PPCL | Misbah United CC | Team Thread | #MoveItLikeMisbah

Preliminary Playing XI:

1. [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]
2. [MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
3. Saeed Anwar
4. [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] (Super A/R Boost)
5. [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (Super Batsman Boost)
6. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq
7. [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
8. [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
9. [MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION]
10. [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]
11. [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]

6 proper bats, 1 Pure AR, 1 Bowl AR and 3 proper bowlers

Boost for [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] so that he finally scores a 100 :root (on a Devilish pitch :)) ) and for [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] that will strengthen both batting & bowling

Preliminary Playing XI:

1. [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]
3. Saeed Anwar
4. [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] (Super A/R Boost)
5. [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (Super Batsman Boost)
6. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq
7. [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
8. [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
9. [MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION]
10. [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]
11. [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]

6 proper bats, 1 Pure AR, 1 Bowl AR and 3 proper bowlers

Boost for [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] so that he finally scores a 100 :root (on a Devilish pitch :)) ) and for [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] that will strengthen both batting & bowling

Since Devilish I suggest the following lineup also don't boost diamond players it's a waste.

Playing XI:

1. owais1
2. Batman
3. Saeed Anwar
4. hafizexpress (Super A/R Boost)
5. Abdullah719
6. Greenstorm
7. MoFresh23
8. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq (Super Batsman Boost)
9. Manager101
10. TrentDevil
11. AFM

Since Devilish I suggest the following lineup also don't boost diamond players it's a waste.

Playing XI:

1. owais1
2. Batman
3. Saeed Anwar
4. hafizexpress (Super A/R Boost)
5. Abdullah719
6. Greenstorm
7. MoFresh23
8. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq (Super Batsman Boost)
9. Manager101
10. TrentDevil
11. AFM

Sorry i forgot [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] bro is a diamond player :))) looks like it's gonna be only 50s for him, no chance of a hundred :root

Thanks Sir :salute for correcting me

Sorry i forgot [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] bro is a diamond player :))) looks like it's gonna be only 50s for him, no chance of a hundred :root

Thanks Sir :salute for correcting me

Slightly tweaked the lineup a bit more to make it more balance.

Playing XI:

1. owais1
2. Batman
3. Saeed Anwar
4. Abdullah719
5. Greenstorm
6. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq (Super Batsman Boost)
7. MoFresh23
8. hafizexpress (Super A/R Boost)
9. Manager101
10. TrentDevil
11. AFM

Bowl First I reckon?

Slightly tweaked the lineup a bit more to make it more balance.

Playing XI:

1. owais1
2. Batman
3. Saeed Anwar
4. Abdullah719
5. Greenstorm
6. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq (Super Batsman Boost)
7. MoFresh23
8. hafizexpress (Super A/R Boost)
9. Manager101
10. TrentDevil
11. AFM

Bowl First I reckon?

That's almost what I posted in the match thread, except hafizexpress batting a bit higher due to boost. We will bat first, from my experience so far on Devilish pitches, batting is extremely difficult in 2nd innings

Saw the lineup that's seems to be fine then.

All the best boys. :salute

Whatever the pitch type or opposition and his batting position [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] manages to score 20s consistently.
I'm sure #11 par b 20 kar lay ga shehzaada, that's much more than every other #11

Whatever the pitch type or opposition and his batting position [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] manages to score 20s consistently.
I'm sure #11 par b 20 kar lay ga shehzaada, that's much more than every other #11

He has couple of 50s as well as a 49, working extremely hard with Sir :misbah4 in the nets, a century isn't far away :hundred

He somehow manages to win titles. Big match player. May be low intensity of Pool matches doesn't provide kick for the champion inside him.

1st OD game against Cannons at home, so what do you guys think about the pitch variation?

I am personally inclined towards DRY or Normal pitch

Re Playing XI i think we should go with 2 A/Rs 1 pacer and 2 spinners, Shastri can be one of the spinners also and that will boost batting also, which also means 3 A/Rs. And i am thinking of using 2 boosts/OD and keep one boost for each T20 game also.

What do you guys think about all of it? [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]

Aur Manager Sahab [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] kya haal hai jinaab, aap tou Eid ka chaand hogaye ho :afaq

yaar, aaj kal bohat busy chal raha hoon.

