Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
I still don't get the point of this thread. Malik only has 1 fan but this thread has about 4000 posts

BZ......so, which position Malik is batting at in first ODI?

I think, MHK and Misbah must have read your comment about Malik's dressing room influence! :P

If SL keep playing like this, mhk n miss will think that they,de doing the right things.

This is why l love the gems you post.

yes... SL is playing like.... and Pakistani are just bowling full tosses!

So...the WHOLE SL team is out of form or all 11 players have fixed the match to play like this? ;-)

Things will only change when we play better teams...

World Cup Finalist.....
# 2 ranked ODI team..

Kabhi to sach bol dia karo!!!

This is why l love the gems you post.

yes... SL is playing like.... and Pakistani are just bowling full tosses!

So...the WHOLE SL team is out of form or all 11 players have fixed the match to play like this? ;-)

World Cup Finalist.....
# 2 ranked ODI team..

Kabhi to sach bol dia karo!!!

Score is 121/7 in use odi :facepalm: and they are losing continuously...
Dilshan is captaining the team...but on what basis?

BZ bhai yeh kya ho raha hai. I can understand him missing out on test matches but warming the bench in ODIs..... Esp when likes of razaq, Afridi , YK are playing must be very painful to take.

Welcome talentless wonders and sloggers.

If SL keep playing like this, mhk n miss will think that they,de doing the right things.

So you think they are do wrong things .... but they will think they are doing right things.

What exactly they have done wrong in this ODI so far....beside the obvious one? :)))

So you think they are do wrong things .... but they will think they are doing right things.

What exactly they have done wrong in this ODI so far....beside the obvious one? :)))

First: Misbah and Razzaq should not be in ODI team...
Second: This series should be farewell for YK and Afridi...
Third: we need a professional coach and transparent selection process...How could anyone select Razzaq after the WC?

but this is pcb, where there is no merit from top to bottom...

BZ bhai yeh kya ho raha hai. I can understand him missing out on test matches but warming the bench in ODIs..... Esp when likes of razaq, Afridi , YK are playing must be very painful to take.

Welcome talentless wonders and sloggers.

i am taking it as Pak-B playing SL-C ...

Pakistan still winning so it doesn't matter...

Problem is that when one could have won some matches -> Mohali

First: Misbah and Razzaq should not be in ODI team...
Once again NOT standing by your own statement! :))
What is Misbah doing wrong? Is he selecting himself...ot you want him to drop himself? :P
Stop beating around the bush....as usual.

Second: This series should be farewell for YK and Afridi...
The reason is......????????????????????????
Another gem!

One more time... what is Misbah doing wrong?

Third: we need a professional coach and transparent selection process...How could anyone select Razzaq after the WC?
One more time... what is Misbah doing wrong?

but this is pcb, where there is no merit from top to bottom...
That I have agree with.....
Why else would Farhat and Malik be part of the team??????????

Misbah is averaging 45

Malik is averaging 25 :facepalm:

Put Malik in the Team and it becomes Pakistan C

Misbah can average 199 (by remaining NOs and earning defeats for PAK) but everyone knows that he is a CHOCKER!

not suitable for ODIs.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...oss_ratio;size=200;template=results;type=team

As I said... khabi (once a year) tu sach bol dia karo!

One more time (@ 5th)..... what is Misbah doing wrong? :)))

...and you were blaming me for not answering to your buddy?

This is like a broken record...

Pakistan does well without Malik , Sri Lanka are rubbish...

Malik fails with the bat because Zimbabwe are rubbish and he isn't a minnow basher..

What will BZ say if we beat England without Malik? England were rubbish too??

BZ, hey little buddy, don't worry just imagine YK or Afridi or another player is Malik and it's in fact Malik who is winng all the games for Pakistan.

Planning an oath taking meeting?

Welcome to ODI cricket,land of talentless wonders and sloggers.

