Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
Pakistan must open with Malik instead of Professor Tuk tuk

Openers are fine (due to power Play), malik should come at #3 or at #4 to design the inning...and then UA, Kami, Afridi etc..use that as a launching pad.

and malik should stay until 17/18th over.

Openers are fine (due to power Play), malik should come at #3 or at #4 to design the inning...and then UA, Kami, Afridi etc..use that as a launching pad.

and malik should stay until 17/18th over.

that will depends on opposition bowlers also...

Everyone knows malik, and the two akmals came up the order to keep the total down.

Disgrace

by education I am a scientist
by profession I am an engineer
by choice I am a "Tamash-been"

and i am good at only one of top three :d

So what college did you attend? My son is very interested in science and engineering.

I want to make sure he doesn't go to the same place. :)

There is a page on facebook
"cricket is not cricket without shoaib mallik"
:D
i am not a big supporter of malik but i always wanted him to do well, because he has a good cricketing mind which he use well to pace his innings esp. while chasing a target.. He is not up to the mark against good pacers though..

Looks like Pakistani team is playing with 10 players!!!

Lol his SR is only higher than Hafeez. I knew you were delusional but this is a whole new level.

u getting old BZ :afridi

this thread might be actually killing u

nah. 128.57 to be precise :malik

BZ what's happening?

Looks like Pakistani team is playing with 10 players!!!

http://www.espncricinfo.com/icc-world-twenty20-2012/engine/match/578140.html

He had a very important partnership with umar :14:

Was a crap innings, made he req. run rate go up dramatically. He didn't even score at a SR of 50. It was 12 bloody runs.

He should have taken responsibility as a specialist experienced batsman. In fact he's the most experienced batsman in the side.

Really disappointed in him today, but it's good we won. He has played a lot of these innings when the pressure is on these days, it's a far cry from the batsman he used to be who could turn up the strike rate when needed and keep it up under pressure.

When most of the batting unit fails, you shouldnt blame one person. Especially when you consider that 3 wickets fell in the space six balls.

But why am I taking sense? Its pointless

I have heard that you should never argue with fools because people from a distance cant tell who is who

Translation: gadho se argument karna bekaar hai

And what is more surprising is that most people who are criticising Malik are YK fanboys (SS, TGK, Fars).

Coincidence? lol

I dont know if its just sour grapes from the way Malik treated YK in the past or not but it seems like they have already forgotten budda baba Yk's bs batting in LOIs :)))

got out as soon as he tried to take charge ... but agreed he should have played a lil faster

then again he was technically our last batsmen (just above Aridi)

Was a crap innings, made he req. run rate go up dramatically. He didn't even score at a SR of 50. It was 12 bloody runs.

He should have taken responsibility as a specialist experienced batsman. In fact he's the most experienced batsman in the side.

Really disappointed in him today, but it's good we won. He has played a lot of these innings when the pressure is on these days, it's a far cry from the batsman he used to be who could turn up the strike rate when needed and keep it up under pressure.

Exactly. He played dot ball after dot ball. RR went up to 9 from 6.5 and he gave it away at first attempt of an attacking shot.

It was a poor innings today...too many dot balls...normally he rotates the strike and then accelerates...today no rotation and then dismissed when he tried to accelerate...hes still an asset to our side however...

When most of the batting unit fails, you shouldnt blame one person. Especially when you consider that 3 wickets fell in the space six balls.

I have heard that you should never argue with fools because people from a distance cant tell who is who

And what is more surprising is that most people who are criticising Malik are YK fanboys (SS, TGK, Fars).Coincidence? lol I dont know if its just sour grapes from the way Malik treated YK in the past or not but it seems lie they have already forgotten budda baba Yk's bs batting in LOIs :)))

YK is out of the LOIs side and deservedly so. Sooner we get rid of Malik better.

And what is more surprising is that most people who are criticising Malik are YK fanboys (SS, TGK, Fars).

Coincidence? lol

I dont know if its just sour grapes from the way Malik treated YK in the past or not but it seems like they have already forgotten budda baba Yk's bs batting in LOIs :)))
He did not lose the match. And we won the match, so it's all good :).

But it was a poor innings from an experienced batsman. Striking at SR 40 gave us no chance of winning even if he stayed in. That's not rebuilding. A tailender could stay in at SR 40 and make 10 or so runs in T20. Pretty easy to strike at 40 on flat T20 pitches.

