UN-designated terrorist Masood Azhar may get Rs 14 crore compensation from Pakistan govt post Operation Sindoor

Pakistan will use IMF money to fund terrorism: Rajnath

“India’s actions under Operation Sindoor were just a trailer, we will show the full picture, if need be,” Defence Minister Rajnath Singh said on Friday (May 16, 2025). He questioned the International Monetary Fund (IMF) assistance for Pakistan, which, he said, would be directly or indirectly used to fund terrorism.

“Certainly, a large part of the IMF’s $1 bn assistance will be used to fund the terror infrastructure. Will this not be considered indirect funding by the IMF, an international organisation, for terror? Any financial assistance to Pakistan is no less than terror funding. The funds India gives to the IMF should not be used, directly or indirectly, to create terror infrastructure in Pakistan or any other country,” Mr. Singh said, addressing military personnel at the Bhuj Air Force station.

Stating that Pakistan had again started to rebuild its terror infrastructure destroyed by India, Mr. Singh called upon the IMF to reconsider its $1bn assistance to Islamabad and refrain from providing any support in future as well. “Pakistan will spend the tax collected from its citizens to give around ₹14 crore to Masood Azhar, the head of Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) terrorist organisation, even though he is a UN-designated terrorist,” the Defence Minister said. The Pakistan government had also announced financial assistance to rebuild the terror infrastructure of the Lashkar-e-Taiba and the JeM located in Muridke and Bahawalpur, he claimed.

Appreciating the Indian Air Force (IAF) for eliminating terror camps in Pakistan and Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK) in just 23 minutes under Operation Sindoor, Mr. Singh said when missiles were dropped inside the enemy territory, “the world heard the echoes of India’s valour and might”. The IAF spearheaded this campaign against terrorism, and during the operation, it not only dominated the enemy, but decimated them. India’s fighter aircraft were capable of striking every corner of Pakistan without crossing the border. “The world has witnessed how IAF destroyed terror camps and later Pakistan’s airbases. The IAF gave the proof that India’s war policy and technology have changed. They conveyed the message of new India that we are not just dependent on weapons and platforms imported from abroad, but Made in India equipment have become a part of our military power. The weapons manufactured in India are also impenetrable,” the Minister said.

Pat for BrahMos missile

On the BrahMos supersonic missile, Mr. Singh said Pakistan had itself accepted the power of the missile. This Made in India missile showed Pakistan the light of day in the darkness of night, he said, also lauding India’s air defence system, in which Akash and other radar systems made by the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) had played a tremendous role.

During the visit, Mr. Singh interacted with personnel from the three Services, Border Security Force (BSF), and other security agencies. He was also briefed on the current security situation and operational preparedness by senior commanders.

Bhuj saw waves of drones during the four-day intense military confrontation following India’s precision strikes on nine terror camps in Pakistan and PoK on the night of May 6-7.

Lt. Gen. Dheeraj Seth, Southern Army commander, briefed the Minister on the “exemplary role” being played by the Indian Army and the BSF operating under the Bhuj-based Independent Infantry Brigade, an Army official said. “The visit highlights the coordinated efforts of all security forces in ensuring the safety and security of critical assets in the region.”

Army’s Air Defence units, deployed near Bhuj and Naliya, have successfully neutralised multiple hostile Pakistani drones in recent days, effectively foiling attempts to target vital military installations, the official added.

SOURCE: https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...tance-to-pakistan-rajnath/article69582791.ece
India should worry about their own money that they are using to fund BLA and Taliban type groups to do terrorist activities in Pakistan.

Humara media lunatic hai tumhara to media plus dgispr plus aurangazeb of center of gravity and academic discourse famous hai....you guys killer Godzilla five times destroyed center of gravity...had drones over Delhi and destroyed five bases...not a single missile hit...some debris fell and had minor damage.
Still better than destroying entire lahore.

Just like you guys want the world to agree on INdian agenda..
Parliament attacks in 2001, Mumbai attacks in 2008, Pathankot attack in 2016, Uri attack in 2016, Pulwama attack in 2019 .... the world agreed with India on all those attacks that they were perpetrated by Pakistan.​

And the world has wisened up now..... and no longer prepared to accept this narrative. No one spoke up for India during the war.... That should tell you something.

