Pro Bats

It could also be a bit of lead tape, as used by tennis players to alter the balance of racquets.

Ihsan Inferno Cricket Bat

Please check Ihsan sports Pro Bat

• Ihsan_bat.jpg
    Ihsan_bat.jpg
    141.9 KB · Views: 2,145
Askmoi Bhai, heard he uses 3 pounders..

Opener Bhai, don't like to say this but it reaaly does look like a Newbery stick..

Check out Swann's "Apex" or better yet, "nay-PEX". LOL

129166.jpg

3 Pounds!? Does his bat double as a personal defense tool?

Yup, 3 pounds.

Yaar this is nothing I once read that Irani (a county player of Essex) used to use 4 pounders in T20 games!!!

That Apex is surely not an proper Apex.

i had heard that gayle does actually use Ihsan bats.

if the weight u say is accurate, only someone like him can wield a 3lb bat opening the innings.

Yaar I am not saying he never used Ihsan but for some reason the making on that bat doens't look like Ihsanish to me.

Look at the handle, see how thick it looks!

that is true. btw they new ihsan bats i think r very costly. why the big jump in price just because they introduced Lynx X1, X2 etc?

I think just to compete other brans where they have LE range and Lynx too is LE range basically

Nahi yaar mujhay nahi lagta, don't think there was.

Earlier Inferno 950 was top of the line...

Yup, 3 pounds.

Yaar this is nothing I once read that Irani (a county player of Essex) used to use 4 pounders in T20 games!!!

Clearly it's Swann's preferred shape.

Much like Trott's Icons have flat backs rather than concaving.

Yup, 3 pounds.

4 pounds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oof was he using a tree trunk

An anti-scuff sheet with fibreglass tape running down the edges.

Hammer Edge is Newbery's name for it, but other comapnies offer it under a different name, like Kookaburra's Armourtec.

Clearly it's Swann's preferred shape.

Much like Trott's Icons have flat backs rather than concaving.

Indeed it is!

I don't know but GM should produce Trott shape bats maybe introduce a fifth range after Trott's shape. After all he is local boy and if they can do to foreigner (Shane Watson) then why not make for a local Englishmen?

Yaar I am not saying he never used Ihsan but for some reason the making on that bat doens't look like Ihsanish to me.

Look at the handle, see how thick it looks!

Any bat maker can make thick oval shape handle. Please dont make false claims from just looking at a picture. Its impossible to guess what bat it is from just pictures. If you could see old newbery sticker marks or newbery stamps then its fine you can claim its Newbery but without any real evidence its not right to say bat is not an Ihsan.

Shahid Afridi using SS bats with Boom Boom stickers, makes me thinks there is certainly something in SS bats if so many pros are using them....

110260762.jpg

Shahid Afridi using SS bats with Boom Boom stickers, makes me thinks there is certainly something in SS bats if so many pros are using them....

110260762.jpg

Why is he allowed to do that? Did boom boom sticker that bat them selves?

Also he should have the gold signature instead of the red blaze.:razzaq

130424.jpg

Hmm so is it a Kookaburra or SG ?

130416.jpg

The springs on handle are not perfectly positioned so if any of your bat has it then its not a big deal perhaps ?

The bat lying on the floor (back one) seem to have a different profile, no ?

130424.jpg

Hmm so is it a Kookaburra or SG ?

130416.jpg

The springs on handle are not perfectly positioned so if any of your bat has it then its not a big deal perhaps ?

The bat lying on the floor (back one) seem to have a different profile, no ?

The bats lying on the floor are of dhoni's, he's using the same prifile and sometimes you can see RNS on the edges

^^Bat looks big! Some players prefer thin handle like VVS Laxman

x610.jpg

Not a max grainer! SS bat being used by Shahid Afridi..

How much do SS bats cost?

CD, among SS bats what are different qualities and and what are price differences in them?

Have you used one yourself?

How much do SS bats cost?

CD, among SS bats what are different qualities and and what are price differences in them?

Have you used one yourself?

I'm not too sure how much SS bats cost, looking at UziSports top SS bat is SS Gladiator and that is going for £209.99.