Misbah is in trouble now. Malik & afridi together. the next logical step is an oath taking meeting followed by actual oath taking ceremony.

lol..BZ your boy couldnt even get into the ODI side..shurum ki baat hay! even farhat got in before him!

and your posts are just comical if I may say so..becharay BZ aur Malik!! dono ro rahain hain!!..lol..

so SL are not rubbish?

Yes, England would a be at least some competition.

weren't they worldcup finalists earlier this year? Didn't we also beat them in their own backyard during that same world up? Did Malik play in the game?

that win against sl was not expected but good win nonetheless.

since wc. you can see sl going south.

YOU STILL HAVEN'T TOLD US .... "What is Misbah doing wrong"????
That is 6th time....! :P

Every bowler contributed, so they just picked highest wickets taker (blindly)
You want me to give you the e-mail addresses for the MOM adjudicators so that you can officially whine, complain and moan to them?

what's your point?
What was your point when you said this should be farewell series for YK/Afridi?

Aaaahhhaaa.... that's why Malik has performed vs Sri Lanka and you wanted Malik to play against them! Aaaan haaan! :P

Yk... I'll see how he performs under pressure...(chasing 270+)

thank you BZ for professing Malik's dressing room influence on this thread. Seems like Misbah the-wise-guy has taken your advice very well. :inzi

Best achievement of PakPassion till date, way to go !!!!! :14:

Malik not getting to play is the best thing that can happen to our National Team :akhtar

BZ's Delusion : Misbah should retire as he Chokes
Reality : Misbah has an absurdly High W/L Ratio

BZ's Delusion : YK folds when chasing 270 in 2nd Inning
Reality : YK Averages 47 in Won Matches while "Chasing"

Fun Fact : SM Averages 19 <----------LOL LOL LOL LOL and :facepalm:
In Matches Won by Pakistan while "Chasing"

Only way Malik will play is if we either lose everything and our batting fails our we win and he gets a couple of consolation games, both look unlikely, especially the former, so things looking bad for Malik.

This series have proved that Malik despite being an ex captain will never have standing of YK or Afridi in Pakistan team.

Poor guy can't even make the side in a format where he is supposed to be the world beater. I mean Imran farhat is playing whilst Moon Sahab is carrying drinks.

Can you imagine YK being in the test squad and sitting on the bench?

Malik should retire now coz bakra Eid that him and BZ were waiting for has come and gone.

This series have proved that Malik despite being an ex captain will never have standing of YK or Afridi in Pakistan team.

Poor guy can't even make the side in a format where he is supposed to be the world beater. I Imran farhat is playing whilst Moon Sahab is carrying drinks.

Can you imagine YK being in the test squad and sitting on the bench?

Malik should retire now coz bakra Eid that him and BZ were waiting has come and gone.

I was surprised when PCB declared our WC campaign a huge success :facepalm:

Razzaq/YK/Misbah still playing ODIs :facepalm:

I'd say these guys are lucky that they are getting easy ride atm...but i do not see them in longer term.

I was surprised when PCB declared our WC campaign a huge success :facepalm:

Razzaq/YK/Misbah still playing ODIs :facepalm:

I'd say these guys are lucky that they are getting easy ride atm...but i do not see them in longer term.

Nothing is long term my friend. Truth is Misbah is the captain now and Malik is carrying drinks.

Last year truth was that Afridi was captaining and YK was banned.

Still we made a huge progress, MoYo is out for ever, IB/Yawer/Waqar out.
YK/Afridi wont be captaining again

YK/Razzaq/Misbah are 36+ so running on reserve anyway.

and i do not think that they are suitable for big matches..but will stay for one more year as i don't see any challenging competition for a year.

lastly, as SM wasn't picked for first match, he should not be picked for rest of the series..as batsmen should be picked series basis and not on per match basis.

so what if he is carrying drinks.he is doing it for Pakistan and who did not do this from imran khan to Inzamam ul haq.ups and downs are part of life.his Odi record,his avg, his centuries are better than any other..

