we should change our last pick. If we are giving the diamond contracts to the batsmen, we need to strengthen our bowling. Pollock is a bowling AR, so his bowling skills would be less than a pure bowler.

But if you think this is the right decision, you have my full support :salute

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] Skipper, I think we should change our last pick. If we are giving the diamond contracts to the batsmen, we need to strengthen our bowling. Pollock is a bowling AR, so his bowling skills would be less than a pure bowler.

Ok i will go for a bowler

I have picked Trent Boult, he's listed as FM in the draft

So here's the full Squad

Internationals:
Sir Misbah-ul-Haq: RHB - Pure Bat
Saeed Anwar: LHB - Pure Bat
Ravi Shastri: LAS-RHB - Bat AR
Trent Boult: LAFM - Pure Bowler

Locals:
Bowlers:

Batsmen:

ARs:
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] : RFM - Bowling AR
[MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] : RFM + RHB - Pure AR

So we have got:
6 batsmen including the WK, 2 lefties and 4 RHB

6 blowers, 3 Fast(2 LA & 1 RA), 2 spinners(LS & CM) and one FM(LA)

3 ARs, 1 Pure AR(FM+RHB), 1 Bowling AR(RFM) and 1 Bat AR(RHB)

So, ideally in a playing XI, we should go with 4 Pure bolwers, 5 pure batsmen and 1 Bat AR or Pure AR and 1 Bowl AR.

RN I don't think we need any player type changes, if you guys think we are short of something in the squad, then we can change [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] imo, otherwise it looks a pretty balanced squad.

P.s. we are considering all 4 diamond contracts to batsmen and boosts will ne mostly on bowlers and ARs.

OK this is important

Although I am sure, i will be here most of the time, but incase due to some complications, if i am not here and we are gonna miss out on a deadline, for eg toss call, pitch type call or posting playing XI, [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] or [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (as you are mostly online) should go ahead and make the call, whatever you feel right, whether it's pitch variation call or playing XI, even if you guys feel i need to be dropped, then so be it.

Again, I don't want to burden you guys with this as i know El Capitano [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] is busy with exams and [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] is already doing mod work, but this is just incase i ain't here.

Thx

So here's the full Squad

Internationals:
Sir Misbah-ul-Haq: RHB - Pure Bat
Saeed Anwar: LHB - Pure Bat
Ravi Shastri: LAS-RHB - Bat AR
Trent Boult: LAFM - Pure Bowler

Locals:
Bowlers:

Batsmen:

ARs:
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] : RFM - Bowling AR
[MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] : RFM + RHB - Pure AR

So we have got:
6 batsmen including the WK, 2 lefties and 4 RHB

6 blowers, 3 Fast(2 LA & 1 RA), 2 spinners(LS & CM) and one FM(LA)

3 ARs, 1 Pure AR(FM+RHB), 1 Bowling AR(RFM) and 1 Bat AR(RHB)

So, ideally in a playing XI, we should go with 4 Pure bolwers, 5 pure batsmen and 1 Bat AR or Pure AR and 1 Bowl AR.

RN I don't think we need any player type changes, if you guys think we are short of something in the squad, then we can change [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] imo, otherwise it looks a pretty balanced squad.

P.s. we are considering all 4 diamond contracts to batsmen and boosts will ne mostly on bowlers and ARs.

Looks good, but only changes I would recommend is to change those bat ARs and Pure ARs to bowling ARs for better bowling skills. Moreover in my opinion, if pitch variation is 'normal' or batting friendly then selecting five specialist bowlers is the best way to go. The bowl ARs will be useful only in 'spicy' or more bowling friendly conditions.

Secondly, regarding diamond contracts, I think we should give one diamond to a specialist bowler to give us some cushion while using boosts strategically.

Just my two cents. Final decision is yours captain and I will fully support it. :)

Looks good, but only changes I would recommend is to change those bat ARs and Pure ARs to bowling ARs for better bowling skills. Moreover in my opinion, if pitch variation is 'normal' or batting friendly then selecting five specialist bowlers is the best way to go. The bowl ARs will be useful only in 'spicy' or more bowling friendly conditions.

Secondly, regarding diamond contracts, I think we should give one diamond to a specialist bowler to give us some cushion while using boosts strategically.

Just my two cents. Final decision is yours captain and I will fully support it. :)

A boost makes a regular batsman/bowler equal to diamond rated bowler/bastman. And we can use atleast 2 boosts/game.

By giving all 4 diamonds to batsmen, we will have ne using boosts mostly only on bowlers. We can also do it other way round, but bowlers tend to change wrt pitch variation while batting lineup will remain same, more or less, for every game.

Also, about player type change can you elaborate a bit on it? I mean which player to change and to what?

The best thing about Pure AR is that, if we use double boost on him, we are virtually playing with 12 players as he will have 95 skill points with bowl as well as bat.

A boost makes a regular batsman/bowler equal to diamond rated bowler/bastman. And we can use atleast 2 boosts/game.