It was poor innings. Hopefully he'll do well next match. But pressure clearly got to him today. Just made more pressure on the rest making the run rate go dramatically up.

Let's hope he'll do better next time. Did well against India in the warm up, so hopefully he'll perform. But felt it was a little disgraceful for a batsman to bat like that today. Other days he's better, and I'm sure other batsmen have done those sort of innings in the past. But doesn't change facts it was a very poor innings.

Is this the best you can do? Please continue. WL is right in saying you guys are comedy gold.

Ironic given that your reply to my entire post was a simple "Sooner we get rid of Malik the better"

Your gems never get old SS :malik

Coincidence? lol

first off please grow up..I know you only started watching cricket in 2004 but please come up with a better argument..I'm not a fan boy, that phrase is reserved for cult followers like yourself.

Time to grow up son else its taxi driving for the future!!

by the way what a great innings from pir sahib mirza sialkotia!! such silky strokes..what a way to win the Match for Pakistan!

first off please grow up..I know you only started watching cricket in 2004 but please come up with a better argument..I'm not a fan boy, that phrase is reserved for cult followers like yourself.

by the way what a great innings from pir sahib mirza sialkotia!! such silky strokes..what a way to win the Match for Pakistan!

Can't detract from the fact that the batting is essentially a team failure yet many people are on this thread talking as if the batting is ALL Shoaib's fault...the whole top order flopped today...Jamshed who I'm a fan of was shockingly irresponsible given the situation...

Often personal grudges enter these threads...not cricket...

People are just looking at the scorecard and I admit it was bad but it wasn't as bad as it looks. He alongside Umar got the ball rolling.

First time, I've been accused of being a fan-boy and of YK no less. :yk

You may want to do some research before saying that.

Yes, wickets were falling.

Yes, sensible batting was required.

A strike rate of 46 is sensible batting......in test cricket.

In T20, you need to be at least around 80 or 90, even under those situations. The game had completely gone out of the hands by that time. Gul's miraculous innings and Akmal's perseverance shouldn't mask that.

I do blame Nazir, Hafeez, Jamshed, and Kamran as well; but Malik doesn't get any credit for his 12 (26) either....except from fanboys like you.

I say we bring YK back in place of Malik now!!!!:yk

I actually laugh at people who take this thread seriously. This is just for comedy.

There's no way anyone can actually support such a failure.

Can't detract from the fact that the batting is essentially a team failure yet many people are on this thread talking as if the batting is ALL Shoaib's fault...the whole top order flopped today...Jamshed who I'm a fan of was shockingly irresponsible given the situation...

Because Malik has earned that over a period of three years with his cricketing "performance" and longer than that for his dressing room antics. So it's understandable.

look im still wating for his blistering 300..im sure its coming soon..he may become the first player in t20 to do it! you guys are just haterz!

That chart since 1 oct 2009 needs updating mate.
Here it is ... but in a slightly different format.... just count the number of times he got out below 20!!!! (even though BZ thinks of them as 200s anyway!)

The painful thing about his batting was his inability to put bad balls away. Was extremely frustrating to see. Hitting half volleys straight to cover fielder off Peterson. Overall missed out on atleast four singles and two boundaries.
Body language looks very poor. Asad should replace him for next match.

Whether its taxi driving or not? I dont know. As long as Im working and earning myself. Thats what important. No job is big or small. Something you should have learned by now considering your old age.

And looking at your case, it could be worse. Anything is better than being unemployed and posting on forums all day waiting for the next benefit to come. Kaamchor kahin ka. lol

The painful thing about his batting was his inability to put bad balls away. Was extremely frustrating to see. Hitting half volleys straight to cover fielder off Peterson. Overall missed out on atleast four singles and two boundaries.
Body language looks very poor. Asad should replace him for next match.

Agree. Asad shouldn't have been left out of the playing 11 to begin with.

Top post. You talk too much sense.

look im still wating for his blistering 300..im sure its coming soon..he may become the first player in t20 to do it! you guys are just haterz!

Haha oh yea - he was supposed to average 70 odd for the next 10 years or something wasn't it? What's the latest on that? Current ave?

Here is the difference ... if you see without your "personal love" glasses.

Whole top order failed just today.......

Maliks has been FAILING for THREE YEARS and 48 innings!

See this post .. just in case you haven't!

