The 'Ramadan Kareem' Thread

Alhamdullilah, approaching the 6th roza already! Is it just me or is this Ramadan going pretty fast? :D

Alhamdullilah, I made the very first week of Ramadan Productive by completing 22 Juz. My Aim is to complete Quran Shareef, atleast three times, Insha'Allah!

Alhamdullilah, I so did SD!

I know I'm going to miss Ramadan when it's over :(

Also trying to do as much Ibaadah as I can during these last 10 days!

I finished my Quran a couple of days ago Alhamdulillah. :)

Today is the last Tarawih here. :(

I'm gonna miss Ramadan. May Allah give us many more Ramadan's, Ameen! :)

And Tarawih's are done for this Ramadan. :( I don't know if we'll be alive until next Ramadan. May Allah accept all our Ibaadah and give us the happiness of plenty more Ramadans. Ameen.

InshaAllah tomorrow is the last fast and then Eid-Ul-Fitr. :)

So Ramadan Kareem has ended. May Allah give us all reward for all our worship. And may Allah keep us all alive until next Ramadan and many more years. Ameen!

Hope you guys all had a good Eid! :)

Ramdan Kareem 2013

less then a week to Go , may Allah accept our fasts and Welcome Ramdan 2013,
any one want to share some good urdu porgrams/ naats ,qwalis and tips for Ramdan , please share your thoughts..
thanks

lol qawali? only interested in bayans and naats

hope every one will put kafan on telly

The Ramadhan Thread

The holy month is almost upon us. Any news about when it's starting? Have the Saudis made an announcement?

Apparently the conditions for sighting aren't too good in Saudi today and thus the moon could not be sighted today. This is unconfirmed though, but we should find out for sure in the next hour or so.

Ramadan in saudia on wednesday iA, according to my source they just announced it

So sounds like first taraveeh is going to be tomorrow for those following Saudis iA.

Seems like we may have everyone fasting together for once in the UK! :)

ISNA in Canada announced it for wednesday as well... (they use calculations and latest technology to check if moon would be visible or not)
Canada Hilaal Committee haven't announced (they will sit down on tuesday night to sight the crescent moon in the skies)...

Unfortunately every year in Canada there are two Ramadan, two eids, because of difference in opinion between these organizations (thus difference in opinion between people going to the mosques following these organizations)

In Alberta, it is ISNA though, so we won't have to go through these trouble that Torotonians go through..

Isna a d fiqh council announced TUE in usa, so we will have two groups, my city is going with saudi etc, so it will be WED

It's that time of the year again. :)

Ramadan Mubarak to each and every brother and sister of mine on PP! May Allah bless us all and may He bless our families as well. May He give us the patience and the ability to fast all 30 days, and may He bless us with many more Ramadans, InshaAllah - Ameen! May Allah make the situation of our beloved Pakistan better - Ameen!

The Shayateen will be chained in this month, and the rewards will be greater in this holy month of Ramadan. So I urge all you guys to do as much as ibaadah as possible in the best month there is.

Once again, Ramadan Mubarak to everyone! :)

So, when does Ramadan start for you guys? Over here, tonight is chand raat (the first Taraweeh), InshaAllah. :)

Now our Masjid follows Saudi Arabia, and so it declared that the 1st of Ramadan will be today (July 8th) a couple of weeks ago. But now, even Saudi Arabia have declared that the 1st Taraweeh is tomorrow, and not today... Will be interesting to see what our local Masjid (ISNA) does now. No announcement from them as of yet.

Insha'Allah the first fast here is on Wednesday. Really looking forward to this blessed month.

By the way I urge everyone of you to watch Quran weekly videos on youtube and subscribe to the channel. They are doing pretty much daily videos with lots of beneficial information. :)

Our first Roza is tomorrow so Ramadan Kareem Mubarak everybody! Today's is the first tarawi night.

Ramzan Mubarak to each and everyone of you.

