Oxy
Hall of Famer
£50??? - its not the bats that 'dont cut it'....its your budget!!!
Oxy said:Where in England are you? Some really good stockists of Pak bats in certain parts of the country. I'm assuming theres no rush with the season ending.
12thMan said:£75 will be about 10000 Rs???? Get one shipped from Pakistan. You probably will need a person to buy it in Pakistan and ship it for you (maybe someone traveling). If you buy one yourself on phone or website then two problems:
- No one gets to look at the bat before buying (you can forget about returning it probably)
- You calling yourself and having them ship the cost will be higher. Not just the shipping cost but maybe also the bat price
sultanator said:South-East London, Surrey county in a town called Purley.
Just googled it and this is there websiteOxy said:Malik Sports - Slough have hundreds of Asian bats - from very cheap to very expensive.
Bubber Sher (better and improved version of Sher Amin) could cost you around Rs. 10000 now since Afridi has began using new bat, Bubber Sher prive have probably depreciated now.sultanator said:South-East London, Surrey county in a town called Purley.
Good idea actually, tried that about a year ago with a stubborn relative, but i'll see, thanks.
Serendipity said:Hi Guys and salam!
I need to buy a bat in Khi (although I can buy from Lahore too as I might be there for a wedding but not good enough deals or contacts being mentioned here) and want buy only one bat - the best according to what I am after and situation:
1 – I have one old cheap unbranded Minadad bat – is solid to do ‘tuc tuck and ocassional shots, no probs, been old ally of mine but not being used now as the curve and balance is not so great.
2 – I have got CA 20/20 – no knocking done, played this season, except the bottom like many bats, good for the price and has good sweet spot but is not heavy as I wanted a light bat, it has got relatively good balance and curve.
3 – Now that I am trying to concentrate on my batting, being a swing/seam bowler all my cricketing life, I realised that I have enjoyed batting every now and then and can play some shots too if I concentrate hard enough to wait for the right balls – I always had good defence, so now I think I need a relatively (compared to CA 20/20) heavier bat, I am slim so do not want too heavy but something heavier than CA 20/20 with heavier, bouncier and more solid sweet spot with more power – got out twice hitting at long off, skying it - more to do with my batting skill perhaps, follow through and use of bottom hand then any thing else - but have also managed to clear the ropes aerially 4 times at mid wicket and mid on with the same bat – but still think slightly heavier (not too heavy) and more solid middle spot would help next season.
Now I do not particularly want to knock the bat really if I can help it but I do understand all bats do need some kind of knocking, especially the edges of the bat and bottom part but to repeat I do not really want to knock if I can help it except for the sides and bottom a little bit for a couple of days at the most. With that in mind, can the batting experts tell me what to go for and things to keep in mind:
1 - CA 10000 or CA 120000 or SHER BUBBER – or indeed any thing else better?
2 – I do not want it to start decaying/splitting in one or two year.
3 – I bat at number 6 at the moment, either slog with few overs left, or mostly batting collapse and lots of overs and keep one end going with shots at right deliveries and rotating strikes
4 – I know it may be bizzare but there is a distant possibility that I be push on to open the innings (I have done for friendlies and for weaker Saturday elevens) because of relatively better defensive skills so I need the keep that in mind.
5 – I do want it to stay hit if I go mad max with it – so more grain perhaps? 8/10/12/14? But do not want it to split in a year or two so not sure about sher bubber as colleagues have said it might break in 1 year or 2?
6 – so medium or medium to heavy weight, with goooooooood sweet spot and good power with relatively better (3/4/5) year longitivity?
7 – I do not mind paying the right price, as long as I am being ripped off and paying the normal Pak rate (not overseas or web prices etc)
8 – How do I make sure absolutely that it is the ‘genuine’ article? and best bat according to above?
What do the batting experts or bat experts suggest?
Serendipity said:Hi Guys and salam!