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5182529&postcount=7350

Here it is ... but in a slightly different format.... just count the number of times he got out below 20!!!! (even though BZ thinks of them as 200s anyway!)

So still one score of 40 in 48 innings over three years @15.

...and our fans bash Afridi for not scoring who was never considered a specialist batsman ..... where as Malik has been selected as specialist batsman.... for last 3-4 years! The irony!!

Exactly. Likes of riff try to hide the whole batting unit failed argument. But they ignore the fact that others have performed in recent games at different stages.

Take this tournament Hafeez. and Jamshed performed twice before today and Nazir won us BD game.

Exactly. Likes of riff try to hide the whole batting unit failed argument. But they ignore the fact that others have performed in recent games at different stages.

Take this tournament Hafeez. and Jamshed performed twice before today and Nazir won us BD game.

But but but but but but Malik won the "Warm Up World Cup Final" India with super duper 18 ball 37 runs innings...! Didn't he?

http://www.espncricinfo.com/icc-world-twenty20-2012/engine/match/578140.html

Too bad, he couldn't do that in the real WC 2007 Final .... and only 8 runs in 17 balls with a S/R of 47.05!

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/287879.html
Let's wait for BZ to put some positive spin on this one! :)

If deduct Malik's score...from total

Result: Pakistan lose

and today's equation
Malik >> Nasir+Afridi+Yasir

and also

Malik >> Amla + Levi

Malik = Kallis

and today's eduation

and also

Malik >> Amla + Levi

Malik = Kallis

just want everyone to see this pathetic post ...worse than Malik's 40 S/R innings :facepalm:
i'm pretty sure even Malik would be embarrassed to have fans like you.

u sir are a Laaaaagggggggand............minus the La part :farhat

and
and Pakistan lost...

I asked for POSITIVE spin on Malik's batting!!!

How come Shaoib "always performs when captain" could win the most important match of his life? Why did he fail?

and today's equation

and also

Malik >> Amla + Levi

Malik = Kallis
Weren't you labelling hafeez's knock match before as a selfish knock. And he was going at a SR of around a run a ball, at more than twice the strike rate of Malik's knock today.

Doesn't make any sense how you can defend that knock by that reasoning.

Weren't you labelling hafeez's knock match before as a selfish knock. And he was going at a SR of around a run a ball, at more than twice the strike rate of Malik's knock today.

Doesn't make any sense how you can defend that knock by that reasoning.

Yes and for a right reason.

here are some data points:

- Pakistan was setting the target
- avg SR of other pakistani player = 163
- Hafeez was opener, no pressure of wickets lost.
- Today, Pakistan chasing a small total (RSR: 111 RRR: 6.7)
- Malik came when Pakistan RRR was 7.5+ and RRR was 6.something)
- Came when two wickets fell and then Kami gone.

etc. etc.

Malik faced 4.2 overs and scored 12 runs @ under 3 runs per over. Rest of the team faced 15.2 overs and scored 123 runs @ 8 an over.

- Malik came when Pakistan RRR was 7.5+ and RRR was 6.something)
- Came when two wickets fell and then Kami gone.
So the baby is not able to handle the pressure?

What a pooooooor pooooor baby!!! Chooosni chahiay?

pacifier.jpg

Firstly no 'personal love' glasses...I don't do the fan boy thing...I have been critical and have offered praise to all different players on this forum when merited...its just you put figures out there which are presented out of context...especially when you don't use them in comparison with others in the team...

Since we're discussing the T20 World Cup lets stick to his T20 performances cos after all thats what the furore is for today...

Lets look at Malik's 2012 in context:

England series...

1st T20 he hit a matchwinning 39 off 33 balls...he helped take us from 73-5 to a 144-6 where he was dismissed off the final ball of the innings...the 71 partnership with Misbah ultimately helped win us the game...

He failed in the 2nd T20 as did most of the team...came in with the top order failing again at 30-3...which soon became 32-4 and then led to him himself being dismissed at 50-5...poor display from him...poor team batting display as we were dismissed for 112...

In the 3rd he was left batting at 8 and didn't get to bat during the final game...

He averaged 25.50 at SR of 115.90...Misbah averaged 33.50 but that at a SR of 81.50...our batsman failed during that series...Shafiq 18, Akmal Jr 13.66, Afridi 11.66 and Hafeez at 7.66...all whom also had worse SR Malik was 3rd leading run scorer having only bat two innings and had the second best average...nothing spectacular but hardly a failure of a series...

