The-Pindi-Boyz-Team

Stadium Name:

The Sheeda Oval

Player Roles:

Diamond:

@Hadi Rizvi : LHB - Pure Batsman
@Saj : RHB - WK-Batsman
@Deewana Mastana : LHB - Pure Batsman
@Babu Bhaiya : Pure Bowler (Left Fast Medium)

Regular:

@Major : LOS - Pure Bowler
@EngrOmair : RLS - Pure Bowler
@MenInG : RFM - Pure Bowler
@Sunny_majoka : LF - Pure Bowler
@shahidafridi123 : Bat AR (LHB) (ROS)
@raashidkhan89079 : RHB - Pure Batsman
@JibranAnsari : LHB - Pure Batsman

International Regular:

Kevin Pietersen: RHB - Pure Batsman
Kumar Sangakarra : LHB - WK Batsman
Imran Khan : RF - Bowling AR
Mohammad Amir: LMF - Pure Bowler

Captain: @Hadi Rizvi
Vice Captain: @Babu Bhaiya

Ground Characteristics:

Bounce - High
Seam - Average
Swing - High
Spin - Low
Deterioration - Low

Welcome to the team thread of "The Pindi Boyz" :ua

I would like to this opportunity to welcome the team's VC - [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]

Also would like to invite everyone who would be interested to join us in this.

Our hashtag is still under wraps as it will be disclosed by our vice captain. :hasan

Thanks skip

I have a few recommendations for the hashtag

#PindiSwag
#Shehzaday
#TeamRajaji

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] You've been MIA since the draft as needed your help on picking the players.

Please mention your suggestions/picks.

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] You've been MIA since the draft as needed your help on picking the players.

Please mention your suggestions/picks.

Oh I thought the draft said the Captain alone does it.

You should've PMed me.

Anyways. I'll just give my suggestions in a few minutes after some stats analysis :yk2

Is PM even allowed?

Seems like it is not

Well here you go:

The_KING (bowler)(left arm medium)
Smudger (bowler)(left arm legspin)
ARK Rafay (Right-batsman) - PSL top scorer
Greenstorm (Right-batsman)
Titan24 (Left-batsman)

I'll update you if someone else picks them

These are my choices for the remaining picks.

If we go with these it'll look something like this:

1. Hadi Rizvi (LHB)(VC)
2. Raashidkhan89079 (RHB)
3. Jibran Ansari (LHB)
4. ARK Rafay (RHB)
5. Titan24 (LHB)
6. Greenstorm (RHB) (WK)
7. Deewana Mastana (RHB)(Fast medium)
8. Major (RHB) (Right arm offspin)
9. Smudger (left arm legspin)
10. The_KING (left arm medium)
11. shahidafridi123 (right fast)

So we have a right-left combo throughout the batting.
An offie, a left-arm leggie (usually economical), a right arm fast, right arm fast medium and a left arm medium
Batting all the way till 8
And finally a dashing opener - Hadi Rizvi :sharjeel

Seems like it is not

Well here you go:

The_KING (bowler)(left arm medium)
Smudger (bowler)(left arm legspin)
ARK Rafay (Right-batsman) - PSL top scorer
Greenstorm (Right-batsman)
Titan24 (Left-batsman)

I'll update you if someone else picks them

These are my choices for the remaining picks.

If we go with these it'll look something like this:

1. Hadi Rizvi (LHB)(VC)
2. Raashidkhan89079 (RHB)
3. Jibran Ansari (LHB)
4. ARK Rafay (RHB)
5. Titan24 (LHB)
6. Greenstorm (RHB) (WK)
7. Deewana Mastana (RHB)(Fast medium)
8. Major (RHB) (Right arm offspin)
9. Smudger (left arm legspin)
10. The_KING (left arm medium)
11. shahidafridi123 (right fast)

So we have a right-left combo throughout the batting.
An offie, a left-arm leggie (usually economical), a right arm fast, right arm fast medium and a left arm medium
Batting all the way till 8
And finally a dashing opener - Hadi Rizvi :sharjeel

Rafay and Greenstorm have been picked I believe.

We have 5 picks remaining so you can choose them.

[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION] [MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION] [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]

Guys kindly report to the team thread :)

[MENTION=138411]EngrOmair[/MENTION] [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]

Welcoming these #Shehzaaday to our team :azhar2

[MENTION=138411]EngrOmair[/MENTION] [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]

Welcoming these #Shehzaaday to our team :azhar2

Welcome to all #Shehzaaday to the team

Look forward to leading you all this season and all together we can have a good one, Insha'Allah. :)

Welcoming the biggest pick for us in this season as an international player of real quality is "THE" Kaptaan, Imran Khan. :ik

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]

We need to discuss the international picks as we need to have good balance as there will be a chance to change roles too if needs be. Make sure to pick wisely and we can have a chat here or Whatsapp me. ;) :ua

Such is the influence of #CorneredTigers that our Head Coach is playing for another team :butt i have not seen someone play two sides of a war like this since the likes of Shiev Palpatine

We need to discuss the international picks as we need to have good balance as there will be a chance to change roles too if needs be. Make sure to pick wisely and we can have a chat here or Whatsapp me. ;) :ua

The first thing I'm gonna say is think like Imran Khan and go for specialists, not ARs.