Walakiumasalam brother,
just to let you know first that I am not a bat expert, but I will try my best to answer each question
3 – Now that I am trying to concentrate on my batting, being a swing/seam bowler all my cricketing life, I realised that I have enjoyed batting every now and then and can play some shots too if I concentrate hard enough to wait for the right balls – I always had good defence, so now I think I need a relatively (compared to CA 20/20) heavier bat, I am slim so do not want too heavy but something heavier than CA 20/20 with heavier, bouncier and more solid sweet spot with more power – got out twice hitting at long off, skying it - more to do with my batting skill perhaps, follow through and use of bottom hand then any thing else - but have also managed to clear the ropes aerially 4 times at mid wicket and mid on with the same bat – but still think slightly heavier (not too heavy) and more solid middle spot would help next season.
Since you already own CA 2020 and you are looking for a slightly heavier bat which has a good sweet spot. In other words which have a strong sweet spot and big sweet spot I would recommend you Sher Amin or Bubber Sher. now the difference between these two which I have noticed after having look at them is that Bubber Sher has a bit more grains, a bit thicker, a bit powerful compare to Sher Amin and a bit expensive. I am pretty sure that you will be able to clear the boundary with either bats. The price of Sher amin (as confirmed today, I called UT sports in the morning) is Rs. 7500 whereas Bubber Sher is Rs.12500. Now it is upto you to decide which one should be brought. After reading above post (just paragraph number 3) I would go for Bubber Sher because I like Bubber Sher more than Sher Amin
Now I do not particularly want to knock the bat really if I can help it but I do understand all bats do need some kind of knocking, especially the edges of the bat and bottom part but to repeat I do not really want to knock if I can help it except for the sides and bottom a little bit for a couple of days at the most. With that in mind, can the batting experts tell me what to go for and things to keep in mind:
One of my club member has both Sher Amin and Bubber sher. This guy is slogger he comes to crease and start slogging from ball one he is 'wannabe Afridi'. Sometimes when he is successful he is easily able to cross the boundary but what I noticed after he played with both bats was the ball went a bit further than Bubber Sher compare to Sher Amin. I asked him several times that did you ever knock these bats he simply said no. Also you don't have to knock bats which have around 11-14 grains because they are preknocked. If you have a bat with 4 or 8 grains 9like CA 2020) you will have to knock that. I became interested in these two bats (Sher Amin and Bubber Sher) after looking at his bats
1 - CA 10000 or CA 120000 or SHER BUBBER – or indeed any thing else better?
Uhmm...let me tell you prices of these bats first CA 10K+ Rs. 11000, CA 12K+ Rs. 15000 and Bubber Sher Rs. 12500. I personally am confused which bat should I buy CA 12K+ or Bubber Sher (as I am planning to buy one of these bats). I usually think it this way CA 10k+ (Used by Inzi), CA 12K+ (Used by Misbah) and Bubber Sher (Formerly used by Afridi, Malik and presently used by Shazaib Hasan). So sorry couldn't really help you there
2 – I do not want it to start decaying/splitting in one or two year.
I am not sure how many grains are present in CA 10K+ and CA 12K+ but Sher Amin has more grains than CA 2020 and less grains than Bubber Sher. The concluded season was the first time I joined a club so I am not quite sure after how long the bat starts to split. But one of my club member who played with me knew alot about bats. I used to ask him question and once I asked him a question that after how long these (alot of grains bats) start to split up he said perhaps after one season. I also have Gray Nicolls Powerbow bat which has 4 or 5 grains (I think 4) so whenever he saw that bat he always told me that this bat will last really long
3 – I bat at number 6 at the moment, either slog with few overs left, or mostly batting collapse and lots of overs and keep one end going with shots at right deliveries and rotating strikes
Since you bat at number 6 and have to slog then Sher Amin or Bubber Sher would be fine. I am not sure about CA 10K+ or CA 12K+. No one in my club has CA 10K+ or CA 12K+ so I am not quite sure about them. But I remember once we had a game against a team (which was consisted of Pakistani and there kits were from Pakistan as well) so I had a look at once of there batsman bat which was CA 10K+ and I must say the bat was AMAZING , the weight was fine, balance was perfect, cureve was perfect etc everything was perfect. So I sometimes imagine that if CA 10K+ is that good then imagine how good CA 12K+ would be(since CA 12K+ is a better version of CA 10K+).
