PPCL | The Pindi Boyz | Team Thread l #Shehzaaday l T20 Champions

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] I was waiting for your response as both of us were online and now I see youmhavegone offline.

If you come back online give me a shout I will try and keep a track as I would prefer to have you onboard and then post the details in the deadline thread or you can do so if you want to.

Yea I feel the diamond fast bowlers aren't performing that well as compared other diamond bowlers

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]

Yeah I think a typical English pitch could suit us as both our ARs are fast bowlers and we have 3 more fast bowlers.

On rank turners of other teams we can use our 3 spinners.

So we have the conditions covered.

However the batting effort will depend a lot on me and [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] and your finishing in the death overs.

Yeah I think a typical English pitch could suit us as both our ARs are fast bowlers and we have 3 more fast bowlers.

On rank turners of other teams we can use our 3 spinners.

So we have the conditions covered.

However the batting effort will depend a lot on me and [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] and your finishing in the death overs.

How comes?

Team Name

The Pindi Boyz

Batsmen
[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] (LH)(Batsman)
[MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION] (RH) (Batsman)
[MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] (RH) (Batsman) (WK)
[MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION] (RH) (Batsman)

Bowlers
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] (LHB) (LA Chinaman)
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] (LH) (Fast Medium)
[MENTION=138411]EngrOmair[/MENTION] (RH) (Legspin bowler)

Sunny majoka (RH) (Fast medium)

Internationals

Imran Khan (RH) (Fast bowling AR)

Kumar Sangakkara (LH) (Batsman/WK)

AB De Villiers (RH) (Batsman)

Abdul Qadir (RH) (Legspinner)

Captain and Vice Captain
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] (RHB) (Batsman, Batting AR) (Fast Medium Bowler)
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (LHB) (Batsman)

Pls tell me what have I missed

I know I haven't posted the team logo and home ground but apart from those does this look alright?

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] I did the whole team on word for it not to work on here. Lol

Don't worry I'll post it.

Let me know about the pitch conditions

Just assign low, avg, high to

Bounce
Swing
Seam
Spin
Deterioration

Don't worry I'll post it.

Let me know about the pitch conditions

Just assign low, avg, high to

Bounce
Swing
Seam
Spin
Deterioration
I was going through it again doing so the whole thing

I thought we were going for high, high, average, low and low

I've had a look and it's fine.

The way I had done it was all fancy and the font and colour matched the logo we have. Lol!

Chalo koi baat nahi

We'll show the fanciness on the pitch now :)

Btw Lightning Hawks wanted to play a warmup match against us at The Sheeda Oval

so do you wanna decide an XI for that?

Chalo koi baat nahi

We'll show the fanciness on the pitch now :)

Btw Lightning Hawks wanted to play a warmup match against us at The Sheeda Oval

so do you wanna decide an XI for that?

My proposed XI is:

1) [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION]
2) [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION]
3) Kumar Sangakarra
4) [MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION]
5) [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (VC)
6) [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] (WK)
7) [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] (C)
8) Imran Khan
9) [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
10) [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]

My proposed XI is:

1) [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION]
2) [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION]
3) Kumar Sangakarra
4) [MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION]
5) [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (VC)
6) [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] (WK)
7) [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] (C)
8) Imran Khan
9) [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
10) [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]
11) [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]

What is it a FC or OD?

Another strong team.
Loose Cannons would love the challenge if you want to play a warm up against us, TEST/ODI.

If an OD then don't you think AB might be a better choice than Sanga? If it was a FC, Sanga would be my first pick.

I wanted to keep a left-right combo in the batting lineup

But we can go your way as well since all Intl players have same skill levels

Post a request on the warm-up thread and we will confirm our line-up :salute

I wanted to keep a left-right combo in the batting lineup

But we can go your way as well since all Intl players have same skill levels

Ah yes I got you!

In that case am good with the squad you've picked.

We can experiment in the next 2 warm ups.

Post a request on the warm-up thread and we will confirm our line-up :salute

I've already put in the 1st two requests - a FC match on Normal pitch against Lightning Hawks and an ODI on spicy pitch against Loose Cannons

So can you post the 3rd request for a T20 warmup against Misbah United?

I've already put in the 1st two requests - a FC match on Normal pitch against Lightning Hawks and an ODI on spicy pitch against Loose Cannons

So can you post the 3rd request for a T20 warmup against Misbah United?

Thought you'd said the first one was a OD.

Ok I'll do the 3rd one as this way at least we have a crack in all 3 formats.

Name Role Bat hand Bowl hand Bowl Type Contract Bat Skill Bowl Skill Team
Hadi Rizvi Batsman Left Left medium Diamond 85 0 The Pindi Boyz
Saj WK Right Right medium Diamond 85 0 The Pindi Boyz
Deewana Mastana BatAR Right Right fastmedium Diamond 75 65 The Pindi Boyz
Major Bowler Left Left legspin Diamond 30 85 The Pindi Boyz
AB De Villiers Batsman Right Right medium IntReg 75 0 The Pindi Boyz
Kumar Sangakarra WK Left Left medium IntReg 75 0 The Pindi Boyz
Imran Khan BowlAR Right Right fast IntReg 55 65 The Pindi Boyz
Abdul Qadir Bowler Right Right legspin IntReg 20 75 The Pindi Boyz
JibranAnsari Batsman Left Left medium Regular 75 0 The Pindi Boyz
shahidafridi123 Batsman Right Right medium Regular 75 0 The Pindi Boyz
raashidkhan89079 Batsman Right Right medium Regular 75 0 The Pindi Boyz
Babu Bhaiya Bowler Left Left fastmedium Regular 20 75 The Pindi Boyz
MenInG Bowler Right Right fastmedium Regular 20 75 The Pindi Boyz
Sunny_majoka Bowler Right Right fastmedium Regular 20 75 The Pindi Boyz
EngrOmair Bowler Right Right legspin Regular 20 75 The Pindi Boyz

It has to be your request, you posted your team late and we’ve already used up our matches

They have used up all 3 of their requests as well.

FC against Hawks
OD against Cannons
T20 against United

We will be looking forward to play you guys!

I’m hopeful it will be a cracker of a match!

All the best for the season :salute

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] I was looking at the team here and the one that played, apart from IK we do not have a pure fast bowler rest are fast medium where as other teams have at least 1 if not 2 just pure fast bowlers cranking 150kph+. We should have changed one of our RAFM to RAF too.

On pitches where we need a RAF we will boost Imran Khan so he will be as good as a pure fast bowler.

Also like I said please don't play 5 bowling options in Tests.
It weakens the batting quite a bit.

On pitches where we need a RAF we will boost Imran Khan so he will be as good as a pure fast bowler.

Also like I said please don't play 5 bowling options in Tests.
It weakens the batting quite a bit.

Should have played Qadir or a PP player instead.

By the looks of it Major in T20 isn't working right now. LOL

Hey Guys. I’m back. Been tested negative so its a relief. Was having Very tensed last few days.

I’ll be regular now in team thread as well as match threads.

Hey Guys. I’m back. Been tested negative so its a relief. Was having Very tensed last few days.

Great news buddy.
Right in time for action. Do join us at BatWorld Park for opening ceremony.

Congrats bro. Just in time buddy.

Time to blow away the competition :aag

Loose Cannons is our 1st opponent for FC match. Their bowling is stronger than their batting as they have only one diamond batsman. So I suggest we go with either a dry or normal pitch to nullify their diamond seamers.

Also I suggest we boost both [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] and [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] and go with a lineup with 7 batsmen, 1 AR (you) and 3 bowlers