The complexity of getting married

Poor cousin. She must be confused to see you whether as a brother or a potential husband.:facepalm:

I think out of all here,it's only me and riddle who find this cousin marriage very sickening!
Me, 96, Pak Legend ain't exactly fans of it either. And Lol this is the exact reason why I don't like it

Poor cousin. She must be confused to see you whether as a brother or a potential husband.:facepalm:

I think out of all here,it's only me and riddle who find this cousin marriage very sickening!

I think most people are against it...

She liked me but perhaps as her parents could not influence my uncle to talk about rishta with my parents she decided to move on. I was totally unaware of the proceedings meanwhile.

I am not a supporter but i don't see it sickening either but i do consider these kind of before marriage relationships between first cousins very sickening.

She was a distant relative.

Wrong. We live everyday, but we only die once.:afridi

Wrong. It's considered one life. Doesn't matter if you're a month old baby or 102 years old. If I say my neighbor's week old kid has lived 7 lives, people would call me nuts.

#YouAreGettingOnMyNervesNow

Wrong. It's considered one life. Doesn't matter if you're a month old baby or 102 years old. If I say my neighbor's week old kid has lived 7 lives, people would call me nuts.

#YouAreGettingOnMyNervesNow

It is considered as one life, but we do live everyday and that makes it one life.

Also, does that hash tag mean to say that I shouldn't quote you?

My best friend's sister likes me a lot but she is scared because we are neighbors and our Mums are best friends too. We haven't been in touch for a while and I don't want to go back to her because she is Bollywoodish. :malik

There are other fish in the pond, why have you restricted yourself to only these 2?

DHONI183 has won a lottery!:ajmal

Don't know about a male cousin but sometimes sexual tension develops between me and my best friend because were are uncomfortable close and truly love each other. :arafat

I don't want to be in a relationship just for the sake of it. I'm not fishing for a girl.

Don't know about a male cousin but sometimes sexual tension develops between me and my best friend because were are uncomfortable close and truly love each other. :arafat

Now this is really uncomfortable eewwwww!

I don't want to be in a relationship just for the sake of it. I'm not fishing for a girl.

You should really get close to your cousin. I want her to go through the same pain as you, so much that even she has to go to an online forum and ask for advice.:ajmal

In other words, you should become her boyfriend and friend zone her.:ahmed

@SIF yeah bud, not a fan of cousin marriage at all.
And Mamoon don't u dare feel embarrassed or guilty, the fault is her's and not yours.
Oh and btw u did the right thing that u din't hand over ur pepsi glass to ur cousin that day in the party.
U don't need to be courteous to someone who isn't courteous at all.

@SIF yeah bud, not a fan of cousin marriage at all.
And Mamoon don't u dare feel embarrassed or guilty, the fault is her's and not yours.
Oh and btw u did the right thing that u din't hand over ur pepsi glass to ur cousin that day in the party.
U don't need to be courteous to someone who isn't courteous at all.

You hit the nail on the head.

She liked me but perhaps as her parents could not influence my uncle to talk about rishta with my parents she decided to move on. I was totally unaware of the proceedings meanwhile.

I am not a supporter but i don't see it sickening either but i do consider these kind of before marriage relationships between first cousins very sickening.

She was a distant relative.

Don't get me wrong. This happens in my mom's family here in India too (to preserve their family wealth going on to outsiders hand). But this ridiculous practice need to stop here right now. Our children should not consider their cousins as their wife/husband. Whether she is a distant cousin or not or you have not met her till now,will not make you any less than a brother here.

This thread has taken a surprising and awkward turn all of a sudden.

@Mamoon:- You can take out some positives. For example, Islam doesn't recognize relationships like boyfriend-girlfriend. So, you have not indulged into a haram act. #Optimistic

Mamoon, be a half-pakhtun! Don't give up.

You know it very well how hard it is to approach a girl here and get her to respond.

Some of the posters here live abroad so not really aware of the culture, that too, of Peshawar! :P

You gotta keep trying, do it at least thrice. Try to approach her in person OR through twitter, OR another text message.

Dasay ba na kegi! ;-)

One positive outcome of this text is that brother Mamoon is feeling comfortable in coming out in open about himself.

The key is not to lose heart and to stand up again.

Did I give up when one slapped me, and another one said that with my long hair I looked like an octopus? *Not a factual statement anyway given that I wear glasses.*

I don't bat for the other side at all and I find it utterly disgusting, but I can take guard for my best friend. :ajmal
so if you were being chased by some secret service men like in movies where two friends kiss to hide from agents and act like random public members, is that how you'd guard your friend?

I have been lurking on this thread for a while but doesn't it say whether shes read the message or not on your iphone.

You focussed your energies on the wrong person all this time...daer aaye durust aaye :moyo

Me too.