They're useless 80% of the time in these simmed matches.

I'd really prefer us to go for specialists over all rounders.

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]

1) As far as diamond contracts/boosts are concerned, I was wondering if we should offer them only to players who are posting actively. In that way, there would be an incentive to post more regularly and the most active players wouldn't feel unrewarded.

2) jeetu has said that Diamond contract with boosts is useless as the boosts have virtually no effect on their performances. So my recommendation is to not boost any Diamond contracts.

3) Boosts to be decided on a match-to-match basis in accordance with pitch conditions and opposition lineups. Also 2 boosts per match so that we use all our allocated boosts before mid-season renewal.

Final decision is in your hands. These are just recommendations

The first thing I'm gonna say is think like Imran Khan and go for specialists, not ARs.

They're useless 80% of the time in these simmed matches.

I'd really prefer us to go for specialists over all rounders.

Yes that is fine as we need to focus on specialists more.

I have skimmed through the picks you made and they're good.

I would not be around for the next rounds too as I am quite busy with WFH so may have more time over the weekend. If you're around in the meantime could you possibly do the picks and then post the team in here and we can go through it over the weekend perhaps?

Thanks #Shehzaaday

1) As far as diamond contracts/boosts are concerned, I was wondering if we should offer them only to players who are posting actively. In that way, there would be an incentive to post more regularly and the most active players wouldn't feel unrewarded.

2) jeetu has said that Diamond contract with boosts is useless as the boosts have virtually no effect on their performances. So my recommendation is to not boost any Diamond contracts.

3) Boosts to be decided on a match-to-match basis in accordance with pitch conditions and opposition lineups. Also 2 boosts per match so that we use all our allocated boosts before mid-season renewal.

Final decision is in your hands. These are just recommendations

Agreed with all of them. :) Let's go through this tomorrow perhaps or if your on later I'll see if am free I will come over or Whatsapp ;)

Yes that is fine as we need to focus on specialists more.

I have skimmed through the picks you made and they're good.

I would not be around for the next rounds too as I am quite busy with WFH so may have more time over the weekend. If you're around in the meantime could you possibly do the picks and then post the team in here and we can go through it over the weekend perhaps?

Thanks #Shehzaaday

I'm pretty sure all the drafts are done now. So we have our squad of 15.

What we need to work on now is the team combination and we will definitely need to change some player roles. This is the current squad
[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] (LH)(Batsman) [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] (RH) (Bowling AR) (Offspin) [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION] (RH) (Batsman) [MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION] (RH) (Fast bowler) [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] (RH) (Batsman) [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] (LH) (Fast medium bowler) [MENTION=138411]EngrOmair[/MENTION] (RH) (Legspin bowler) [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] (RH) (Fast medium bowler) [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] (RH) (Fast medium bowler) [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (LH) (Batsman) [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] (RH) (Batting AR) (Fast medium)
Sangakarra (LH) (Batsman)
De Villiers (RH) (Batsman)
Imran Khan (RH) (Bowling AR) (Fast)
Abdul Qadir (RH) (Legspin bowler)

Not including intl players:
4 Batsmen (2 left, 2 right)
5 Bowlers (2 right arm fast-medium, 1 right arm fast, 1 right arm legspin, 1 left arm fast-medium)
2 all rounders (1 batting, 1 offspin bowling, both right arm)

My preferred role change is for [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] to become a right hand batsman so that we have an equal number of bowlers and batsmen. Another reason being that since you're captain you'll play every match as all-rounder and 1 or 2 ARs (if we play Immy K) are enough for any match.

We also need a backup keeper in case Sangakarra doesn't do well. So we can change any of the batsman to a wk batsman since skill levels are same. Whoever wants to be wk, please let us know.

The last recommendation is to change one of the right arm fast bowlers to an offie so that we can play Abdul Qadir and 2 types of spinners on a turning/spicy/nightmare pitch.

Guys please let me know what you think and post actively on this thread so that we can all have an enjoyable time and a good dressing room experience :yk2

Shaba #Shehzaaday

What we need to work on now is the team combination and we will definitely need to change some player roles. This is the current squad
[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] (LH)(Batsman) [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] (RH) (Bowling AR) (Offspin) [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION] (RH) (Batsman) [MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION] (RH) (Fast bowler) [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] (RH) (Batsman) [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] (LH) (Fast medium bowler) [MENTION=138411]EngrOmair[/MENTION] (RH) (Legspin bowler) [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] (RH) (Fast medium bowler) [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] (RH) (Fast medium bowler) [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (LH) (Batsman) [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] (RH) (Batting AR) (Fast medium)

5 Bowlers (2 right arm fast-medium, 1 right arm fast, 1 right arm legspin, 1 left arm fast-medium)

My preferred role change is for [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] to become a right hand batsman so that we have an equal number of bowlers and batsmen. Another reason being that since you're captain you'll play every match as all-rounder and 1 or 2 ARs (if we play Immy K) are enough for any match.