By giving all 4 diamonds to batsmen, we will have ne using boosts mostly only on bowlers. We can also do it other way round, but bowlers tend to change wrt pitch variation while batting lineup will remain same, more or less, for every game.

Also, about player type change can you elaborate a bit on it? I mean which player to change and to what?

The best thing about Pure AR is that, if we use double boost on him, we are virtually playing with 12 players as he will have 95 skill points with bowl as well as bat.

ok, you have valid points here. Although are you sure about double boosts on single player allowed in rules ?

Sorry, I just read about double boost for AR in rules. Looks interesting. :)

Arre no problem
I have a lot to learn from you buddy, after all you are PSL winning Kaptaan, need your insights to win the treble :salute

Test XI:

1) Saeed Anwar
2) Manager101 (wk)
3) Greenstorm
4) Abdullah719
5) MoFresh23
6) Misbah Ul Haq
7) hafizexpress
8) TrentDevil (c)
9) AFM
10) Batman
11) Uet331

ODI XI:

1) Saeed Anwar
2) Ravi Shastri
3) Manager101 (wk)
4) Greenstorm
5) Abdullah719
6) MoFresh23
7) Misbah Ul Haq
8) hafizexpress
9) TrentDevil (c)
10) AFM
11) Batman

T20 XI:

1) Saeed Anwar
2) Ravi Shastri
3) Manager101 (wk)
4) Greenstorm
5) Abdullah719
6) MoFresh23
7) Misbah Ul Haq
8) owais1
9) hafizexpress
10) TrentDevil (c)
11) Batman

Just some possible suggestions for the lineups.

Test XI:

1) Saeed Anwar
2) Manager101 (wk)
3) Greenstorm
4) Abdullah719
5) MoFresh23
6) Misbah Ul Haq
7) hafizexpress
8) TrentDevil (c)
9) AFM
10) Batman
11) Uet331

ODI XI:

1) Saeed Anwar
2) Ravi Shastri
3) Manager101 (wk)
4) Greenstorm
5) Abdullah719
6) MoFresh23
7) Misbah Ul Haq
8) hafizexpress
9) TrentDevil (c)
10) AFM
11) Batman

T20 XI:

1) Saeed Anwar
2) Ravi Shastri
3) Manager101 (wk)
4) Greenstorm
5) Abdullah719
6) MoFresh23
7) Misbah Ul Haq
8) owais1
9) hafizexpress
10) TrentDevil (c)
11) Batman

Just some possible suggestions for the lineups.

I see that you prefer only the purest formats :misbah3

OK this is important

Although I am sure, i will be here most of the time, but incase due to some complications, if i am not here and we are gonna miss out on a deadline, for eg toss call, pitch type call or posting playing XI, [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] or [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (as you are mostly online) should go ahead and make the call, whatever you feel right, whether it's pitch variation call or playing XI, even if you guys feel i need to be dropped, then so be it.

Again, I don't want to burden you guys with this as i know El Capitano [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] is busy with exams and [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] is already doing mod work, but this is just incase i ain't here.

Thx

Noted boss.

We need to decide Ground Characteristics. Since we mostly got Fast bowlers and spinners, how about:

Bounce - High
Seam - Avg
Swing - Low
Spin - High
Deterioration - Good

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]

What do you guys feel, do we need any player type changes or we are fine with what we have?

I personally feel we are all good, we are having a very good balance with 6 batsmen, 6 bowlers and 3 ARs. If it goes down south, then we can have player type changes in the mid season.

Wah bhai, yahan bhi kaafi activity dikhaye de rahi hai :yk2

Toh qul mila ke, it seems like every team this season besides the lonely Assassins have some activity buzzing :troll [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]

Looking at a packed adda for that Iftar party :salute

Toh qul mila ke, it seems like every team this season besides the lonely Assassins have some activity buzzing :troll [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]

Niyat saaf nahi hai inki :kohli

Will be there for sure :)

Kind of feel for the Assassins - they are missing out on so much fun :))

Anyways mein kajoor leta ayoonga :moyo

Will be there for sure :)

Kind of feel for the Assassins - they are missing out on so much fun :))

Anyways mein kajoor leta ayoonga :moyo

I don't feel bad bro - that's what they get after prematurely bragging about "stealing" our draft picks. :))

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]

What do you guys feel, do we need any player type changes or we are fine with what we have?

I personally feel we are all good, we are having a very good balance with 6 batsmen, 6 bowlers and 3 ARs. If it goes down south, then we can have player type changes in the mid season.

Squad looks good. Maybe we could use another batsman but I guess 6 batsmen with 1 pure and 1 batting AR is actually enough and allows us to have a good mix of bowling options too.

As long as Sir Misbah is there, we have nothing to worry about anyway :yk2

I don't feel bad bro - that's what they get after prematurely bragging about "stealing" our draft picks. :))

We both are in the same boat regarding being robbed from our picks - our head coach Imran got picked by the Pindi Boyz :inti

We never actually got robbed bro - 9 out of 11 of our PP members are active Alhamdulillah, and we got all 4 international players we wanted :afridi

But now, Assassins are gonna catch heat for trying to act up :))