PPCL | The Pindi Boyz | Team Thread l #Shehzaaday l T20 Champions

Aag lagane wali Aunties😂😂😂!!! I never said i wanted to be VC. I said i can rope in, in case nobody else does since DM wasn’t active. Infact mujhe to boost etc ka kuchh pata bhi nahi hai, as i said earlier.

Now since he is back, i hope all the drama ends here.

Utha le re baba utha le....VC ko nahi [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] ko re :steyn

1st MOM for me after bowling decently till now [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]

I’m loving it!!!

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]

I’d suggest to change one bowler to fast. Because all the pacers we have are medium fasts.

I don’t know if contracts can also be changed? If yes then please upgrade any of the pace bowlers to diamond in place of Major.

I’d suggest to change one bowler to fast. Because all the pacers we have are medium fasts.

I don’t know if contracts can also be changed? If yes then please upgrade any of the pace bowlers to diamond in place of Major.

This was something I told Hadi right in the early days when this all started.

We're allowed 5 player type changes and 3 diamond contract changes alongwith 3 international player changes.

I will be posting my proposed changes today here. You guys can let me know here if you want any changes in that.

Also we need to figure the whole captain and vice captain thing. I need someone who will be actively posting in all our matches so that they can handle everything when I'm busy. I don't wanna do everything by myself in the next half of the season so please you or [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] discuss it asap and make my life easier.

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] bhai, Aap filmy comments ke saath saath thoda team thread me bhi contribution de plz!!!
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] I told you my take on this. If [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] is still not willing and nobody else is available then I’m up to it.

It is a shame that initially apart from me and [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] nobody has been around apart from a few times being [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]

As for the captaincy and VC am not sure if you want me around in any capacity as you lot say I've been MIA for a while even though it hasn't been that much as most times.

If my posts have annoyed and made a mockery of something then it wasn't intended or meant to be as it was just a bit of fun while I was here. Apologies guys anyway from my side if you felt I wasn't a good lad.

My proposed changes are
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] to change to a left hand bat
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] to change to an right hand offspinner
[MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] to change to a Left Fast bowler
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to get diamond contract instead of [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

Replace AB De Villiers with any other international batsman as he has disappointed in all matches so far

Replace Abdul Qadir with a SLA international

My proposed changes are
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to get diamond contract instead of [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

Replace AB De Villiers with any other international batsman as he has disappointed in all matches so far

First four changes looks fine.

As far as Internationals are concerned, I’m not aware that how it works. Is there a list of players from where you have to choose or you can take anybody?

First four changes looks fine.

As far as Internationals are concerned, I’m not aware that how it works. Is there a list of players from where you have to choose or you can take anybody?

There was an international players draft where all teams chose 4 internationals from a long list.
So we chose Sanga, De Villiers, Imran and Qadir from there
But De Villiers and Qadir haven't performed at all so I want to replace them

And just adding to the above, all the international players have the same skills across them e.g all batsmen have the same ratings (no variance between them based on relative performance in reality etc)

I'm thinking of replacing De Villiers with Kevin Pietersen
And Abdul Qadir with Graeme Swann

Let me know what you guys think?

My proposed changes are

It is rather it is probably best to leave me out of the rest of the PPCL. That could prove more successful for PPCL.

Your team needs you. Middle of table in all formats, You guys can climb up. Take this as a challenge and help your team finishing strong.

Please post the changes. Kahin ye deadline bhi na nikal jaye..

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] bhai, Aap filmy comments ke saath saath thoda team thread me bhi contribution de plz!!!

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] I told you my take on this. If [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] is still not willing and nobody else is available then I’m up to it.
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] bro kindly seriously let me know if you are still interested in deciding team strategies, lineups etc.

If you aren't interested then [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] will be announced VC officially to [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] and [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] and I will explain if he doesn't understand how some of it works.

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] bro kindly seriously let me know if you are still interested in deciding team strategies, lineups etc.

If you aren't interested then [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] will be announced VC officially to [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] and [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] and I will explain if he doesn't understand how some of it works.

Hadi, I am with whatever you decide to do as I am not going to say that I am always available here. If you feel it is better to keep Babu then do so.

Can you change my role to whatever you decided to do as I can not see it in the submission thread, also Amir instead of Swann?

It is your team so your choices. :)

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] — just a simple solution. And a suggestion. Make Deewana bhai a senior player/mentor figure so he can give input when possible and when he is available without pressure.

And officially announce [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] as VC. This way there is a consistent structure between Captain and Vice Captain and input is appreciated whenever possible — and if Deewana bhai is busy, the structure will still function well.

Give it a go. What do you think?