Koshish karon ga match ke time par online aaon.

2 in 2 for us :14: :misbah

images

Good win [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION].

Good decision to bat first and it did work in the end. :salute

Boys played well. :inzi

Next OD game against Hawks

Pitch Characteristics:
Bounce: Average
Swing: High
Seam: Average
Spin: Low
Deterioration: Low

Pitch Variation: Sadak aka Road

This game is gonna be a run fest

So thoughts on our next match against Hawks.

Playing XI:

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Manager101
3. Abdullah719
4. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq (Super Batsman Boost)
5. MoFresh23
6. hafizexpress (Super A/R Boost)
7. Greenstorm
8. owais1/Ravi Shastri
9. TrentDevil
10. AFM
11. Uet331/Batman

Bowl First.

So thoughts on our next match against Hawks.

Playing XI:

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Manager101
3. Abdullah719
5. MoFresh23
6. hafizexpress (Super A/R Boost)
7. Greenstorm
8. owais1/Ravi Shastri
9. TrentDevil
10. AFM
11. Uet331/Batman

Bowl First.

what about boosts to hafizexpress (bowl AR) and Ravi Shastri (Bat AR) rather than Misbah and Hafizexpress?

Yeah that's also seems fine so it's looks like this lineup I suggest:

Not sure about the spinner your call.

Playing XI:

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Manager101
3. Ravi Shastri (Super A/R Boost)
4. Abdullah719
5. hafizexpress (Super A/R Boost)
6. MoFresh23
7. Greenstorm
8. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq
9. TrentDevil
10. AFM
11. Uet331/Batman

Don't think it will be too many wickets down on Road pitch so let's all diamond batsman upfront numbers leave the regular batsmen down at #7 and #8.

Great going Kaptaan [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] :salute

I’ve been trying to read the match results whenever possible but I’m afraid I won’t be active much until after next weekend.

Great going Kaptaan [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] :salute

I’ve been trying to read the match results whenever possible but I’m afraid I won’t be active much until after next weekend.

No problem El Capitano, hope the exams are going well.

P.s. we are all missing your misbah edits :salute

Close defeat but also few error we made.

No boosted a batsman and Saeed Anwar at #3 didn't work well and also 3 diamond batsmen flopped doesn't help the cause.

Need to place better combination next game.

It was a pretty close game, we have great firepower in the batting, that's why didn't go for Super Batsman, Ravi did great job with the bat tho hafizexpress disappointed with ball, that's what cost us.

Next game at home, going with DRY pitch, will post preliminary XI here soon

This was our XI against Cannons at home:

1. [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] (WK)
3. Saeed Anwar
5. [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
6. [MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
7. Ravi Shastri
8. [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION]
9. [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] (C)
10. [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] (VC)
11. [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] (Super Bowler Boost)

Thinking of Same XI with boost for Anwar instead of Sir Misbah-ul-Haq (who seems to perform better without any doping)

Will push Sir Misbah-ul-Haq down at #6 and move Abdullah & MoFresh up

I will suggest the following lineup with super bat and diamond bats in top 5 to make a huge impact upront since it's Dry pitch so it will be less wickets to fall.

Saeed Anwar wasn't good enough at the top the order so my suggestion is to keep him down.

Rest will up to you!

Playing XI:

1. Manager101
2. Greenstorm
3. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq (Super Batsman Boost)
4. Abdullah719
5. MoFresh23
6. Ravi Shastri
7. Saeed Anwar
8. hafizexpress
9. TrentDevil
10. AFM
11. Batman (Super Bowler Boost)

Bowl First.

Bad loss - should've had bowl first.

It's pretty much toss dependent so bowl first it's the right way to go.

Also we should give the boost to Batsman and Bat A/R or we can give boosts to 2 batsmen as well.

Super bowler doesn't make much of a impact.

Also we should give the boost to Batsman and Bat A/R or we can give boosts to 2 batsmen as well.

Assassins were playing with 3 boosts. Extra boost advantage added to Toss advantage.

You lost the toss anyway, so that should make it hurt a bit less.

First T20 game against Boiz

Have chosen Road type pitch as we seem to master the art of being FTBs :warner

As it's T20 time now, so i am looking forward to play with some new combinations, so few youngsters might get chance to play now, which means seniors will have to sit out, maybe including me as well.

