Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
Qasam sy, as much as i dislike Malik - i would have him over Farhat in the ODI squad as an opener anyday.

Malik is a bigger sifarish than Farhat, only reason he is in the squad is because of Sialkot MNA and cabinet minister Firdous Ashiq Awan. Last time out he was getting dismissed by Elton Chigumbura. God knows how he'd cope with Lasith Malinga.

Malinga vs Malik would be like a Chicken Dancing infront of a Firing M16 Machine Gun

Is this the same Malinga who was in the SL against who Malik scored his highest Test score of 148? Or was it the other Malinga against who he scored a few 50s?

Just give it up Vtec, you are clearly out of your depth here with regards to knowledge. You lack information of cricket that happened just a few years ago and then you have the nerve to have Miandad in your avatar. Ab bas bhi karo :jm

Just give it up Vtec, you are clearly out of your depth here with regards to knowledge
\

This same Malinga Averaged 47 vs Pakistan in ODIs
And see what happened he absolutely massacred the entire batting line up

His 148 vs SL came WAAAAY back in 2006 :facepalm:

and before u even link is 138 vs SL in 2009 well Malinga wasnt even in the bowling line up neither was Muralitharan

U can live in the past bro praising and holding a performance that was seen 5 Years Ago

Im gonna live in the present and presently If Chigumbra can make Malik dance then Malinga will absolutely Kill him :akhtar

\

and before u even link is 138 vs SL in 2009 well Malinga wasnt even in the bowling line up neither was Muralitharan

U can live in the past bro praising and holding a performance that was seen 5 Years Ago

Im gonna live in the present and presently If Chigumbra can make Malik dance then Malinga will absolutely Kill him :akhtar

When did Elton chugumbura make him dance. I must have missed it.

Where is mcboom?? Your use of dance and his kathak maharaj nick remind of mcboom.

\

How many times did Malik open after that?

Who cares what he did today. You can use his performance today and say that Malik would have been no problem for him, but at the end of day thats just your opinion, not a fact. You basically said Malinga would make Malik dance and I showed you that he got his highest test score against SL with Malinga in the attack. You have gone away from the point of discussion.

How many times did Malik open after that?

Who cares what he did today, you said Malinga would make Malik dance and I showed you that he got his highest test score against SL with Malinga in the attack

You showed me a Score from 2006
5 Years man 5 Years have passed

In that time Malik has devolved into a crap Batsman
And Malinga as evolved into one of the leading strike bowler in ODIs

U can believe what ever u want
All i see is Malik getting served up by "Chigumbura" :facepalm:

You showed me a Score from 2006
5 Years man 5 Years have passed

In that time Malik has devolved into a crap Batsman
And Malinga as evolved into one of the leading strike bowler in ODIs

U can believe what ever u want
All i see is Malik getting served up by "Chigumbura" :facepalm:

Again thats just your opinion. You can try to swing it any way you like. Malik being in bad form doesnt proof that Malinga would have got him today. Let me borrow that crystal ball that youre using :azeem

So Chigumbura had the better of Malik who had returned to the side after so long, and?

It seems you only brought up the point about Chigumbura because I had proved you wrong about Malinga

Again thats just your opinion. You can try to swing it any way you like. Malik being in bad form doesnt proof that Malinga would have got him today. Let me borrow that crystal ball that youre using

So Chigumbura had the better of Malik who had returned to the side after so long, and?

It seems you only brought up the point about Chigumbura because I had proved you wrong about Malinga

Excuses excuses

Malik has been in Bad form for 3 Years now
check his batting average from 2008 onwards :facepalm:

He has devolved into a Crap Batsman

What Logic :facepalm:
Malik was out of form vs Chigumbura a mediocre bowler at best
Malik will become Bradman vs possibly one of the most lethal bowler in Intl Cricket

Again im going to say his 148 was FIVE Years Ago

Malinga is eating best of the best batsmen for breakfast this Year and u want ppl to believe Malik will stand a chance vs him? Just because he did 5 Years Ago?

