The Ashes | First Test | Brisbane | Day 1 | 25-Nov-2010

wow. these biased commentators ripped the hell out of Yousuf similiar field placements and look how quiet they are now

Which commentators? Ian Chappell and Bill Lawry were ripping Dubya on his field just a few moments ago. There's no need to see anti-Pakistan sentiment when it's not there.

Sherminator :out and the X Man takes his first Test wicket

Which commentators? Ian Chappell and Bill Lawry were ripping Dubya on his field just a few moments ago. There's no need to see anti-Pakistan sentiment when it's not there.

This notion of imagining self-inflicted anti-Pakistan sentiment among Pakistanis is as much of an extreme reality as is the notion that there exist no anti-Pakistan sentiment anywhere

oh. Bell's out.

deserved a century really. Shame. X man deserved a wicket though.

Im watching Channel 9.. and channel 9 has the worst commentators..always biased.

They can learn from other commentators...

If only fox sports was showing it with their own commentators

This notion of imagining self-inflicted anti-Pakistan sentiment among Pakistanis is as much of an extreme reality as is the notion that there exist no anti-Pakistan sentiment anywhere

I'm not seeing much of the latter anywhere in this match though. In fact, I haven't heard Pakistan being mentioned at all, other than the fact that Aleem Dar has made some good calls. So where's the anti-Pakistan sentiment?

Well, I do believe that Commentators were being a little harsh on Dar for his calling of Wides. But not need to go over-board and make it a big deal out of it!

Im watching Channel 9.. and channel 9 has the worst commentators..always biased.

They can learn from other commentators...

If only fox sports was showing it with their own commentators

Actually I think Channel Nine's commies are pretty decent. I have a lot of time for Benaud, Warne, Ian Chappell and lately Bill Lawry has been decent. The only sycophants in there are Mark Nicholas and Tony Greig.

I could listen to Chappelli and Warnie all day.

As I type, another wicket for the X man.

England definitely has not made use of the conditions.

Should have made a lot more; collapsed Pakistani style.

Are Aussies coming to bat?
Isnt it too close to the stumps time and light looks low...

These umpires are so good yar, lagta hai humhe he anti-pakistani umpires HAMESHA milte hain. Pata nahi inko kya saryaad hai humari jeet seh.

First priority should be to not lose any wickets, but if they can make some runs at a good clip it will play on England's minds tonight.

Siddle is the First Aussie bowler after McGrath to get a Test Hat-trick!

Actually I think Channel Nine's commies are pretty decent. I have a lot of time for Benaud, Warne, Ian Chappell and lately Bill Lawry has been decent. The only sycophants in there are Mark Nicholas and Tony Greig.

I could listen to Chappelli and Warnie all day.

As I type, another wicket for the X man.

I think Benaud is generally ill-informed and too ignorant, but other than that, your post is spot-on.

Chappelli and Warnie are two of the best commentators in the world.

Doesn't hurt that both, and Chappelli in particular, are closet fans of Pak cricket! :D

Advice to Aussies:

Play your natural game, don't be too aggressive and don't play any rash shot!!

I dont want to lose Aussie Blood Today

I'm finding myself supporting Stuart Broad. This feels odd.

England are going down here.

Aus will rack up 450+

If the Aussies get past this new ball - things could get ugly.

Swann will not be able to do this by himself.

That was some spell by siddle

England will be relying heavily on Swann, a lot more than usual - I hope he can delivery (want Broad to get a phainty big time)

don't like this. Aussies playing swann easily.

Wrong bowling attack fielded really. I don't like finn, and broad ain't great too. Anderson's rubbish away.

Where did graeme onions go?

That's day 1, Excellent day of cricket. :14:

Looking forward to the mudslinging from press on both sides. :))

And the Day Belongs to Aussies!!

Very Happy with the proceedings. See you all Tmrw!