Maybe this is due to Indian state sanctioning murders in Canada and USA.

Very shocking to see open support for terrorists like Masood Azhar here. Not surprising though.

@Rajdeep @Hitman - the feeling mutual. You after all elected a PM who is responsible for the Gujrat Massacre.

At least we have not made someone like that PM yet.

Very shocking to see open support for terrorists like Masood Azhar here. Not surprising though.
I too shared your shock that an LET member was given such a position in the USA..

Will Modi raise it with the US govt? Or is lectures just for Pakistanis

@Rajdeep @Hitman - the feeling mutual. You after all elected a PM who is responsible for the Gujrat Massacre.

At least we have not made someone like that PM yet.

Modi was not responsible for Gujarat massacre as per the findings of SIT committee in supreme court. Also, the Gujarat incident happen as a result of Godhra train burning. In future also, if such incidents happen in future, riots will happen too. We all are upset for any innocent deaths but that is the byproduct of a riot and not the cause itself.

Pakistanis like you need to stop obsessing with Modi and holding him responsible for 2002 riots. Most muslim countries around the world like UAE and Arab world have given him peace prize.

Unknown Gunmen is action in the Pakistan.

UN banned terror organisation Lashkar-E-Tayyaba's & Jamaat leader Razullah Nizamani alias Abu Saifullah, a resident of Malan, was shot dead by unknown assailants (Unknown Gunmen) near Matli Phalkara Chowk, Sindh, Pakistan​

I too shared your shock that an LET member was given such a position in the USA..

Will Modi raise it with the US govt? Or is lectures just for Pakistanis

Ismael Royer was linked with both LET and Al Qaeda along with Hamas. If president is stupid enough to give him white house seat, what can we say? Modi cant dictate who Trump selects in whitehouse...lol.

Just seems like more hypocrisy from India bro. There was a lot of uproar at Pak army allegedly praying janaza for LET but when it comes to USA the air comes out your balloon and Modi can't dictate.

modi global hunt for terrorists 🤣

still waiting for concrete evidence proving Pakistan’s involvement in the Kashmir attacks.

Still waiting to know whether any action has been taken against the indians/kashmiri's who assisted the terrorists to carry out the attack on Palagram.

still waiting for any investigation done on how the terrorists managed to come in and walk out in a secured area like IOK and how india's security failed. otherwise it makes india look like a whore where anyone walks in bangs it and walks back out

Still waiting for a verified list of terrorists eliminated in Pakistan.

whose writing the script for modi karan johar?

modi global hunt for terrorists 🤣

still waiting for concrete evidence proving Pakistan’s involvement in the Kashmir attacks.

Still waiting to know whether any action has been taken against the indians/kashmiri's who assisted the terrorists to carry out the attack on Palagram.

still waiting for any investigation done on how the terrorists managed to come in and walk out in a secured area like IOK and how india's security failed. otherwise it makes india look like a whore where anyone walks in bangs it and walks back out

Still waiting for a verified list of terrorists eliminated in Pakistan.

whose writing the script for modi

As I said many times before, giving evidence to Pakistan is like asking a serial killer to find the criminal. :misbah

India has given evidence of 26/11 Mumbai attacks to Pakistan. What did Pakistan do? Those terrorists are still roaming freely na?

What action Pakistan took when IC-814 was hijacked to free Masood Azhar? Not only he is living a lavish life there but govt is giving him 14 crore rupees.

What action did Pak govt do when India called him for joint investigation after 2016 Uri attacks?

The issue with Pakistanis like yourself is you think others are stupid. India will no longer fall for these 'Give poof' kind of dramebaazi anymore. You send terrorists and our missiles are coming for you.

This is our mantra now going forward...do whatever you want to do.

:trump2

As I said many times before, giving evidence to Pakistan is like asking a serial killer to find the criminal. :misbah

India has given evidence of 26/11 Mumbai attacks to Pakistan. What did Pakistan do? Those terrorists are still roaming freely na?

What action Pakistan took when IC-814 was hijacked to free Masood Azhar? Not only he is living a lavish life there but govt is giving him 14 crore rupees.

What action did Pak govt do when India called him for joint investigation after 2016 Uri attacks?

