The Topicless Thread

Come, follow me, and I shall grant you complete freedom from these attachments with the worldly things. Bat, ball, stumps are all materialistic things which won´t accompany us in the Hereafter.
At least I still have rugby to follow and cricket to play :)

What about WWE?

Haven't followed it since WM29 and I've heard Punk has left?

If true, that is it for me.
Yep, he left like a boss :akhtar

I'm on the same boat as you but just seeing how it goes down, I was always planning to leave once Punk left.

Rollins and Ambrose can save WWE. I don't have hopes from anyone else.

John Cena is past it as well.

Ambrose and Rollins are awesome, but they'll be shafted for Reigns :(

Reigns is okay but I am not high on him. He is Batista level potentially but Ambrose and Rollins can reach the heights of Punk.

He is rubbish. No personality, no charisma.

Needed a beard and this stupid chant to get over with the crowd.

Indy league wrestler at best.
Sad to see we're a small minority, I hope the WWE give him the title so the rest of the world can see him like we do..

People just like him because he is a technically good wrestler. I on the other hand find his matches boring because they don't have the classic WWE vibe.

I would take a guys like Cena and Triple H over him any day regardless of how inferior wrestlers they are to him technically.

Bryan belongs in the mid-card.

He is infinitely boring as well. Even John Laurinaitis had more appeal.

People just like him because he is a technically good wrestler. I on the other hand find his matches boring because they don't have the classic WWE vibe.

I would take a guys like Cena and Triple H over him any day regardless of how inferior wrestlers they are to him technically.

Completely agree.

I don't understand what the crowd sees in him, they're just embarrassing themselves and making the WWE look like a joke chanting Yes/No like morons :facepalm:

This new laptop - or more appropriately old computer, which is supposed to be only a short-term replacement - is agonisingly slow and unresponsive.

For any I.T. technicians on the forum, will downloading an illegal package of a newer OS significantly better its performance (basically its speed)? If so, which OS should I download? It is a Presario Compaq V5000.

This new laptop - or more appropriately old computer, which is supposed to be only a short-term replacement - is agonisingly slow and unresponsive.

For any I.T. technicians on the forum, will downloading an illegal package of a newer OS significantly better its performance (basically its speed)? If so, which OS should I download? It is a Presario Compaq V5000.

Depends on what its Memory and Processor is

What about the Yes Machine? :yk

He is rubbish. No personality, no charisma.

Needed a beard and this stupid chant to get over with the crowd.

Indy league wrestler at best.

Completely agree.

I don't understand what the crowd sees in him, they're just embarrassing themselves and making the WWE look like a joke chanting Yes/No like morons :facepalm:

@mamoon, You sound like another misunderstood casual on and off pro-wrestling fan. Bryans credentials are not limited to his in-ring work and when you choose to bash that itself its extremely stupid. Bryan has portrayed a variety of different personas in the WWE if you had really cared to follow the product, i am not a fan of his current gimmick but with the main-stream attention it has gained he can use that to build a fan base and then creative can experiment with new personas for bryan later in his career. But don't judge him based on his current gimmick itself, rather bash creative. But then again were it not for this gimmick he would not be where he is today on the brink of being a main-event star. His mic skills are not bad either (going by previous gimmicks, the current persona limits what he is able to do much like cena but you should bash him and creative its been 10 years of the same crap) and his in-ring work is the most entertaining on the roster, you have to understand wrestlers are limited to what they can do in the ring there is WWE style they must adapt to which bryan has been the best at for a long time

My post from the WWE thread

"And you don't feel embarrassed by Cena? why do you watch WWE then given the goofyness of this era?, am not saying bryan should be the face of the company but atleast he is a total badass in the ring, i can see his diversity in the ring having incorporated all the fighting styles there are in pro-wrestling and he always tries to copy moves from MMA can see thing being a casual UFC fan. Give me a break you are seriously delusional, i'd go as far as saying Bryan edges punk when it comes to all-round performance, besides being a great heel and anti-hero what has punk really done? His finest performance was as the straight edge messiah but outside his comfort zone he is terrible. Bryan on the other hand has been an excellent heel and face character in the past while absolutely smashing it in the ring every night. If you followed Punk and Bryan in their early careers you'd also know they have more in common, in-fact in the indys Bryan was the best in the world while punk was the no.2 guy for a long time. Most of you guys watch WWE here and there and don't really follow the japan/mexico/european indy scene and independent promotions in America, so natural for your opinion to be very biased when it comes to bryan. The only thing i agree with is a change of gimmick for when the time is right but since the YES gimmick has gained so much main-stream attention and popularity bryan should use it as a platform to build his fan-base and then creative can experiment with different personas later in his career something which he is more then capable of more then the one-dimensional heel/anti-hero punk.