Hadi, I am with whatever you decide to do as I am not going to say that I am always available here. If you feel it is better to keep Babu then do so.

Can you change my role to whatever you decided to do as I can not see it in the submission thread, also Amir instead of Swann?

It is your team so your choices. :)

Amir instead of Swann because I realised we couldn't play 4 pure pacers if we wanted to so had to select him. We still have 3 spin options with EngrOmair, Major and Sunny_majoka (bat AR).

Team to Pindi Boyz ki hai bro :)
We're representing Pindi :butt

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] — just a simple solution. And a suggestion. Make Deewana bhai a senior player/mentor figure so he can give input when possible and when he is available without pressure.

And officially announce [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] as VC. This way there is a consistent structure between Captain and Vice Captain and input is appreciated whenever possible — and if Deewana bhai is busy, the structure will still function well.

Bro it is functioning exactly like that. However one change I'll implement is that I'll ask for suggestions on the pitch variation and possible combination of the lineup as soon as match threads are posted.

Amir instead of Swann because I realised we couldn't play 4 pure pacers if we wanted to so had to select him. We still have 3 spin options with EngrOmair, Major and Sunny_majoka (bat AR).

Team to Pindi Boyz ki hai bro :)
We're representing Pindi :butt
Me being one also is why I said to keep the name :))

Hadi is also my cousins name which is why I also like you bro :)

As for being a VC or whatever you want am happy with that and if you feel I am not needed let me know.

We do not have any active members apart from us 3 anyways :))

'Hum' toh pehle se hi senior thay as I was the first one to play in PPCL when it first started 12 years ago :)) jk :jk

Me being one also is why I said to keep the name :))

Hadi is also my cousins name which is why I also like you bro :)

As for being a VC or whatever you want am happy with that and if you feel I am not needed let me know.

We do not have any active members apart from us 3 anyways :))

If you weren't needed I wouldn't retain your diamond contract.

I said it from the beginning; all active players will be given diamond contracts

Just looping in [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] and his work on the exposé - maybe a fourth part required depending on how this goes

My proposed changes are

Why change me to a LHB and Right arm fast bowler still as an AR?

Thought I was going to be made a pure batsman instead.

I was assuming I was going to be just a pure RH batsman from now, anyways your team so your decisions. Whatever you're happy with I suppose.

Jaani wear your glasses and check the changes again :))

You are a LHB pure batsmen. Left handed because I wanted an equal number of RHB and LHB.

Why not bro. Look at me. I tried spinning and changes career paths from a fast bowler :afridi I also open occasionally :yk

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]

Next match is a FC game against Assassins.

What do you guys think should the pitch be? I'm tempted to go with a flat track or a Road to blunt their bowling. They have 2 diamond bowlers and a diamond Bowl AR. Last time we won against them on a flat track.

Also I was thinking of boosting [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION], Imran Khan and [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] with this lineup

[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION]
@Saj
Kumar Sangakarra
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]
Kevin Pietersen
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]
[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] (Super Batsman)
Imran Khan (Super A/R)
[MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION]
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] (Super Bowler)

Let me know what you guys think

What do you guys think should the pitch be? I'm tempted to go with a flat track or a Road to blunt their bowling. They have 2 diamond bowlers and a diamond Bowl AR. Last time we won against them on a flat track.

Also I was thinking of boosting [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION], Imran Khan and [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] with this lineup

@Saj
Kumar Sangakarra
Kevin Pietersen
Imran Khan (Super A/R)

I agree. Flat deck sounds good.

Also just a suggestion, since this is gonna be a runfest, shouldn’t we promote our Super Bat a few places up to take full advantage? At 8 He is going to be tailender. A few wickets gone and he’ll be out with the partners. Demote me instead in the batting order if needed.

@Saj
Kumar Sangakarra
Kevin Pietersen
Imran Khan (Super A/R)

raashid
Saj
Sanga
DM (Super Bat)
Jibran
Hadi
KP
IK (Super A/R)
Babu
Sunny
MIG (Super Bowler)

raashid
Saj
Sanga
DM (Super Bat)
Jibran
Hadi
KP
IK (Super A/R)
Babu
Sunny
MIG (Super Bowler)

I'm happy to go with that but I'd really prefer to boost Jibran since you are already a diamond bat. That way we have 5 high skilled bats rather than just 4.

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] For team’s perspective it makes more sense to boost a regular batsman. Since you’re a diamond bat, you already have 85 skills as a batsman. So I have to agree with [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] here. That way our batting will be stronger.

I've posted the team and pitch on match thread.