My friends, please make a dua for me this Ramzan, I am currently going through some really tough times and I am sure your duas will help me.

In return I will do the same for you. May we all emerge better human beings this Ramzan.

On behalf of the Muslim Council of Calgary (MCC), all of its sub-organizations and affiliations and the Calgary Imams Council (CIC),
we are pleased to inform you that the first day of Ramadan has been confirmed for Wednesday, July 10th, 2013.
Taraweeh will commence on Tuesday night July 9th at 11:15 pm, immediately following the Isha prayer.
The Holy month of Ramadan unites all Muslims in fasting, worship and prayer. It is a time for contemplation, spirituality and brotherhood. Our Prophet Muhammed (PBUH) said concerning Ramadan, "Its beginning is mercy, its middle is forgiveness, and its ending is liberation from the Hellfire."
Please download the Ramadan Prayer Table (Imsakiyah) for your reference. Please visit our website muslimsofcalgary.] regularly to che...d Ramadan The Muslim Council of Calgary (MCC)

My friends, please make a dua for me this Ramzan, I am currently going through some really tough times and I am sure your duas will help me.

In return I will do the same for you. May we all emerge better human beings this Ramzan.

May Allah swt make whatever youre going through easy. Ameen.

have a good one!

Ramzan Mubarak to everyone.
Please make dua for me I have results due soon. :(

Insha'Allah you'll get really good grades in this blessed month. Just constantly make dua.

Also maybe recite this dua with sincerity:

“Ya sayyedas-sada-te, ya mojeebad-da’vate, ya rafe’ad-darajate, ya vali-yal hasanate, ya ghaferal-khati’ate, ya mo’ti-yal mas’alate, ya qabi-lat-tavbate, ya same’al-asvate, ya ‘alemal-khafiyate, ya dafe’al bali yate.”

“O’ the chief of all chiefs! O’ the acceptor of prayers! O’ the elevator of ranks! O’ the master of virtues! O’ the forgiver of sins! O’ the granter of requests! O’ the excerptor of penance! O’ the hearer of all voices! O’ the one who knows all mysteries! O’ the remover of calamities!”

Insha'Allah you'll get really good grades in this blessed month. Just constantly make dua.

Also maybe recite this dua with sincerity:

“Ya sayyedas-sada-te, ya mojeebad-da’vate, ya rafe’ad-darajate, ya vali-yal hasanate, ya ghaferal-khati’ate, ya mo’ti-yal mas’alate, ya qabi-lat-tavbate, ya same’al-asvate, ya ‘alemal-khafiyate, ya dafe’al bali yate.”

“O’ the chief of all chiefs! O’ the acceptor of prayers! O’ the elevator of ranks! O’ the master of virtues! O’ the forgiver of sins! O’ the granter of requests! O’ the excerptor of penance! O’ the hearer of all voices! O’ the one who knows all mysteries! O’ the remover of calamities!”

thanks mate.

My personal goal is to make sure I don't just abstain from food but from other deeds too which will affect my fast.

Kignston and Colliers wood, tonight is the taraweeh for sure.

ramadan kareem to everyone. May Allah accept your duas, forgive all your sins and bless you with his Rahmah.

I hope everyone on PP forgives me for anything I may have said offensive/hurtful to anyone :) Jazak Allah for your duas in advance

Yes I will be going to the Kingston mosque for Taraweeh. Is it like mandatory to pray 20 rakaats Taraweeh, some people just pray 8 and then leave. The local mosque where I work in North London also has only 8 rakaat Taraweeh?

Salaam guys

May Allah Make it easy upon us all during this blessed month of Ramadhan.

We, here in Scotland, will be keeping our first fast on Wednesday InshAllah.

Would love to hear what time your Iftari and Sehri is?

Here we will Start our Roza at 1: 45am and Open our Roza at 10:10pm.

Anyone able to beat the longevity of the Scottish rozay?