4 – I know it may be bizzare but there is a distant possibility that I be push on to open the innings (I have done for friendlies and for weaker Saturday elevens) because of relatively better defensive skills so I need the keep that in mind.
You can play defensive or offensive with either four bats CA 10K+ or CA 12K+ or Sher Amin or Bubber Sher
5 – I do want it to stay hit if I go mad max with it – so more grain perhaps? 8/10/12/14? But do not want it to split in a year or two so not sure about sher bubber as colleagues have said it might break in 1 year or 2?
Since few PPers said Bubber Sher might break in a year or two then Sher amin would last longer compare to Bubber Sher. Again not sure how many grains CA 10K+ and/or CA 12K+ has so can't say anything about these two
6 – so medium or medium to heavy weight, with goooooooood sweet spot and good power with relatively better (3/4/5) year longitivity?
Perhaps Sher Amin, it has very good sweet spot, much stronger and bigger sweet spot compare to CA 2020. Again not sure how many grains CA 10K+ and/or CA 12K+ has so can't say anything about these two
7 – I do not mind paying the right price, as long as I am being ripped off and paying the normal Pak rate (not overseas or web prices etc)
Few bats prices I foudn out today after calling UT Sports (In pakistani Rupees and Canadian Dollars):
CA 12000+: Rs. 15000 and $191.26
CA 10000+: Rs. 11000 and $140.22
MB Malik Bubber Sher: Rs. 12500 and $159.34
MB Malik Sher Amin: Rs. 7500 and $95.6
Ihsan Inferno 950: Rs. 12500 and $159.34
AS V200 (or just 200): Rs. 9000 and $114.62
Since I am in Canada. I am not sure if these are Pakistani buyer prices or oversea buyer prices. The reason why I am saying this is becaus ethey probably saw my number which came on there phone ID caller and off course they can recgonize whether it is local or international call. Another reason why I am saying this is because as I earlier mentioned one of my club member who has Bubber Sher, he got his Bubber Sher during our season (in Summer0 and I asked him a few days ago (liek 4 days ago) that how much did you pay for your Bubber Sher (without shipping, he got it shipped form Pakistan his friend bought the bat for him and shipped it to him in Canada), he told me that only bat costed him $120 Canadian. So by now you probably got my point....
8 – How do I make sure absolutely that it is the ‘genuine’ article? and best bat according to above?
Uhmm...guess someone else should give a shot at this
What do the batting experts or bat experts suggest?
Is it the one with red stickers?sakss said:i finally got my CA 20-20 pro ....its a beauty....
Are you looking for your lost bat?Cover Drive said:Is it the one with red stickers?
lolll no. Some people call CA 20/20 as CA 20/20 Pro.12thMan said:Are you looking for your lost bat?
Can you please explain more about this bat to Serendipity?sakss said:CA plus 10,000 and hi-hit...
also got a plain bat from ijaz sports in rwp with wood worm stickers on it....has a banging middle...lol
Cover Drive said:I have answered most of your question above in bolded part. I sincerly apologize that if I didn't answer you question and if I made a grammatical mistake. Since time is limited for me right now, I wrote the above reply in a bit rush so sorry
I hope I helped you. if you have any other question please post it I will answer it asap
Thanks
Since you are buying Bubber Sher from UT Sports then it has to be original because Ut Sports don't carry fake productssultanator said:I wanna get a bubber sher and have been looking around but i have found different ones and i don't know which is fake. I've seen the lion with the gold border and 13 grains and i've seen a yellow bordered lion but it has 'ready to play' written on it. I would assume that the real one is the one like Afridi's (yellow bordered lion on front and back without 'ready to play' written on it, also, plain edges). Can someone clear this up for me please? I want one from UT sports since they are the cheapest. Would anyone with a bubber sher from UT sports be so kind as to upload a photo?
sakss said:i finally got my CA 20-20 pro ....its a beauty....