Sri Lanka series

Malik got 9 in the first T20i...disappointing score...but so was the whole team who put on a shambolic 95...with 55 runs coming courtesy of Ahmed Shehzad and extras...it was a poor team performance...he came in at 12-3 and was dismissed after a 34 partnership with Shehzad...the only partnership of the game...poor performance but he was one of the least poor in the side that day...

2nd game he performed well...top order flopped again...arrived at 29-3 and helped take the side to 109-5 with a useful 27 off 26 with Afridi as I am sure you do remember...Afridi gave the better contribution but it was an important partnership overall with 67 put on by the two...

Afridi's 52* was the only exceptional innings by a Pakistani during the two match series...the batting was otherwise shambolic all round...

Afridi averaged 53 and 151.42...
Shehzad was second leading run scorer...2nd with his average of 21.00 and he had a SR of 85.71...
Malik was third...average of 18 and a SR of 85...
Then look at the rest...Junior 8.50 with a SR of 77.27...
Hafeez 12 at 68.57...

Thats what I mean about context...the team collectively were poor which is why its silly to look at Malik's figures in such a simplistic way...the only reasonable batting partnerships in the series both involved him...

Australia series

1st T20i...no heroics were required...him and Kami just needed to take us home after we decimated the Aussie batting...the poor strike rate therefore isn't reflective of a poor performance cos a high SR wasn't necessary...

2nd T20i...he didn't bat...

3rd T20i...out for a duck...a failure in a team of failures that day...we were dismissed for 74 after all...

So a poor series but he was only actually required to bat once in reality where he admittedly failed...worth noting however that Umar and Nazir scored at a worse average...and if you want to take things out of context then Razzaq had a worse SR although considering Razzaq's batting opportunities I wouldn't use that as a representative statistic...Kami and Jamshed were good inclusions and Hafeez's batting was much improved...

Warm Up Games

Super performance against India...rotated the strike and accelerated superbly...some of what we have all hoped we would see more of...33 off 18 balls and a match winning display...

Against England we performed badly as a team...he also failed when he should have done better...a poor 7 when he arrived at 65-4...

So overall he did well during the warm ups...the India performance I am sure was very satisfying to us all...

World Cup

Against NZ he didn't really have much to do...9* coming in late...the top order fired which was good to see...

Against Bangladesh he didn't get to bat cos our top order fired...

Against Saffas it was his first bat of the competition and the top order failed...it was a poor performance from him...he didn't rotate strike and it was what it was...a poor performance among other poor performances...it came down to Umar delivering a super innings and then a Gul blitz...

Malik is no more inconsistent than others in this team...he has this year delivered some match winning performances yet it seems to some that every problem with Pakistan cricket is blamed on him...

Figures are all and well...any since you love them so much here are the squads averages for 2012...average is nothing to write home about but generally neither is the teams generally...Kami and Jamshed have been good additions...Nazir's average was awful before this tournament...and Hafeez also has found form as has Akmal Jr...why must we presume Malik won't also find form as the rest of the underperformers have...for Kami and Malik these stats of course don't include the India game...

Kami - 33.33
Jamshed - 31.40
Nazir - 22.33
Hafeez - 20.09
Malik - 19.50
Shafiq - 18.00
Akmal Jr - 17.37
Afridi - 16.66
Razzaq - 15.00

Here is SR...admittedly its poor by Malik for reasons that have already been outlined in the series by series part...I'm sure you would agree that Razzaq is better than the SR here no?...hence the need for context...

Nazir - 139.58
Afridi - 135.13
Jamshed - 130.83
Kami - 128.20
Akmal Jr - 103.73
Hafeez - 102.31
Shafiq - 100.00
Malik - 86.02
Razzaq - 51.72

I am not claiming that Malik is some world beater but on his day he is an asset which is the case with a lot of our batsmen who are capable of the sublime and the awful...inconsistent players in a cricket form that breeds inconsistency is naturally going to lead to the odd failure here and there...but Malik is capable of being a match winner...and has showed it on a few occasions already this year...there's no reason to think he won't deliver at least one during this tournament...

Malik faced 4.2 overs and scored 12 runs @ under 3 runs per over. Rest of the team faced 15.2 overs and scored 123 runs @ 8 an over.

