2. Prison Break
3. It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia
4. Supernatural
5. Lost

Burn Notice
Covert Affairs
Daily Show
The COlbert Show
Criminal Minds/NCIS Los Angeles/THE EVENT (only two episodes old but I love it)

1 - The Wire

This. The realest show I've ever seen. I have yet to finish it (near the end of Season 3) so a distinct lack of spoilers would be much appreciated.

The Sopranos, Simpsons, Family Guy and 30 Rock would be the other ones.

1. The Inbetweeners
2. Curb Your Enthusiasm
3. Life on Mars
4. The Wire
5. Extras

No. 1

Friends-TV-show.jpg

^ lol, that's just sad.

and Prison Break became garbage after the 1st season.

Top Gear
The Apprentice (UK)
Friends
Simpsons
Prison Break

Others that deserve a mention

Criminal Minds
The Mentalist
The Wire
Family Guy
Weeds
Office (UK version owned)

1. Ek din Geo key sath
2. Hum sabb umeed sey hain
3. Nadia Khan show
4. Rahat's cooking
5. Good morning Pakistan

:D

Friends was hilarious.

Its a pity Family Guy is only mentioned twice in this thread, best cartoon show of all time!

On a serious note I like these programs:

1. Night time at Q-tv
2. Sufiana mehfil on Noor tv
3. Hasb-e-Haal on Dunya tv
4. Bolein kya Baat hai on Geo Super
5. Captial talk on Geo Newz

Vampire diaries, anyone?:asif, as much as I hate all this recent teen obsession with vampires and werewolves, I have to admit that this show is definitely my guilty pleasure and is 100 times better than that stupid Twilight Crap!

my friends watch it, I'm enjoying making fun of them over it.

1.Seinfeld
2.Full House
3.Two and a Half Men
4.8 Simple Rules
5.King of Queens
6.Family Guy

The Chappelle Show was absolute class :))
Fresh Prince of Bel Air was also amazing, trying to find somewhere/anywhere I can find the full series.

I don't find any form of comic humor in Two and a Half Men. Worst WORST show ever.

1. Night time at Q-tv

Gosh, When will our nation get tired of these good for nothing studio talk shows which honestly speaking are doing nothing to cleanse evil from our society and are just serving as those good old "Coffee Houses" where journalists used to gather prior 90's!

Every day the same rhetorical topics and arguments are revised without any actions and when even something important surfaces at its own (like that audio tape of jahil looking Hamid Meer ) it is conveniently shoved under the carpet with out any major hew and cry!

No wonder it took a sting operation from a foreign news paper to finally expose the "routine gund" that our team indulges in on the daily basis!

and btw, what do we have in the name of "investigative journalism"?, The lone Mujahid a.k.a Janab Hazrat Ansar Abbasi sahab :D, who more than doing his duty could be seen being a party against government in all these sissy talk shows

Good help PAKISTAN!

Fresh Prince of Bel Air was also amazing, trying to find somewhere/anywhere I can find the full series.

I don't find any form of comic humor in Two and a Half Men. Worst WORST show ever.

agreed..

2 and half men is awwwful... and laame.. that widowed character pisses me off

1. Night time at Q-tv

omg.. I hate you soo much now, it all makes sense..lol

Dil hai chota sa- on Geo Tv
Kenan and Kel- Nickelodeon
X Factor (UK)
Score -Geo Tv
The Simpsons

The simpsons
Friends
Family guy
Scrubs
Malcolm in the middle (used to love that!)/ Desperate housewives

Desperate Housewives
Heroes
Prison Break
Two and a Half Men
Friends
Mythbuster

More than 5

Although I currently watch 11 shows, my current top five are

1. Two and a Half Men
2. How I met Your Mother
3. The Mentalist
4. Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Animated Series)
5. Criminal Minds

i also watch CSI: NY, CSI Miami, Dexter, True Blood, The Big Bang Theory and the Amazing Race when shows go on hiatus

These days:

1. Fringe
2. The Event
3. House
4. Dark Blue (TNT)
5. Nikita
6. Human Target
7. Glee (for guilty pleasures) :)

1) The Big Bang Theory
2) How I met your mother
3) The Office
4) Modern Family
5) Married...with children

am I the only one that likes Micheal Weston

[utube]QZ8QMXUBQ4U[/utube]

1. Entourage
2. Friends
3. Two and a half men
4. The big bang theory
5. Castle

The Office ( US )
Simpsons
The colbert report
The IT crowd
Saturday Night Live

At the moment:

1 - Chuck
2 - How I Met Your Mother
3 - Nikita
4 - Desperate Housewives
5 - The Inbetweeners

I can't believe only 1 other poster mentioned Chuck!