Excuses excuses

Malik has been in Bad form for 3 Years now
check his batting average from 2008 onwards :facepalm:

He has devolved into a Crap Batsman

What Logic :facepalm:
Malik was out of form vs Chigumbura a mediocre bowler at best
Malik will become Bradman vs possibly one of the most lethal bowler in Intl Cricket

Again im going to say his 148 was FIVE Years Ago

Malinga is eating best of the best batsmen for breakfast this Year and u want ppl to believe Malik will stand a chance vs him? Just because he did 5 Years Ago?

You are all over the place.

This debate went from whether Malinga would have made Malik dance to Malik being Chigumbura's bunny and now Malik is in bad form :facepalm:

You didnt specify if you were talking about Malik v Malinga today. It just seemed like you were talking about the two in general to which I responded.

Im not saying Malik would handle him today :facepalm: I dont know

How do you know for certain? Malinga is in good form and Malik is in bad form, so Malinga would definitely get him? :manzoor

If you think so, then its just youre opinion. Thats it.

Simple
Malinga is one of the Best bowlers currently in Intl Cricket
Malik is one of the worst batsman currently in Intl Cricket

Malinga is tearing through Batsman like a Hot Knife Through butter
Malik is getting beaten up by Chigumbura

What happens when a Batsman like Malik faces off vs a Bowler Like Malinga?
would be like a Chicken Dancing infront of a Firing M16 Machine Gun

This is all i said and u happened to bring out an Innings from 2006 :facepalm:

Simple
Malinga is one of the Best bowlers currently in Intl Cricket
Malik is one of the worst batsman currently in Intl Cricket

Malinga is tearing through Batsman like a Hot Knife Through butter
Malik is getting beaten up by Chigumbura

This is all i said and u happened to bring out an Innings from 2006 :facepalm:

That post implied that you were saying that Malinga would have the better of Malik any day, so why wasnt that innings relevant?

Look at me I can also facepalm :facepalm:

The bowler gets the batsman out?
the bowler has an off day and the batsman capitalizes on it?
The batsman gets back into form?

Just some of the possibilities. Any of these is possible.

Another facepalm :facepalm: :ahmed

Main problem here is not Farhat...

issue is that there is no justification to include misbah/yk/afridi and razzaq in ODI team.

900 odi experience and still have no idea how to construct an inning and how to finish the match.

:facepalm: @ :misbah :afridi :yk :razzaq

Main problem here is not Farhat...
Why would Farhat be a problem..... he was selected exactly the same way Malik was.

900 odi experience and still have no idea how to construct an inning and how to finish the match.
well, if you think the player with 261 international match knows how to construct the innings and knows how to finish the match, why does not he teach those players with 900 match experience?

He can definitely use some of his own experience from these matches to training misbah/yk/afridi/razzaq;

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

issue is that there is no justification to include misbah/yk/afridi and razzaq in ODI team.

:facepalm: @ :misbah :afridi :yk :razzaq

So which player out of this list should replace misbah/yk/afridi/razzaq?

You are asking two players with highest S/R (razzaq/Afridi) to be replaced by who???

Why would Farhat be a problem..... he was selected exactly the same way Malik was.

well, if you think the player with 261 international match knows how to construct the innings and knows how to finish the match, why does not he teach those players with 900 match experience?

He can definitely use some of his own experience from these matches to training misbah/yk/afridi/razzaq;

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

So which player out of this list should replace misbah/yk/afridi/razzaq?

Team selection is faulty

There should be no place for YK/Misbah and Razzaq in team

Hassan Raza of SS to replace Afridi.

and Malik leading the team.

in other post you were critical of our middle order's performance in crunch matches...

If you don't want Malik then Misbah/YK is your medicine.

wel :zaka

at least both of em aint CROOKS

different threads 4 different reasons :yk

what has crook malik got 2 do with crunch matches?

and when did i said MIDDLE ORDER? i just said in crunch matches pakistan is know 2 collapse

That post implied that you were saying that Malinga would have the better of Malik any day, so why wasnt that innings relevant?