^why are you going in the past again? stay in present dude. Time can change quickly but right now Malik is carrying drinks. :D

And did you missed what SS said? he said Malik is carrying drinks. :))

ok one last time, Malik is carrying drinks. :)))

Good night :)

so what if he is carrying drinks.he is doing it for Pakistan and who did not do this from imran khan to Inzamam ul haq.ups and downs are part of life.his Odi record,his avg, his centuries are better than any other..

Honestly I followed Inzi from start to finish and can't remember him being in the squad and not playing for this long.

^why are you going in the past again? stay in present dude. Time can change quickly but right now Malik is carrying drinks. :D

And did you missed what SS said? he said Malik is carrying drinks. :))

ok one last time, Malik is carrying drinks. :)))

Good night :)

You were harsh Faraz. Not that I am complaining.

everyone does it before establishing themselves in the team. From that point on, they are indispensable

Malik is one of those retarded ones when you wonder, how on earth was this guy promoted to captaincy :))

Last year truth was that Afridi was captaining and YK was banned.

Still we made a huge progress, MoYo is out for ever, IB/Yawer/Waqar out.
:))) Are you praising Afridi's captaincy? :)))

BZ Bhai, you must be under the weather... (khuda-na-khuwasta).

lastly, as SM wasn't picked for first match, he should not be picked for rest of the series..as batsmen should be picked series basis and not on per match basis.
Already laying foundation for the excuses for Malik's failure....that if Malik does get selected for 4th or 5th ODI???? :)))

He was selected for the WHOLE ODI series in Zimbabwe. What did he do there??? ;-)

everyone does it before establishing themselves in the team. From that point on, they are indispensable

Ponting just carried drinks and he THE best after Don.

good thing is that SM is at home (lives in UAE) otherwise it would have been better to stay away.

:))) Are you praising Afridi's captaincy? :)))

BZ Bhai, you must be under the weather... (khuda-na-khuwasta).

--> I was reminding SS that worst is over...in SL it was afridi who gave interview to Geo and mentioned that YK had some issues...
and for a record, Afridi is the second worst intl captain after MoYo.

Already laying foundation for the excuses for Malik's failure....that if Malik does get selected for 4th or 5th ODI???? :)))

He was selected for the WHOLE ODI series in Zimbabwe. What did he do there??? ;-)

Even in test, pick on series basis is my stand.

Yes and after Zim tour, SM won the Faisal Bank ...

As I said wins conceal so many things and atm Pak-B is beating SL so I do not expect MHK to make a right move.

Ponting just carried drinks and he THE best after Don & Malik
Corrected.

good thing is that SM is at home (lives in UAE) otherwise it would have been better to stay away.

SS.... can you please translate this Sialkoti English into something more understandable...because I have no idea what BZ paw-jee is trying to say here.

Even in test, pick on series basis is my stand.
So you are saying that there should identical teams for ODIs and Tests ..... and there should be NO changes ...what so ever during a series? :14: genius..... very genius! :14:

--> I was reminding SS that worst is over...in SL it was afridi who gave interview to Geo and mentioned that YK had some issues...
What, where, how... in what context, what is this got to do with SS's comment?
Again talking in circles... :)) SS ... translation please! :)

Black Zero said:
and for a record, Afridi is the second worst intl captain after MoYo.
With minnows or without minnows.... can you post the colored charts, pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease? :P

I think BZ bhai is saying Malik would have been better of doing a runner ala Zoni if he was not living in Dubai.

So you are saying that there should identical teams for ODIs and Tests ..... and there should be NO changes ...what so ever during a series? :14: genius..... very genius! :14:

I meant batsmen should play complete series...(if they are not injured)
different teams selected for ODIs and Tests..right?

I meant batsmen should play complete series...(if they are not injured)

So you still are saying that same six/seven batsmen should be selected for ALL 5 ODIs... no changes allowed (other than injury)? :))

...and my question WAS .... that your Bradman played complete ODI and T20 series in Zimbabwe.... what did he do there ... that you badly want him to play all or nothing???????????