At people saying give bryan a 2 month reign are you having a laugh? what is there to judge from a 2 month reign? and the booking needs to help you as well. Punk had a free mic to work with during his reign and one of the greatest managers of all time in paul heyman, it was the near perfect reign and despite being entertaining the ratings were still rubbish its the era (and possibly lack of muscle) not the performers fault completely and the only thing you can really complain about punks reign is the way it ended, but he had almost everything in his favour tbh.

I do agree with aman in the sense that if they don't plan on giving bryan a proper reign what is the point of the pay off?. I think WWE will want to keep the bryan marks quiet but why should they? its been 8 months since this story has been going on? all of that for nothing? do you guys even understand the logic behind a good storyline? Its like being happy with the first season of LOST and not expecting anything after. There has to be a pay off at wrestlemania. Him winning the title at EC and defending it at WM takes away the impact he could have initially generated, this was my major problem with him not winning the RR. All PPV's are not the same, him winning at a B PPV will show that they are convinced he is a pile of trash he deserves to be in the mid card for life, not the best thing given how over he is right now and they can't drag this till summerslam either would be a farc."

Bloody hell, these limited minds are spreading the disease and bashing Daniel Bryan all over PakPassion.

Topic-less thread

Years before my birth, the Almighty bestowed upon me a blessing on the 9th of February.

@mamoon, You sound like another misunderstood casual on and off pro-wrestling fan. Bryans credentials are not limited to his in-ring work and when you choose to bash that itself its extremely stupid. Bryan has portrayed a variety of different personas in the WWE if you had really cared to follow the product, i am not a fan of his current gimmick but with the main-stream attention it has gained he can use that to build a fan base and then creative can experiment with new personas for bryan later in his career. But don't judge him based on his current gimmick itself, rather bash creative. But then again were it not for this gimmick he would not be where he is today on the brink of being a main-event star. His mic skills are not bad either (going by previous gimmicks, the current persona limits what he is able to do much like cena but you should bash him and creative its been 10 years of the same crap) and his in-ring work is the most entertaining on the roster, you have to understand wrestlers are limited to what they can do in the ring there is WWE style they must adapt to which bryan has been the best at for a long time

My post from the WWE thread

"And you don't feel embarrassed by Cena? why do you watch WWE then given the goofyness of this era?, am not saying bryan should be the face of the company but atleast he is a total badass in the ring, i can see his diversity in the ring having incorporated all the fighting styles there are in pro-wrestling and he always tries to copy moves from MMA can see thing being a casual UFC fan. Give me a break you are seriously delusional, i'd go as far as saying Bryan edges punk when it comes to all-round performance, besides being a great heel and anti-hero what has punk really done? His finest performance was as the straight edge messiah but outside his comfort zone he is terrible. Bryan on the other hand has been an excellent heel and face character in the past while absolutely smashing it in the ring every night. If you followed Punk and Bryan in their early careers you'd also know they have more in common, in-fact in the indys Bryan was the best in the world while punk was the no.2 guy for a long time. Most of you guys watch WWE here and there and don't really follow the japan/mexico/european indy scene and independent promotions in America, so natural for your opinion to be very biased when it comes to bryan. The only thing i agree with is a change of gimmick for when the time is right but since the YES gimmick has gained so much main-stream attention and popularity bryan should use it as a platform to build his fan-base and then creative can experiment with different personas later in his career something which he is more then capable of more then the one-dimensional heel/anti-hero punk.

At people saying give bryan a 2 month reign are you having a laugh? what is there to judge from a 2 month reign? and the booking needs to help you as well. Punk had a free mic to work with during his reign and one of the greatest managers of all time in paul heyman, it was the near perfect reign and despite being entertaining the ratings were still rubbish its the era (and possibly lack of muscle) not the performers fault completely and the only thing you can really complain about punks reign is the way it ended, but he had almost everything in his favour tbh.

I do agree with aman in the sense that if they don't plan on giving bryan a proper reign what is the point of the pay off?. I think WWE will want to keep the bryan marks quiet but why should they? its been 8 months since this story has been going on? all of that for nothing? do you guys even understand the logic behind a good storyline? Its like being happy with the first season of LOST and not expecting anything after. There has to be a pay off at wrestlemania. Him winning the title at EC and defending it at WM takes away the impact he could have initially generated, this was my major problem with him not winning the RR. All PPV's are not the same, him winning at a B PPV will show that they are convinced he is a pile of trash he deserves to be in the mid card for life, not the best thing given how over he is right now and they can't drag this till summerslam either would be a farc."