Bouncer said:can you please post the close up pictures...front/back/sweet spot/edges/handle(from top showing # of pieces of cane)
Don't embarrass me I don't know anything about bats seriously I don't know anything lolllxkalibur80 said:You have to be the most knowledgeable/helpful person when it comes to bats. Thanks again for sharing your expertise.
I totally agree with the pricing as well - UT sports is obviously going to give you a higher price point if they know you are calling from overseas. I am going to Karachi inshallah in January and have plans to actually strike a deal with a supplier to import bats and other cricketing equipment to Canada.
I know one guy who currently sells UT sports bats in Toronto and I must say the bats are pretty good.
Bouncer said:can you please post the close up pictures...front/back/sweet spot/edges/handle(from top showing # of pieces of cane)
Cover Drive said:I have answered most of your question above in bolded part. I sincerly apologize that if I didn't answer you question and if I made a grammatical mistake. Since time is limited for me right now, I wrote the above reply in a bit rush so sorry
I hope I helped you. if you have any other question please post it I will answer it asap
Thanks
Serendipity said:wow, sakss ur 20/20 PRO looks good - I have CA 20/20 (NOT PRO) def ur one has a meatier middle spot.
Now, I am wondering:
1 - CA 12K or Sher Bubber? (probably CA 12K if it does not aplit in one year!) doe sny one have CA 12K or knwo how many grains it has or any knowldge of its sweet spot?
2 - Second choice is Irfan Inferno or Sher Amin?
3 - Any one in Pak or Khi can confirm their price locally?
4 - CD - sorry being lazt whats $120 canadian as taht what you said ur friend bought Sher Bubber for in Khi???? compared to Rs 12,500 u got from UT?
5 - CD - u can become freelance discount agent for bats mate and get commission for procuring the best original bats at competitive price for PPers!
so last 3 are: CA 12K (how many grains, any one know?) V Sher Bubber (12 grains?) OR VS Sher Amin (grains?)
Cover Drive said:Don't embarrass me I don't know anything about bats seriously I don't know anything lolll
I hope you get a good deal and good products for your newly formed club
Are you talking about Fawad or Saad who sell UT Sports bats?
Cover Drive said:Since you are buying Bubber Sher from UT Sports then it has to be original because Ut Sports don't carry fake products
Serendipity said:wow, sakss ur 20/20 PRO looks good - I have CA 20/20 (NOT PRO) def ur one has a meatier middle spot.
Now, I am wondering:
1 - CA 12K or Sher Bubber? (probably CA 12K if it does not aplit in one year!) doe sny one have CA 12K or knwo how many grains it has or any knowldge of its sweet spot?
Uhmmm...I am not sure about CA 12K+. I remember around a month or two ago one guy listed CA 12K+ on our local classifieds website (his ad is no longer available on that website). I remember what he said about the bat in his was that the bat has 12 straight grains (it was original CA bat, not fake).
2 - Second choice is Irfan Inferno or Sher Amin?
I am not sure what do you mean by Ihsan Inferno. There are different levels of Ihsan Inferno bats (such as Ihsan Inferno 250, 350, 550, 750 and 950). I am assuming that you are talking about Ihsan Inferno 950 since I listed price of that bat. If one is looking at price of Ihsan Inferno 950 and Sher Amin he would clearly assuming that Ihsan Inferno is better than Sher Amin. the reason why I said this is because of the price difference. Since the price of Ihsan Inferno 950 is same as Bubber Sher one will categorize Ihsan Inferno 950 and Bubber Sher together not Ihsan Inferno 950 and Sher Amin. I personally think that Ihsan Inferno 950 is better bat than Sher Amin. But I could be wrong. By the way, I found a thread which I think will be helpful for you (the link it pasted below and the title of thread says 'What is Ihsan inferno 950 like?')
