The Random Talk thread [Read ground rules in post #1]

What are good places to eat non veg food (no beef) in places like Swindon/London? Also what are the best party places in these areas and how are the people over there? Friendly or rude? This is the fist time I'll be travelling to Swindon/London and it's a bit of long term 6 months project so would like to know as much about it as possible..
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION]

If you will be staying near Central London then Soho road is good place to go to discs and pubs etc.

I'll mostly be staying in a hotel in Swindon but will spend weekends in London, since I heard night life in Swindon is not the best.. I'll definitely check out Soho road then thanks.. Any good desi eating joints I should know about?

Dishoom is famous among desis there.

I am a vegetarian so can't help with you non veg joints. I spent my time in central London where there were lot of Desi eating joints but none very famous. And no matter whichever restaurant you will go there to eat Indian food, you will always leave dissatisfied. ;-)

Dishoom is famous among desis there.

I am a vegetarian so can't help with you non veg joints. I spent my time in central London where there were lot of Desi eating joints but none very famous. And no matter whichever restaurant you will go there to eat Indian food, you will always leave dissatisfied. ;-)

Ahh ok thanks for the information I wanna try some Pakistani kebabs, biryani or Nihari have heard a lot about it here and would love to try that.. Yea I guess I'll never find the authentic Indian food taste over there so my expectations aren't that high but being from Delhi I'm used to eating the spiciest of food with masala's I just don't want to go in an Indian Resteraunt and be dissapointed with bland/tasteless food..

Dont worry bro, few days without Indian food will make you crave for even bland/tasteless Indian food.

What are good places to eat non veg food (no beef) in places like Swindon/London? Also what are the best party places in these areas and how are the people over there? Friendly or rude? This is the fist time I'll be travelling to Swindon/London and it's a bit of long term 6 months project so would like to know as much about it as possible..
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION]

At work, but I'll reply to you later tonight hopefully!

Sorry brother I do not live in UK.

Anybody know of a radio/video iftar stream I can listen to on my laptop in the UK?

Another year passed this was bit painful and difficult than others have learned many things and ready for further challenges of life.Felt depressed,alone at some times now I m ready more than ever.

[MENTION=141093]big_gamer007[/MENTION]

Dear Brother Kindly rephrase your Post or question where you mentioned me. I did not see that.

Kind Regards.

Whereabouts in London will you be staying and tell me your favourite cuisine etc and I can make a list of restaurants for you.

Also, what's your budget for food?

Mate I'll be staying in Swindon but on weekends I'll visit London.. I have no idea which places of London are the best to stay if you can help out will appreciate it..

Mostly like non vegetarian cuisine (apart from beef).. I am more of a kebab, biryani, desi food type of guy than a burger, pizza one.. I wanna try Pakistani cuisine if possible heard lots of good things about it so wouldn't mind trying..

Budget is not an issue it will be a client sponsored trip so everything I eat, drink, travel, hotels etc would be paid of by client..

Comeback home and?IT?

I still have one more year left in College. I'm on holidays now, if I come there I won't work :ashwin. My options are either stay here and work in a factory illegally till college begins or either come there for the break and not work at all. If I come there I won't be working and IT is hard to find unless I go to Chennai which I don't plan on doing so. IT or not if I come to India, I won't work :trump2 I love Canadian summer, it is warm, fun, good looking girls. I have to make up a decision. I will think about it.

Mate I'll be staying in Swindon but on weekends I'll visit London.. I have no idea which places of London are the best to stay if you can help out will appreciate it..

Mostly like non vegetarian cuisine (apart from beef).. I am more of a kebab, biryani, desi food type of guy than a burger, pizza one.. I wanna try Pakistani cuisine if possible heard lots of good things about it so wouldn't mind trying..

Budget is not an issue it will be a client sponsored trip so everything I eat, drink, travel, hotels etc would be paid of by client..

Tayyabs is really good in Whitechapel for Pakistani food, try booking in advance because queues are usually long.

Nabrasa in Brick Lane is really nice, the way they cut the meat in front of you is amazing.

If you're looking for nice brunch then Christopher's do an amazing brunch as does Bernars Tavern.

Other restaurants: Gymkhana/Dishoom/Meat and Co/Duck and Rice/Novikov/Cocochan/Ishtar.