Didn't read. Thank God you are not a professional writer. :23:

I think I need to see an optician thanks to the clutter you posted :msd

But I did skim through.

Look, WWE's product appeals to different people. There is a reason why every superstar has his own fan base and there is a reason why some people hate Cena and some people love him.

Just because someone doesn't share your taste doesn't mean he is a casual fan or doesn't understand how WWE works.

I find Daniel Bryan very boring on the mic, I don't find him charismatic and neither do I see star quality in him.

He is a good technical wrestler, but I don't enjoy such wrestling. I like brawls.

Bloody hell, these limited minds are spreading the disease and bashing Daniel Bryan all over PakPassion.

So people that don't share your taste of wrestling are limited minds.

Now this is what you call fun logic :yk

Topic-less thread

You're all tasteless. The best ever wrestler was Trish Stratus.

Is she still around?

Didn't read. Thank God you are not a professional writer. :23:

I think I need to see an optician thanks to the clutter you posted :msd

But I did skim through.

Look, WWE's product appeals to different people. There is a reason why every superstar has his own fan base and there is a reason why some people hate Cena and some people love him.

Just because someone doesn't share your taste doesn't mean he is a casual fan or doesn't understand how WWE works.

I find Daniel Bryan very boring on the mic, I don't find him charismatic and neither do I see star quality in him.

He is a good technical wrestler, but I don't enjoy such wrestling. I like brawls.

Oh sorry professor did not realise this was an english examination, it was good enough for someone to read actually. Not my fault you don't have the patience to read and respond to me, no point wasting my time on an illiterate wrestling fan. You've made some garbage points already about him lacking charisma and being boring on the mic, i don't know how much you have actually followed bryans career. If you have you'd have a better opinion of him and his capabillity.

So people that don't share your taste of wrestling are limited minds.

Now this is what you call fun logic :yk

Relax dude what is wrong with you? why so serious and take that literally :yk you never really justifed your opinion or give me a good enough answer in response to my defence of daniel bryan. Hence a limited pro wrestling mind, don't try and be too clever with me yo.

Why get so worked up about wrestling?

It's all fake and anyway, wrestling lost its quality a few years ago.

Pro-wrestlers put their bodys through hell 365 days a year, the smallest of errors can cause serious injury or even death. Its like any other TV show you watch, there is more to wrestling then just the in-ring stuff itself. It has lost its quality but old school fans still appreciate the good bits and some of the interesting storylines/characters.

You're all tasteless. The best ever wrestler was Trish Stratus.

Is she still around?

Anybody who used to watch wrestling back in the day should watch the Feb 24 show.

Lots of old timers are returning for that show.

And you never know Trish may show up too. :D

shaz619

Your arguments makes zero sense. You are trying to convince me and a few others to enjoy, like, admire and follow what you like.

This is wrong.

WWE caters to different tastes.

Daniel Bryan's mic skills aren't limited to his gimmick. His gimmick is what it is to ensure that his mic skills doesn't get exposed

Why do you think they put a beard on him and gave him the yes and no chant?

Precisely because he doesn't have the it factor, the star quality and the charisma to captivate the crowd without have something to hold on to.

He is the Benoit of this era. Great technically, but rubbish on the mic and personality wise.

Different people enjoy different wrestling styles. I prefer brawls and enjoy Triple H hammering people in the head a whole lot more than Bryan doing his technical stuff.

A match between two less technical wrestlers like Cena and Rock is a lot more enjoyable than watching guys like Bryan and Ziggler having a go but this is my opinion and my taste. You don't have to agree with it and neither do I have to agree with your assessment that Daniel Bryan is having limited mic skills because of his gimmick.

Its actually the other way round. He has been slapped with this underdog gimmick because he is suited to it. A Face of the company he cannot be.

@Mamoon.

I am not trying to convince you or anyone else to admire and follow what i like don't know where you got that from, everyone has their own opinion which defends itself.

Lets get one this out of the way, i agree with you that bryans current gimmick is very goofy and its something which i also dislike. Each persona has a designated role, some roles require more mic work then others. His beard and YES chant is something which has connected with the fans, what has that got to do with the not having the "it" factor you make no sense. Its like saying CM Punk became interesting with the straight edge gimmick because he does not have the "it" factor or The Ring Master shaved his head and began to use the "WHAT?" catchphrase because he does not have the "it" factor.

