Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
stats say Malik averages next to nothing after ten years of cricket..the only stat that really matters..

all this other comparison nonsense is a smokescreen to hide how rubbish he is!

It is blatantly incorrect. I can remember at least two instances in the past couple of years where Afridi has been out LBW sweeping spinners. Doctoring statistics now Anwaar? :inti

I was expecting an apology...

I was expecting a logical argument about the correlation between those statistics and Malik's batting prowess! :malik

as we already discussed his performance against new ball...
I did a compilation few months ago about technique and results were as I expected...

bowled.jpg

lbw.jpg

bowlednlbw.jpg

39737346.jpg

netae.jpg
not surprised salman butt tops the list with caught behind, lol.

Probably tops the list in run outs too.

^^^Butt has a run out average which shames worst runners like Inzi, MoYo, Dravid, Akram etc.

As for the thread, looking at the number of posts in it...only if Moonshine Mirza was as prolific and technically apt he would still be in the team

I was expecting a logical argument about the correlation between those statistics and Malik's batting prowess! :malik

Prowess, shrowess who cares...as long as the stats look Mirzai:rao

Malik should play the sub continent world cup, hes ideal for those conditions.

But, he needs to be a man and play domestic cricket. No one is going to select him like this

Anwaar whats the reason for him not playing QA trophy?

He may play final :yk

On a serious note, Malik never played FC much...
and who cares about those stats?

If they (afridi, butt n mohsin) don't want to pick him nothing actually matter...

one week camp would be enough for Malik.

If he can keep :yk out for 1 year, making Malik miss the world cup is as likely as :kami dropping a catch

Yes, thats my point...nothing actually matters except the yes of butt...
so FC is just a futile exercise...

He may play final :yk

On a serious note, Malik never played FC much...
and who cares about those stats?

If they (afridi, butt n mohsin) don't want to pick him nothing actually matter...

one week camp would be enough for Malik.

21 27 0 459 58 17.00 796 57.66 0 1

Dont you think someone with these numbers accross all fotmats since his last good innings needs to play domestic cricket to get his form back rather then dancing with SRK.

do you guarantee if he performs well in fc he will be in team?

Lets put it this way if he goes and smashes two hundreds even against Hyderabad or Quetta he will have a damn good chance of making a come back.

21 27 0 459 58 17.00 796 57.66 0 1

Dont you think someone with these numbers accross all fotmats since his last good innings needs to play domestic cricket to get his form back rather then dancing with SRK.

YK is picked n Malik was over-ruled for odi though there was huge gap btw their stats...opposite happened for squad selection for UK

I am trying to say ...there is no merit or reasoning in selection...
so playing fc or not in these cicumstances just dont count...

btw, he would play fc matches...hopefully

YK is picked n Malik was over-ruled for odi though there was huge gap btw their stats...opposite happened for squad selection for UK

I am trying to say ...there is no merit or reasoning in selection...
so playing fc or not in these cicumstances just dont count...

btw, he would play fc matches...hopefully

There was no huge gap man both averaged around 22-25 in there last 20 ODIs.
But leave that aside Malik should be at his peak now.If he thinks he is hard done by play FC and score big runs so they cant ignore him.

Lets put it this way if he goes and smashes two hundreds even against Hyderabad or Quetta he will have a damn good chance of making a come back.

What if he hits couple of sixes in HK?

HK could be another reason he is not in action in FC atm.

Anwaar.... I believe Hafeez has taken Malik's spot in the team

They are not going to drop YK, MY, Alam, Shafiq or U Akmal to accommodate Malik.

Malik's time has gone....

Anwaar.... I believe Hafeez has taken Malik's spot in the team

They are not going to drop YK, MY, Alam, Shafiq or U Akmal to accommodate Malik.

Malik's time has gone....

Maybe you are correct but nothing actually working atm (YK, MY, Alam, Shafiq or U Akmal )

Who knows if Malik returns as a captain :misbah

Whens Malik and his jolly misfits flying out to play in Hong Kong!

Good luck to him!

Saw him on TV today talking about why he hasn't been playing in the QEA Trophy. Said something about how he didn't know the schedule beforehand and had already signed up to attend those openings (I'm guessing he means the public appearances he's been making in India).

Well if hes serious about his business he should have known the schedule before hand

I can't blame him for not knowing the exact dates of his matches, but surely he would have had more than a rough idea as to when the QeA was starting

Stupid excuse really

Well if hes serious about his business he should have known the schedule before hand

I can't blame him for not knowing the exact dates of his matches, but surely he would have had more than a rough idea as to when the QeA was starting

Stupid excuse really

How could he know the dates in advance?
He is going to play in HK in couple of days anyway...

Stupid excuse really

it's a ridiculous excuse. how far in advance did that barber shop ask for his commitment? and would they really not understand if he had to go captain his side in the highest form of cricket he was currently being selected for?

QeA is a waste of time for blokes like Malik, Yousuf, YK etc...

they have nothing to prove, all they need to do is keep themselves fit.