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?p=2152853#post2152853
3 - Any one in Pak or Khi can confirm their price locally?
4 - CD - sorry being lazt whats $120 canadian as taht what you said ur friend bought Sher Bubber for in Khi???? compared to Rs 12,500 u got from UT?
What I was trying to say in that specific part was the difference in price. When I called UT Sports yesterday they told me that Bubber Sher costs Rs.12500 which is approximately $160 Canadian Dollars. Once I converted the price in Canadian Dollar from Pakistani Rupees I had a flashback. One of my club member (Saiyed Bhai) got Bubber Sher shipped from his friend who lives in Karachi who bought the bat from UT Sports. So when the bat came to Saiyed Bhai I asked him that how much was the bat, he Saiyed Bhai said, "$120" (Canadian Dollars). Now when I called UT Sports yesterday I called them from my home phone, so the person recieving my call in Karachi (UT Sports) might had a look at ID caller display and realized that the number appearing on his phone ID caller is not a local number, it is a foreign number. After looking at foreign number he might have told me a higher price. So basically what I was trying to saying in that post was that Saiyed Bhai friend got him Bubber Sher for $120 Canadian Dollars (CAD) whereas the price I was told on the phone yesterday was $160 CAD.
5 - CD - u can become freelance discount agent for bats mate and get commission for procuring the best original bats at competitive price for PPers!
Uhmmmm
so last 3 are: CA 12K (how many grains, any one know?) V Sher Bubber (12 grains?) OR VS Sher Amin (grains?)
As I mentioned earlier that one guy listed CA 12000 Plus cricket bat on local classifieds and he said it has 12 striaght grains. Bubber Sher has around 14 grains. Sher Amin has around 10 to 12 grains (not quite sure how many grains are exactly present in the bat..sorry).
Agree...xkalibur80 said:To answer your first questions, Rs 12,500 equates to $160 Cdn. Keep in mind that this doesn't include any potential negotiations....I am sure after negotiations, you can bring the price down to $140.
Second suggestion is a great one...although the suggestion is made for Cover Drive, I am actually going to be doing that. I will be getting bats shipped and then selling them for a relatively better price compared to what people pay in Toronto.
Based on what I have read in this post, one can not go wrong with either of the 3 bats that you have mentioned i.e. CA12K, Bubber Sher and Sher Amin. CD already mentioned that Bubber Sher is a newer version of Sher Amin and CA12K is a newer CA10k. The reason why they are priced higher is because they are being used by some international players currently. If you want good value for your money, go with CA10k or Sher Amin as you get 90% of the same performance but for a lot lower price.
No problem brother no problem....sultanator said:Thank you! do you have the bat from UT yourself? If you do, would you mind uploading photos? It's so i know which Bubber Sher is real in case i find one elsewhere, i can judge from the pictures.
I remember he was selling Sher Amin for either $200 or $250. I remember Younus Khan used to use UT Sports bat, they are pretty good bats. SInce you are buying equipments for your newly formed club I think UT Sports bat will be the best bat to buy for your club (not personally for yourself)xkalibur80 said:I like your humbleness and yes I am talking about Fawad. His bats are pretty decent although branded as UT.
Cover Drive said:sakss your bat seems amazing. It looks really nice. By the way is it oiled?
Cover Drive said:Do you want to have a look at CA 20/20 pictures? The Bubber Sher which my friend from my club had was brought from UT Sports. I don't have a picture of it but if I see my friend this month I will take few pictures of his bat. Btw when are you going to Karachi? There are fake Bubber Sher's which are exactly same as original Bubber Sher in terms of appearence of painting. Now I am not sure which painting is original (yellow, gold or dark brown). However, I don't think that it is true that original Bubber Sher are only in painting.