Look at me I can also facepalm

Another facepalm

Ur all over the place :facepalm:

Now ur making up stuff
Heres my original post which u went berserk over

Future Tense
Would be = Future Tense

Malik was Good = Past
Malik is Crap = Present
Malik will continue to be crap = Logic

Ur all over the place :facepalm:

Now ur making up stuff
Heres my original post which u went berserk over

Future Tense
Would be = Future Tense

Malik was Good = Past
Malik is Crap = Present
Malik will continue to be crap = Logic

Look at me I can also facepalm :facepalm:

Another facepalm :facepalm: :ahmed

In that case, the bolded part applies. Any outcome is possible.

Why are you making things complicated and ignoring the various possibilities.

Unless you have a crystal ball and can see the future.

:facepalm: @ :yk
There should be no place for yk/Misbah and Razzaq in team

and Malik leading the team.

Malik, YK, Aamir and Asad in last 10 ODI innings;
Code:
Mat 	Inns 	NO 	Runs 	HS 	Ave 	BF 	SR 	50 	4s 	6s
12 	10 	3 	342 	81 	48.85 	404 	84.65 	4 	31 	2	- Younis	
11 	10 	2 	390 	78* 	48.75 	552 	70.65 	4 	31 	1 	- Asad
11 	10 	0 	168 	39 	16.80 	253 	66.40 	0 	13 	0	- Malik
13 	10 	3 	120 	73* 	17.14 	156 	76.92 	1 	13 	3	- M. Aamir

In that case, the bolded part applies. Any outcome is possible.

Why are you making things complicated and ignoring the various possibilities.

Unless you have a crystal ball and can see the future.

im making things complicated?
how much complication do u see in the following?

Malinga = Deadly
Malik = Crap

Malinga would make Malik dance :akhtar

Simple enough?

BZ, are you really a Pakistani fan?

I mean seriously.

You hate all our players. You hate a lot of our legends. You wanted pakistan to get knocked out of the World Cup.

You want players to perform badly, so they can get dropped, so Malik can return. as soon as YK and Misbah got out, you were over here in seconds, asking for Malik to replace them. Unreal.

If you're pretending to be a fan, then you should be ashamed of yourself.

If you really are a Pakistani fan, well.......you disgust me. :facepalm:

im making things complicated?
how much complication do u see in the following?

Malinga = Deadly
Malik = Crap

Malinga would make Malik dance :akhtar

Simple enough?

If you think that by pretending to act like you can see into the future you are being logical, then so be it ::J

Im being sensible by saying that I dont know definitely whats gonna happen between an in form Malinga and an out of form Malik because I cant see the future.

Since you cant think logically by including the various possibilities and you clearly lack sufficient cricket knowledge (as shown at the start), Im gonna let this slide and end the argument :azeem

If you think that by pretending to act like you know whats gonna happen in future you are being logical, then :facepalm:

Im being sensible by saying that I dont know definitely whats gonna happen between an in form Malinga and an out of form Malik because I cant see the future.

Since you cant think logically by including the various possibilities and you clearly lack sufficient cricket knowledge (as shown at the start), Im gonna let this slide and end the argument :azeem

End it Slide it doesnt change the fact that Malik is a CRAP batsman

In the words of Cornered Tigers = Choor hai Malik :akhtar

If you think that by pretending to act like you know whats gonna happen in future you are being logical, then :facepalm:
BZ or a few other Malik fan also pretend to know the future when they claim that Malik should be included in the team becuase he will score & will be successful ..... so you agree that they are also being as stupid as VTEC ... if not more? :P
(sorry VTEC) :)

Looks like somebody stole your ID and posting this type of BS ...pretending to know the future;

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4321595&postcount=78

End it Slide it doesnt change the fact that Malik is a CRAP batsman

In the words of Cornered Tigers = Choor hai Malik :akhtar

I won. You lost track of the argument and conceited defeat to my emphatic reply by ignoring it

BZ or a few other Malik fan also pretend to know the future when they claim that Malik should be included in the team becuase he will score & will be successful ..... so you agree that they are also being as stupid as VTEC ... if not more?
(sorry VTEC)

Non taken

I won. You lost track of the argument and conceited defeat to my emphatic reply by ignoring it

The argument stands and no innings from 2006 can prove it wrong

Non taken

The argument stands and no innings from 2006 can prove it wrong

How does the argument stand?

