Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
I am not sure but i feel that you struggling to focus on point (whatever point it maybe)

Over to Shahzebayub

seems to me that you're the one who is struggling here and trying to drift off topic :akhtar

But you're a true fanboy, I admire you for that. Both you and your idol realize quickly when the going is tough and adjust accordingly (you drifting off topic and Malik having mysterious injuries before test in SA'06 and in Eng'06) Too bad he failed miserably in the ODI series that followed too, guess you cant run away from everything :23:

Off to bed, G'night all!

Hope Malik opens instead of Farhat.

I dont know Fireworks about that. Personally I would like to see Malik replace YK. Im kinda tired of his b.s batting in ODI cricket.

Those who suffer from insomnia may find his batting beneficial though :cheema

I dont know Fireworks about that. Personally I would like to see Malik replace YK. Im kinda tired of his b.s batting in ODI cricket.

Malik over YK based on what?

Still has a better average than Younis despite being out of form and out of the team for so long. YK hasnt improved at all in the same period. He should have really capitalized on the opportunity and proven that he is the better batsman in ODI cricket but it hasnt happened.

Malik can also offer another bowling option.

BUT lastly and MOST importantly, lets not forget YK's b.s batting

First Usman Khan and now Ishtiari Gujjar. Malik's support on PP continues to increase

Malik is an average batsman to say the least which is proved here by our statiscian WL. But if we've to choose from Yk and Malik,I will prefer Malik. Younis is hopeless in ODIS, he's played over 200 matches and an average of 32 is very mediocre. But no doubt he's a must for Test cricket!

Malik should take retirement and Younis Khan should only focus to Test cricket.

How do you defend average of 17 over his last 12 matches?

What have you got to say about legendary 8.16 in England?

Don't you agree with me that it's time we said good bye to Malik and YK in ODIs.

How do you defend average of 17 over his last 12 matches?

What have you got to say about legendary 8.16 in England?

Don't you agree with me that it's time we said good bye to Malik and YK in ODIs.

He has not played a match against any major team in about 18 months
so anyone claiming that his recent form bad is just doing guess work!

He was The Best Player in QEA-A by a great distance by playing less than half of matches..and you asked for 2 fiftites and he gave you 1 dbl, 2/3 100s and couple 50s in 6 matches

In latest edition of Pakistani most watched tournament, he single handily won it...(6th time)

I presented his stats as a captain against top teams and i am still waiting for some response/feedback.

Regarding, farazaid, he himself is not clear what he wants to say...
so I'll wait for him to settle down and present his case in human readable English.

If you fail against zim what chance you have against SA or Eng.

Q trophy?? Lol. Mark rampraksh has been the best batsman in county cricket but he sucked at test level despite playing 50 games.

T20 cup? You are getting desperate now.

Please give me your views on his average of 8.16 in Eng.

If you fail against zim what chance you have against SA or Eng.

--> Malik got better stats against major teams...as he is not a minoow basher :yk

Q trophy?? Lol. Mark rampraksh has been the best batsman in county cricket but he sucked at test level despite playing 50 games.

---> You asked for him to play and score 2 50s...(i was against the idea of him playing QEA)

T20 cup? You are getting desperate now.

---> That's his most recent performance, not relevant?

Please give me your views on his average of 8.16 in Eng.

Malik was the 2nd best top order performer against england in England in 2010 after Farhat.

Check it out:
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...lve=8270;team=7;template=results;type=batting

Still has a better average than Younis despite being out of form and out of the team for so long. YK hasnt improved at all in the same period. He should have really capitalized on the opportunity and proven that he is the better batsman in ODI cricket but it hasnt happened.

Malik can also offer another bowling option.

BUT lastly and MOST importantly, lets not forget YK's b.s batting

I just noticed that you linked this thread as your signature :)

i am not sure what you (ss/fara/wl) want...

wl was against minnows
now he is against asian teams

fara/ss just want stats only in england ...and only odis which were played some 5/6 years ago

colortherapyglasses.jpg

BZ my question re 8.16 still pending.

i give you answer my question why shoaib malik is better than younis and others which are playing with him for many years your thinking in only these matches is grbg my answer is form is temporary and temperment is clas

Regarding, farazaid, he himself is not clear what he wants to say...
so I'll wait for him to settle down and present his case in human readable English.

which part of my english do you not understand grand pa? My point is simple. Malik has always failed when there is seam and movement. Its evident from his scores in Australia and his hopeless average in England.

fara/ss just want stats only in england ...and only odis which were played some 5/6 years ago

so you're not happy with ODIs only? lets talk about tests then. Even better, take his recent series in England. Now if your chaand babu has some 'chullu bhar paani', he better drown himself in that with this average of 14.83 :facepalm:

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...=1;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

you see, whether his stats in England are old or recent, doesnt matter. He is still the same crap player who cant play in seaming/swinging conditions.

U just wait and see how the Stats vs England are going to be twisted :akhtar

You don't want to see him opening? YK has done alright tbf, good strike rate. Although long term he should retire from ODIs soon to focus on Test cricket. That'll open a slot for Malik in the middle order.