But but but but he held innings together for those 3 overs....!!!

Firstly no 'personal love' glasses...I don't do the fan boy thing...I have been critical and have offered praise to all different players on this forum when merited...its just you put figures out there which are presented out of context...especially when you don't use them in comparison with others in the team...
Good ... we can talk then. :)

Since we're discussing the T20 World Cup lets stick to his T20 performances cos after all thats what the furore is for today...
OK fine ....We'll ignore all his 200s tests and 100s in odis in last 3 years.

He failed in the 2nd T20 as did most of the team...came in with the top order failing again at 30-3...which soon became 32-4 and then led to him himself being dismissed at 50-5...poor display from him...poor team batting display as we were dismissed for 112...
So to your point in earlier post...and above.... if all the top order fails, it is OK for Malik to fail?

...nothing spectacular but hardly a failure of a series...
Kia yeh khua tazad nahi?

Sri Lanka series

Malik got 9 in the first T20i...disappointing score...but so was the whole team who put on a shambolic 95...
Again... if the whole team fails, it is OK for Malik to fail? What if fans of 6 batsmen gave the same reasoning?

2nd game he performed well...top order flopped again...arrived at 29-3 and helped take the side to 109-5 with a useful 27 off 26 with Afridi as
Same argument! :)

Afridi averaged 53 and 151.42...
Shehzad was second leading run scorer...2nd with his average of 21.00 and he had a SR of 85.71...
Malik was third...average of 18 and a SR of 85...
Then look at the rest...Junior 8.50 with a SR of 77.27...
Hafeez 12 at 68.57...

Thats what I mean about context...the team collectively were poor which is why its silly to look at Malik's figures in such a simplistic way...the only reasonable batting partnerships in the series both involved him...

3rd T20i...out for a duck...a failure in a team of failures that day...we were dismissed for 74 after all...

So a poor series but he was only actually required to bat once in reality where he admittedly failed...worth noting however that Umar and Nazir scored at a worse average...and if you want to take things out of context then Razzaq had a worse SR although considering Razzaq's batting opportunities I wouldn't use that as a representative statistic...Kami and Jamshed were good inclusions and Hafeez's batting was much improved...
What about the time when top order or all batting fails? He is not required to bat? :)

Warm Up Games

Super performance against India...rotated the strike and accelerated superbly...some of what we have all hoped we would see more of...33 off 18 balls and a match winning display...

Against England we performed badly as a team...he also failed when he should have done better...a poor 7 when he arrived at 65-4...

So overall he did well during the warm ups...the India performance I am sure was very satisfying to us all...
PCB will proudly display the trophy won in India match in their Lahore HQ... I wish that ICC could include India game stats in his official stats for BZ's sake.

World Cup

Against NZ he didn't really have much to do...9* coming in late...the top order fired which was good to see...

Against Bangladesh he didn't get to bat cos our top order fired...
Top order fires... he is not required to bat.
Top order fails... his failure is fully justified.
Life is heaven! :)

Malik is no more inconsistent than others in this team...he has this year delivered some match winning performances yet it seems to some that every problem with Pakistan cricket is blamed on him...
Same argument..... it is getting old ... but not true this time!
But here are some stats.... his S/R is lowest among players with 100+ runs and worse than Misbah ... in last 2.5 years.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=span;team=7;template=results;type=batting

Figures are all and well...any since you love them so much here are the squads averages for 2012...average is nothing to write home.
Agree.... T20s are about scoring more runs in T20s.... Waton, Gayle, Warner, Dilshan, Nazir, Levi, etc can win a match single handedly with their S/R.

Here is SR...admittedly its poor by Malik for reasons that have already been outlined in the series by series part...I'm sure you would agree that Razzaq is better than the SR here no?...hence the need for context...
T20s are about scoring more runs in T20s.... Waton, Gayle, Warner, Dilshan, Nazir, Levi, etc can win a match single handedly with their S/R. Why do you think Misbah was kicked out of the team.... even with a decent average.

I am not claiming that Malik is some world beater but on his day he is an asset which is the case with a lot of our batsmen who are capable of the sublime and the awful...inconsistent players in a cricket form that breeds inconsistency is naturally going to lead to the odd failure here and there...but Malik is capable of being a match winner...and has showed it on a few occasions already this year...there's no reason to think he won't deliver at least one during this tournament...

Now you have started to sound like BZ.