Friends
How I met your mother
The Simpsons
Heroes
The A-Team

1. Top Gear
2. The Wire
3. Battlestar Gallactica
4. Dexter
5. The West Wing
6. Seinfeld
7. Fresh Prince of Bel Air
8. Chappelle Show
9. Burn Notice
10. Knight Rider

1. Only Fools and Horses
2. Dexter
3. NCIS
4. Taggart
5. Murdoch Mysteries
6. UK Border Force
7. Simpsons

Top Gear
Two pints of lager and a packet of crisps
My family
Aik din geo kay saath
Road Wars

Present:

Top Gear
Masterchef
Pimp My Ride
X Factor
The Apprentice

Past:

Prison Break
Fresh Prince of Belair
The Cosby Show
A Team

Most watched shows on PP (as of MAJID-SHAH's post):
Rating: 1=5, 2=4, 3=3, 4=2, 5=1
Code:
	                                [B]Total	Average[/B]
[B]Name				#	Rating	Rating[/B]
Dexter				8	27	3.38
The Simpsons			7	23	3.29
Friends				6	26	4.33
The Wire		        6	25	4.17
Two and a Half Men		6	19	3.17
House				5	22	4.40
Top Gear			5	20	4.00
How I Met Your Mother	        5	19	3.80
The Big Bang Theory	        5	16	3.20
Prison Break			5	16	3.20
Lost				5	14	2.80
Modern Family			5	9	1.80
Entourage			4	17	4.25
Fringe				3	11	3.67
The Colbert Report		3	10	3.33
The Office			3	10	3.33
Lie To Me			3	7	2.33
Weeds				3	7	2.33
Heroes				3	6	2.00
Sopranos			2	9	4.50
Chuck				2	9	4.50
Curb Your Enthusiasm	        2	8	4.00
The Daily Show		        2	7	3.50
Battlestar Galactica		2	7	3.50
South Park			2	6	3.00
The Inbetweeners		2	6	3.00
Desperate Housewives	        2	6	3.00
Family Guy			2	5	2.50
Scrubs				2	5	2.50
Malcolm in the Middle	        2	4	2.00
NCIS				2	4	2.00
The IT Crowd			2	4	2.00
It's Always Sunny		2	4	2.00
Nikita				2	4	2.00
King of Queens		        2	3	1.50
Married... with Children	2	2	1.00
Criminal Minds			2	2	1.00

Code:
	                                [B]Total	Average[/B]
Dexter				8	27	3.38
The Simpsons			7	23	3.29
Friends				6	26	4.33
House				5	22	4.40
Top Gear			5	20	4.00
Prison Break			5	16	3.20
Lost				5	14	2.80
Modern Family			5	9	1.80
Entourage			4	17	4.25
Fringe				3	11	3.67
The Office			3	10	3.33
Lie To Me			3	7	2.33
Weeds				3	7	2.33
Heroes				3	6	2.00
Sopranos			2	9	4.50
Chuck				2	9	4.50
South Park			2	6	3.00
Family Guy			2	5	2.50
Scrubs				2	5	2.50
NCIS				2	4	2.00
The IT Crowd			2	4	2.00
Nikita				2	4	2.00

Is it only English Shows ? - i might have to change aik din geo kay saath then...
Not necessarily. Any show that's only mentioned by a single poster I didn't include. Which means the following:

Oz
Damages
Futurama
Suite Life on Deck
Amazing Race
Survivorman
Pak Cricket Drama
Psych
Californication
Monk
My Name Is Earl
MTV Live
Cribs
Arrested Development
Supernatural
Burn Notice
Covert Affairs
30 Rock
Life on Mars
Extras
Breaking Bad
Apprentice
Night Time
Sufiana Mehfil
Hasb-e-Haal
Bolein kya Baat hai
Capital talk
Vamipire Diaries
Seinfeld
Full House
8 Simple Rules
My Wife and Kids
Dawson's Creek
One Tree Hill
Dil hai chota sa
Kenan and Kel
X Factor
Score
Two pints of lager and a packet of crisps
My family
Aik din geo kay saath
Road Wars

PP's 5 top-rated shows (highest average rating based on minimum of 4 or more mentions):

1. House
2. Friends
3. Entourage
4. The Wire
4. Top Gear

No Oz fans?...that show is one of the best written shows ever imo...HBO do the gritty stuff really well....

OZ as in the prison drama? That was brilliant. Do you know any links to previous episodes?