Bryans popularity and main-stream appeal is not something which just happened out of the blue, a series of strong performances over the past two years have lead to this point. Have you even followed his career since his debut in the WWE or did bryan just come to your attention as a result of the YES gimmick? if he came to your attention as a result of the YES gimmick i can understand why you feel he has poor mic skills, but even with the YES gimmick he has been involved in many strong segments despite being limited to what he can do with his current persona.

If you have followed Bryans since his debut in the WWE you would know that he has has proved adept at comedic heel, serious heel, jilted lover heel, sneaky heel, wrestling machine heel, underdog face, high-flying face, technical wrestling face, and comedic face. Whatever role he has been asked to carry out he done so to perfection. Perhaps his versatility has been misused, rather than his talent. So your argument of him having poor mic skills/no charisma is flawed, his WHC title run and run with Team hell no are just some of the highlightes which have displayed his versatility.

I can't see how you would have enjoyed last years main-event between cena and rock, all they were doing was hitting finishers and countering them. But if you like brawls etc fair enough but even brawling is something which requires great skill like any other style and if you are a limited wrestler there will be no flow to your matches. Cena is not that bad actually, he is robotic in the ring but has delivered in high calibre matches with the right opponent.

I don't think Bryan should be the face of the company, its a big step up. You could probably say that for many superstars in the WWE right now. But i do believe he can be a credible main-eventer. He deserves it.

Guys..sorry to barge into your WWE discussion but I gotta ask this question

To all of you who have watched Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Ghum, can you tell me if an extended instrumental version of this musical piece exists (the piece im talking about is from 2:56 to 3:04? in this video)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a0jPvO5MF3k

Or the name of it? I swear I heard a longer version somewhere but I can't remember whereee.

#DontJudgeMeBtw :P

EDIT: OMG I just put in the URL and the video embedded automatically? Whoa. :O

To all of you who have watched Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Ghum, can you tell me if an extended instrumental version of this musical piece exists (the piece im talking about is from 2:56 to 3:04? in this video)

Or the name of it? I swear I heard a longer version somewhere but I can't remember whereee.

From 2:56 onwards in the first 15 secs when she says sajjnaaaa that reminded me of the suraj hua madham song, maybe its from there?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eHZn85RsrCE

can't believe i use to listen to these songs, my friends will beat me up if they found out :))

We can more or less agree on the last post of yours :jf

Referring to #1630

If this auto embedding wasn't glitch I must say I am impressed.

I didn't think you were Bollywood type :shakib

If this auto embedding wasn't glitch I must say I am impressed.

I didn't think you were Bollywood type :shakib

I'm not. I used to watch some of the movies with my older sister who is a FANATIC. Then she moved away after marriage. After that, I stopped watching altogether. It's been five years.

I don't like romantic movies anyway, not even the English ones. Meh. I'm allergic to love stuff.

From 2:56 onwards in the first 15 secs when she says sajjnaaaa that reminded me of the suraj hua madham song, maybe its from there?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eHZn85RsrCE

can't believe i use to listen to these songs, my friends will beat me up if they found out :))

That's it! Too bad it doesn't have an instrumental :(
I don't like that Suraj song.

^ and I used to think you were a cool girl
Haha :P

No man, I'm not into that romantic stuff. I just like that bit. :P

I'm not. I used to watch some of the movies with my older sister who is a FANATIC. Then she moved away after marriage. After that, I stopped watching altogether. It's been five years.

I don't like romantic movies anyway, not even the English ones. Meh. I'm allergic to love stuff.

Me too :jf

Btw, I just found out why the girl whom I dated has been ignoring me.

We used to text but she insisted on phone calls. I told her I can't talk to her on phone because I feel shy :najam

Since then she has stopped talking to me.

I just found this out through her friend who is our classmate.

Wait till Dhoni reads this. lol :ponting

Topic-less thread

Firstly, the embedding system may not be known to many on the forum, but it has been in place since a long time now. Just paste the YouTube link and it will do the rest on its own.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=155520

Ah´ I love that piece. Have it on my mobile, those 20 seconds or so. Whenever I listen to it, I arrive at some imaginary wedding where I am having all the fun. I so love attending weddings:heart:!

I am quite the opposite. I can´t watch a sad love story film in my father´s presence because I get out of control in anger seeing people opposing the lovers, and sometimes end up shedding tears. 'Tere Naam' (2003) and 'Titanic' (1997) can make me cry anytime. Ah´ and I love film 'Barfi!' (2012) which is my all-time favourite Bollywood film.

