PPCL | The Pindi Boyz | Team Thread l #Shehzaaday l T20 Champions

I'm not keen on doing wholesale changes but if we need to do so then it will need to be done.

The problem we have is that none of the people we have chosen are active which makes it even harder for us.

We need a need a keeper and a chinaman

We can make any batsman a wk batsman
I was thinking of changing [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] to a chinaman bowler.

I think we should request these changes as most of our members have been inactive for a while despite repeated mentions.

We can make any batsman a wk batsman
I was thinking of changing [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] to a chinaman bowler.

I think we should request these changes as most of our members have been inactive for a while despite repeated mentions.

So one being major and who is that other you're thinking about

Also change [MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION] from Right Fast Medium to a Right Hand Batsman so that we have atleast 5 batsmen who aren't intls.

So sa123 just a pure batsman from a fast bowler.

So major LH chinaman
Saj RHB WK

Just these 3 changes so far then

So sa123 just a pure batsman from a fast bowler.

So major LH chinaman
Saj RHB WK

Just these 3 changes so far then

Yes

After these changes we'll have
5 Pure Batsmen (2 left, 2 right, 1 right wk)
5 Pure Bowlers (1 right fast-medium, 1 right fast, 1 right leggie, 1 left chinaman, 1 left fast)
1 Batting AR (right hand bat) (right fast medium)

Yes

After these changes we'll have
5 Pure Batsmen (2 left, 2 right, 1 right wk)
5 Pure Bowlers (1 right fast-medium, 1 right fast, 1 right leggie, 1 left chinaman, 1 left fast)
1 Batting AR (right hand bat) (right fast medium)

That's fine then I'll post them in the role changes thread in a bit

Sorry I've not posted in this thread guys.

Great to be a part of this squad :)

Looking forward to a great campaign.

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]

Do you wanna decide on the diamond contracts?

Oh okay! :)

It doesn't help running a team when only the captain and vc are the only active members lol :))

Quite ironic since your vc was trying to ridicule other teams for their low activity. Must have counted hawks as Piddis too I reckon

Both but [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] said its not fair to the PP players. I have no issues with it tho.

Diamond Contract is for PP player only. No such limitation for boosts.

So Diamond contracts which are 4 just for PP players only while boosts are for both. How many boosts are there? Sorry as I have not much experience of these leagues as have played before but not captained.

4 Diamond Contracts for PP players only
30 boosts to be used in 1st 15 matches. Then after mid season break boosts will be replenished. Boosts can be applied on any player

Your team will play 15 matches before Mid Season break (5 Tests , 5 ODI and 5 T20)
Your team has 30 boosts till mid season. Boost will be combined for all 3 formats. But team is allowed maximum of 3 boosts in a match.

When ever you give boost to a player in the match , that player's bat/ball skill will increase for that match. So that player's chances of performing well will increase dramatically. After the match is over player's original skill will return.

I propose Diamond contracts for [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION], you and myself :)

4 Diamond Contracts for PP players only
30 boosts to be used in 1st 15 matches. Then after mid season break boosts will be replenished. Boosts can be applied on any player

Your team will play 15 matches before Mid Season break (5 Tests , 5 ODI and 5 T20)
Your team has 30 boosts till mid season. Boost will be combined for all 3 formats. But team is allowed maximum of 3 boosts in a match.

When ever you give boost to a player in the match , that player's bat/ball skill will increase for that match. So that player's chances of performing well will increase dramatically. After the match is over player's original skill will return.

Thank you to both of you for explaining about the boosts.

Aisi bhi kya jaldi hai lol

After our recent PPCL Rookies matches, I feel we should:

-Play proper spinners on Normal pitches
-Bat the Diamond players below #4
-Have an AR to complete the overs
-Play 6 batsmen, 1 AR, 2 fast bowlers and 2 spinners in most cases unless the opposing team has a strong batting lineup in which case we play 5 proper bowlers.

After our recent PPCL Rookies matches, I feel we should:

-Play proper spinners on Normal pitches
-Bat the Diamond players below #4
-Have an AR to complete the overs
-Play 6 batsmen, 1 AR, 2 fast bowlers and 2 spinners in most cases unless the opposing team has a strong batting lineup in which case we play 5 proper bowlers.

I had already noted that too that diamond players would bat under #4.

I am keen to see 2 spinners too but will need to see how the pitches fare out and go accordingly.

6 batsmen again will depend on the pitch and conditions as we have a pretty balanced squad which covers all bases I would like to think so.

I had already noted that too that diamond players would bat under #4.

I am keen to see 2 spinners too but will need to see how the pitches fare out and go accordingly.

6 batsmen again will depend on the pitch and conditions as we have a pretty balanced squad which covers all bases I would like to think so.

What sort of pitch do you wanna go for on our home ground?
I don't prefer a batting paradise.

I would like to 'hint' to the captain, that I have been attending motivational lectures by some 'senior' players and will astound all - please dont put me on drinks duties!

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] - Pindi Boyz come out of Centaurus and post your squad. It’s time to play some warm-up games.

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]

Less than 57 hours left now until the deadline ends. Need your team to be submitted before that.

I would like to 'hint' to the captain, that I have been attending motivational lectures by some 'senior' players and will astound all - please dont put me on drinks duties!

Someone's after them diamond contracts :srt

We are #Shehzaaday so I think 2nd one is relevant

Let's go with the 2nd one.

Choose the Sheikh Rasheed one :)))

Really wanted Sheeda for the logo but can't find a good pic :))

l5XSosM.jpg

:salute

Pindi walon yaar jaldi karo [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION], aur submission ke baad humein 1 game mein invite bhi kar do :afaq

There's not much time left so I'll be submitting the team and home ground characteristics in 4 hours.

Lets go through then...

Finally Taptan is alive and kicking

So
With the diamond contracts I was thinking of giving it to a spinner instead of Babu Bhaiya (we'll boost him in compensation :) )
Also I was thinking that considering our team we should go for a rank turner with high bounce and seam. What do you think?

Finally Taptan is alive and kicking

So
With the diamond contracts I was thinking of giving it to a spinner instead of Babu Bhaiya (we'll boost him in compensation :) )
Also I was thinking that considering our team we should go for a rank turner with high bounce and seam. What do you think?

Or a typical English pitch considering our abundance of fast bowlers and fast bowling ARs

Let's go for a typical English pitch with the fast bowlers and AR's.

A rank turner could be an option too with Qadir and and a chinaman in our ranks but again that is a risk too.