PPCL | Misbah United CC | Team Thread | #MoveItLikeMisbah

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]

What do you guys feel, do we need any player type changes or we are fine with what we have?

I personally feel we are all good, we are having a very good balance with 6 batsmen, 6 bowlers and 3 ARs. If it goes down south, then we can have player type changes in the mid season.

I think we're good. Maybe change [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] from a LF to RFM just so we have one of each type of bowler - a RF, LF, RFM and LFM.

Presenting the Diamond category players:

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] : RHB - Pure Batsman
[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] : RHB - Pure Batsman
[MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] : RHB - Pure Batsman
[MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION] : LHB - Pure Batsman

Will be submitting the team soon, if you guys think of any changes or contact changes, let me know about it.

@AFM

Presenting the Diamond category players:

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] : RHB - Pure Batsman
[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] : RHB - Pure Batsman
[MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] : RHB - Pure Batsman
[MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION] : LHB - Pure Batsman

Will be submitting the team soon, if you guys think of any changes or contact changes, let me know about it.

@AFM

I think MoFresh isn't active here so maybe you can give one to someone active like AFM or yourself ?

No activity here in last few days. Guys please submit lineup , so i can sim trial games for your team.

Sorry guys - I'm busy with exams these days hence little activity. I hope all is right with [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION].

He hasn't been online in a while. Think you might have to take leadership until he returns.

Sincelerely do hope though that all is fine with him!

[MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] invite us over for a OD/FC match what do you say? :gilly

Guys we would like a warm up FC game at your place. Let us know if that works for you.

Misbah United! Good luck for the matches.

Hoping to take our revenge asap :))

:salute

Let's settle who the better leader is

:misbah3 vs :ik

Doesn’t matter both are one of the world’s best leaders, imo.

Infact both are “Niazi’s” too :))

Jokes aside, may the better team win!

Salaam Boys

I am extremely sorry that I couldn't be here, we had some things left to be done and i want to thank [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] for being here and submitting the team and doing other stuff as well.

I was caught up in a family matter and it went a bit ugly & was unavoidable, Thanks to Almighty, the situation is much better now. I thought about posting here many times but never really got the time to do so, infact I have hardly even used my phone over the last week.

Thanks to everyone for getting things started, i think i have a lot to catch up on and hopefully no more delays on my part.

Salaam Boys

I am extremely sorry that I couldn't be here, we had some things left to be done and i want to thank [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] for being here and submitting the team and doing other stuff as well.

I was caught up in a family matter and it went a bit ugly & was unavoidable, Thanks to Almighty, the situation is much better now. I thought about posting here many times but never really got the time to do so, infact I have hardly even used my phone over the last week.

Thanks to everyone for getting things started, i think i have a lot to catch up on and hopefully no more delays on my part.

Wsalam. No worries, hope all is well.

Thanks Bro

Any suggestions for Playing XI, we have our first game against Tigers and they are going for spicey pitch
[MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]

FC away game against Cornered Tigers

These are Ground Characteristics:
Bounce: High
Swing: Low
Seam: Low
Spin: High
Deterioration: Low

Keeping in view the ground characteristics and pitch variation being spicey, this is what i feel like our 12 men squad for first game should be:

1. Saeed Anwar (Super Batsman)
2. [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
3. [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
4. [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
5. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq
6. [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
7. [MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] (Double Boost)
8. [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] (VC)
9. Trent Devil (C)
10. [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]
11. [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION]

12th man: Ravi Shastri, he will be motivating the players from the boundary line

Let me know about what you guys think about it.

Keeping in view the ground characteristics and pitch variation being spicey, this is what i feel like our 12 men squad for first game should be:

5. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq
9. Trent Devil (C)

12th man: Ravi Shastri, he will be motivating the players from the boundary line

Looks great! It will save you from the innings defeat :tigers

Just checked out the Boost ratings thing, i think Double Boost might be a waste here, considering all our bowlers are rated as regulars, so i would go with Super Bowler Boosts for [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] & [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] instead

Salaam Boys

Great to hear from you Kaptaan saab! :salute

No need to apologise. Really glad all is well at your end now alhamdulillah.

5. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq
9. Trent Devil (C)

Keeping the ground characteristics in mind, I think only spinners and pure fast bowlers will thrive on it. Also, from the warmups, our diamond batsmen struggled with the new ball.

Therefore, I suggest this XI:

1) Saeed Anwar
2) Ravi Shastri
3) [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
4) [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
5) [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
6) [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
7) Sir Misbah Ul-Haq
8) [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]
9) @AFM
10) [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION]

For the boosts, I think we need to spend 3 on our bowlers. From the warm ups, we struggled to defend in the 4th innings reasonable totals.

Keeping the ground characteristics in mind, I think only spinners and pure fast bowlers will thrive on it. Also, from the warmups, our diamond batsmen struggled with the new ball.

Therefore, I suggest this XI:

1) Saeed Anwar
2) Ravi Shastri
4) [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
7) Sir Misbah Ul-Haq
8) [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]
9) @AFM
10) [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION]

For the boosts, I think we need to spend 3 on our bowlers. From the warm ups, we struggled to defend in the 4th innings reasonable totals.