The issue with Pakistanis like yourself is you think others are stupid. India will no longer fall for these 'Give poof' kind of dramebaazi anymore. You send terrorists and our missiles are coming for you.

This is our mantra now going forward...do whatever you want to do.

:trump2
This is about palagram not 26/11

You don't worry about what Pakistan is doing or not

Just out of curiosity what evidence does India have that they are pointing fingers at Pakistan for the palagram attack or is it based on assumption?

Just answer my question don't do whataboutery

Also where is the list of terrorists that pakiatan eliminated or are you just doing bhangra for no reason?

This is about palagram not 26/11

You don't worry about what Pakistan is doing or not

Just out of curiosity what evidence does India have that they are pointing fingers at Pakistan for the palagram attack or is it based on assumption?

Just answer my question don't do whataboutery

Also where is the list of terrorists that pakiatan eliminated or are you just doing bhangra for no reason?
First of all, it's Pahalgam, not Palagram. :rp

Second, a nation's actions are shaped by its past experiences.

India has provided Pakistan with proof after proof of cross-border terrorism over the past three decades, under multiple Prime Ministers. Yet Pakistan has consistently failed to act against these terrorists.

So, let’s be honest—India knows that handing over evidence after yet another attack would be pointless. When your own army is widely believed to be in cahoots with figures like Masood Azhar, expecting justice is naive. It would just turn into another exercise in mockery.

#FACTS
#RajdeepSpeaks

First of all, it's Pahalgam, not Palagram. :rp

Second, a nation's actions are shaped by its past experiences.

India has provided Pakistan with proof after proof of cross-border terrorism over the past three decades, under multiple Prime Ministers. Yet Pakistan has consistently failed to act against these terrorists.

So, let’s be honest—India knows that handing over evidence after yet another attack would be pointless. When your own army is widely believed to be in cahoots with figures like Masood Azhar, expecting justice is naive. It would just turn into another exercise in mockery.

#FACTS
#RajdeepSpeaks
whataboutery again lol

I take it there is no evidence that Pakistan were involved in palagram and there is no evidence that any terrorists were eliminated in pakiatan

Right?

whataboutery again lol

I take it there is no evidence that Pakistan were involved in palagram and there is no evidence that any terrorists were eliminated in pakiatan

Right?
Watch the Indian army's PC bro from a week ago...all your questions were answered

You seem to be looking at issues in isolation and not within the wider context.

Hafiz Saeed's situation is a by-product of the unresolved Kashmir conflict which should be a matter of shame to every sensible human being. There's no way Pakistan will transfer him to India without significant concessions in return including a resumption of dialogue re: Kashmir.

Whether you or I think that's a moral stance is irrelevant. The real world sadly doesn't operate on the basis of morality or what's right and wrong. There's plenty of individuals with blood on their hands who are roaming free all over the world - leaders and non-state actors.

You live in the UK right ? You know there are IRA and Loyalist bombers roaming free because they were released from prison under the terms of the Northern Ireland peace agreement ? You could argue morally terrorists should never leave prison, as some do, but that was the price paid for peace and since then there's been next to no bloodshed while the terrorist groups have withered away as the underlying dispute was generally (though not totally) resolved.

The idea militancy is inevitable when conflicts are unresolved isn't my desire, it's reality based on history and human nature. India and Israel will never have peace if it continues to rigidly stick to the same red lines and preconditions, panders to its hardliners, expect the other party to make all the concessions while giving nothing in return, thus creating the conditions for more terrorism and more bloodshed.
@Rajdeep waiting on answer to above.

whataboutery again lol

Right?

If they had any evidence they would have shared it with major world powers pretty much straight away. I think the Indian govt assumed other countries were happy to go along based on general anti-Islam sentiment, but of course other nations want to still maintain some professional credibility.

Watch the Indian army's PC bro from a week ago...all your questions were answered

So you have no answer and most important no evidence

So it's right to say your government killed palagram tourists and then attacked Pakistan and killed no terrorists and in return have been humiliated

:trump

If they had any evidence they would have shared it with major world powers pretty much straight away. I think the Indian govt assumed other countries were happy to go along based on general anti-Islam sentiment, but of course other nations want to still maintain some professional credibility.
This is where India got humiliated no allies were there to bail them out lol

At the end they had to run to boss trump for ceasefire

Just listen to the Indian FM’s interview, it’s clear the government wasn’t just selling a narrative to cling to power, they were getting high on their own supply.

