Cover Drive
TGM Bhai, actually it is a plastic thinge
Askmoi Bhai, heard he uses 3 pounders..
Opener Bhai, don't like to say this but it reaaly does look like a Newbery stick..
3 Pounds!? Does his bat double as a personal defense tool?
Yup, 3 pounds.
Yaar this is nothing I once read that Irani (a county player of Essex) used to use 4 pounders in T20 games!!!
That Apex is surely not an proper Apex.
Yup, 3 pounds.
Yaar this is nothing I once read that Irani (a county player of Essex) used to use 4 pounders in T20 games!!!
That Apex is surely not an proper Apex.
Clearly it's Swann's preferred shape.
Much like Trott's Icons have flat backs rather than concaving.
Yaar I am not saying he never used Ihsan but for some reason the making on that bat doens't look like Ihsanish to me.
Look at the handle, see how thick it looks!
Shahid Afridi using SS bats with Boom Boom stickers, makes me thinks there is certainly something in SS bats if so many pros are using them....
Hmm so is it a Kookaburra or SG ?
The springs on handle are not perfectly positioned so if any of your bat has it then its not a big deal perhaps ?
The bat lying on the floor (back one) seem to have a different profile, no ?
^^Bat looks big! Some players prefer thin handle like VVS Laxman
Not a max grainer! SS bat being used by Shahid Afridi..
How do u know its SS?
was about to ask the same question, how do you know?
How much do SS bats cost?
CD, among SS bats what are different qualities and and what are price differences in them?
Have you used one yourself?
NOOO WAY MATE!!!!!!!!!!!!
I find SS and CA to be completely different!
I was talkin' 'bout their design/manufacture ethos being similar yo.
Whats the diff that you have noticed between CA and SS, please give a detailed answer and provide pictures to prove your point.
(safaaai aur neat hand writing key 5 marks milain gey)
Also, why do you find their shape weird?
See Bouncer Bhai the back looks a bit flat and there is not a swell type thinge in my opinion.
Ah okay mate
Yaar kinda difficult to describe but SS shapes are wired I mean they look bottom heavy and spine spine doesn't run all the way and it is quite flat from back as well.
See Bouncer Bhai the back looks a bit flat and there is not a swell type thinge in my opinion.
Is it just me or do those new toe guards SS is using look exactly like the ones PUMA uses?
More like a resin that has set than rubber strip glued on.
but no concaving as well...so the wood is there. and i must say, having picked up SS bats, they pick up ok. not the lightest but quite ok. top CA bats (esp the TRD) have better pick up (although have never picked up the SS gladiator bat).
bats look nice. Ajit??
Sir Rob Key has switched to Kookaburra (Taken from the excellent Sarah Canterbury photo blog).
He's been Kent captain for liek five years now.
I won't say Indian bats have great handles, having seen the finishing on SG handles (Pumas) I can say they are poorly finished compared to Pakistani handles.
it is just the opposite. in general you will find Indian bats to have better handles than Pakistani bats. i would say that lower end SG bats also have better handles than top of the range AS bats.
SempreSami;[IMG said:http://sarahcanterbury.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/smiley-rob-key-warm-up-v-lancs.jpg[/IMG]
That is not a Kookaburra Blade, its just been restickered. Can see that from here.