Two boosts on Bowlers and one on Ravi, What do you say?

Salaam Boys

W Salam - Good to see you back skip and everything is fine from your end.

Salaam Boys

Great to see you back brother - glad to hear things are better now and hope they remain well going forward!

What type of pitch should we go for? @AFM
For the game against Assassins

Our pitch characteristics:
Seam: Avg
Deterioration: Good

I think we might have to go with same or similar XI against Assassins also as our pitch is also gonna be fruitful for spinners.

I think we should go for DRY pitch, what do you guys say?

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]

For the game against Assassins

Our pitch characteristics:
Seam: Avg
Deterioration: Good

I think we might have to go with same or similar XI against Assassins also as our pitch is also gonna be fruitful for spinners.

I think we should go for DRY pitch, what do you guys say?

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]

Dry is a safe bet and I'm sure Sir will also approve of it :misbah2

[MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]

I think we should go for same playing XI against Assassins also.

Boost each for Ravi, [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] & [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION]

What do you guys say?

Also [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] Bhai kaha gayab ho, you were pretty active during PSL competition, sab khaeriyat?

Yes, agree with the same XI.

I do think we need a fast bowler boost as well - so you and [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] and :ravi should have the boosts

Yes, agree with the same XI.

I do think we need a fast bowler boost as well - so you and [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] and :ravi should have the boosts

Pitch is DRY and characteristics also support Spinners, i am not too sure about using boost on a fast bowler, i think better to use it either on a batsman or other spinner i.e. [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION]

Agreed with this, I think it's best to use them with spinners.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] Kaptaan, I think we should still have :ravi open the batting. He did well there and saw off the new ball.

I know [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] didn’t have the best of games but he did score in the warm ups.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] Kaptaan, I think we should still have :ravi open the batting. He did well there and saw off the new ball.

I know [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] didn’t have the best of games but he did score in the warm ups.

Bhai batting thori fragile hai hamari, 4 local players in line with each other (#3 - #4) is not the correct strategy imo, all have same skill points, with all 4 being diamond rated players. That's why i thought of splitting them up putting the Tracer bullet :ravi in the middle order, otherwise his performance warranted him to open again. Thought of promoting Sir Misbah-ul-Haq up also but Sir has been in great form down the order.

#3 - #6*

[MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]

I think we should go for same playing XI against Assassins also.

Boost each for Ravi, [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] & [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION]

What do you guys say?

Also [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] Bhai kaha gayab ho, you were pretty active during PSL competition, sab khaeriyat?

bus yar thora masroof houn in dinoun.:sarf2.

Meanwhile, I am having slight issues adjusting to the longer format. Even defensive shots are going in orbit. Need to attend some special net sessions with the legendary batting coach :misbah3.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] Kaptaan saab, the next match is against the Boyz.

This is their characteristics:

Bounce - High
Seam - Average
Swing - High
Spin - Low
Deterioration - Low

There is no point in playing spinners. I suggest this line up:

1) Saeed Anwar
2) [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
4) @@hafizexpress (Super A/R Boost)
7) Sir Misbah Ul-Haq
8) [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] (Boost)
9) [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]
10) Trent Boult (Boost)
11) [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION]

One RF and LF for the high Bounce.
2 RFM and 1 LFM for high Swing and avg Seam.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] Kaptaan saab, the next match is against the Boyz.

Bounce - High
Seam - Average
Swing - High
Spin - Low
Deterioration - Low

1) Saeed Anwar
7) Sir Misbah Ul-Haq
10) Trent Boult (Boost)

I was thinking same except Batman for Shafkath, but i guess you are right, all pace attack would be best option on this pitch, let's wait for Variation first though

Bounce - High
Seam - Average
Swing - High
Spin - Low
Deterioration - Low

1) Saeed Anwar
7) Sir Misbah Ul-Haq
10) Trent Boult (Boost)

Devilish pitch, going with this XI
Today's game was a heart break :((

Devilish pitch, going with this XI
Today's game was a heart break :((

It really was Kaptaan saab :(((

Since it is a Devilish pitch, how about we boost the batting by playing 2 AR's?

1) Saeed Anwar
2) [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]
3) [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
4)@@hafizexpress (Boost)
5) [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
6) [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
7) [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
8) Sir Misbah Ul-Haq
9) [MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] (Boost)
10) [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] (Boost)

It really was Kaptaan saab :(((

Since it is a Devilish pitch, how about we boost the batting by playing 2 AR's?

1) Saeed Anwar
2) [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]
3) [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
4)@@hafizexpress (Boost)
5) [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
6) [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
7) [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
8) Sir Misbah Ul-Haq
9) [MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] (Boost)
10) [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] (Boost)

I have already posted the Playing XI, do you still want me to change it or keep it as it is?

Kaptaan [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION], next game against Cannons. This their ground:

Bounce : High
Swing : High
Seam : Avg
Spin : Avg
Deterioration : Low

Normal pitch.