No wonder Bhakths spit out the dumbest nonsense with full confidence, they’re all intoxicated on delusions of wealth, fake superiority, and a fantasy of regional acceptance.

Congrats. The Butcher of Gujarat didn’t just lead you, he played you.

Since when did Indians & India started to take UN so seriously?
One questions to every Pakistani - Why pakistan love so much UN designated terrorist? Why are they roaming freely in pakistan. What pakistan gain from these terrorist?

Either pakistan security forces are incompetent so they need help from terrorist.

Now please don't say pakistan didn't support terrorists organisation.

You're just an embarrassment now.
It would be funny if it wasn't so dangerous how radicalised you and others like you have become.

One questions to every Pakistani - Why pakistan love so much UN designated terrorist? Why are they roaming freely in pakistan. What pakistan gain from these terrorist?

Either pakistan security forces are incompetent so they need help from terrorist.

Evidence needed on the original attacks. Still waiting

I wasn't even talking about this particular attack's. My question was why Pakistanis Love these terror organisation.
What they gain from These Terrorist organisations?

I think all you're doing is to trying to turn attention away from yourself and the extremist government you democratically elected...

@Rajdeep waiting on answer to above.
Not sure what and how you want me to respond bro when your entire post is about defending terrorist and masking it under lots of polished words.

Kashmir was doing very well since abrogation of article 370. The state had development, progress and govt has put lots of money into its upliftment. However, Pakistan digest this and decided to conduct another terrorist attacks which can take the state back into anarchy. That is why even local Kashmiris were unhappy with Pakistan this time.

Also, Saeed has been designated a global terrorist by the UN and is wanted for his involvement in the 2008 Mumbai attacks, which resulted in the deaths of hundreds of innocent civilians. His case should be viewed primarily through the lens of counterterrorism and international justice, rather than as a bargaining chip in a geopolitical dispute. If Pakistan frames his transfer or prosecution as conditional on concessions over Kashmir, it risks undermining global norms around accountability for terrorism. Moreover, such a stance could further strain diplomatic ties and reinforce perceptions that state and non-state actors are being conflated for strategic ends. From India's perspective, there will not be any dialogues with Pakistan until and unless terrorism is stopped. If any talks do happen, it will be regarding terrorism and not Kashmir.

Whether you or I think that's a moral stance is irrelevant. The real world sadly doesn't operate on the basis of morality or what's right and wrong. There's plenty of individuals with blood on their hands who are roaming free all over the world - leaders and non-state actors.

I wasn't even talking about this particular attack's. My question was why Pakistanis Love these terror organisation.
What they gain from These Terrorist organisations?

The same could be asked of Ind. Why does Ind back the BLA? Any ideas. What was Yadav doing in Balochistan?

BLA doens't have any based in india .lol

Kulbhushan yadav is a Spy and every country Spy are doing their jobs in the different countries.

I think all you're doing is to trying to turn attention away from yourself and the extremist government you democratically elected...
When you don't have any answer so it better to shut instead talking nonsense.

MODI is not guilty of any crime .

Not sure what and how you want me to respond bro when your entire post is about defending terrorist and masking it under lots of polished words.

Kashmir was doing very well since abrogation of article 370. The state had development, progress and govt has put lots of money into its upliftment. However, Pakistan digest this and decided to conduct another terrorist attacks which can take the state back into anarchy. That is why even local Kashmiris were unhappy with Pakistan this time.

Also, Saeed has been designated a global terrorist by the UN and is wanted for his involvement in the 2008 Mumbai attacks, which resulted in the deaths of hundreds of innocent civilians. His case should be viewed primarily through the lens of counterterrorism and international justice, rather than as a bargaining chip in a geopolitical dispute. If Pakistan frames his transfer or prosecution as conditional on concessions over Kashmir, it risks undermining global norms around accountability for terrorism. Moreover, such a stance could further strain diplomatic ties and reinforce perceptions that state and non-state actors are being conflated for strategic ends. From India's perspective, there will not be any dialogues with Pakistan until and unless terrorism is stopped. If any talks do happen, it will be regarding terrorism and not Kashmir.