Good luck man. InshALLAH you will score big runssakss said:thx ...ya its oiled and ready to play.iv got a match on sunday,,if i get a chance, will defintly use it and give sme feedback
Sultanator look at post number 126 on page 2. Look at first picture of Bubber Sher face (close-up). After looking at that picture you can easily say it is fake becauase Bubber Sher doesn't have 6 grains, it has around 13-14 grains. Also Sultanator, when you see a Bubber Sher make sure it has a small (circle) brown colour sticker on cane saying SH (Short Handle) or LH (Long Handle) etc. Sorry for delaying in answering your questionsultanator said:That would all be great, thank you! Actually i can't go Karachi, but I 'might' be going Sialkot at the end of the month for a shaadi. Apparently Malik factory is in Sialkot, but i don't how expensive that will be. I've also heard about sticker/paint problem, i'm a bit worried i'll get a fake, but if i can buy from factory, it will be fine. I can't wait! Thank you so much for your help!
Cover Drive said:Sultanator look at post number 126 on page 2. Look at first picture of Bubber Sher face (close-up). After looking at that picture you can easily say it is fake becauase Bubber Sher doesn't have 6 grains, it has around 13-14 grains. Also Sultanator, when you see a Bubber Sher make sure it has a small (circle) brown colour sticker on cane saying SH (Short Handle) or LH (Long Handle) etc. Sorry for delaying in answering your question
As you said you need to see my CA 2020 pictures, I will post them today InshALLAH
Ahh man don't embarrass me, I don't know anything...lolllsultanator said:Oh thank you! I didn't see it because the PS3 browser can't load properly, i see it now. Very helpful, i'll look out for those things. You don't need to apologise for a late reply, you are very knowledgeable when it comes to bats! Again thank you! Oh and there are CA 2020 pictures above, so you don't have to waste your time on me, but thank you!
Cover Drive said:Ahh man don't embarrass me, I don't know anything...lolll
The above pictures are of CA 2020 Pro whereas I have CA 2020.
Do you mind if I post the pictures in few hours?sultanator said:Oh sorry! In that case I would love to see it!
Cover Drive said:Do you mind if I post the pictures in few hours?
shahzadddd said:What happened to the good old Ihsan bats ?
No problem. Well the bat is not one of expensive bat indeed it is a cheap bat (somewhere around Rs.3000) but in terms of money the bat is good. InshALLAH my next target for bat is CA 12000+ as I have pads and gloves for it so I want to complete the set. I have Gray Nicolls set, InshALLAH I will have CA 12000+ set as well. Do you have any kit yet? Also what bats do you have?sultanator said:That is a really nice bat CD!! I might just add a CA to my list, those pictures are really good quality for a phone! Thanks for uploading!
Cover Drive said:Do you have any kit yet? Also what bats do you have?
