[Report] ICC approves the hybrid model for the Champions Trophy 2025 following an agreement between the PCB and BCCI [Post Updated #4739]

ICC will decide what they will do .its Their tournaments not what's PCB or pakistan fan's are wants.

Pakistan can boycott matches with india in ICC tournaments and face the penalty . :kp
Plus Starsports will sue BCCI if Pakistan India game does not happen…

PCB cannot be sued by a foreign entity

PCB are not obliged to pay ICC anything under court of law. Remember it’s a moot point if PCB chooses to pull out of ICC altogether
Asked Najam Sethi he was thinking like you therefore file a case against BCCI and we all know how Pakistan get humiliated infornt of whole world.

Sethi didn’t pull out of ICC.

We can sever all ties with ICC and they will be holding the bag of money

Sethi didn’t pull out of ICC.

We can sever all ties with ICC and they will be holding the bag of money
Do you know basic rule if pakistan pullout from ICC?

Pakistan will not gets any Revenues from ICC which they are getting 34nn every year's

Go ahead .who care ?? Lol

Pakistan is anyway minnows team so doesn't make any difference if they play pr not.
This is the kind of attitude that leads to a divorced world.
Cricket is small enough for us to remove one of the most exciting teams cricket has.

Its ICC problem not BCCI and ICC can solved with India helps so don't worry about Broadcasters .

Ye chuna Pakistan media ajkal bhut bech rahi h public ko .

Doesn’t matter. Either BCCI or ICC will be holding the bag of money..

It’s not PCB’s problem to worry about if / when we pull out of ICC membership

Doesn’t matter. Either BCCI or ICC will be holding the bag of money..

It’s not PCB’s problem to worry about if / when we pull out of ICC membership
PCB won't pull out. I won't be surprised even if PCB travels to play India in UAE in their own tournament

The choice is either CT in Pakistan or end of all India vs Pak games in ICC events moving forward…

Take your pick and stick with it
I called Jay Shah and informed him about the two options laid out by msb314 from PakPassion. He was trembling in fear and immediately rushed to his father, requesting permission for the Indian team to tour Pakistan for the Champions Trophy.

Fine by me.

Will play Expanded PSL to generate the revenue
Do you know how much profit PCB earrings from PSL??

PCB can't even find a good Broadcasters deal for Bilateral series. Lol

PCB is surviving because they are getting 34mn from ICC which ICC get's from BCCI.

Moreover if PCB pulls out from ICC, the ICC won't permit psl so all foreign players will be automatically out. It will just be domestics then

I called Jay Shah and informed him about the two options laid out by msb314 from PakPassion. He was trembling in fear and immediately rushed to his father, requesting permission for the Indian team to tour Pakistan for the Champions Trophy.

Nice sarcasm but nothing ICC nor BCCi can do if Pakistan pulls out of ICC membership.

In fact neither is PCB obligated to play India in any ICC event. Remember 2003 WC? Starsports will not be happy but oh well…

Nice sarcasm but nothing ICC nor BCCi can do if Pakistan pulls out of ICC membership.

In fact neither is PCB obligated to play India in any ICC event. Remember 2003 WC? Starsports will not be happy but oh well…
PCB lacks self respect. They have been humiliated by BCCI plenty of times including last year. They are used to it.

Moreover if PCB pulls out from ICC, the ICC won't permit psl so all foreign players will be automatically out. It will just be domestics then

ICC does not have jurisdiction over T20 leagues

PCB lacks self respect. They have been humiliated by BCCI plenty of times including last year. They are used to it.

It’s no longer a PCB decision. Pakistan Govt will decide how ICC will he handled

@msb314 waiting from your reply on this. Forget about your reply not even one Pakistan fans can give expect @Savak

PCB are not obliged to pay ICC anything under court of law. Remember it’s a moot point if PCB chooses to pull out of ICC altogether
Let the court decide that. But if Pakistan wants to stop playing international cricket. Who can stop them.

Just shows how much posters here are dissociated from reality. You can "want" anything but ground reality os totally different. The hatd cold triths can be summarized as -

1. Ind is not going to Pak period...
2. There is no CT without Ind again period...
3. Pcb has no spine whatsoever. They will agree to "anything " that bcci says. At this point a hybrid model is actually a best case scenario for Pak. I just hope they dont pull it out of Pak completely.
4. Its amazing how much posters here inder estimate the financial juggernaut behemoth that bcci is. Simply mindboggling. The ipl is such a beast - saw it recently when I visited Ind for the first time in about 15 yrs.. Simply amazing. It will rival the European and even American leagues from a financial standpoint as time goes on with IPL.

Again not chest thumping but laying out the bare facts. Personally I want ind to visit pak and seeing ind beat pak in pak! But my personal thoughts dont mean j. The reality is what it is. And this thread will go another 10 psges with the same inane and denials .

They do. Players cannot play in tournaments not approved by the ICC. Heard about ICL?

