The NEW post pictures of yourself thread

Yaser said:
he's around 6' so you about 5' 6'' ??
I'm 6'2, Yaser.

But yeah, whats with Pakistani girls in Pakistan? Pakistani girls abroad are tall enough, but the girls here are unbelievably short. I think the average height is like 5'2 or something outrageous like that.

Not very attractive.

Easa said:
I'm 6'2, Yaser.

But yeah, whats with Pakistani girls in Pakistan? Pakistani girls abroad are tall enough, but the girls here are unbelievably short. I think the average height is like 5'2 or something outrageous like that.

Not very attractive.

Dude, I'm like 5'3/5'4 :D
We aren't that tall tbh.

even here in Dubai, they're all shorties...waise bhi itni height nikaal ke kya karni hai, zameen se bohot duur hojaogey

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
even here in Dubai, they're all shorties...waise bhi itni height nikaal ke kya karni hai, zameen se bohot duur hojaogey
Don't you mean shawties? ;-)
Yeah you're right bhai, I don't think that very tall girls look nice. I think they look like tangay :))

KhushbuHussain said:
Don't you mean shawties? ;-)
Yeah you're right bhai, I don't think that very tall girls look nice. I think they look like tangay :))
Tall girls are hot, come on Khushbu, lets not be envious now :P

5'7 is the ideal height for a girl, I think.

Easa said:
Tall girls are hot, come on Khushbu, lets not be envious now :P

5'7 is the ideal height for a girl, I think.
Haha I'm not being envious dude :D I'm thankful to Allah that he gave me the height I have, or I could have been incredibly short or too tall. I think my height is right for my build. If I was like 5'7, I would look queer :))

haan khud to aasmanon mein ghum raha hai 6'2 height ley kar! :pissed:

have some sympathy for average, 5'8-5'9 fellas like us

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
haan khud to aasmanon mein ghum raha hai 6'2 height ley kar! :pissed:

have some sympathy for average, 5'8-5'9 fellas like us
What's wrong with that height? It's a good height :)

Easa said:
I'm 6'2, Yaser.

Not very attractive.
pace bowler ?? man you been blessed with good height.

good height for a girl should be around 5' 6 . . shouldn't be a midget but if diminutive like me then 5' 6 is tall . . :ajmal

Yaser said:
pace bowler ?? man you been blessed with good height.

good height for a girl should be around 5' 6 . . shouldn't be a midget but if diminutive like me then 5' 6 is tall . . :ajmal
It's so easy for guys to say that, but you don't know what its like for a girl. Height is something we don't have control over.
I have a friend who is trying to get married, but everyday she keeps getting rejected, and its based only on her height. Shes educated, beautiful and caring, but even before seeing her, the guys family just reject her because shes 5'2.
Just imagine that. You spend over half of your life in education, just to make sure that you can find someone decent to marry, you don't have anything wrong with you and you haven't put a toe out of line, but you're just rejected on the basis of your height.
Not only is it saddening for her, but it's even worse for me, who has to see her cry, over and over again. It's a pity that people are like that, but inshallah she'll find someone decent to marry.

KhushbuHussain said:
It's so easy for guys to say that, but you don't know what its like for a girl. Height is something we don't have control over.
I have a friend who is trying to get married, but everyday she keeps getting rejected, and its based only on her height. Shes educated, beautiful and caring, but even before seeing her, the guys family just reject her because shes 5'2.
Just imagine that. You spend over half of your life in education, just to make sure that you can find someone decent to marry, you don't have anything wrong with you and you haven't put a toe out of line, but you're just rejected on the basis of your height.
Not only is it saddening for her, but it's even worse for me, who has to see her cry, over and over again. It's a pity that people are like that, but inshallah she'll find someone decent to marry.

Isn't it a good thing if people are rejecting her

They aren't decent people if they're rejecting her for the height

*sallu* said:
Isn't it a good thing if people are rejecting her

They aren't decent people if they're rejecting her for the height
I guess you're right sallar bhai :/ It's just sad to think that maybe in 6-7 years time I could be facing the same situation. :(

KhushbuHussain said:
I guess you're right sallar bhai :/ It's just sad to think that maybe in 6-7 years time I could be facing the same situation. :(

jab mein hoon tu tension mat lo :D tumhe har mushkil situation se nikalo ga :D

KhushbuHussain said:

Koi bat nahi , everything happen's for good . InshAllah she will finda decent guy :)

KhushbuHussain said:

Maybe the problem here is not her height, but the fact that she is letting herself being shown round to families as if she was an item in some sabzi mandi!

What a ridiculous method of finding a life partner...not just ridiculous but downright disgusting. I agree that she should actually thank God that she didnt end up with such third class people, who judge people as if they are selecting an item in a supermarket.

Im sure if she chose a life partner herself she would have no such issues whatsoever.

hasanb said:
Maybe the problem here is not her height, but the fact that she is letting herself being shown round to families as if she was an item in some sabzi mandi!

What a ridiculous method of finding a life partner...not just ridiculous but downright disgusting. I agree that she should actually thank God that she didnt end up with such third class people, who judge people as if they are selecting an item in a supermarket.

Im sure if she chose a life partner herself she would have no such issues whatsoever.
Woah hold on a second buddy. She asked her parents to look for her, because she didn't have anyone in mind.
And I'm glad that through this process we have gotten to see peoples true faces.
It's just not the best thing to have her crying on your shoulder and blaming herself for it. :(

KhushbuHussain said:
Woah hold on a second buddy. She asked her parents to look for her, because she didn't have anyone in mind.
And I'm glad that through this process we have gotten to see peoples true faces.
It's just not the best thing to have her crying on your shoulder and blaming herself for it. :(

Yeah thats my point, you should have control over this process because it is one of the most important things you will ever do in your life.

Whether it was her choice or not...to go round being 'shown' to different families etc, come on thats just not on it really isnt...she is not an item she is a human being who has a personality, you cant go round showing her like an item of some type...that sort of thing can break a person.

I feel for her I really do and I hope that things work out for her soon...but she should really consider doing things differently.

KhushbuHussain said:
Aaah I see :D
Soz I'm like half blind :))
Cool. I imagined you to be slightly chubbier (no offense) :))) :)))

:))) :))) i take it as a compliment , all thanks to work out :)

KhushbuHussain said:

That is odd, I say it works the other way around! I am a short guy and ideally want a short girl! My height probably works against me as I am not the tallest person and am pretty lean.

KhushbuHussain said:
no offence intended btw!! with the amount of apnay out there that are <5' 5'' it's appaling! what these midgets (guys!) think they are ?

pakistani_banda said:
then you would still say that you are short, and want to be 6 ft.
be happy with who you are. there is a reason for everything.
average height yaar. 5' 10 is just right.

KhushbuHussain said:
I have a feeling that the family is rejecting short guys for her. Or she is getting really tall rishtas. I've never seen this. Yes obviously 6 footers + are going to want a taller lady so they don't look clownish together.

But I've never ever seen a 5'5 guy reject a girl over her height!

My picture

Ok...just saw the thread so posting my pic..hope i have attached it correctly...

• 02082009(029).jpg
    02082009(029).jpg
    317.7 KB · Views: 723
d0gers said:
Cool pic yaar! How did you make that calculator float in the air?
It's not claculator. It's LG Keybo phone that he is holding.

Gyton-Grantley.jpg

^ Actor who played the role of a gangland Don in Australia. You look EXACTLY the same :))

Paradox said:
:))) @ WLFC posting somebody else's pic and saying it's him. :)))

It's me if you haven't been able to pick up that we were both acting :)...

cover drive chalo ab insaan ban jao