We at least now know the reason that why you don't want MALIK to play in 1 or 2 matches.... ;-)

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4305495&postcount=3978

I think BZ bhai is saying Malik would have been better of doing a runner ala Zoni if he was not living in Dubai.

BZ... is this correct? Why did you say that? Do you think, Malik's maturity level is same as Zoni? bad.....bad.... BZ! :(

So you still are saying that same six/seven batsmen should be selected for ALL 5 ODIs... no changes allowed (other than injury)? :))

--> Yes, thats what I meant...we have seen so many players wasted based on couple of bad performances...and then there are players who made comebacks after numerous failures :razzaq :afridi

...and my question WAS .... that your Bradman played complete ODI and T20 series in Zimbabwe.... what did he do there ... that you badly want him to play all or nothing???????????

--> he was unlucky in few matches but no biggy

so... let me get this straight.....

when Malik does not perform..... it is luck
when other players don't perform ..... they are pathtic

when Malik performs ... once in blue moon ..... it is talent
when other players perform ...... it is luck.

aaan haaan! :)

...oh and also... why do you think, Malik can not get lucky (if he performs) in last two ODIs if he does end up playing 4th/5th ODI? :P

it would be unfair to the player he'd be replacing...judgement should be passed on series basis...and not per matches basis.

Since when you have soft corner for "other" players over Malik??
JBKK (Jhoot bolay Kawa Kaatay)! :P

He'll probably replacing either Afridi, Razzaq, YK or even Hafeez .... or may be Hanif who are permanent members of ODI squad.

What is worng with giving them rest after won series ... to keep bench players in match practice?

Malik played in 2 ODI out of 3 in the series below... and see how he performed.... I have no idea why you are sooooo stuck on the whole series.
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...ts;tournament_type=2;type=batting;view=series

Since when you have soft corner for "other" players over Malik??
JBKK (Jhoot bolay Kawa Kaatay)! :P

He'll probably replacing either Afridi, Razzaq, YK or even Hafeez .... or may be Hanif who are permanent members of ODI squad.

What is worng with giving them rest after won series ... to keep bench players in match practice?

Chances should be given to young blood but with one condition that these youngsters would not be discarded after 1/2 failures.

Malik has nothing to prove as he is already a Pakistani GREAT:
View attachment 20136

Chances should be given to young blood but with one condition that these youngsters would not be discarded after 1/2 failures.
Didn't you call Malik a young pup a little while ago as compared to YK/Razzaq/Misbah ...???? So, that is what I am saying give Shoaib "The Youngster" Malik chance in 4th/5th ODI if we have won the series 3-0 or 3-1.... but keep worrying about him losing his confidence.
Come on maann....trust your Bradman... he can certainly handle last 1 or 2 ODIs of the series. ;-)

What about my comment about giving match practice to bench strength??? When the grandpas MU/YK/AR retire next year, don't you want Malik to stay in practice?????? :)

Malik has nothing to prove as he is already a Pakistani GREAT:
Same great player who will lose his confidence if he did not play in the whole series?????? :))

KIYA YEH KHULA TAZAD NAHI HAI? :P

:)) So the lost matches do not (should not) count for a player?
Let's ask Cricinfo and ICC to remove lost-matches stats from the player's records permanently! Shall we?

Malik is a Pakistani Great?

Nothing further BZ can say will surprise me from now on :facepalm:

so... let me get this straight.....

when Malik does not perform..... it is luck
when other players don't perform ..... they are pathtic

when Malik performs ... once in blue moon ..... it is talent
when other players perform ...... it is luck.

aaan haaan! :)

The ownage is now at astronomical levels in this thread..lol..

so Maliks a Great? lol..hey BZ my real name is Stallone!

Behcara I can see the tears from over here..also waiting for Maliks four fifties..time is running out..at this rate early retirement is a more reasonable proposition.