Forget the Whataboutery

where is the evidence that Pakistan were behind palagram attack

I asked you earlier too and you avoided the question with Gibberish and went missing for few hours

You're just an embarrassment now.
It would be funny if it wasn't so dangerous how radicalised you and others like you have become.
Embarrassment and me??

I thought people love my presence and posts here?

Are all those 'When Rajdeep speaks' etc praises were wrong? Keh do ki yeh jhoot hai..

:sree :kp

Embarrassment and me??

I thought people love my presence and posts here?

Are all those 'When Rajdeep speaks' etc praises were wrong? Keh do ki yeh jhoot hai..

:sree :kp
You are an embarrassment for your nation
Everyone here is still waiting the evidence that Pakistan were behind palagram attacks

Where is the evidence?

BLA doens't have any based in india .lol

Kulbhushan yadav is a Spy and every country Spy are doing their jobs in the different countries.

Whether they are based in PK or Ind, Ind has backed them with weapons and training. Why would you do that if you claim that you don't back terrorists
And stop the nonsense of Yadav just being a spy. He was there to meet up with the BLA and got caught.

I think we need to get back on the topic. What do Pak posters here think of their government giving 14 crore rupees to UN Designated terrorist like Masood Azhar? The man who was responsible for Parliament attacks, Akshardam temple attacks in India and hijacking IC-814. Simple question and need simple answers.

Whether they are based in PK or Ind, Ind has backed them with weapons and training. Why would you do that if you claim that you don't back terrorists
And stop the nonsense of Yadav just being a spy. He was there to meet up with the BLA and got caught.
There is no proof of India backed them. There is difference between a Terrorist and spy .

FACT is UN banned Terrorists organisation are doing PC in Pakistan on daily basis.

There is no proof of India backed them. There is difference between a Terrorist and spy .

FACT is UN banned Terrorists organisation are doing PC in Pakistan on daily basis.

Off course there isn't, just like it was claimed that Yadav was kidnapped from Iran. You guys are so groomed that your thinking skills have been scared out of you.

What is the importance of UN in your eyes? Do you accept UN and their agenda or just pick and choose whatever you like?

I think we need to get back on the topic. What do Pak posters here think of their government giving 14 crore rupees to UN Designated terrorist like Masood Azhar? The man who was responsible for Parliament attacks, Akshardam temple attacks in India and hijacking IC-814. Simple question and need simple answers.
Yes back to topic

where is evidence that Pakistan sent terrorists to palagram?

But masood azhar was killed in attack India did in pakistan so how is he alive to receive the 14 crore?

What terrorists India eliminated?

1) It's naive to think nations strictly adhere to principles of international justice. I accept Pakistan certainly hasn't. However India has committed and planned to commit extrajudicial killings overseas. Nor has Indian military conduct strictly adhered to international norms in Kashmir. Let's stop with this one sided narrative that India is pure as honey while Pakistan is the root of all evil, and have a grownup conversation.

2) Guess what ? Most Pakistanis don't want to see endless bloodshed in Kashmir. However you keep highlighting the symptom of the problem (terrorism) and not the cause (Kashmir's unresolved status). Action against militants will form part of the dialogue, not as a precondition as the last 10 years proves.

You think Pakistani Govt will extradite these men without assurances India ends its political isolation, economic and water warfare, travel restrictions and so on ? In a negotiation, both parties must meet halfway. It's not incumbent on one party to make concessions upfront for nothing in return.

3) There's a pertinent example in the country you live in. British intelligence supported Loyalist terrorists in Northern Ireland while Ireland turned a blind eye to IRA activity on its soil. Yet both countries still brokered peace in NI, a territory each claimed as its own. As part of talks, both Govts ensured militant groups were disarmed.

IRA/Loyalist disarmament was never a precondition for talks. It was controversial, yes, but their leaders showed more foresight and courage than the people endlessly repeating the lines of "no dialogue with terrorism" otherwise Northern Ireland would still be bleeding.

Why not change the narrative instead of doubling down on failed stances so future generations won't be having these debates after more needless of life ?

They all get their point across like this, “Pakistan ny hum py hi attack kardia”

:intiThis will be an iconic line forever in the future of Ind/Pak meme industry. Chachay nay janay say pehlay "golden goose egg" deliver kya hay.