I remember watching some film where the father opposed the lovers. I happened to have uttered, "I hate fathers!" Immediately changed to, "Such type of fathers, I mean." when my father gave me a look.

Barfi has copied scenes from various english movies.Charlie chaplin's The Adventurer,Notebook,singin in rain etc etc.

Tbh,i felt that the director could have used his own creativity instead of aping other movies.

Bollywood (utter garbage this) and Hollywood produce rubbish, yet they still find a way to rake in millions... You're pretty much seeing the same story over and over with very little change :facepalm:

I personally prefer American shows, the odd Asian action flick or a old action classic something which is different or something which develops over time. As for the old action classics - nothing beats the Stallione, Willis, Van Dams and Arnie.

Topic-less thread

Barfi has copied scenes from various english movies.Charlie chaplin's The Adventurer,Notebook,singin in rain etc etc.

Tbh,i felt that the director could have used his own creativity instead of aping other movies.

Yup, know about that. Read it the days the film was released.

Saw a girl in a coffee shop last night and liked her. Gave her a small note praising her beuty and mentioned to her that I'd like to go out for a coffee with her and ended the note with my phone number at the bottom. I left the coffee shop after handing it to her and I secretly watched what she did to my note - she looked positive and placed my note in her purse. I told her in the note - I don't know if it's going to work but it's worth a try.

It's been almost one day and still waiting for her text/call :facepalm:

I hope she called him back :23:

We can more or less agree on the last post of yours :jf

Referring to #1630

Fair enough :afridi

Will you be watching the 24th febuary episode? It marks the launch of the network, all the old school guys should be there

Looking forward to March 3rd :akhtar

Hope Chicago doesn't disappoint :amir

They never disappoint :)) Should be a good show, will be a good time for punk to return if this shoot really is being turned into a work.

Today was sports day in my college,but I couldn't go due to some reason..But my friends had to play a joke and leg-pull anywise,because they were angry with me,they said do you know who is coming today?

I said no,they replied(considering me a dunce):Junaid Khan:P
I knew beforehand that they will make such a kind of pun but they were so serious that I was convinced that he is coming:D
but I knew he is playing in Islamabad these days.I said I know about him more than you guys but they were still stick to their lie,I will surely give them cane when I will meet them..

Anyway,I couldn't go but enjoyed alot on Phone:P

Topic-less thread

Today was sports day in my college,but I couldn't go due to some reason..But my friends had to play a joke and leg-pull anywise,because they were angry with me,they said do you know who is coming today?

I knew beforehand that they will make such a kind of pun but they were so serious that I was convinced that he is coming:D
but I knew he is playing in Islamabad these days.I said I know about him more than you guys but they were still stick to their lie,I will surely give them cane when I will meet them..

Haha, that´s a funny one:))! Nobody can trick me about Ellyse Perry either. I know about her whereabouts all the time. She is having dinner right now.

Topic-less thread

Kya baat hai Dhoni bhai,baree information rakhtay ho.:shafiq

Thanks. Mention not. It´s my pleasure and duty.

She is currently watching some serial on an Australian TV channel.

Oh, sorry!

Wicked friends... :)
My buddies can't get over a certain boy band!

I hate London, I hate everything about that place. The attitude that nothing outside of London matters, the traffic, the s pathetic public transport systems. I'm so glad I wasn't born there.

Greatest city in the world!

It's a bag of ****.

Yesterday I was asking for directions around the Paddington area, after asking a few people with no response, I asked a foreigner, who didn't know where I had to go but at least responded.

Then there's the cost of living in London, absolute joke, I don't even want to go into that cause we all know what it's like.

The traffic sucks balls but when I got to an area where the speed limit it 20mph that just tops the lot in terms of stupidity.

The tube, how can they charge £4.50 to get from one stop to another stop which about 300metres away if the dove were to fly directly.

I've been to a lot of cities, big, small and mega ones, inside and outside the UK. The only city where I actually dread going is London.

Ah´ I love that piece. Have it on my mobile, those 20 seconds or so. Whenever I listen to it, I arrive at some imaginary wedding where I am having all the fun. I so love attending weddings:heart:!

Where did you get it from?

I swear I HATE romantic stuff but that music OH MY GOD <3

Topic-less thread

Where did you get it from?

I swear I HATE romantic stuff but that music OH MY GOD <3

I split it myself from the song. I have a collection of such that I like from different songs. Do let me know in case you need that piece.

You don´t need to swear. I trust you. But you are slowly on the right track. Keep it up! ;-)

He's secretly injected her with a microchip so he can track her. :yk

This was supposed to be kept between us! Another so-called friend stabs me......