Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
Re: The Shoaib Malik 'Support' Thread

Met him at DXB today in transit. Shook his hand. He seemed a bit embarrassed.

Told him tough luck and that he needs to go back to domestic and get his form back as his confidence looks shot.

My uncle is a Neurosurgeon, I have convinced him free of charge to operate on anyone who still defends Malik.

Don't be shy, we are here to help cure this terrifying sickness

They need a psychologist not a neurosurgeon.

We can possibly get them a group discount with those who still want Hafeez batting in the top 3.

Group therapy.

Met him at DXB today in transit. Shook his hand. He seemed a bit embarrassed.

Told him tough luck and that he needs to go back to domestic and get his form back as his confidence looks shot.

What did he say? :yk

And doesn't he perform in domestic anyway?

Re: The Shoaib Malik 'Support' Thread

What did he say? :yk

And doesn't he perform in domestic anyway?

Smiled. Said inshallah. Seems like a genuinely nice guy. Although he was alone. Most people are generally nice people.

I asked him what happened to his unquestionable ability against spin. To see him get out to Jadeja in the CT and then Badree last night was a far cry from what he used to be able to do against spin.

He said he will try and get some confidence back.

Smiled. Said inshallah. Seems like a genuinely nice guy. Although he was alone. Most people are generally nice people.

I asked him what happened to his unquestionable ability against spin. To see him get out to Jadeja in the CT and then Badree last night was a far cry from what he used to be able to do against spin.

He said he will try and get some confidence back.

Should have begged him not to. He has given us too much already.

Malik looked great out there. He didn't even raise his bat for his 100.

But why did he walk off straight after?

I was watching Malik press conference yesterday and cant describe my feelings in words when he dedicated his Double Hundred and Man of the Match to all his critics and fans in Pakistan ;)

I will admit to you guys that I cried.Such Passion and Jazba.

Malik looked great out there. He didn't even raise his bat for his 100.

But why did he walk off straight after?

Well he did make that hundred off 50 balls, but wanted to get it within 34 balls to break the fastest century record.

Kudos to him because he has the hunger and desire to break records.

Well he did make that hundred off 50 balls, but wanted to get it within 34 balls to break the fastest century record.

Kudos to him because he has the hunger and desire to break records.

just a mark of a legend. Where are the indians and others now? he's breaking records and taking names. I think he'll easily pass 10k runs in tests! cant understand why he isnt captain in all formats, weird selectors!!

It's a shame that many people missed the peak of this thread. Truly a valiant effort by BZ.

^ ooh you have no idea

I think he also once argued That Malik was better than Yousuf becuase he got caught behind less or something like that

Bumped again that scared me thankfully PPers are just share to see the legacy of this thread :p

Man seeing this thread bumped scared me. Thought he scored some crazy hundred in domestics which would ensure his chances of making a comeback.

This thread with "sohail tanvir captaincy" thread stands on the top. :D

I support Malik.....what everyone forgets is that during the year plus where we played no tests we did have plenty of 'A' Team tours and series, where the likes of Akmal and Fawad got plenty of opportunities to hone their skills. Malik and co had no such opportunities; all they had was Pak domestic cricket which we all have acknowledged does not prepare anyone for the rigours of test cricket.

Malik was not the best of captains....but he never lobbied for captaincy like most other have done in the past and still do. In the aftermath of his removal as captain when MoYo was very publicly having a go at Malik (amongst other) he maintained his silence leaving the issues where they belonged, out of the media spotlight.

I pledge my support for Malik...he is a fighter and a proven Limited Overs match winner. He has all the tools to succeed at test level. Although I do admit that at the moment he needs to be dropped from the test squad and he needs to go back to the domestic circuit (possibly an A tour or two) and pile on some runs
This is beautiful

He will return as good as he was when he was good for the WC...Accompanied by none other than Kamran Akmal :14: #cantwait #rememberitsPCB :najam

MCG beckons.

What a hundred it is going to be.100,000 standing and applauding as the hero takes us home with a last ball six.The whole world will be in tears for the legend.

MCG beckons.

What a hundred it is going to be.100,000 standing and applauding as the hero takes us home with a last ball six.The whole world will be in tears for the legend.
I will personally order about a 100 humble pies to all the people that doubted him. I can see him putting on a 250 stand with my boy Kami but sadly Kami will get out when there's 10 runs left to achieve with pressure building and then as you rightfully said, the last ball 6 will save and MCG will roar :D

MCG beckons.

100? meray bhai thats just a walk in the park for a great like Malik. He'll make a double century to anchor the pakistani innings and will then proceed to take 6-10 in 5 overs.

The Shoaib Malik 'Support' Thread

Comeback time? (For the thread)

How naive I once was!! :)
lol don't worry mate, It was a long time ago so everyone obviously had some support since Malik weren't as bad in 09.
Its one of those things you can look back and laugh at :)) ;-)

View attachment 44855

report says Malik will leave for London tonight where he will play 6 T20's for Warwickshire. Malik was dropped from the national side after the Wt20, talking to Jang he said" my aim is to get back into form and perform for county he will leave for CPL after this stint, also i want to make a comeback in the Pakistan side and will play on my own terms Well lets see what happens can't say good luck Malik :P

Plays well in T20 leagues

Gets picked for Pakistan

Fails

Gets dropped

"I want to make a comeback and play for my country"

Repeat

Story of Shoaib Malik's career post 2010.