1) It's naive to think nations strictly adhere to principles of international justice. I accept Pakistan certainly hasn't. However India has committed and planned to commit extrajudicial killings overseas. Nor has Indian military conduct strictly adhered to international norms in Kashmir. Let's stop with this one sided narrative that India is pure as honey while Pakistan is the root of all evil, and have a grownup conversation.

I’m not sure why you're bringing in principles of international justice here. Every country has the right to feel aggrieved if its citizens are killed by non-state actors. In Pakistan’s case, however, we know these aren't even truly non-state actors—the government and military have a long history of arming and protecting them.

The fact remains that India has never engaged in terrorism against Pakistan, whether over Kashmir or any other dispute. Pakistan has fought four conventional wars with India—and lost all four. Realizing it can't defeat India through traditional military means, Pakistan turned to terrorism in the 1990s. The list of attacks is long: the IC 814 hijacking, the Parliament attack, 26/11 in Mumbai, Uri, Pathankot, Pulwama, Pahalgam, and many more.

2) Guess what ? Most Pakistanis don't want to see endless bloodshed in Kashmir. However you keep highlighting the symptom of the problem (terrorism) and not the cause (Kashmir's unresolved status). Action against militants will form part of the dialogue, not as a precondition as the last 10 years proves.

You think Pakistani Govt will extradite these men without assurances India ends its political isolation, economic and water warfare, travel restrictions and so on ? In a negotiation, both parties must meet halfway. It's not incumbent on one party to make concessions upfront for nothing in return.

Pakistan bears direct responsibility for the bloodshed in Kashmir. The core issue lies in Pakistan’s self-assigned role as the thekedar (custodian) of Islam. Because Kashmir has a Muslim-majority population, Pakistan has long believed it should be part of their country. For decades, they have supported the secessionist movement by arming and radicalizing Kashmiri youth. Instead of books and laptops, these young people were handed stones and weapons to attack Indian forces.

Now that the Indian government has revoked the state's special autonomy and brought Jammu & Kashmir under direct administration from New Delhi, Pakistan cannot tolerate the visible signs of progress and development in the region. In response, it has resumed efforts to incite violence and terrorism. This time, however, even many local Kashmiris have expressed discontent with Pakistan's interference.

Pakistan, a country that survives on IMF loans should focus on fixing its internal issues instead of constantly meddling in Kashmir. If Pakistan simply minded its own business, there would be no bloodshed in the valley.

As for dialogue, India has made sincere efforts time and again, only to be betrayed each time:

• Atal Bihari Vajpayee initiated the Aman Ki Asha bus diplomacy while Pervez Musharraf was secretly planning the Kargil invasion.
  • Dr. Manmohan Singh, one of India’s most soft-spoken and diplomatic prime ministers, consistently sought peace, only to be repaid with the 26/11 Mumbai attacks that killed 170 innocent people.
  • Narendra Modi, too, extended an olive branch early in his tenure by making an unannounced visit to meet then-PM Nawaz Sharif in 2015. Pakistan responded with the Uri terrorist attack.
You must understand—India and Pakistan are fundamentally different countries. One is an emerging economic powerhouse; the other is dependent on international bailouts. India has neither the incentive nor the obligation to continue engaging with a nation that repeatedly responds to peace efforts with betrayal.

This is why the Government of India has shut the door on formal dialogue. Even in response to terrorist attacks, India no longer engages diplomatically. The new approach is clear: If you sponsor terrorism, expect a military response. Our missiles will do the talking.

There's a pertinent example in the country you live in. British intelligence supported Loyalist terrorists in Northern Ireland while Ireland turned a blind eye to IRA activity on its soil. Yet both countries still brokered peace in NI, a territory each claimed as its own. As part of talks, both Govts ensured militant groups were disarmed.

It’s laughable to compare the IRA with the Islamic terrorist groups operating out of Pakistan. Even your former Prime Minister, Imran Khan, admitted that there are over 50 terrorist groups active in Pakistan—and the government itself doesn’t even know how many are popping up every day.

To believe that a peace deal would satisfy these extremists is incredibly naïve. Just recently, your own Army Chief, General Asim Munir, made a communal statement implying that Hindus are fundamentally different from Pakistanis. That kind of rhetoric only reinforces the deep-rooted ideological divide.