You are claiming that you can see into the future and know whats gonna happen. You realise how ridiculous that sounds. This absurdness is proof of my victory.

How does the argument stand?

You are claiming that you can see into the future and know whats gonna happen. You realise how ridiculous that sounds. This absurdness is proof of my victory.

Elementary Deduction my dear Watson

When a Crap batsman Faces a Lethal Bowler, the said Crap Batsman gets his behind kicked

Elementary Deduction my dear Watson

When a Crap batsman Faces a Lethal Bowler, the said Crap Batsman gets his behind kicked

So you actually believe you know 100% whats gonna happen in the future :)))

Im trying to help you by making you realise you are not a astrologer but its not working. I am modest in victory but kya faida

So you actually believe you know 100% whats gonna happen in the future

Im trying to help you by making you realise you are not a astrologer but its not working.

I would be an astrologer IF i claimed something like this :
"Malik vs Malinga will result in Malik hitting Malinga all over the park"

It will happen because the star aligned or something

Currently im stating a possible outcome in the future based on current trends

Current Trends?
Malinga = Lethal
Malik = Crap

So you actually believe you know 100% whats gonna happen in the future :)))

Don't you also believe you know 100% whats gonna happen in the future? :)))

Malik will score.
Malik will be successful.
Malik is the best thing that will ever happen to Pakistan team.

Isn't this "seeing the future in crystal ball"?

Don't you also believe you know 100% whats gonna happen in the future?

Malik will score.

Nothing he says applies to Malik Fans

Like Malik will score 2 Centuries in Test
Like Malik will score atleast 2 Fifties in ODIs

Hazoor aap jalti par aur tail phainkein. :P

Tail nahin phaink raha janab. BZ bhai has proved to be the most loyal fan for any cricketer worldwide and seen off many challengers here.

His contribution to this epic thread is decreasing in last few days.

I am merely reminding him that manzil qareeb hai don't give up just yet.

BZ, are you really a Pakistani fan?

I mean seriously.

Yes, I am fan of Pakistani team (qualification: selected based on merit and not by meeting chairman :yk :afridi)

Misbah is choker and no points for predicting that he would remain so.
YK has the second worst average for #3 batsman in the world with 100+ matches after gurusehna of SL.

Razzaq and afridi should focus on T20 only.

Yes, I am fan of Pakistani team (qualification: selected based on merit and not by meeting chairman :yk :afridi)
Is this what you call merit?
Code:
Mat 	Inns 	NO 	Runs 	HS 	Ave 	BF 	SR 	50 	4s 	6s
12 	10 	3 	342 	81 	48.85 	404 	84.65 	4 	31 	2	- Younis	
11 	10 	2 	390 	78* 	48.75 	552 	70.65 	4 	31 	1 	- Asad
11 	10 	0 	168 	39 	16.80 	253 	66.40 	0 	13 	0	- Malik
13 	10 	3 	120 	73* 	17.14 	156 	76.92 	1 	13 	3	- M. Aamir

or
Is this your definition of merit?

Misbah is choker and no points for predicting that he would remain so.
So what kind "point" you try to make when you predict about 2 100s from Malik in the SL test series.... and 2 50s in the ODI series?

YK has the second worst average for #3 batsman in the world with 100+ matches after gurusehna of SL.
Do you want Malik to bat at #3 instead of YK? See what kind of record Malik has at #3 outside Asia?
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...size=200;team=7;template=results;type=batting

Razzaq and afridi should focus on T20 only.