"I WANT TO PLAY ON MY OWN TERMS?" what is that supposed to mean? Select me no matter how rubbish I am? he'll be a massive flop in England as the ball is swinging round corners at the moment.

Malik's scores in the CPL so far:
21 off 23
72 off 50
49 off 37
18 off 16
50 off 39
22 of 21
81 off 43

Good to see him scoring runs again.

The bully is at it again, bullying kids in his own backyard(domestic).
When the time comes to perform outside his backyard(international) we all know what happens.
Have seen it too many times to count now.

I would have been tempted to select him and play him at 4 as an allrounder but unfortunately no T20s coming up in the near future.

not bad, but depends on the quality of bowling.. were they lalloos?

Jerome Taylor is hardly a lulloo. A test class bowler in fact and can swing better than any of our lot.

On topic if Malik could repeat these performances I would still recall him... If it were between him, yk and kakmal I wouldn't hesitate to pick Malik

Jerome Taylor is hardly a lulloo. A test class bowler in fact and can swing better than any of our lot.

On topic if Malik could repeat these performances I would still recall him... If it were between him, yk and kakmal I wouldn't hesitate to pick Malik
The problem is he cant and hasnt been able to for years now

We've established that he's great at the domestic level but hasn't performed in internationals at all. He's going to have a Bradman like season if he's to be selected again.

Good only for t20 tournaments. Hasn't performed on the international front for a long time. So he can continue playing various t20 leagues and stay out of the national squad.

Yup. Looks like a very good innings. Now watch him get selected for T20 team base on this one innings.

he should have been a set part of Pakistan's middle order in odi and t20.
its a shame he did nothing with his chances...
hopefully finds his way in to the t20 squad.....done well in CPL and finally now in CLT after 2 innings.

T20 is a strange format. One day you are a chicken tikka and 2 days later you are making tikka botti of someone else

yawn, lets move along now. He's been selected on the basis of an innings for years. Lets not make the same mistake again.

batted with a 200 strike rate..top knock. I'd have him instead of YK in the ODIs who looks to be a favorite choice by coach and captain.

Shoaib Malik has been performing well consistently ever since WC T20. He performed in Natwest T20 blast, Carribean League T20 twice, and he has performed once again in his recent match. Although, he didn't do well in Big Bash League in last year, but time will tell if Shoaib Malik gets opportunity in this year's Big Bash to impress or not, Allahu Alim.

Certain Pper, expert in statire, was nowhere to be found while Shoaib Malik was performing. As soon as he failed in his first two matches in Champion League, all of the sudden he/she appears. :jf

Sakkar kya hai.....:misbah

Shoaib Malik has been performing well consistently ever since WC T20. He performed in Natwest T20 blast, Carribean League T20 twice, and he has performed once again in his recent match. Although, he didn't do well in Big Bash League in last year, but time will tell if Shoaib Malik gets opportunity in this year's Big Bash to impress or not, Allahu Alim.

Certain Pper, expert in statire, was nowhere to be found while Shoaib Malik was performing. As soon as he failed in his first two matches in Champion League, all of the sudden he/she appears. :jf

Sakkar kya hai.....:misbah

Allahu Alim.

Interesting to see malik making runs right from the cpl and continuing his form with the bat... I saw him bat yesterday with typical malik shots.. Seems like he is knocking the selectors door once again...

If we take the scores of his last 10 T20 matches...

45*, 8, 14, 55*, 3, 35, 81*, 22, 50, 18 - 3 50's and one 45* in his last 10.. all scored batting at 3 and 4.... pakistan's top order {i.e top 4 } also not stable.... I smell he has a chance to comeback... but he was always not used where he was good...

pakistan team management right from the beginning has always rattled the confidence of the player who bats well at no.3 and had success

Yousuf avgd 60+ at no.3 then he was thrown down to no.5

malik avgd 40 at no.3 then thrown away

asad shafiq avgd 35+ at no.3 not persisted

and now with maqsood who avg 50+ in his first two games against quality SA bowling lineup again not persisted with..

http://www.espncricinfo.com/hongkong...yer/42657.html

Malik today was a difference between a 100-110 total and a 140 total. Unfortunately for Hobart though it was still 20 or so runs short,

this

Not a single batsman who is remotely in contention that wont do better than yk. Honestly you put anwar ali at 3, he will do a better job
Do some homework kids. Check Great mediocrity Maliks numbers in any format over 10/20 or 30 innings and even YK will come out on top. Not that I want YK in ODI side its just that Malik fans make me laugh by comparing no body to a Pakistani Great.

Malik had some moments in ODIS, even some beyond bashing his inlaws. Plus he can bowl and is as a good fielder as yk

YK's ODI career has had only one decent year which involved bashing Hong Kong as much as India

They are both crap, but i would pick malik over yk in limited overs any day of the week

Malik had some moments in ODIS, even some beyond bashing his inlaws. Plus he can bowl and is as a good fielder as yk

YK's ODI career has had only one decent year which involved bashing Hong Kong as much as India

They are both crap, but i would pick malik over yk in limited overs any day of the week
Who wants YK in ODI team? But malik of last 5 years is even a bigger liability. He has one 50 in 5 years.