Let’s be real: even if the Kashmir issue were magically resolved tomorrow, these radical Islamist groups wouldn’t suddenly disappear. They would simply find a new target. And given India’s size, prosperity, and its 80% Hindu population, it’s obvious where their hatred would be redirected.

It’s foolish to assume these groups would sit back quietly and let a peaceful, pluralistic neighbor thrive. Their agenda goes far beyond Kashmir—and that’s exactly why India cannot afford to let its guard down.

According to YOU who started the Kashmir issue ? Before we delve into the weeds of the issue can you name the party and the year that you hold responsible for starting this issue (purely from your understanding and perspective) ?.

Here you go again 😂😂😂😂

I’m not sure why you're bringing in principles of international justice here. Every country has the right to feel aggrieved if its citizens are killed by non-state actors. In Pakistan’s case, however, we know these aren't even truly non-state actors—the government and military have a long history of arming and protecting them.

The fact remains that India has never engaged in terrorism against Pakistan, whether over Kashmir or any other dispute. Pakistan has fought four conventional wars with India—and lost all four. Realizing it can't defeat India through traditional military means, Pakistan turned to terrorism in the 1990s. The list of attacks is long: the IC 814 hijacking, the Parliament attack, 26/11 in Mumbai, Uri, Pathankot, Pulwama, Pahalgam, and many more.

Pakistan bears direct responsibility for the bloodshed in Kashmir. The core issue lies in Pakistan’s self-assigned role as the thekedar (custodian) of Islam. Because Kashmir has a Muslim-majority population, Pakistan has long believed it should be part of their country. For decades, they have supported the secessionist movement by arming and radicalizing Kashmiri youth. Instead of books and laptops, these young people were handed stones and weapons to attack Indian forces.

Now that the Indian government has revoked the state's special autonomy and brought Jammu & Kashmir under direct administration from New Delhi, Pakistan cannot tolerate the visible signs of progress and development in the region. In response, it has resumed efforts to incite violence and terrorism. This time, however, even many local Kashmiris have expressed discontent with Pakistan's interference.

Pakistan, a country that survives on IMF loans should focus on fixing its internal issues instead of constantly meddling in Kashmir. If Pakistan simply minded its own business, there would be no bloodshed in the valley.

As for dialogue, India has made sincere efforts time and again, only to be betrayed each time:

• Atal Bihari Vajpayee initiated the Aman Ki Asha bus diplomacy while Pervez Musharraf was secretly planning the Kargil invasion.
  • Dr. Manmohan Singh, one of India’s most soft-spoken and diplomatic prime ministers, consistently sought peace, only to be repaid with the 26/11 Mumbai attacks that killed 170 innocent people.
  • Narendra Modi, too, extended an olive branch early in his tenure by making an unannounced visit to meet then-PM Nawaz Sharif in 2015. Pakistan responded with the Uri terrorist attack.
You must understand—India and Pakistan are fundamentally different countries. One is an emerging economic powerhouse; the other is dependent on international bailouts. India has neither the incentive nor the obligation to continue engaging with a nation that repeatedly responds to peace efforts with betrayal.

This is why the Government of India has shut the door on formal dialogue. Even in response to terrorist attacks, India no longer engages diplomatically. The new approach is clear: If you sponsor terrorism, expect a military response. Our missiles will do the talking.

It’s laughable to compare the IRA with the Islamic terrorist groups operating out of Pakistan. Even your former Prime Minister, Imran Khan, admitted that there are over 50 terrorist groups active in Pakistan—and the government itself doesn’t even know how many are popping up every day.

To believe that a peace deal would satisfy these extremists is incredibly naïve. Just recently, your own Army Chief, General Asim Munir, made a communal statement implying that Hindus are fundamentally different from Pakistanis. That kind of rhetoric only reinforces the deep-rooted ideological divide.

Let’s be real: even if the Kashmir issue were magically resolved tomorrow, these radical Islamist groups wouldn’t suddenly disappear. They would simply find a new target. And given India’s size, prosperity, and its 80% Hindu population, it’s obvious where their hatred would be redirected.