A question for those residing in the UK

Is there any coach/bus that can take me from Birmingham to Cardiff next monday morning in time for Pak vs SL.
The ones I saw on Google weren't arriving on time.

Any help would be appreciated.

Is there any coach/bus that can take me from Birmingham to Cardiff next monday morning in time for Pak vs SL.

tag some british ppers
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] is prince of birrmingham i hear whereas [MENTION=865]Big Mac[/MENTION] is the evil cousin

The only coach going from Birmingham to Cardiff in time for the game is one Mickey Arthur.

I checked MegaBus and National Express (they take you directly to Sophia Gardens, very convenient but more expensive), both services will not get you on time for the game if you leave on the day. However, you could leave Brum a day before and spend a night in a Cardiff hotel; but it's only Lanka, is it really worth it? up to you mate :yk I'd just leave on the day even if I am not going to arrive on time, you'd still get to watch 75% of the game

Thanks. Megabus and national express were the ones I saw as well.

I guess I'll have to get there a bit late :(

Jammu(India).After some days of heat,it's been wonderful to have some rain.Otherwise you just can't go outside of house and stuck in air conditioner for most of the day.

Oh yeah. I have family in the Pakistani side of Kashmir and been there several times and it is brutal during the summer and the rain helps to break up the heat somewhat but it also leads to greater humidity after the water dries up.

Only Lanka, eh? :shezzy

[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] please do me a favour yaar can you atleast upload your previous avatar if not this one. I think it was "thark aik laa ilaaj bemari hai" You can delete it right after I save it. I just wanna make it my Instagram dp

I couldn't find that one. I found the existing one. See attached.

11217654_853164294760131_3771328511907876375_n.jpg

There is a facebook page called "Khabees aurat" they produce all of these.. You might wanna check there for that one and more. [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]

Shhh... it was a secret :(

[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] is life of PP and I am not referring to this thread or any post in this thread :)

Jeetay Raheeay :)

Aapki Hiss e Mizaah Lajawaab hai.

Yusufi ko tou nai perhtay ?

Na natural talent hai ?

[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] is life of PP and I am not referring to this thread or any post in this thread :)

Jeetay Raheeay :)

Aapki Hiss e Mizaah Lajawaab hai.

Yusufi ko tou nai perhtay ?

Na natural talent hai ?

Thanks! I've read very little of Mushtaq Ahmed Yousufi, that too years ago. I don't recall liking it too much. For some reason, the sort of innuendo and double entendres he uses don't work particularly well in Urdu. One humorous writer I do recall fondly, even though I haven't read him in years either, is Shafiq ur Rehman. He was like the Urdu version of PG Wodehouse. Patras Bukhari was in a league of his own too when it came to subtle humor.

I actually recall attending a mushaira at age 15, with my parents. In addition to the poets, they had invited Mushtaq Ahmed Yousufi. Lets just say it was an uncomfortable experience, having to hear all that innuendo with my parents sitting next to me.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION], one thing I've been meaning to ask you is where you compose your Urdu posts (the ones in the actual script, not the Romanized ones), and how do you copy them over.

Thanks! I've read very little of Mushtaq Ahmed Yousufi, that too years ago. I don't recall liking it too much. For some reason, the sort of innuendo and double entendres he uses don't work particularly well in Urdu. One humorous writer I do recall fondly, even though I haven't read him in years either, is Shafiq ur Rehman. He was like the Urdu version of PG Wodehouse. Patras Bukhari was in a league of his own too when it came to subtle humor.

I actually recall attending a mushaira at age 15, with my parents. In addition to the poets, they had invited Mushtaq Ahmed Yousufi. Lets just say it was an uncomfortable experience, having to hear all that innuendo with my parents sitting next to me.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION], one thing I've been meaning to ask you is where you compose your Urdu posts (the ones in the actual script, not the Romanized ones), and how do you copy them over.

Have read Patras and Atta ul Haq little bit. Yousufi only on tv.

Today what I posted was a picture. That was not typed but that is Jameel Urdu font which you can find at other forums. That is the best one but I don't remember using that here on PP :)

And I use cell phone for typing using urdu keyboard.