Ohh okay. Do you guys (I mean you and your friends) play with tape ball or hard ball? When you buy bats from Pakistan and the stickers or the seller says it is 'fully knocked in' or 'oiled' it is most likely that it not knocked in. I am not saying all sellers are like that but some turn out to be nice with you. It is not just in Pakistan in fact it is all over the world not just in Pakistan people want to sell there product so in order to sell that they have to lie. But there are some people who are really honest and fear ALLAH (SWT) who would tell you straight away that it is not knocked in nor it is oiled. But the good thing with was that it was a cheap bat if you had paid a higher price for a bat and it said same thing as cheaper bat then you regret later on that you paid so much and most likely you will not get another bat soon because parents won't let you spend so much on a bat which will break eventually. But if a bat is handled with proper care then it will last much longer. I remember few years back during my summer break (I was in Pakistan) I went to a store to buy a tennis ball to play with my cousin in my grandparents lawn (garden) so when I went to buy tennis ball I saw Gray Nicolls bat. My favourite batsman used Gray Nicolls at that time so I was desperate to get that bat. The seller told me it is original bat, very good bat etc. Plus that bat was in a glass cabinet so I thought 'man this bat is real' because I was young at that time and had zero knowledge of bats. So somehow I bought the bat, I was over the moon, so exicted that I when I slept at night I kept the bat beside me. The bat was wrapped in plastic and I didn't even take plastic off because if I peeled the plastic then the bat might get dirty so I never bothered to peel the plastic off (later on I peeled it off). Ohh I paid Rs.3500 for that bat. After two or three days I went to that store again for some odd reason (can't quite remember) then I met same seller he told me that let me know if you want to get it oiled. I had no clue what oiling is. He further told me that it you bat will last longer, better stroke etc. I asked him how much will that cost he said it will cost Rs.500 or Rs.550, I said 'Okay' let me ask my parents. Then we didn't have enough time left because we had to leave for Canada so I never got it oiled. I kept the bat in safe place when I came to Canada, never played with but as the time went by I found out that the bat is fake. So it was till this summer when I joined cricket club for the first time in my life. I first went for club trails I never had my own kit so borrowed someones pads, someone else helmet, gloves etc. Then I told my family I want a kit. Then I called my Khalu in Pakistan to send me a kit. The kit he sent me came but I never got impressed with it as my eyes were fixed on Gray Nicolls kit so what I did was I sold the kit I got from Pakistan (in profit if you convert it to Pakistani Rupees). So then finally I brought original Gray Nicollls kit. This time I was much more excited about the kit. So as time went on I got idea of bats, kits etc. That now I am aware what to look in bats and how to figure out whether it is fake or original and I still regret that I have spent soo much money in past on cricket bats but all of them were fake. So I just wanted to tell you one of my story about cricket bats. My advise will be that be very careful because you are foreigner and when you will be walking in a store you will easily be regconized as a foriegner (by foreigner I mean oversea Pakistani) that the seller will hustle you, he will charge you much more than normal and more importantly he will give you a fake product at higher price than a normal original product price. Because the people who sell fake stuff are so expert that there product look exactly same as original. And yeahh never ever buy anything from Ebay especially if the seller is from India. These sellers from India the sell all fake stuff, nothing it original even there country local bat are not original. Thats why I told you in my earlier posts that there are several different styles of Bubber Sher's so be careful. Since you are younger than me (I am assuming since you said you will get a kit when you turn 18) and your budget is usually restricted I would advise you to buy Sher Amin rather than Bubber Sher. I am not forcing you to buy Sher Amin rather than Bubber Sher, I am just saying this because these two bats are 90% same (as one of the poster was explaining to another poster, his name is xkalibur80 Bhai). It is just that one is newer model compare to the older one. I hope you understood what it the logic behind this. But the final decision is upto you not me. It is you who will be getting the bat not me so don't think that you have to buy Sher Amin just because I told you. In fact I was advising you what to do because these are ways of making money by the companies. Thats why you will see there is a price difference of Rs.5000 in Sher Amin's price and Bubber Sher price.sultanator said:My dad won't let me join a club until i'm 18, so i don't have a kit, but at school, if the weather's fine we have 2 hours of fitness, my friends and I go play cricket for the whole 2 hours in what we call school T10 cup. On weekends there is a place nearby where you can use nets for free, we go there for a couple of hours. My first bat was a plain grade 5 willow for tape ball in my garden. Then i bought a cheap slazenger made from some sort of Kashmir Willow. I was young and didn't know you had to oil and knock in so the edges broke off. The same happened to an MRF my dad later got from Pakistan, it was only Rs. 2000 and fake so he didn't mind. Then another cheap Slazenger made from Kashmir Willow that was already 'fully knocked in', turns out it wasn't and it's cracked and has seam marks, still got it. I decided to get a Bubber because naturally i have the tendency to take precious care with expensive items.