Mine

Crimewatch
Top Gear
Soccer AM
Ross Kemp on
Match of the Day

Rating: 1=5, 2=4, 3=3, 4=2, 5=1
Code:
	                                [B]Total	Average[/B]
Dexter				8	27	3.38
The Simpsons			7	23	3.29
Friends				6	26	4.33
House				5	22	4.40
Top Gear			5	20	4.00
Prison Break			5	16	3.20
Lost				5	14	2.80
Modern Family			5	9	1.80
Entourage			4	17	4.25
Fringe				3	11	3.67
The Office			3	10	3.33
Lie To Me			3	7	2.33
Weeds				3	7	2.33
Heroes				3	6	2.00
Sopranos			2	9	4.50
Chuck				2	9	4.50
South Park			2	6	3.00
Family Guy			2	5	2.50
Scrubs				2	5	2.50
NCIS				2	4	2.00
The IT Crowd			2	4	2.00
Nikita				2	4	2.00

What's the standard deviation :yk

Anyways, mine is
1) Modern Family
2) How I met your mother
3) Community

Y'all should watch the new Martin Scorsese show.. Boardwalk Empire... its sweet, just started

1. Cougar Town
2. Conspiracies
3. Dispatches
4. Goodness Gracious Me (even though its not on anymore :( )
5. America's Next Top Model

:D

Fringe is garbage, cheap knockoff of the X-Files.

In the last few years:

Six Feet Under
The Sopranos
Mad Men
Family Guy / The Cleveland Show
Dexter

Y'all should watch the new Martin Scorsese show.. Boardwalk Empire... its sweet, just started

indeed, first ep. was very promising.

I understand that you're a (former?) Salman Butt fan but bro seriously... are you at war with all that is good?

Fringe is by far the best thing on TV right now.

bekaar hai.

omg.. I hate you soo much now, it all makes sense..lol

Haha:ibutt :D

Every one is listing up english/am/aus shows so why not put up some desi shows as well.

You got to love Sohail Ahmed in Hasb-e-haal yaar.

Haha:ibutt :D

Every one is listing up english/am/aus shows so why not put up some desi shows as well.

You got to love Sohail Ahmed in Hasb-e-haal yaar.

yea he's legend.. lekin abhi bor hogaya hai..that show i mean

Damn how did I miss The Chappelle Show. Please come back Dave
Fresh Prince rocked as well

1. The X-Files
2. Everybody Loves Raymond
3. Fresh Prince of Bel-air
4. South Park
5. Khyber Chronicles

In the last few years:

Six Feet Under
The Sopranos
Mad Men
Family Guy / The Cleveland Show
Dexter

heard a lot about six feet under! and michael C hall is one of my fav actor!
but i coudnt get past the first few episodes ( coudnt see him kissing and stuff with the black guy).

lol, then you'll never last six seasons.

was a great show, the finale was brilliant.

^^ i also see modern family which has gay pair, but it is not graphic at all! i liked the plot of six feet under but i cant see the graphic scenes :-( but my gf is forcing to see six feet under for a long time and i just keep ignoring, i dont know for how long though.

can anyone recommend me any shows like LOST and Prison Break?

before you get a girlfriend, 24 (relentless and addictive) and Six Feet Under (just mind-blowingly good) can pretty much fill a large gap of free time in your life around work commitments. been there, done that. as if the real world wasn't enough of a reason to overcome homophobia, then Six Feet Under certainly is. a series to watch start to finish before you die. the beauty, the heartbreak, the ebb and the flow of relationships are what make the show what it is, whether they are straight or gay. Alan Ball, who created the show, is gay. many people have said to him that the show completely opened their eyes on subjects of race, sexuality, life and death. seriously, seriously recommended. and if you can make it to the finale, prepare to be completely bowled over. the show has deservedly made and enhanced careers and somehow exceeds all expectations, despite having a peerless reputation amongst critics as it is. there is simply no excuse not to watch it.

it wasn't THAT great :p

if anybody wanted an eye-opener like that, I'd recommend watching the movie Philadelphia.

yeah man, it totally is. it has an astonishingly high standard of writing, acting, casting and directing over five lengthy seasons. managed 60-70 episodes with probably only one major storyline that the jury remains out on, the David kidnapping thing, and even that is pretty sick and absorbing the first time you watch it. that kind of consistency is very rare. it has been named one of the best shows ever in numerous circles for a reason.

for the record, I don't get how someone would stop watching a tv show because two guys kissed on it. it's amazing to me that things like that still happen. but last time we got into this, a seriously relevant debate got sadly deleted, so i'll shut up now.

that was crazy, most remarkable episode of the whole series.

I felt they wasted too much time on the older brother, his wimpiness was just getting annoying by the end.

BE just started, let's see how it develops.

haven't seen the second one.

TB I gave up on after5-6 episodes, but people are saying it's gotten a lot better, so might give it a go again.