Even if Younis Khan did retire i would have Fawad Alam to replace him instead of the has been average cricketer that he is Shoiab Malik, great for Silakot Stallions do us a favour and stay there

lol at Fawad Alam.

He's not gonna get back in the side until he apologizes to Zaka Ashraf

^just drop it already, its not even funny anymore :mib

Bro I swear that Faizan posted a video of Fawad complaining over his non-selection. It was after a day- night first class match where Fawad played a good innings and won the game for his team. He was asked by an interviewer about why he's being ignored for Pakistan. He responded by saying that he doesnt know why Ijaz Butt doesnt appreciate his performances.

which part of my english do you not understand grand pa? My point is simple. Malik has always failed when there is seam and movement. Its evident from his scores in Australia and his hopeless average in England.

so you're not happy with ODIs only? lets talk about tests then. Even better, take his recent series in England. Now if your chaand babu has some 'chullu bhar paani', he better drown himself in that with this average of 14.83 :facepalm:

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...=1;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

you see, whether his stats in England are old or recent, doesnt matter. He is still the same crap player who cant play in seaming/swinging conditions.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4325690&postcount=4101

Pick your best point and stay focused on it...
you should not change direction mid-discussion.

nice stats bz

but the thing is that malik always chickens out on batting up the order

After reading some of Black Zeros posts.... facepalm :yk

Malik is a bits of pieces cricketer who cant bat, bowl. Hes a good fielder tho.

He got exposed in: England :moyo.

May be he start mixed doubles tennis with sania now :yk

Statsguru pe rehm kar mere bhai. Inn chartoon se Kuch nahi hone wala.

SS... koi baat nahi yaar... dil khush kar lainay do. Bhai hai apna! :)

So.. BZ.... You have all those nice charts with Malik's averages more than 100 and stuff.... but the only problem is that those stats are only up to 2009.... here is what he has done SINCE the stats in your charts! :P So for long and for how many innings you want MHK to keep selecting him based on the average of 16.25 since 2009???

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=span;team=7;template=results;type=batting

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

SS... koi baat nahi yaar... dil khush kar lainay do. Bhai hai apna! :)

So.. BZ.... You have all those nice charts with Malik's averages more than 100 and stuff.... but the only problem is that those stats are only up to 2009.... here is what he has done SINCE the stats in your charts! :P So for long and for how many innings you want MHK to keep selecting him based on the average of 16.25 since 2009???

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=span;team=7;template=results;type=batting

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

Fyi, Malik has,t played against any major team for last 15 months so your argument against lack of recent form has no ground

But your arguments in the charts up to 2009 has ALL the GROUND????????? :)))

...oh and by the way.... I don't know how much ground this argument has? :P

main ne chand (moon :) ) aur sitaroon ki tamana ki thi! :P

[utube]UnZEOUlqrBM[/utube]

But your arguments in the charts up to 2009 has ALL the GROUND????????? :)))

...oh and by the way.... I don't know how much ground this argument has? :P

main ne chand (moon :) ) aur sitaroon ki tamana ki thi! :P

Can we have some names of selectors?

what's that got to do with the "you argument of stats up to 2009 holding the ground" vs "my argument of stats from 2009-2011 not holding any ground"?????? ;-)

You know the names of selectors... don't you?

what's that got to do with the "you argument of stats up to 2009 holding the ground" vs "my argument of stats from 2009-2011 not holding any ground"?????? ;-)

Expect another chanay jawab of a gandam sawaal.

Why do you think... this thread has gone to 51 pages??? He loves to go to into circles to troll other posters! :)) ..... and we love him and his trolling! :P

Maid bhatti?
Majid

As you exclude minnows so your data period is from Oct/Nov 2009 to June 2010

Why do you think... this thread has gone to 51 pages??? He loves to go to into circles to troll other posters! :)) ..... and we love him and his trolling! :P

PP without BZ bhai jaan would be boring. But to be fair to him he keeps his calm and decency despite getting so much stick.:malik

Malik for Razzaq

Malik is a better batsmen especially in sub continent and Razzaq's role as a bowler has diminished and Malik can makeup the 4-5 overs that Razzaq bowls per game

Malik as claimed by BZ to be the best fielder in Pakistani side missed two run outs?

Either Malik is not a good fielder

OR

Malik purposely fields sloppy IF he is not in the playing XI
thats how much of a Team player he really is :akhtar

I'm sure he can replace Sarfaraz. Malik is the best keeper Pakistan has ever produced. We just don't know it yet.

Let's sift through BZ's 6000+ post, I am sure he must have said it somewhere ...some time.

Malik as claimed by BZ to be the best fielder in Pakistani side missed two run outs?

Either Malik is not a good fielder

OR

Malik purposely fields sloppy IF he is not in the playing XI
thats how much of a Team player he really is :akhtar

will sm be getting match fee or not?

Malik will field for the Team If he Gets Match Fees

OR

Malik will be sloppy in the field If he doesnt get Match Fees

Conclusion?
Money > Team for Malik :akhtar