Just one change - [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] for [MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] I think.

1) Saeed Anwar
7) Sir Misbah Ul-Haq
10) Trent Boult (Boost)
11) [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

Would also like your thoughts [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

Kaptaan [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION], next game against Cannons. This their ground:

Bounce : High
Swing : High
Seam : Avg
Spin : Avg
Deterioration : Low

Normal pitch.

Just one change - [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] for [MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] I think.

1) Saeed Anwar
7) Sir Misbah Ul-Haq
10) Trent Boult (Boost)
11) [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

Would also like your thoughts [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

Thanks bro, sorry i was busy with some work, eid holidays se pehle kaam wrap up karna hai, will be little less active for next 2-3 days

Next game against Hawks

Pitch Characteristics:
Bounce: Average
Swing: High
Seam: Average
Spin: Low

Pitch Variation: Normal

Next game against Hawks

Pitch Characteristics:
Bounce: Average
Swing: High
Seam: Average
Spin: Low

Pitch Variation: Normal

Nothing for the spinners on this track, so i think we shall have to go with all pace attack again.

Also pitch is normal, so i think we should use one boost on a Batsman also.

3 pacers [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION], Me and Trent Boult + a couple of A/Rs + 6 batsmen would be perfect strategy imo, we can use boost on Sir Misbah-ul-Haq or Saeed Anwar and other 2 on bowlers

What do you say guys?

Nothing for the spinners on this track, so i think we shall have to go with all pace attack again.

Also pitch is normal, so i think we should use one boost on a Batsman also.

3 pacers [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION], Me and Trent Boult + a couple of A/Rs + 6 batsmen would be perfect strategy imo, we can use boost on Sir Misbah-ul-Haq or Saeed Anwar and other 2 on bowlers

What do you say guys?

Sounds good. Let's go with boosting Sir this time, not that he needs a boost :rahat1

Preliminary Playing XI:

1. Saeed Anwar
2. [MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION]
3. [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
4. [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
5. [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
6. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq(Boost)
7. [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
8. [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION]
9. [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] (Boost) :afaq
10. [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]
11. Trent Boult (Boost)

Kya khayal hai bois?

Preliminary Playing XI:

1. Saeed Anwar
11. Trent Boult (Boost)

Kya khayal hai bois?

You can put Seeed Anwar at #3 and open with bowler along with owais1. With this sim you bound to lose early wicket so makes sense to avoid a batsman wicket lost early and also keep the batting down to #9 to add some valuable runs down at the end of innings.

Preliminary Playing XI:

1. Saeed Anwar
11. Trent Boult (Boost)

Kya khayal hai bois?

We could try double boosting [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] alongside another batsman. Aim for 900+ :misbah

1st OD game against Cannons at home, so what do you guys think about the pitch variation?

I am personally inclined towards DRY or Normal pitch

Re Playing XI i think we should go with 2 A/Rs 1 pacer and 2 spinners, Shastri can be one of the spinners also and that will boost batting also, which also means 3 A/Rs. And i am thinking of using 2 boosts/OD and keep one boost for each T20 game also.

What do you guys think about all of it? [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]

Aur Manager Sahab [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] kya haal hai jinaab, aap tou Eid ka chaand hogaye ho :afaq

1st OD game against Cannons at home, so what do you guys think about the pitch variation?

Re Playing XI i think we should go with 2 A/Rs 1 pacer and 2 spinners, Shastri can be one of the spinners also and that will boost batting also, which also means 3 A/Rs. And i am thinking of using 2 boosts/OD and keep one boost for each T20 game also.

What do you guys think about all of it? [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]

Aur Manager Sahab [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] kya haal hai jinaab, aap tou Eid ka chaand hogaye ho :afaq

Dry pitch is good with tracer bullet being included back into the XI.

Sorry Kaptaan saab - slightly busy these days so haven't been online much.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...330-6-beat-Cornered-Tigers-328-6-by-4-wickets

This was our only practice ODI game. It was against the Tigers and we chased 300+ with ease. There weren't any boosts for the match from either side.

Sorry Kaptaan saab - slightly busy these days so haven't been online much.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...330-6-beat-Cornered-Tigers-328-6-by-4-wickets

This was our only practice ODI game. It was against the Tigers and we chased 300+ with ease. There weren't any boosts for the match from either side.

No Problem Sir, it's all under control here, really appreciate your help while I wasn't here :salute

I was thinking of similar lineup to the one in the Warm Up game, will post it here shortly

That was a bad loss - should've won that game.
[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] in FC matches place your best batsman from #3 to #8 number don't put them beyond 8 as it's doesn't work in the end.

That was a bad loss - should've won that game.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] in FC matches place your best batsman from #3 to #8 number don't put them beyond 8 as it's doesn't work in the end.

Yep, placing super batsman at #8 and diamond one at #9 was a stupid decision by me :danish

It works completely different in FC compared to LOs, but more or less trying to come in terms with it now

Next OD game against Tigers away

Pitch type is Devilish

Characteristics:
Seam: Low