We also need a backup keeper in case Sangakarra doesn't do well. So we can change any of the batsman to a wk batsman since skill levels are same. Whoever wants to be wk, please let us know.

The last recommendation is to change one of the right arm fast bowlers to an offie so that we can play Abdul Qadir and 2 types of spinners on a turning/spicy/nightmare pitch.

Guys please let me know what you think and post actively on this thread so that we can all have an enjoyable time and a good dressing room experience :yk2

Shaba #Shehzaaday

This all sounds good to me just have to see when those we've chosen will actually turn up here so we can do it together with them onboard.

Agreed with all of them. :) Let's go through this tomorrow perhaps or if your on later I'll see if am free I will come over or Whatsapp ;)

Yeh Whatsapp whatsapp kya chal raha hai? :murali [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]

This all sounds good to me just have to see when those we've chosen will actually turn up here so we can do it together with them onboard.

Exactly.

Why even bother signing up for PPCL if you're not gonna turn up for the team threads, that too in these times of self-isolation and staying at home :(

Agreed with everything what [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] said except 1 recommendation i’d like to make. We need to change 1 bowler into LH Chinaman instead of an offie.

Just a suggestion from my side.

This team should be renamed as Hawks' 2nd XI or Square drive's bootlickers the way this Hadi guy is busy doing Hawks' ch@mcha giri.

Note [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] [MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION]

Awww they are so jealous [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] :sree :sree

Love how [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] can only tag two of his buddies cuz the others won't even show up :(

Think this song below should be your team anthem :))) :uakmal
[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

P.S. take it as a joke

Love how [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] can only tag two of his buddies cuz the others won't even show up :(

The haal of Assassins after seeing activity of their team:

tenor.gif

Think this song below should be your team anthem :))) :uakmal
[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

P.S. take it as a joke

What is this bro? :))) :)))

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] now I can't sleep because anday ala burger is in my head :))) :)))

I want those 2 minutes of my life back LOL

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] now I can't sleep because anday ala burger is in my head :))) :)))

I want those 2 minutes of my life back LOL
Think I know what you are gonna eat tonight :yk

Forgot to write: WaTcH iT aT yOuR oWn RiSk :))

This team should be renamed as Hawks' 2nd XI or Square drive's bootlickers the way this Hadi guy is busy doing Hawks' ch@mcha giri.

Note [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] [MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION]

Aik banday ko reply krnay k liye 3 banday aik doosray ko tag karray hain :))

Iss level ki dehshat hai :)

Ikr.

Yeh to un donon se lorry sunnay baghair sota nahi. Tum to phir reply ki baat karray ho.

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] Bootlicker seeking support from Hawks. Apne main to dum hai nahi

Kaptaan ke kon chaat ra hai sabko pata hai.

Meri aik post dikhao jismay Deewana Mastana tagged ho.

Agli bar homework krke aana beta.

I thought I taught you better than this.
Very disappointed beta.

Kaptaan ke kon chaat ra hai sabko pata hai.

Meri aik post dikhao jismay Deewana Mastana tagged ho.

Agli bar homework krke aana beta.

I thought I taught you better than this.
Very disappointed beta.

Tum wohi Shahzaday ho na jo har ameer aadmi ko apna abbu bana leta hai? :)))

You're gonna have a helluva time reading all this. Have fun.

Mainay har team thread pe jakay aik jugat maari aur uskay baad dekhne wala scene hogya :))

You're gonna have a helluva time reading all this. Have fun.

Mainay har team thread pe jakay aik jugat maari aur uskay baad dekhne wala scene hogya :))

Usk baad har jagah #shehzaady ki izzat luti aur waqai main dekhne wala scene hogaya

Shaba #Shehzaaday

Shall we do the role changes now that we need as going by the people we have chosen they may or may not be active much and since the deadline is for 10th May we may as well go ahead and do so now or do you think we should wait?

Also let us discuss the players we need to change and to what roles etc;

Shall we do the role changes now that we need as going by the people we have chosen they may or may not be active much and since the deadline is for 10th May we may as well go ahead and do so now or do you think we should wait?

Also let us discuss the players we need to change and to what roles etc;

Let's do it now.

I'm free for a few hours.

Agreed with everything what [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] said except 1 recommendation i’d like to make. We need to change 1 bowler into LH Chinaman instead of an offie.

Just a suggestion from my side.
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] What do you think of this?

I agree we can go either way.

Either a chinaman or an offie.

Let's go with his suggestion and change one of the right arm fast medium to a chinaman/left rm leggie.

Yeah we can go with that but we will need to get to know who that will be as I'd prefer that some of them come to the thread and share their views before we go ahead and do so.