When was the last time Malik made a 40+ score in an international innings?

Has any top order batsman gone more innings without scoring a 40 than S. Malik?

It was a terrible innings, I understand we needed a bit of stability at that time as wickets fell quickly BUT to have a 46.15 after facing 26 deliveries in a T20 is criminal really

Good ... we can talk then. :)

OK fine ....We'll ignore all his 200s tests and 100s in odis in last 3 years.

So to your point in earlier post...and above.... if all the top order fails, it is OK for Malik to fail?

Kia yeh khua tazad nahi?

Again... if the whole team fails, it is OK for Malik to fail? What if fans of 6 batsmen gave the same reasoning?

What about the time when top order or all batting fails? He is not required to bat? :)

PCB will proudly display the trophy won in India match in their Lahore HQ... I wish that ICC could include India game stats in his official stats for BZ's sake.

Top order fires... he is not required to bat.
Top order fails... his failure is fully justified.
Life is heaven! :)

Same argument..... it is getting old ... but not true this time!
But here are some stats.... his S/R is lowest among players with 100+ runs and worse than Misbah ... in last 2.5 years.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=span;team=7;template=results;type=batting

Agree.... T20s are about scoring more runs in T20s.... Waton, Gayle, Warner, Dilshan, Nazir, Levi, etc can win a match single handedly with their S/R.

T20s are about scoring more runs in T20s.... Waton, Gayle, Warner, Dilshan, Nazir, Levi, etc can win a match single handedly with their S/R. Why do you think Misbah was kicked out of the team.... even with a decent average.

Now you have started to sound like BZ.

No it isn't ok for him to fail...but in this format you will have innings where you fail and innings where you perform...consistency isn't really something that exists during T20's...you assess him next to other players...and on that basis he hasn't done badly...one man doesn't carry a team and one man doesn't determine the failure of a team...

Malik the batsman when on song can rotate the strike efficiently, is good running between the wicket, takes pressure of his partner, knows what his role is knows when to accelerate...when hes good hes a real asset...he has good attributes...and hes displayed it on occasion although agreed not often enough...but our whole side is built around players who blow hot and cold...but its also a side of match winners...and Malik is one of them...

I like Junior who again is an underachiever but is capable of delivering performances like he did today...Nazir too...

As for not being required to bat...there are times where hes consolidated and helped us recover from precarious positions...there are times where he has also fallen...and then there are times where the top order fires and less is required from him...its not as though he hasn't made good contributions...if we look at all our batsman there is a mix of all sorts of innings...

As for the three year argument...I prefer dealing in one year at a time cos that is representative of actual form...and his strike rate is certainly nothing special he has as mentioned been involved in useful partnerships and consolidation efforts...the low strike rates look less damning when placed in context...although i do agree that occasion unfortunately when he has looked to accelerate he has faultered more often than not...

As stated I am not a fanboy by any means...I support the team and want him to do well...and believe he can do well...if he doesn't then I have no issue with him being replaced by Haris etc to see if they can do better...I just don't think Malik is the disaster that you make him out to be...I also don't think hes outstanding either...

Also our other out of form players have come good...Hafeez, Kami, Junior, Nazir are all players that get slated constantly but they are performing well of late...just like I believed they would come good I believe Malik can too...if he doesn't then so be it then we can look elsewhere...

^^
All subject words...
I believe
He can rotate...
He knows his role...

Malik the batsman when on song can rotate the strike efficiently,
Watson was on song today....
Warner was on song today.....
What are you talking about???

you assess him next to other players...and on that basis he hasn't done badly
LOWEST S/R .... in T2-0... worse that Misbah and Misbah was dropped based on S/R!! You say you are not fan??? :facepalm:

knows what his role is knows when to accelerate.
With a worse S/R in T20 in last 2.5 years? Worse than Misbah?

As for the three year argument...I prefer dealing in one year at a time cos that is representative of actual form
The funniest argument I have ever seen.

Ok.. then let's break down Malik's 3 year form into 1 years forms..... HE IS OUT OF FORM FOR THREE CONSECUTIVE YEARS .... and still in the team!

Also our other out of form players have come good...Hafeez, Kami, Junior, Nazir are all players that get slated constantly but they are performing well of late...just like I believed they would come good I believe Malik can too

Again... you are being funny.... ONE score in 48 international innings.... and you are still waiting for him to come good? :)