The complexity of getting married

To be fair, there is a strong correlation in between the sense of smell and consequent judgement on attraction. We had a case study based on this in psychology - olfactory cues in determining facial attractiveness.

A group of females were led into a room, showed neutral-expression pictures of guys (who were previously ranked by another group of females for attractiveness). The smell of the room was regulated - stimulants mirroring the odour of sweat, a male perfume and as a control, the scent of sea breeze. The participants were then to rate the faces (after being exposed to a scent) based on their attractiveness.

Even "attractive" faces were given a lower grade when the participants were exposed to the "Sweat"-odour, and lesser attractive faces were ranked as more attractice when their faces were viewed simultaneously with the male perfume scent.

One of the most wailee case-studies of the course, tbh.

To be fair, there is a strong correlation in between the sense of smell and consequent judgement on attraction. We had a case study based on this in psychology - olfactory cues in determining facial attractiveness.

A group of females were led into a room, showed neutral-expression pictures of guys (who were previously ranked by another group of females for attractiveness). The smell of the room was regulated - stimulants mirroring the odour of sweat, a male perfume and as a control, the scent of sea breeze. The participants were then to rate the faces (after being exposed to a scent) based on their attractiveness.

Even "attractive" faces were given a lower grade when the participants were exposed to the "Sweat"-odour, and lesser attractive faces were ranked as more attractice when their faces were viewed simultaneously with the male perfume scent.

One of the most wailee case-studies of the course, tbh.

Thank you for this. :14:

I didn't mean to freak people out. :23:

I have pretty much left this thread now. I fear Mamoon bhai trying to smell my posts.

Just don't go to overboard with the smelling thing though. dont be creepy, be discreet :afridi

Genius! :))

I roughly remember being into this habit in childhood though. We were watching some old wedding video the other day in which I saw myself smelling some girl´s dupatta and hair sitting behind her. She luckily didn´t notice!

The family of my acquaintance went to see the girl.

And they rejected the girl on the grounds that she works from 8 morning till 8 night at a bank.

They did not know that most of the bankers actually have the same routine.

Wall's rainbow.

Bhai, aap apni sherwani silwao :moyo

Ab ap say kia sharmana .. Cornetto classic ho gae to ......:uakmal

Yeh ley, beta.. Ek, nahi, saari kha lo.. Bus apnay mashwaray apnay paas rakho :uakmal

2dhisyc.jpg

Bhai, aap apni sherwani silwao :moyo

Yeh ley, beta.. Ek, nahi, saari kha lo.. Bus apnay mashwaray apnay paas rakho :uakmal

2dhisyc.jpg

Thanks for the cornettos but main aik to ap logon ko muft mashwaray day raha hun aur uper sai criticism bhi .. par koi baat nai abhi nadan hai ap log waqt k sath sath samaj jaen gay:msd

Wth is a sherwani??

And Cornetto's are awesome btw. Yum yum

Sherwani is a traditional frock-coat like thing, usually black. Traditionally most suave urbanized Muslim gentlemen wore it all the time. These days it's reserved for getting married.

Or if you're the Prime Minister, especially when taking the oath of office. If you're male that is, which is why Mrs. Bhutto never wore it.

That Sherwani looks pretty good!

Might surprise my Asian friends by turning up in one some day lol

Seriously though they look very classy

Sherwani is definitely classy but it isn't something you should be wearing at a casual family dinner.

That Sherwani looks pretty good!

Might surprise my Asian friends by turning up in one some day lol

Seriously though they look very classy

Amir Adnan makes good ones. Look him up. He has outlets in the West so he can ship to Ireland probably.

Dont get me wrong they look good but if i ever showed up wearing one of them id be laughed at for the next 2 decades. Even my asian friends would laugh lol

Hmm... maybe he's started going a little too over the top.

Back when I got married and bought the sherwani from him, they were traditional yet updated... slimmer fit, tasteful embroidery without going overboard.

Agreed, sherwanis look amazing, but they're too dressy. Fit for weddings and that's all.

My brother is getting married in December but everyone will wear a suit. I don't want to be the odd one out.

Even for weddings, isn't it best to leave them to the groom and not steal his thunder that day by wearing a Sherwani?

Or have things changed since I left eight years ago?

Even for weddings, isn't it best to leave them to the groom and not steal his thunder that day by wearing a Sherwani?

Or have things changed since I left eight years ago?

I will be stealing thunder from my brother with or without sherwani. :afridi

Sharara sharara sharara sharara sharara sharara main hoon ek sharara. :uakmal

It's not exactly a female equivalent, I guess, but the girls usually wear shararas or ghararas on such occasions.

I'm right, right BL?

Saaris are nice too. Especially the midriff-baring ones on well-fed aunties.

I despise saaris and besides, Pakistani women have no clue how to carry one.

Nah, not saaris. I'm not a fan of shararas or ghararas, but honestly, they look better.

I don't know what a lehenga is... Just looked it up but I don't recall ever seeing it.

Wear a Sherwani, who cares if you look different. If your cousin's there, wear it.

See! Even she agrees :hamster:

It's not exactly a female equivalent, I guess, but the girls usually wear shararas or ghararas on such occasions.

I'm right, right BL?

Pretty much, yes :)

Sharara sharara sharara sharara sharara sharara main hoon ek sharara. :uakmal

Shabaash, Mamoon, shabaash!

Dar ker bhaag jaye gi bechari PB

Nah, not saaris. I'm not a fan of shararas or ghararas, but honestly, they look better.

What about lehenga? :uakmal

I like lehngas more though, I concur :)

Brides traditionally wear it in red.

Donal, if you're ever driving around late at night on deserted roads on stormy nights and you see a Pakistani-looking lady in a red lehnga and tunic signaling to hitch a ride, don't ever stop.

I am not a very traditional man. If I have it my way, she will wear black but who will overcome the don't wear black on wedding taboo? Nothing beats the class and elegance of black.

Red dress on weddings is way too paindu for my liking.

On the sherwani thing, it's very classy but also very dressy. A wedding, esp a close one, would be the perfect time to don one. PB won't be able to resist. ;)

Do larkay walay select walima dress? :ibutt

As far as I know, yep.

A man can wear a black suit and sherwani but a girl can't wear a black dress?

This is fun logic. :yk

Desi logic, deal with it, bro :najam

On the sherwani thing, it's very classy but also very dressy. A wedding, esp a close one, would be the perfect time to don one. PB won't be able to resist. ;)

I know, right!!

:hamster:

I don't know about black, but a dark gray or purple would look nice.

Purple sherwani?! :80:

Not every girl likes sherwani though.

Sez who? :uakmal

It'll be a cold day in hell when Mamoon finally catches her attention. :P

HJ, let the guy dream. ;)

Oh alright..

Mamoon should wear a light purple sherwani to catch her attention :)))

If my idea of picking on one's nose to catch attention sounds disgusting, then going shirtless would be a productive stunt capable of leaving her with an open mouth reaction.