You never know with these girls.

To hell with her. Next time you ignore him completely where ever and when ever she meets you. Smjhti kya hai apna aap ko.

Being rejected is not an easy thing any where in any situation. Now, you should understand the feelings of a girl and her parents when some jokers come to their home, catwalk the girl, enjoy themselves with food or tea and then while leaving reject the girl.

This is what i first posted when Mamoon told about his dilemma.

:babarazam

Mamoon, I think you should go to her house.

Give her some money and say...

"Looks like you haven't been paying your phone bill, so this is for you."

Not angry at all but very embarrassed. :adnan

Can't be as embarrassing as walking in to your apartment laundry room, laying eyes on your beautiful Persian neighbor as she turns around and says Hi to you and in the moment of euphoria, you neglect to see the bluetooth headset she had on hiding behind her luscious, coconut scented hair and you reply back HI! without a moment of hesitation only to realize she wasn't talking to you but someone else on her ph thru her headset. :nehra

Oh` that hurts! Here's a similar incident from my life.......

www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5805010&postcount=119

Don't know about attention, but girls like being given credit for minor little things.

So here was a girl feeling immense satisfaction at having reformed the life of a thief who earlier used to steal shoes from mosques, not knowing that I hardly go there.

I randomly used to call her, "Darling, a beautiful, shiny pair of shoes is lying in front of my eyes. Can I, please?"

She used to be like, "No Rawal, don't you love me? Please control your urges; look away, look towards the sky, or even think of me. For my sake?"

So I always credited her for having helped me. She always used to worry about me. Our love got stronger with this patient-therapist relationship:53:.

Well I think she is a girl who are stright forward(I have read almost all mammons post), and im quite sure that she llikes someone else. The reason she is not replaying Mamoon is, she maybe knows k mamoon like her and do dont want to hurt him or show him any interest in this way, she knows mamoon likes/or have alot of feelings for her..

She just do not want to hurt him more.

I know a lot of girls who just replay and replay show some interest but are just being happy and feeling better because some guy is texing her. but because she is a relatives and family she do not want to hurt him or want to be friend because she knows k mamoon fancy her... girls are very sharp tools...

Mamoon go and move to another girl,, And next time you meet her, just be as usual and say hi behave everything is normal.

Mamoon, did you get any reply? :D

None as of now, which is why I would suggest him to follow up the earlier message with a such one.......

34zf3hw.png

Perfectly recipe for a shoe flying in one´s direction:asif.

dhoni bhai´s big time joker on twitter´s well. he can think of stories in mins.

dhoni put up that convo here from twitter where you rejected a proposal from a girl ? translate into English & will be fun. i´m an witness to that story. i read it when you shared with ppl there. :)))

mamoon tough luck. send your mom for rishta. get the family to work on it.

:))) :))) :))) this is terrible.

Mamoon, be a half-pakhtun! Don't give up.

You know it very well how hard it is to approach a girl here and get her to respond.

Some of the posters here live abroad so not really aware of the culture, that too, of Peshawar! :P

You gotta keep trying, do it at least thrice. Try to approach her in person OR through twitter, OR another text message.

Dasay ba na kegi! ;-)

Hahaha, alright. Not giving up.

so if you were being chased by some secret service men like in movies where two friends kiss to hide from agents and act like random public members, is that how you'd guard your friend?

We will die for each other. Let alone a kiss.

:moyo

Does she even know that's your number? You didn't mention your name. She might be wondering who texted her?

Sorry Mamoon. Its just unfortunate.

Very rude of her not to reply.

Anyways, I know you won't hold any grudges.

Life moves on.

But these things are never over until its absolute over (like her getting engaged to someone else and stuff).

Not saying this to merely cheer you up but I truly mean it. It happens a lot. You never know how things will turn out in the future.

Sorry Mamoon. Its just unfortunate.

Very rude of her not to reply.

Anyways, I know you won't hold any grudges.

Life moves on.

But these things are never over until its absolute over (like her getting engaged to someone else and stuff).

Not saying this to merely cheer you up but I truly mean it. It happens a lot. You never know how things will turn out in the future.

Why is it rude?

Would you reply if a person you don't even talk to/or have not talked to in person , sends you a random text message in the middle of the night?:yk2

Why is it rude?

Would you reply if a person you don't even talk to/or have not talked to in person , sends you a random text message in the middle of the night?:yk2

It was rude for the simple reason Mamoon sent her a courteous text.

He didn't send her some love message or some vulgar message.

Even if she wasn't interested, she could have said so or at least indirectly indicated so with her reply.

When you message your cousin and she doesn't even reply back, is that considered a warm behavior?

Is Mamoon some random guy she doesn't even know? No right.

That's the point.