saeed-sohail
Anwaar hum apke gham main brabar key shareek hain.
lol @ Mr Anwaar's notion in another thread where he said he wasn't sure if Malik is interested at all to play WC under Ejaz Butt's regime. Looks like Malik is not left with much choice anyway.
Anwaar sahab what do you say now?Dumb yousaf and YK are going to play world cup and clever malik is staying at home washing dishes.
Malik's been hard done.
Whether or not hes good enough is irrelevant here.
The point is he, and Kaneria should both be eligible for selection because nothing has been proven. If something is proven, PCB should make it public.
Simply banning players on hunches is unacceptable.
90k.
) )good riddance...now can someone close this pathetic thread please just like the chapter call maliks cricket career has ended!!..
He should think about another career now, maybe tennis or nach gana!!
good riddance...now can someone close this pathetic thread please just like the chapter call maliks cricket career has ended!!..
he should think about another career now, maybe tennis or nach gana!!
Anwaar sahab what do you say now?Dumb yousaf and YK are going to play world cup and clever malik is staying at home washing dishes.
Poor MoYo/YK/Afridi are now in catch 22 situation and I expect a "baqr-eid" after WC.
lol @ Mr Anwaar's notion in another thread where he said he wasn't sure if Malik is interested at all to play WC under Ejaz Butt's regime. Looks like Malik is not left with much choice anyway.
In normal circumstances, it's an honor to represent your country.
but when the boat got too many holes, it's better to jump and wait for good times.
Pakistan playing wc under malik's leadership was the only thing acceptable to me.
Baqr-eid would have happened any way (with or without Malik) ....... I don't see this team winnning anythings specially is Kamran keep dropping dollies. If they play a close game in QF and lose, I'll be happy.
So you implying that it's good for Malik to be ruled out of this losing misadventure?
at last we agree on something.
Another U-Turn!
First this.....
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=3283242&postcount=8
.....then "better to jump the boat"!
If he did not want to play in the WC then why he was in such a hurry to get his name cleared?
Sorry for being the bearer of the bad news..... but it looks like more and more unacceptable things are coming your way .... in future!
My condolences, Anwaar. I think your homeboy's career is probably over..
It's not U-Turn...as it's all political and political situation changed a lot in last week...and Ibutt tried to settle the 'old' score...anyway no biggie, this happens.
I have said numerous times that It's good for Malik to stay away, unless he's picked as captain. ..u can browse back this thread to verify it.
Re: Future, we will discuss this after WC.
What happened to malik will be in the squad claims? And please don't ditch Malik he needs your support now not after the world cup.
Dushman maray teh khushi na karye
Ik din sajna vi marr jana.
Who is asking for him to die... but loving every second of him staying away from the team.
As far as sajns are concerned, here is what I think;
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=3290540&postcount=18
nope.... If malik and karman were there, we would have lost much wrose than if we were to lose without them. With malik/kamran, we may not even get beyond the first round.
By the still waiting for your comment on this "report";
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=3283242&postcount=8
Only problem for me in this whole saga has been the justification (or the lack of it) given for dropping Malik.
Give official reasons and evidence to support it, and if Malik is guilty, ban him from first class cricket as well.
Is PCB willing to corrupt domestic cricket but not international cricket?
Otherwise, if no evidence can be obtained, Malik should be made eligible and given a chance to earn his place back.
So he choked again at the big stage.
Why do you keep on going on about malik's recent international outings. The whole reason why he was booted out of the team was because he was out of form. When you're out of form, what do you do to try and get into the team again? You go out there and try to earn your way back with domestic performances.1. I was asking your opinion about your earlier statement where you said multiple times that he will play in WC....and you post a Jang article in response.
2. What do you mean by highlighting "meri haliya form"? If you still have any doubts about his recent form, here it is one more time;
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=3190653&postcount=1851
Malik can say all great things about his form.... but only fans and selectors can judge his performance... and to see that, just click on link.