I wouldn't include Malik in that list. He's been woefully out of touch, and haven't the selectors told him to go back to domestic to regain his form? Also, he's captain of his side, responsibility bhi koi cheez hoti hai.

This is such a bad attitude in so many other ways too. If the big names don't take it seriously, how will new talent ever develop?

I wouldn't include Malik in that list. He's been woefully out of touch, and haven't the selectors told him to go back to domestic to regain his form? Also, he's captain of his side, responsibility bhi koi cheez hoti hai.

This is such a bad attitude in so many other ways too. If the big names don't take it seriously, how will new talent ever develop?

meh, I'd rather see a hungry up and comer be given a game than a jaded intl. player.

selectors to hamesha yehi bolte rehte hain :bari

How could he know the dates in advance?
He is going to play in HK in couple of days anyway...

He has been playing first class cricket in Pakistan for 10 years?

Doesn't he know the season starts around october?

And even if he didn't know at all and had some misinformation that QeA is in December or something (not possible) and even then as sanakazmi said, he should have still played the games. He has his priorities all wrong

That is a rediclous statement.Here is someone who averages 17 across all formats in his last 25 innings.FC cricket is where your gain your form not in dance competition.
This is what's wrong with us.Current players should be playing FC cricket when free.This will help competition itself and give young players a chance to face test quality players.
As for over the hill players malik is in his late twenties when most players reach their peak.If you are looking for over the hill players there are loads playing in QA trophy.Likes of ijaz junior SaLeem elahi Ali naqvi are still playing.

bachon aur baabon ko peet ke form laaney ka kya faida.

competition is highly devalued without Pak players on various assignments.

with the current batch of players Pakistan has

Shoaib Malik although not a permanent starter....but he should be in every one day, t20 and test match squad.

bachon aur baabon ko peet ke form laaney ka kya faida.

competition is highly devalued without Pak players on various assignments.

That's the issue.PCB don't plan things properly.Fixtures should be out good three months in advance and all major players should be playing when free from international assignments.

they would still be playing a bit if the matches were in Pakistan.

and that is not happening anytime soon.

According to rumors in PCB lower level staff ... Shoaib Malik is under a strict radar of ICC anti corruption unit and the board has been cautioned about his selection in the national squad.

Did you notice, he hardly protested about not being selected in the squad or made any promises of having a strong come back? On the contrary, he is keeping a very low profile.

Looks like he wont be selected in the national squad till his name clears up no matter how many sixes he hits or how many quick centuries he scores in the HK tournament or Pak domestic level.

So my friends, these support threads may just end up in the garbage can.

According to rumors in PCB lower level staff ... Shoaib Malik is under a strict radar of ICC anti corruption unit and the board has been cautioned about his selection in the national squad.

Did you notice, he hardly protested about not being selected in the squad or made any promises of having a strong come back? On the contrary, he is keeping a very low profile.

Looks like he wont be selected in the national squad till his name clears up no matter how many sixes he hits or how many quick centuries he scores in the HK tournament or Pak domestic level.

Looks like very authentic report..

Allah na karay.

If Pakistan are serious about winning or competing for the World Cup, they need to include Malik in the team.

I don't believe that rumor because of the simple fact that everyone's name has been out other than Malik? Makes no sense. We've heard Kamran Akmal, Wahab Riaz etc. all of them. Yet Malik gets lucky?

BS.

Malik is out of the team because Pakistani selectors are insane. They are the same idiots who picked Imran Farhat for this side. They have been overlooking Younis for 9 months. Pakistan cricket structure is a joke.

afridi is in decent form since becoming captain but these reports doesnt tell much since imran khan is below almost all of the captains

:))) Didn't we play 10 ODI's against Zim and BD under Malik? Take those out please :inti

We need more graphs in this thread. Can't even visualize anything.

:))) Didn't we play 10 ODI's against Zim and BD under Malik? Take those out please :inti

then we have to take out 35 matches that Imran Khan captained against SL, Zim and BD.
That would be really embarrassing Stats for Immi.

Anwaar you know I'm actually not one of the Malik haters, I think he definitely deserves a place in the limited overs sides, but those captaincy stats are skewed, and you and I know it.

BD were not playing when Imran was captain.

Let this be the last bump of this thread. Pakistan doesn't need Malik the Menace.

Anwaar you know I'm actually not one of the Malik haters, I think he definitely deserves a place in the limited overs sides, but those captaincy stats are skewed, and you and I know it.

BD were not playing when Imran was captain.

I am here just to clear this kind of misconceptions:

1- Against main teams (Ind, SA, SL and WI) Malik as captain averages 46! (in fact he averages less against minnows). (now say sorry).

2-Imran played against BD in John Players Gold Leaf Trophy http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65672.html (again say sorry).

Good to see sohail up there.Alway impressed as deputy of Wasim/Rashid.Won singer cup 96 and sahara cup 98 under him.Won our test in SA under him.Mafia of 90s did not let him lead us long term.

He had a sharp mind but was temperamental...and later fixers got the control...