Cover Drive said:Nice bat Usman Bhai. Seems like you made it worth every penny. Good thing I liked about your bat is that the paint is not coming off. I have seen Bubber Sher's which are used way less than yours and there paint seems to be coming off. I just wanted to ask you that what does it says at the back of the bat? I mean above the part where it says MB does it say 'W' or 'M' but in horizontal way? Also do you mind telling us where did you buy it from?
One of our PP member Usman Bhai has purchased his Bubber Sher from Lahore. He bought the bat from Ichra Market, from a store called Shahid SportsDare2Dream said:Does UT sports have a branch in Lahore (if so what is location)?
If not, what reputable shops are there in Lahore with reasonable prices?
Cover Drive said:Ohh so you are from Lahore. I have heard of Ichra Market enough times but haven't heard of this store. Also Usman Bhai do you mind telling us how much you paid for this bat? Because many people on this forum are keen about Bubber Sher looking to find out where to buy one from when they go to Pakistan. Karachi peoples are aware of UT Sports but Lahore people such as me are not aware of any sports shop which sells authentic stuff. But I hope you stay around and stay in touch with this thread....loll
I thought that Bubber Sher with few grains (such as 8-10) is fake whereas Bubber Sher only has 14 grains or somewhere near that. Btw why does you Bubber Sher have letter "M" on its backside? Usually Bubber Sher tends to be plain from that specific area. I am aware of the fact that fewer grains in a bat requires knocking but anyways thanks. It seems you have alot of knowledge about bats...MashALLAH
Serendipity said:Great work CD and Usman, welld oen jazakullah.
so Usman have you got any one in the Club or Team or u know of using CA 12K plus?
I have come down to last 2 now I think....CA12K plus or Bubber Sher and I am thibnking of about 10 grains max.
How much you paid for your Bubber Sher Usman?
sultanator said:CD, thank you, that was a nice little story! I was thinking of buying another Sher Amin (forgot to mention i had one for 1 week, juice was spilt all over it before i could oil/knock, it's not with me anymore) but i have this obsession with buying the latest thing at the time of consideration, so naturally i'm gonna go with Bubber Sher. And i am Pakistani but light like European, but my dad has tanned a lot so he'll get the bat for me, he also said he knows people who can get cheap from Malik factory in Sialkot, so inshallah they know which bat i want with regards to stickers and colour and grains.
Really?usman_ash14 said:It's a toss up between CA 12k and bubber sher
there is one guyin our league that uses CA 12k as its way too expensive,our supplier in ottawa was selling it for $300 so i got to check it out.
It's almost as thick as bubber sher, well balanced like bubber sher, but i could tell that it was a lil better then bubber sher. If you have the finances then go for CA 12 K
I bought my bubber sher for 12000 rupees
Cover Drive said:Really?I always thought that Bubber Sher is much thicker than CA 12K+. I always compared the pictures of these two bats and always thought Bubber Sher is much thicker than Ca 12K+. Also are you aware how many grains does CA 12K+ have because I saw one in a picture it had 12 straight grains, whereas CA website says above 9 grains. Also do you mind telling us more about CA 12K+ performance? I have already seen how good Bubber Sher is and have used it as well, the ball goes extrememly far if you properly hit with Bubber Sher. Also Usman Bhai did you ever knock you Bubber Sher?
As far CA 12K+ price is concerned it is not very expensive compare to Bubber. 2-3 days ago I called UT Sports a very reputable cricket product store which is located in Karachi. I asked them price of few bats, below are the price of those bats in Pakistani Rupees and Canadian Dollars:
Few bats prices I foudn out today after calling UT Sports (In pakistani Rupees and Canadian Dollars):
CA 12000+: Rs. 15000 and $191.26
CA 10000+: Rs. 11000 and $140.22
MB Malik Bubber Sher: Rs. 12500 and $159.34
MB Malik Sher Amin: Rs. 7500 and $95.6
Ihsan Inferno 950: Rs. 12500 and $159.34
AS V200 (or just 200): Rs. 9000 and $114.62
Also Usman Bhai what other good bats have you seen other than CA 12K+ and Bubber Sher which are good?