Yes I will be going to the Kingston mosque for Taraweeh. Is it like mandatory to pray 20 rakaats Taraweeh, some people just pray 8 and then leave. The local mosque where I work in North London also has only 8 rakaat Taraweeh?

Form my understanding it is not mandotory to read all 20 Rakaats and there is a Hadith to show this. As for the mosque onloy reading 8, thats a bit of a strange one.

I hope no-one minds me asking, but what does 'kareem' mean?

Anyway, Ramadan Mubarak to all those fasting today; in the majority of the UK, the fast begins tomorrow. I hope Allah Ta'ala accepts all duas in this beautiful month where people, even those who are not usually religious, adopt their religion.

By the way, ThirdUmpire bhai I hope Allah makes life easier for you and allows you to be strong through the tough times which you have been enduring. And HamzaaSaeen bhai, I hope Allah provides you with some very pleasing and salubrious results, and I hope the same happens with my own GCSE results.

I hope I can be forgiven for offending people on PakPassion (alberto and soso killer come to mind).

"kareem' is an attribute of Allah Ta'alah...Allah is generous when it comes to giving and forgiving, and during this auspicious month, the reward for every good deed is multiplied by an unbeleivable amount...i guess thats why its called ramadaan Kareem.

Ramadhan Mubarak !

I hope no-one minds me asking, but what does 'kareem' mean?.

not at all. Actually Kareem means generous its a name of Allah or can be even loosely translated to gracious.

Normally it is an expression majorly used by arabs. which translates to that its the blessed month of Ramadan, where Allah is gracious and generous. So hope Allah is generous to you in this month.

Ramadan Mubarak also carries the same expression in the same manner :) but the translation would be a bit different :)

Salaam guys

so glad not to be in dunblane or glasgow anymore haha :). I think some towns in norway might be able to :) or aberdeen might beat you by 15 to 20 minutes hehehe :)

I hope no-one minds me asking, but what does 'kareem' mean?

Anyway, Ramadan Mubarak to all those fasting today; in the majority of the UK, the fast begins tomorrow. I hope Allah Ta'ala accepts all duas in this beautiful month where people, even those who are not usually religious, adopt their religion.

By the way, ThirdUmpire bhai I hope Allah makes life easier for you and allows you to be strong through the tough times which you have been enduring. And HamzaaSaeen bhai, I hope Allah provides you with some very pleasing and salubrious results, and I hope the same happens with my own GCSE results.

I hope I can be forgiven for offending people on PakPassion (alberto and soso killer come to mind).

what a co-incidence even I have GCSE results... may Allah succeed us both, AMEEN.

Ramadan-Wall.jpg

Brothers I need your help, what time does Fasting start and end in London? I got two calenders and there telling me two different times!

Is this right? Fasting at 3:01, and ends at 21:18?

Okay, so here is what happened:

Until Monday, our (my family's) mind was made up and we were going to follow our local Masjid (ISNA) which follows Saudi Arabia. So, our first Taraweeh was supposed to be on Monday night and first fast was to be on Tuesday. But then we found out that even Saudi Arabia is going to begin Ramadan on Wednesday. Then, we saw on our Moon Software App that the chances of the moon showing up on Monday was next to zero. That's when our mind started changing.

Who was ISNA going to follow? Their scientific calculations and the calendar which told them that the first fast is on Tuesday. So finally, we decided to begin our Ramadan on Wednesday, just like the majority did here.

So, I'm off to bed. First roza is today, and I've gotta wake up in a couple of hours, InshaAllah! :)

Also, another incident made things interesting. What happened was that yesterday, the power went out in Toronto due to a massive flood. 300,000 people were affected by this, and my family and I were a part of those people. Around 6:15 PM, the power suddenly went out. Thankfully, my dad reached home from work minutes before that. It was raining really hard (rained 14 centimetres in just one hour!). Now coincidentally, the power went out in all those areas that were thinking of fasting on Tuesday. Maybe it was a sign by Allah. :)

So anyways, the power came back at 10:30 PM yesterday (at Taraweeh time). Now this incident was another reason why many people didn't go for Taraweeh yesterday and hence are starting Ramadan on Wednesday. It was too late toget ready and go for Taraweeh by the time the power came.