Will post the preliminary XI here in a bit

Playing XI posted in Match Thread
Have rested myself [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] & [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] and gone ahead with young blood.
Also [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] appointed as Captain :salute

Playing XI posted in Match Thread
Have rested myself [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] & [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] and gone ahead with young blood.
Also [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] appointed as Captain :salute

Thanks, but our real captain is Sir Misbah ul Haq. :misbah2 ;-)

Hoping for another century, I am liking these roads as it will help increase my average. :p

Would like to change into batsman mid season - enough with the bowling stuff. :mc

Next T20 game against Hawks
Pitch is spicey and characteristics also support pacers, so thinking of Playing [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] in place of [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION] and maybe fit in [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] also. Will post the lineup in a while :misbah4

Next T20 game against Hawks
Pitch is spicey and characteristics also support pacers, so thinking of Playing [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] in place of [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION] and maybe fit in [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] also. Will post the lineup in a while :misbah4

Sounds good.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] need to name the team for the game against Cannons.

Just over 4 hours left.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] need to name the team for the game against Cannons.

Just over 4 hours left.

Thought the deadline was yesterday :afaq
Have just submitted the team

Brilliant job Kaptaan [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] :salute

Sorry for the no activity recently. Been trying to refrain from posting to stop myself from procrastinating. Happy to report I will be getting more active this week.

Let's go for flat against Assassins, what do you guys say? [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]

We are unbeatable on flat decks, suits us well :warner

Yes - I think go with the Flat pitch.

With all diamond batsmen at upfront numbers.

Also don't bat them altogether in bowling pitches.

This is a T20 game on road, so we will lose 2 or 3 wickets at most while batting, so will go ahead with 6 bat-1AR-4Bowl strategy.

Deadline is close, so will post the lineup in a few mins in the match thread

This is a T20 game on road, so we will lose 2 or 3 wickets at most while batting, so will go ahead with 6 bat-1AR-4Bowl strategy.

Deadline is close, so will post the lineup in a few mins in the match thread

deadline is 23:59 GMT. well over four hours from now.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]

With pitch is Road I will suggest the following lineup against :tigers with spin is high.

Give Super A/R boost to Ravi Shastri and place him #3.

Playing XI:

1. Manager101
2. Greenstorm
4. MoFresh23
5. Abdullah719
6. Misbah-ul-Haq
7. Saeed Anwar
8. hafizexpress
9. TrentDevil
10. AFM
11. Batman

Bowl First.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]

With pitch is Road I will suggest the following lineup against :tigers with spin is high.

Give Super A/R boost to Ravi Shastri and place him #3.

Playing XI:

1. Manager101
2. Greenstorm
4. MoFresh23
5. Abdullah719
6. Misbah-ul-Haq
7. Saeed Anwar
8. hafizexpress
9. TrentDevil
10. AFM
11. Batman

Bowl First.

Thanks for the suggestion Boss [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] think it's perfect XI, will post in a while

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION], you want to change your player type? I think we have a perfect squad and 7 bat and 4 bowl strategy might weaken our bowling. Although we didn't do well in FC, but imo it was more to do with decision making and not understanding how things work in FC. 6 bat + Shastri/owais + 4 bowl strategy looks good to me. Let me know about your thoughts.

P.S. i would be adamant to changing your player type as you are our best bowler in FC, though i am open to change someone else and get another batsman in.

[MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION]

In my opinion, for FC we should go with 7 specialist batsmen + 4 specialist bowlers combo. You can then use boosts on them depending on pitch and conditions. Although the final call is yours Captain. :)

As far the changes is concerned we should go with 7 batsmen and 4 bowlers strategy as it's work better in FC so I would like to change into batsman.

I think we should also give 2 diamond contract to bowlers as well to strength the bowling skill along with the bowling skill.

So combination looks this:

6 Bats + 1 WK
4 Fast Bowlers
1 Bat Spin A/R
1 Bowl Fast A/R
1 Pure Fast A/R
1 Spinner

I'm fine with the current squad if you don't want to change it and keep things as it's stands so let's keep it then.

We can turn [MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION] into a specialist bat.