Did you forget to look at this post?
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4319949&postcount=4046

Tail nahin phaink raha janab. BZ bhai has proved to be the most loyal fan for any cricketer worldwide and seen off many challengers here.

His contribution to this epic thread is decreasing in last few days.

I am merely reminding him that manzil qareeb hai don't give up just yet.

Busy with work.

Re: Manzil (Malik being Captain) is not clear atm as new chairman is still on mute.

Though Misbah is delivering adequate results but it's obvious that he cannot take us to top 2/3 ranking.

as Edward de Bono once said "Good is the enemy of Best"

thats what we are having atm.

The longer Shoaib Malik stays away from pak team the better, he would do better running a political party In Pak, havent got time for people who cause problems in the team

Aamir Sohail and Saleem Malik are pretty high on the list also. Should MHK select those two also?

Let me say this 3582th time..... players are selected based on recent performance and current form.... not what these many moooooons (pun intended) ago!

You have a single point and I see it as a minor one...and can be ccountered easily.
Play Malik as a captain and he will score heavily as shown in above chart.

A Amer sohail and Salim might be high but Malik is The Top Pakistani Captain.

Nothing he says applies to Malik Fans

Like Malik will score 2 Centuries in Test
Like Malik will score atleast 2 Fifties in ODIs

Vtec as you are new to this thread....go first 20 pages and FAQ about Malik are addressed there...

Like .. who is bunny of sl,s fast bowlers
Sm vs fast bowlers in general
Sm as an opener
Sm @ #4 n #5
Sm and consistency
Sm as a captain
And 100 other similar issues....

In case, you just want to bash sm, there is a seperate thread for it..search it and contribute there...

You are most welcome to raise valid objections vs Malik here.

The longer Shoaib Malik stays away from pak team the better, he would do better running a political party In Pak, havent got time for people who cause problems in the team
not another:malik basher :bash:guys you need to understand that :malik has a very good batting record Test averge of 33.60 ODI 34.80 T20 24.56 and not forgeting his fantastic bowling and batting skills he is a brilliant alround cricketer. :malik bowling was very good at 1 stage the reason why legend bowler saqlain was sidelined and now :malik is very experienced and can be a big help in the middle order and he has proven over the years he can be a match winner.

Usman Khan when has 33.0 been a good batting average mmhh never so he wldnt even get into the Bangledesh Team

You are forgeting what :malik is a class bowler and a good fielder if :yk who is a good test player but has been top order batsman at number 3 and 4 has a averge of 32.98 in ODI and has been playing since 2000 and malik has been a match winner with the ball never mind with the bat.

I would be an astrologer IF i claimed something like this :
"Malik vs Malinga will result in Malik hitting Malinga all over the park"

It will happen because the star aligned or something

Currently im stating a possible outcome in the future based on current trends

Current Trends?
Malinga = Lethal
Malik = Crap

Good

Don't you also believe you know 100% whats gonna happen in the future? :)))

Malik will score.

Did I say this? Any proof?

Im guessing you might now reply now like before. Go on and entice BZ. Im too ahead of you kiddo

attachment.php

^funny you didnt mention that Malik has only played against India, SL, WI & SA among top nations and his avg drops from 46 to 36 against SA in the 5 games he's played against them, with only 1 50 :23:

No wonder Malik didnt played any matches against Aus or Eng where his average is pathetic, (averaging in single digit against England :23:) and kept himself busy playing Hongknog & Bangladesh :))

Nice try BZ, but once yet again, not good enough :))

unlikely! unless the team management decides to punish Farhat for a horrific match and replace him with Malik.

I doubt if he is going to get any game now that the chances of dead rubber have minimized :P

^so you mean Malik should've been selected for one-dayers despite of his disastrous performance in Eng Tests 2010? and what about his 12 failures in England before with a massive average of 8.16 in England?

His average in Aus isnt great either but this is just gold dust :))