I believe there should be a Urdu Section on Pakpassion. When you write Urdu you remain in touch with your lamguage plus readers also learn. Another thing missing is direct messages :)

Nah.....im a train driver myself so get free travel......!

That is so cool ! what an awesome job ! Just make sure you're always awake mate :)) I was reading something along the lines of someone falling asleep and getting in big trouble recently

Thanks. That was a tram driver though. I drive at 110mph plus so can't afford to shut my eyes!

How did you get into the job and what are the prospects like?

Don't want to upset the mods by posting it in this thread seeing as it's not related to cricket.

I'll post some details about the job in the general discussion forum in a few hours if that's Ok?

Don't want to upset the mods by posting it in this thread seeing as it's not related to cricket.

I'll post some details about the job in the general discussion forum in a few hours if that's Ok?

That's fine, cheers :)

[MENTION=26998]t_kaay[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] Posts moved here to Random Talk, you can resume the discussion here. :usman

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

Bro, you've sounded a little different lately? A touch of sarcasm in your posts. Tanziya guftagoo.
Did you just recently move out of Pakistan?

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

Bro, you've sounded a little different lately? A touch of sarcasm in your posts. Tanziya guftagoo.
Did you just recently move out of Pakistan?

It's almost 2 years.

In religious debates it does happen alot of emotions involved :)

Environment hasn't changed me as a person.

Hasool e Ilm.

Alternate Facts look Tanz too. And religious sentiments attachments doo make one abit harsh at times. This is all about learning.

کچھ دوستوں کے ساتھ اب تھریش ہولڈ بڑھ چکا ہے برداشت کا سو بحث ذرا کھل کے ہو جاتی ہے۔

لبرل سیکولر پروگریسو مذہبی کا کامبیشن ایسا ہی ہو سکتا ہے۔

بیک وقت آپ سب کو خوش مطمئن نہیں رکھ سکتے بس یہ زندگی کی تلخ حقیقت ہے۔ مانو نہ مانو مذہب بانٹتا ہے۔ اسلیئے مذہب کو ڈسکس کرنے کا بہترین پلیٹ فورم انٹرنیٹ ہے جس کے لیئے کافروں کا شکر مند ہونا چاہیئے۔ ورنہ صرف دہریئے ملحد ہی ریئل لائف میں آپکو برداشت کرتے ہیں اکثر و بیشتر

It's almost 2 years.

In religious debates it does happen alot of emotions involved :)

Environment hasn't changed me as a person.

Hasool e Ilm.

Alternate Facts look Tanz too. And religious sentiments attachments doo make one abit harsh at times. This is all about learning.

کچھ دوستوں کے ساتھ اب تھریش ہولڈ بڑھ چکا ہے برداشت کا سو بحث ذرا کھل کے ہو جاتی ہے۔

لبرل سیکولر پروگریسو مذہبی کا کامبیشن ایسا ہی ہو سکتا ہے۔

بیک وقت آپ سب کو خوش مطمئن نہیں رکھ سکتے بس یہ زندگی کی تلخ حقیقت ہے۔ مانو نہ مانو مذہب بانٹتا ہے۔ اسلیئے مذہب کو ڈسکس کرنے کا بہترین پلیٹ فورم انٹرنیٹ ہے جس کے لیئے کافروں کا شکر مند ہونا چاہیئے۔ ورنہ صرف دہریئے ملحد ہی ریئل لائف میں آپکو برداشت کرتے ہیں اکثر و بیشتر

I see. Well, I wish you the very best of luck.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] so when is the next album coming out? You didn't reply to my post

Pardon me, what album? and what post? I might have missed it in the euphoria of today's match.

[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] I see you are online! How have you been? Why were you away for so long?

2 Non cricketing days coming up now, I need to rest and have some God Damn Sleep. Last week has been so hectic I couldn't get any rest whatsoever. I think I will stop functioning if this 'Only 3 hours of rest each day continues.......'

NEED TO SLEEP !!

I am fasting today [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

2 Non cricketing days coming up now, I need to rest and have some God Damn Sleep. Last week has been so hectic I couldn't get any rest whatsoever. I think I will stop functioning if this 'Only 3 hours of rest each day continues.......'

NEED TO SLEEP !!

We need you at 100% for Sunday, rest well my friend!

I miss [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] as well, hope you're well