As far the changes is concerned we should go with 7 batsmen and 4 bowlers strategy as it's work better in FC so I would like to change into batsman.

I think we should also give 2 diamond contract to bowlers as well to strength the bowling skill along with the bowling skill.

6 Bats + 1 WK
4 Fast Bowlers
1 Bat Spin A/R
1 Bowl Fast A/R
1 Pure Fast A/R
1 Spinner

I'm fine with the current squad if you don't want to change it and keep things as it's stands so let's keep it then.

I'm not in favour of the diamond contracts to bowlers. I think the sim heavily prefers batsmen - so better to make a really strong batting line up. I also think we need the 2 specialist spinners given our home ground characteristics.

6 Bats + 1 WK
4 Fast Bowlers
1 Bat Spin A/R
1 Bowl Fast A/R
1 Pure Fast A/R
1 Spinner

I'm not in favour of the diamond contracts to bowlers. I think the sim heavily prefers batsmen - so better to make a really strong batting line up. I also think we need the 2 specialist spinners given our home ground characteristics.

Yes, we need 2 spinners for our home FC games, let's change hafeezexpress or owais1 to proper bat

In my opinion, for FC we should go with 7 specialist batsmen + 4 specialist bowlers combo. You can then use boosts on them depending on pitch and conditions. Although the final call is yours Captain. :)

Sir aap hukum karey, aap kaho tou maen WK banjaata hun. :p

Hafizexpress has been decent as an AR.

We should change owais1 into a LH bat

FC game against Hawks up next at our home ground

What do you guys think about the pitch variation, toss & playing XI? [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]

Re pitch, i am inclined towards normal pitch & for Playing XI:
7 bat + 2 pacers + 2 spinners

FC game against Hawks up next at our home ground

What do you guys think about the pitch variation, toss & playing XI? [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]

Re pitch, i am inclined towards normal pitch & for Playing XI:
7 bat + 2 pacers + 2 spinners

Normal will be good.

I will suggest the following lineup with spin is high going with Ravi as 2nd spinner with Double A/R boost.

Playing XI:

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Batman (Super Bowler Boost)
3. Manager101
4. Misbah-ul-Haq
5. MoFresh23
6. Ravi Shastri (Double A/R Boost)
7. Abdullah719
8. Greenstorm
9. owais1
10. TrentDevil
11. AFM

Toss: Heads, Bowl First

Deterioration is good so may be Bat First although :ca did chase down 381 against us in our only home match so far.

Normal will be good.

I will suggest the following lineup with spin is high going with Ravi as 2nd spinner with Double A/R boost.

Playing XI:

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Batman (Super Bowler Boost)
3. Manager101
4. Misbah-ul-Haq
5. MoFresh23
6. Ravi Shastri (Double A/R Boost)
7. Abdullah719
8. Greenstorm
9. owais1
10. TrentDevil
11. AFM

This lineup is good, but will use single boost on Ravi and use another boost on a batsman instead

Good win! [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION]

Same tactics again against Cannons?

Why isn't [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] VC? :danish

[MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] was most active in the league after [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] & @Thundetbolt, but he's busy with studies/exams these days. I am mostly here but sometimes there's an urgent work assignment (i work as trainee :afaq) and I have to put all the efforts and focus in work for that time being

Make [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] the third in command. You can’t possibly miss a deadline that way :))

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] thoughts on match against Pindi Boyz?

I think we should go with only 1 boost and save boosts for limited overs format.

Playing XI

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Batman
3. Manager101 (wk)
4. Greenstorm
5. Abdullah719
6. Ravi Shastri (Super A/R Boost)
7. MoFresh23
8. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq
9. owais1
10. TrentDevil (C)
11. AFM (VC)

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] thoughts on match against Pindi Boyz?

I think we should go with only 1 boost and save boosts for limited overs format.

Playing XI

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Batman
3. Manager101 (wk)
4. Greenstorm
5. Abdullah719
6. Ravi Shastri (Super A/R Boost)
7. MoFresh23
8. Sir Misbah-ul-Haq
9. owais1
10. TrentDevil (C)
11. AFM (VC)

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] have you/sim used any boosts for the game against Cannons that was randomly picked?

I would say let's go with double boost on Ravi and rest is all good