This incident, however, did not change my family's decision. We had already decided to begin our Ramadan on Wednesday.

Ramadan Mubarak Everyone. May we all benefit from the blessings of this month inshAllah, Ameen :). Let us also not forget to make massive duas for the Ummah everywhere and especially for those that are fighting the wars.

@Square Drive: Most Masajids in Toronto had already pre decided it on Wednesday and apart from a few relatives from the states, I haven't heard of anyone fasting yesterday.

Ramadhan Mubarak!

A prosperous Ramadhan to the whole Muslim nation! May God grant us the ability to do justice to our intentions. May we be forgiven. Amen!

^The first taraweeh will take place tomorrow iA!

How long is the fast in Canada going to be?

About 17 hours.

I will definitely remember you in my duas. Don't worry. :)

Ramadan Mubarak!
Ramzan Mubarak to everyone.
Please make dua for me I have results due soon. :(

Yup, don't worry - we'll all pray for you. :)

Ramadan Mubarak!

You can pray 8, 12, 16, OR 20. It's completely your choice. :)

Salaam guys

Walaikumassalam.

Here, we start the fast at 3:56 AM and we break it at 9:04 PM. I thought this was long, but after hearing what it's like in Scotland, the fasts here in Canada seem short. :yk

Brothers I need your help, what time does Fasting start and end in London? I got two calenders and there telling me two different times!

Is this right? Fasting at 3:01, and ends at 21:18?

Follow your local Masjid. :)

I went around 4 hours ago!

Nice! :)

Ramadan Mubarak Everyone. May we all benefit from the blessings of this month inshAllah, Ameen :). Let us also not forget to make massive duas for the Ummah everywhere and especially for those that are fighting the wars.

@Square Drive: Most Masajids in Toronto had already pre decided it on Wednesday and apart from a few relatives from the states, I haven't heard of anyone fasting yesterday.

Yup. Apart from ISNA, Alfalah, and a couple more Masjids, every Masjid was to start fasting on Wednesday.

Just came back from Fajr prayer, after completing first Sehri here in Pakistan :)

Hammad, you are in Pakistan? Lucky! Enjoy the beautiful month of Ramadan there. It's a great amount of fun spending Ramadan there! :)

Yes I'm in Pakistan for the summer, and yes I'm having loads of fun Alhamdullilah. :)

Ramadan Atmosphere here is truly amazing to say the least.

Also, another incident made things interesting. What happened was that yesterday, the power went out in Toronto due to a massive flood. 300,000 people were affected by this, and my family and I were a part of those people. Around 6:15 PM, the power suddenly went out. Thankfully, my dad reached home from work minutes before that. It was raining really hard (rained 14 centimetres in just one hour!). Now coincidentally, the power went out in all those areas that were thinking of fasting on Tuesday. Maybe it was a sign by Allah. :)

So anyways, the power came back at 10:30 PM yesterday (at Taraweeh time). Now this incident was another reason why many people didn't go for Taraweeh yesterday and hence are starting Ramadan on Wednesday. It was too late toget ready and go for Taraweeh by the time the power came.

This incident, however, did not change my family's decision. We had already decided to begin our Ramadan on Wednesday.

Where in Sauga are you from. Glad everything was ok during the storm. My sis basement got flooded unfortunately, but they did an awesome job in cleaning up during the flooding, hence minimal damage. Thankfully parents house in Sauga was fine and nothing happened there apart from power outage, which was expected.

I think ISNA Canada got it wrong this time. Here in Calgary, all mosques follow ISNA, but even they announced it on wednesday instead of tuesday. I wonder on what basis ISNA announced it for Tuesday.

The 'Ramadan Kareem' Thread [Merged]

Vomited after aftari. Not feeling well since yesterday. Have fever too now.