South Africa reach 106/4 in reply to Pakistan's 272 at Stumps on Day 2 of the 2nd Test

Dont know why hasan came in before yasir or nauman

Its a crime to give wickets to Maharaj , Hassan would be disappointed even after 10 years when he is retired that he gave his wicket to Maharaj

Faheem is doing a very Good job for Pakistan , a solid batting all rounder in the making , Faheem , Imad , shadab together in OD will make a killer combination

Pak 229/7 - poor effort with bat 3 out of 4 wickets lost to poor cricket. We need to try and scrape up to 300 here now.

EtckycEVEAAZ3mO

This wicket just looks flat. If SA bat properly, it's their game.

Pak just have an awful top order.

We don’t look like winning this Test I’m afraid. Unless a bowler pulls out an exceptional spell

We will have a better picture at the end of the day when SA would have started batting.
At this stage it's hard to predict in witch direction this test is going.

Pakistan played exactly as was expected except maybe Rizwan.

Babar getting out softly as he does. That's why the delay yesterday was terrible because he just cannot start a new day without getting out no matter what score he's playing.

Fawad unable to score and taking risks. He needs to sort his game against seamers.

Hassan is not a test cricketer. His domestic form only shows the gap between Pakistan domestic cricket and international cricket and nothing else.

They should have never dropped Abbas, instead should have asked the keepers to learn to stand up to him. When keepers are trying to earn their place in the team, they stand up to him and the moment they are locked on, they stop doing it.

The things that we are bad at, we are consistent, and the few things that we aren't terrible, we somehow manage to lose those skills and become terrible at them as well.

This wicket just looks flat. If SA bat properly, it's their game.

Pak just have an awful top order.

Everything is awful about Pakistan team except Yasir on a turning pitch. He is the only elite player under the right conditions.

Even Babar is a B+ batsman. We have hyped him to the moon even though he only averages 44-45 in Test cricket. Our standards are so low that any batsman who averages 40+ looks like Bradman to us.

One of the least talented and most mediocre cricket teams at the moment. Right in the West Indies, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh category.

Had Babar not batted well yesterday, we would have been bundled out for 150-odd yesterday itself. So keep the salt in check people. He definitely has concentration issues, as this is not the first time he has thrown his wicket away at the start of the day.

Everyone is talking trash about Babar Azam. Oh Bhai it’s cricket anything can happen on a new day. He is still early stages of his test career, he will starts scoring heavily in coming years.

I am not worried about him, its the top 3 batsmen which is worrying. Pakistan openers is a big problem, i think Azhar ali and Shan Masood deserves another go.

About SA chances to beat Pakistan are v slim. I think Yasir and Nauman will wrap them quickly.

Had Babar not batted well yesterday, we would have been bundled out for 150-odd yesterday itself. So keep the salt in check people. He definitely has concentration issues, as this is not the first time he has thrown his wicket away at the start of the day.

Give credit to the bowler as well bhai. Woh kulfi tu khane nahi aye. 😂

Give credit to the bowler as well bhai. Woh kulfi tu khane nahi aye. ��

Bhai woh ball jispe Babar out hua hai woh kulfi khaane jaisay hi thi. Should've left it considering it was the 2nd ball of the day, and he wasn't settled in yet.

Moisture has left the wicket from my observations.

Personally, I think that we need to make no less than 300 in the first innings, and hope that the pitch starts breaking away.

Faheem is a solid batsman for our team. He has gone back and really worked on himself as a batsman, and he's contributing in every game whether with the ball or with the bat. Really impressed by his transformation.

Babar needs to stop flirting with balls outside the off stump in the morning session, the pitch will act up at that point, and there's no momentum at that stage. He needs to compose himself, would have had a hundred if he didn't play at that delivery. Rizwan was also disappointing, why hook Nortje when he only had a few overs to go? Rizwan could have built a big partnership with Faheem.

IMO Faheem can improve in one more place, by learning the on-drive when the ball is coming straight towards his pads.

There is absolutely nothing in this wicket. Yes there was a bit of moisture yesterday which allowed the spin but nothing other than that

This wicket is not as flat as some are suggesting, 300 would be a par score here in first innings, and Proteas will be batting last here.

Nobody can hang around Faheem ..he is so unlucky always batting with partners falling at the other end.

350 is a minimum on this wicket

Absolutely criminal from babar and fawad on not getting the big scores after being set batsmen .

Fawad really had a horrible ugly innings never really got going in the context never had any substance cannot justify that strike rate on such a flat pitch .

We are just awful as usual. The wicket is really flat i am afraid and we haven't taken advantage. Saffers with an extra batter in will do i am sure unless our spinners do something.

Target should be to reach 320+. Someone has to provide support to Faheem.

Babar should learn valuing his wicket. He is just not there when it comes to elite test player list.

Pakistan could have got 320+ if someone decent stayed with Faheem on the other end. Now the first innings score would most likely be between 275-300.

Fahim needs to keep going after mulder. Can we get to 300?

To be 256/8 against a team that is really genuinely bowling with only 3 bowlers, that too on home turf, is terrible.

Babar Azam with all his batting ability has not once in his career stamped his mark in a Test match where he's made a big hundred to put Pakistan in a commanding position. His pretty knocks ensures Pakistan is not in a terrible position but never in a dominant position.

wasim akram again. Dont we have any other commetator. I would rathar listen to amir sohail.

The pakistan batting effort so far has been average. Need bowlers to bail us out later on.

SA have bowled and fielded really well this match looks a different SA team. They will score heavily in first inning. Thanks to good innings Babar, Fawad and Faheem Pak are still in the match.

Everyone is talking trash about Babar Azam. Oh Bhai it’s cricket anything can happen on a new day. He is still early stages of his test career, he will starts scoring heavily in coming years.

I am not worried about him, its the top 3 batsmen which is worrying. Pakistan openers is a big problem, i think Azhar ali and Shan Masood deserves another go.

About SA chances to beat Pakistan are v slim. I think Yasir and Nauman will wrap them quickly.
Babar has played Test cricket for 4.5 years. Pakistan always hides behind excuse of inexperience.

He had the chance to score a big Test hundred but his lack of concentration costs him again. He gets a pass by many because of the aesthetic manner of his scoring.

I agree the top order is a shambles though, shouldn't be in this position on a good batting deck.

Babar has played Test cricket for 4.5 years. Pakistan always hides behind excuse of inexperience.

He had the chance to score a big Test hundred but his lack of concentration costs him again. He gets a pass by many because of the aesthetic manner of his scoring.

I agree the top order is a shambles though, shouldn't be in this position on a good batting deck.

Babar always delivers so not worried about him, last test he was rusty so judged poorly.
He batted all day yesterday, albeit shortened day, to put Pak in a position of 145-3 from 22-3. Nothing to complain except for the poor shot he played today to get out.

Babar always delivers so not worried about him, last test he was rusty so judged poorly.
He batted all day yesterday, albeit shortened day, to put Pak in a position of 145-3 from 22-3. Nothing to complain except for the poor shot he played today to get out.

Sorry but 60s and 70s are useless in Test cricket, the top batsmen carry on and make their start count.

If you're satisfied with that then fine.