Boards won't give NOC.
@msb314 waiting from your reply on this. Forget about your reply not even one Pakistan fans can give expect @Savak

No pays you much for even this PSL and you will expand PSL. :))

ICC does not have monopoly over cricket.. Never has and never will

Any cricket board can give an NOC if the player is threatening to pull out of a central contract. With or without ICC permission

There is no court of law that will stop PSL from expanding if we pull out of ICC. We can even also do a T20 Champions League by inviting SPL, BPL, Hundred and even IPL if PCB wanted to…:)

Not sure if will generate $34m every year but it could happen

ICC cannot stop that and will get laughed out of IOC if they threaten to sue PCB in that case

Don't worry now hybrid option is also not a choice for pakistan.

Its either entire champion trophy outside Pakistan or postponed this tournament.

Haha what a Epic Humiliation .

Earlier PCB"hum Hybrids model ni accept karenge "

Now PCB to ICC - Sir Hum Hybrid model ke liye ready h wo to bus apni awam ko khush karne ke liye chota sa frank tha .

ICC - absolutely not. Pakistan is not suitable to host any ICC tournaments .

@Rajdeep how's the Josh? Or panga chahiye kya BCCI se ? :kp

Being a Hindu, I believe in concept of Karma.

Even if CT moved out of Pak, we should still stay humble rather than trying to rub it onto them.

I mean we won't like it if any ICC tournament moved out of India, isn't it? So one has to empathise with the disappointment of Pak fans.

Paisa aaj hai...kal nehi hai. We must stay grounded. That is all I will say.

Mohsin Naqvi on Wednesday, November 27 addressing the media during his visit to Gaddafi stadium for renovation inspection.

Still sticking to his clear stance of NO hybrid model

Mohsin Naqvi on Wednesday addressing the media during his visit to Gaddafi stadium for renovation inspection.

Still sticking to his clear stance of NO hybrid model

Does he know something that we don’t?

M Naqvi is soft spoken and confident , hopefully PCB stands their ground. Pakistan should play all its matches in Pakistan only, knock outs should be played in Pakistan only.

there is massive loss of revenue the reason why India is begging for a hybrid model.
Okay you are sounding so silly now. Where did ever ever ind "beg" for a hybrid model?? Bcci has been stony silent completely. Your illogical factual baseless and false fabrications are frankly getting very tiring now.

Isn't Jay Shah the secretary of BCCI, who wanted to arrange a meeting with the PCB to resolve the issues? isn't jay shah the one who requested ICC for a hybrid model which Mohsin Naqvi rejected? Your own media was reporting this.

The only ones making noise about it are the Indian media and Indians on this forum who them self claims they are only here to laugh at Pakistan's misery. but then when you get it back you Indians don't like it and act live victims. seems like you Indians don't like the taste of your own medicine.

They've sure used the media outlets to spread fake news.

From the tournament confirmed in "hybrid model" then being shifted to South Africa followed by it shifting to India and now going back being offered "huge compensation" by ICC and the BCCI should they accept the hybrid model and play India in the UAE

Isn't Jay Shah the secretary of BCCI, who wanted to arrange a meeting with the PCB to resolve the issues? isn't jay shah the one who requested ICC for a hybrid model which Mohsin Naqvi rejected? Your own media was reporting this.

The only ones making noise about it are the Indian media and Indians on this forum who them self claims they are only here to laugh at Pakistan's misery. but then when you get it back you Indians don't like it and act live victims. seems like you Indians don't like the taste of your own medicine.
Media is media. Both Ind and pak media. Both speculative- thats their job. Did bcci give out sny official statement unlike pcb chsirman who is just giving statements left and right.

if folks want to be in denial and not accept reality , then...

They've sure used the media outlets to spread fake news.

From the tournament confirmed in "hybrid model" then being shifted to South Africa followed by it shifting to India and now going back being offered "huge compensation" by ICC and the BCCI should they accept the hybrid model and play India in the UAE
Again media's job is speculation masala news. That's what sells unfortunately in the entire SC. Has bcci ever given an official statement on this unlike pcb?? Media can only speculate- they cant force bcci or pcb

your keeping going about official statements what official statements have pcb giving? name them all

@Devadwal @deltexas @Mesozoic
You all missed my point. While this may be the only logical option, my stance isn’t about this tournament but much bigger. I believe sports should build bridges. Pakistan should reject negative politics of isolation and take the higher ground, promoting peace and prosperity instead.
Sports is not and can not be the solution tor a decades old problem. It will always be used as a political tool. Unfortunate but will true. Off topic- the geopolitical forces have realigned politicaly long term probably forever in the SC with China's stupendous meteoric rise. Pak will be in Chinas basket and Ind will naturally move even closer to the US especially now with Trump in office.

your keeping going about official statements what official statements have pcb giving? name them all
What?? All of Naqvis publicly available not only statements but videos almost every other day nonstop?? Did you see anything similar from bcci or anything from the bcci chief?? Self explanatory I woild think. Elementary, Mr. Watson !