I have never used any SS but have held lots of them, personally I don't like the way they are made. To me there shape looks wired and I am not fan of it.

SS are a bit like CA, same shape across most of their models but different stickers.

NOOO WAY MATE!!!!!!!!!!!!

I find SS and CA to be completely different!

Whats the diff that you have noticed between CA and SS, please give a detailed answer and provide pictures to prove your point.

(safaaai aur neat hand writing key 5 marks milain gey)

Also, why do you find their shape weird?

I was talkin' 'bout their design/manufacture ethos being similar yo.

Ah okay mate :)

Whats the diff that you have noticed between CA and SS, please give a detailed answer and provide pictures to prove your point.

(safaaai aur neat hand writing key 5 marks milain gey)

Also, why do you find their shape weird?

Yaar kinda difficult to describe but SS shapes are wired I mean they look bottom heavy and spine spine doesn't run all the way and it is quite flat from back as well.

See Bouncer Bhai the back looks a bit flat and there is not a swell type thinge in my opinion.

but no concaving as well...so the wood is there. and i must say, having picked up SS bats, they pick up ok. not the lightest but quite ok. top CA bats (esp the TRD) have better pick up (although have never picked up the SS gladiator bat).

Is it just me or do those new toe guards SS is using look exactly like the ones PUMA uses?

More like a resin that has set than rubber strip glued on.

Ah okay mate :)

Yaar kinda difficult to describe but SS shapes are wired I mean they look bottom heavy and spine spine doesn't run all the way and it is quite flat from back as well.

See Bouncer Bhai the back looks a bit flat and there is not a swell type thinge in my opinion.

No swelling? Look at the edges!

Is it just me or do those new toe guards SS is using look exactly like the ones PUMA uses?

More like a resin that has set than rubber strip glued on.

These toe guards are not factory fitted but they are of good quality.

but no concaving as well...so the wood is there. and i must say, having picked up SS bats, they pick up ok. not the lightest but quite ok. top CA bats (esp the TRD) have better pick up (although have never picked up the SS gladiator bat).

I agree some what abt the pick ups on SS bats, few yrs ago lower-midrange SS bats had only decent pick ups but nowdays the balance has improved and can get bats with good light pick ups. Top end SS have always had great balance and pick up.

Profile on SS bats are almost same as CA bats very little difference. CA do have better balance because of their shapes and they have touch higher profiles then SS. The finishing, pressing, craftsmanship is far better on SS and CA are way behind SS.

bats look nice. Ajit??

yup, I have bought 2 SS Le player willow bats( not the ones in pictures above). Inshallah I will get my bats on thursday/friday then I will post few pictures.:asif

u r right about the finishing on SS compared to CA. also handle quality. do put up pics of the bats once u receive them.

I won't say Indian bats have great handles, having seen the finishing on SG handles (Pumas) I can say they are poorly finished compared to Pakistani handles.

Puma bats are not made by SG. I've actually seen and held/picked up ur puma bat and didnt notice anything wrong with the handle or the finishing of it.

I'm knocking in a bat for a frnd of mine and that bat was gifted to my frnd by Kamran Akmal.

Sir Rob Key has switched to Kookaburra (Taken from the excellent Sarah Canterbury photo blog).
smiley-rob-key-warm-up-v-lancs.jpg

Key only does punditry in the off season, and the occasional commentary stint in county games when Kent aren't playing.

And CD, for a long time I wanted to use Gray Nicolls gear like Sir Robert, but then Gunn & Moore went and made themselves really appealing all of a sudden.

Thanks for the link.

Hopefully I can implement some of the stuff he has talked about into my game.

I won't say Indian bats have great handles, having seen the finishing on SG handles (Pumas) I can say they are poorly finished compared to Pakistani handles.

it is just the opposite. in general you will find Indian bats to have better handles than Pakistani bats. i would say that lower end SG bats also have better handles than top of the range AS bats.

I am not sure about that but I was only talking about the finishing part.

Quality I don't know how to find out whether it is good or bad.

SempreSami;[IMG said:
http://sarahcanterbury.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/smiley-rob-key-warm-up-v-lancs.jpg[/IMG]

That is not a Kookaburra Blade, its just been restickered. Can see that from here.