It's a result of all of our inputs. Let's win this guys :aag

[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]

MU have gone with a Normal pitch so it's a dustbowl :afaq

I'm thinking of playing both our spinners, double boosting [MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION] (LHB)(LOS) and a boost as usual for [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION]

Batting lineup will be the same as the current match.

Also I feel like we should bat first as the deterioration is good.
What do you guys think?

Guys any suggestions for the pitch and lineup against Tigers?

[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] we are with you no matter what, I hope things get better whatever is going on.

Guys any suggestions for our lineup and boosts for the SF against Tigers?

This could potentially be our last game together as a team so might as well chip in with strategies etc.

Hey buddy just want to say good luck in advance. It’s been a wild, wild tournament and you guys have been awesome competitors and, more importantly, great friends through and through. Whatever the result of this match, we are rooting for a marvelous show by PB. And the team that gets through to the final, if it’s you, so be it, you will have all our support. Hoping for a firecracker of a semifinal.

What do you mean by last game together you're a Pindi boy ain't going no where

Hey buddy just want to say good luck in advance. It’s been a wild, wild tournament and you guys have been awesome competitors and, more importantly, great friends through and through. Whatever the result of this match, we are rooting for a marvelous show by PB. And the team that gets through to the final, if it’s you, so be it, you will have all our support. Hoping for a firecracker of a semifinal.

Likewise brother. It's been really fun to see your and [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] having superb coordination in every match. The Cage has been the most entertaining ground in the PPCL with agonisingly close finishes (and ties :))) ). You guys have made a comeback in LOIs like true cornered tigers and we're hoping for more of that same passion :amir3 :akhtar. PB will be cheering for you if you reach the final though.

Let's have a Semifinal for the ages :aag

Likewise brother. It's been really fun to see your and [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] having superb coordination in every match. The Cage has been the most entertaining ground in the PPCL with agonisingly close finishes (and ties :))) ). You guys have made a comeback in LOIs like true cornered tigers and we're hoping for more of that same passion :amir3 :akhtar. PB will be cheering for you if you reach the final though.

Let's have a Semifinal for the ages :aag

Thanks for your kind words brother.

Absolutely we have had enormous fun during these days!

CT vs PB matches have always been a thriller and this semi final will also be full of drama :akhtar :butt

Good luck and will be rooting for you and the Boyz if you guys beat us!

:salute

Congratulations Boyz!!!

A big shout out to [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]. The way he lead the team single handed. Congratulations [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] too.

Sorry that i couldn't be part of team discussions or match threads in the later stage. My personal life has become a mess(COVID effect).
Still i was lurking here and there to see the results.

Would love to be with you guys in any future tournaments,if it happens..

Congratulations Boyz!!!

A big shout out to [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]. The way he lead the team single handed. Congratulations [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] too.

Sorry that i couldn't be part of team discussions or match threads in the later stage. My personal life has become a mess(COVID effect).

get well soon bro!

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] DOUBLE PARTY BABYYYYYYYYY

:yahoo :hamster: We did ittttt

Sab ki baaton ka jawaab championship se diya :afridi :afridi :afridi

DUDE [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]! What a brilliant brilliant campaign. From captaincy coups to roses from the Academy, your team has never failed to deliver on excitement, thrill, strategy, and above all, heart. We’re all proud of you. We really are. Tigers are glad to have been ardent supporters.

Congratulations Boyz!!!

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] DOUBLE PARTY BABYYYYYYYYY

:yahoo :hamster: We did ittttt

Sab ki baaton ka jawaab championship se diya :afridi :afridi :afridi

DUDE [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]! What a brilliant brilliant campaign. From captaincy coups to roses from the Academy, your team has never failed to deliver on excitement, thrill, strategy, and above all, heart. We’re all proud of you. We really are. Tigers are glad to have been ardent supporters.

What a win and what a season guys :aag
Incredibly grateful for all your love and support :salute

Feels fantastic to have a T20 trophy in our debut season and shut up the haters :kp
Here's to many more successful seasons with you all :ua

What a win and what a season guys :aag
Incredibly grateful for all your love and support :salute

Feels fantastic to have a T20 trophy in our debut season and shut up the haters :kp
Here's to many more successful seasons with you all :ua

Well done bro! You have to be gutsiest team of the tournament! :salute

Congrats [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] for a good season and for t20 Championship.

Well done bro! You have to be gutsiest team of the tournament! :salute

Definitely

Our kaptaan [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] during presentation ceremony. :inti

it-shouldve-been-me

Honestly would’ve loved to lead CT to glory.

But guess it wasn’t meant to be.

Hopefully we will come back stronger next season!

You already have bro :heart: so proud to have been led by you this season.