ICC does not have monopoly over cricket.. Never has and never will

Any cricket board can give an NOC if the player is threatening to pull out of a central contract. With or without ICC permission

There is no court of law that will stop PSL from expanding if we pull out of ICC. We can even also do a T20 Champions League by inviting SPL, BPL, Hundred and even IPL if PCB wanted to…:)

Not sure if will generate $34m every year but it could happen

ICC cannot stop that and will get laughed out of IOC if they threaten to sue PCB in that case

Players face ban if they play in unsanctioned tournaments. Happened to everyone who played ICL.

Why will ICC members play in a unsanctioned non ICC tournament? Pakistan and PCB don't have the resources to replace the ICC funding of any board that breaks away from ICC.

The only one laughed out will be PCB from the ICC board room should they make these kind of threats.

Bro every body knows pcb doesn't stand a chance if it comes to voting Better sense should be prevail and take as much $$$ they can
Unfortunately there is no democracy in ICC and all cricket boards bow to autocratic stands of India just for money 💰. Thats why its not a global sport.

Then why are the already complaining about India vs Pakistan match in jeopardy.

Surely there is lost revenue at stake?

Some revenue loss. May be.How much remains to be seen. And how much of it can be made up.

Unfortunately there is no democracy in ICC and all cricket boards bow to autocratic stands of India just for money 💰. Thats why its not a global sport.
Well yeah duh!! It is about the money and the financial powerhouse draw. Sure . Why is the USA a super power?? So many nations incl Pak bow down to the USA demands. Fifa bowed down to Qatari money inspite of significant resistance and will be bowing down again to Saudi in 2032 inspite of massive backlash and human rights protests. Your fave bcb will also di what bcci asks and will vote for bcci as well.
So your point is???

ICC is truely an Indian cricket council, isn't it. Money 💰 talks
Agree on this. For all practical purposes icc is ind cricket council. Whether folks here like it or not- thats a different issue. But it just the cold hard reality.

It was a global and appealing sport before BCCI became influential.

Good old days.
Yeah good ol days when boards couldn't play basic player wages. Remember kerry packer? The SA rebel tours?? For all its faults and there are quite a few sure, bcci revolutionized the modern cricket game financially and made it more financially stable and helped it survive in the 21st century. Cricket is dead without Ind and by extension bcci contributing financially. If anything- cricket with T20 format ie actually expanding more.

No wonder it's so silly. So anything Naqvi says is not "official " then? I am gobsmacked 😀
Naqvi only said no hybrid model just like bcci said no travel to Pakistan

Instead if being gobsmacked tell me anything he said other than that?

PTI protest was final nail in coffin . PCB can’t take a strong stand now . They have to accept hybrid

Now no hybrid model at all . either entire champion trophy Move out From Pakistan or postponed this useless tournaments.

Now all the dynamic changes .

Now no hybrid model at all . either entire champion trophy Move out From Pakistan or postponed this useless tournaments.

It can't be a useless tournament when india are desperate to play it

If CT is postponed I can see the Asia Cup; another useless tournament get postponed especially if India are adamant on hosting it in India because I cannot see Naqvi sending his team to India

maybe BCCI will be willing to play without Pak? Yes. There might less money for ACC. however, less money is better than no money

India hasn't even hosted Asia cup in india from past 30 year's.

Good luck with the broadcasters selling India v Afghanistan and Bangladesh rivalries.
IPL seems to have no problem and neither does indian bilaterals.

What is PCB gonna sell?

FYI, I really am rooting for a complete breakdown between PCB and BCCI at the ICC. time to find out who can live without who.

Sports is not and can not be the solution tor a decades old problem. It will always be used as a political tool. Unfortunate but will true. Off topic- the geopolitical forces have realigned politicaly long term probably forever in the SC with China's stupendous meteoric rise. Pak will be in Chinas basket and Ind will naturally move even closer to the US especially now with Trump in office.
Sports build trust and people to people connection, which dramatically increases the likelihood of sitting down together and finding solutions, rather than ignoring each other and hoping the problems would go away on their own. Some helpful trivia:

Why was Olympics founded?
The Olympics were designed to promote unity, peace, and healthy competition among nations through sport. The modern Olympics, revived in 1896, celebrate excellence and global harmony. They serve as a platform to transcend political and cultural differences.

Sports build trust and people to people connection, which dramatically increases the likelihood of sitting down together and finding solutions, rather than ignoring each other and hoping the problems would go away on their own. Some helpful trivia:

Why was Olympics founded?
The Olympics were designed to promote unity, peace, and healthy competition among nations through sport. The modern Olympics, revived in 1896, celebrate excellence and global harmony. They serve as a platform to transcend political and cultural differences.
sure. Thats why Pakistan boycotted the 1980 olympics. The glen eagles agreement was put in place. Pakistan boycotted India for 3 years in the early 90's.