3. I never doubted Malik/Kamran regarding match fixing. It is investigators to find out... and hope they do a good/fair job. So, why are you showing me his explainantion of 90K pounds?
Why do you keep on going on about malik's recent international outings. The whole reason why he was booted out of the team was because he was out of form. When you're out of form, what do you do to try and get into the team again? You go out there and try to earn your way back with domestic performances.
This tournament was Malik's big chance to show the selectors that he'd recaptured form. And he did just that, he was the stand out batsman by some distance (and scoring at a much higher rate than others too) as well as taking quite a few valuable wickets.
If Malik were an unsuccessful ODI player throughout his career, it would be time to just move on. But he hasn't, he's played a lot of ODIs and been a success. His 2007 and 2008 form was stellar (and quite frankly everyone flopped in 2009/10 anyway). He lost his form after he was dropped from captaincy.
While I'm a fan of malik, I frankly was glad he was dropped from the side. It gave him time to try and rediscover that form. Malik has done everything possible to try and regain his spot in the side, but what's the point if selectors don't even care. It's real injustice really.
Personally I don't know if Malik had any involvement in match fixing, or grouping etc. If nothing is proved however you can't hold that against him. There is no proof just rumors. He is innocent until proven guilty. Just as if all of the trio are cleared from their trial, they should be reinstated in the side. We have to assume they're innocent if no direct proof can be found and used to convict them.
Did you see him bat or you are just here to bash him?
Answer to your question: "He is just here to bash him"
This could be just my perception, but even when Shoaib plays a match winning appears casual, as though he doesn't care to win...
Everybody knows that back stabbing the team mates works much better than those animated guestures.Yes he should act differently, shouting, panicking, punching in air, etc.
I am assuming that you are indian....so you must not have complains abt SM as he got ~52 against you guys in ODIs.
I am in support of malik
to be deported to the moon!
wouldn't yooooooooooou want us to keep playing Malik?
let's make a deal... you keep playing jadeja and we'll start playing malik.
that's broken deal .... Aap Malik ko khilao ya nahi ...i don't wanna see jadeja anywhere close to my National team...
btw Malik is not that bad player
as we are on Jadeja subject, I heard commentators saying, "India is missing Jadeja." well that made my day
725 runs in 7 innings
1x200, 3x100, 2x50, 1x48.
avg 120, The highest
most hundred in qea: 4
hmmmmmmmmmmmmm......! So, can we keep him where he belongs... in QEA trophy?
R M B 4s 6s SR
Shoaib Malik b Fahad Masood 39 83 53 6 1 73.58
Shoaib Malik c Khaqan Arsal b Kamran Hussain 14 45 27 2 0 51.85
aik dukhy aatma ko kyun tarpaatay ho?
thora rehm karo.
Defence of Malik's performance in this match: Why should he waste all his energy in such a useless game...only a little QEA trophy is at stake...who cares when he has Sania
انوار کے ھیرو نے ھم پہ رحم کیا تھااس طرح کی بیٹنگ کر کے؟
"rat chukki hai"
He did look good in the first innings and was unlucky not to have got more runs there. Failing in one match doesn't override that he's been excellent in this tournament.Defence of Malik's performance in this match: Why should he waste all his energy in such a useless game...only a little QEA trophy is at stake...who cares when he has Sania
He did look good in the first innings and was unlucky not to have got more runs there. Failing in one match doesn't override that he's been excellent in this tournament.
However The guy could score a triple century and won't be recalled to the side. So there's no point of him performing really. The whole purpose for Malik by taking part in this tournament was to prove his worth for the world cup (which's he's been pretty open about). He wants to get back into the side. Since it looks like selectors won't bring him back to the side regardless, there's probably very little motivation for him to do well. He'd like to win it for his team sure, but the big goal of rejoining the international side in time for the world cup has gone.
Thinks Inzi is the best captain between Inzi, YK and Afridi.
Host asks who better between YK & Afridi .... but he does not answer the question.
Did they ask his opinion on the best captain to grace the cricket world?