It’s foolish to assume these groups would sit back quietly and let a peaceful, pluralistic neighbor thrive. Their agenda goes far beyond Kashmir—and that’s exactly why India cannot afford to let its guard down.

He said, India has never engaged in terrorism against Pakistan.

Nothing else left to read.

Modi was not responsible for Gujarat massacre as per the findings of SIT committee in supreme court. Also, the Gujarat incident happen as a result of Godhra train burning. In future also, if such incidents happen in future, riots will happen too. We all are upset for any innocent deaths but that is the byproduct of a riot and not the cause itself.

Pakistanis like you need to stop obsessing with Modi and holding him responsible for 2002 riots. Most muslim countries around the world like UAE and Arab world have given him peace prize.

So your internal investigation found Modi not responsible for the Gujarat massacre, despite so many documentaries and video evidence of people who carried out these attacks confirming that they had government backing. But since your "internal investigation" found him innocent, we are to accept that and move on.

By that same logic, if our "internal investigations" find that the people you accuse of carrying terror attacks in IOK are not actually involved or the evidence is not sufficient, you cannot seem to accept that.

India wants to be the Judge, Jury and executioner in all matters. Unfortunately the world does not revolve around India or its version of who is innocent and who is guilty.

Next time you reference your "internal investigations" as evidence of Modi's innocence, be ready to accept "internal investigations" of other countries as well.

I’m not sure why you're bringing in principles of international justice here.
You originally argued how Pakistan should extradite Saeed and Azhar in accordance with "global norms" - I repeat Pakistan will only extradite them as part of a dialogue on Kashmir. If you genuinely believe in upholding global norms, you should ask for prosecution of Indian soldiers guilty of human rights violations in Kashmir. Or do you pick and choose which bits of international law is convenient to apply ? Listen I'm no hypocrite - anyone accused of war crimes from Indian soldiers, our soldiers, Hafiz Saeed etc should be held accountable. Period.
The fact remains that India has never engaged in terrorism against Pakistan, whether over Kashmir or any other dispute.
I'll let this one sit and see if anyone finds that plausible.
Pakistan bears direct responsibility for the bloodshed in Kashmir. The core issue lies in Pakistan’s self-assigned role as the thekedar (custodian) of Islam. Because Kashmir has a Muslim-majority population, Pakistan has long believed it should be part of their country.
Nope, Musharraf's Govt in the 2000s accepted in principle converting the existing LOC into the international border. It would be a soft border like Ireland. In return there would be phased demilitarisation of Kashmir. Read the Four Point formula.
For decades, they have supported the secessionist movement by arming and radicalizing Kashmiri youth. Instead of books and laptops, these young people were handed stones and weapons to attack Indian forces.
Did Pakistan rig the 1987 elections in Kashmir ? Even Indian experts state it was the trigger for the insurgency. Please come out of this worldview where only Pakistan is guilty while India's sweet as an apple.

Now that the Indian government has revoked the state's special autonomy and brought Jammu & Kashmir under direct administration from New Delhi,
Done unilaterally without consultation with Kashmiris. BTW you also removed their state government and it was your Supreme Court who forced GOI to hold elections last year to restore Kashmiris their democratic representatives after 4.5 years.

Do you people even follow your own country's news and history ?

Kargil didn't stop talks from resuming a few years later under Vajpayee's premiership.
And I can point out the 2007 bombing of the Samjhauta Express by RSS fanatics, killing scores of Pakistanis, who were never convicted by Indian authorities. Pakistan could've abandoned dialogue then. There's blood on everyone's hands.

Pure PR from Modi who reports indicate never conducted any groundwork for the visit. Had he done a modicum of preparation - he'd know Nawaz was a lame duck with a nonexistent relationship with the military who helped oust him 18 months later. You may say Pakistan's internal issues aren't India's problem but in a negotiation - surely you first seek out your opponent's readiness to talk and authority to deliver ?
Just recently, your own Army Chief, General Asim Munir, made a communal statement implying that Hindus are fundamentally different from Pakistanis. That kind of rhetoric only reinforces the deep-rooted ideological divide.
And I can produce a server-breaking list of communal statements from the mouths of BJP ministers.

Look we can argue forever but advocating to maintain India's stance of no talks for last 10 years only ensures more Pulwamas and Pahalgams. Iran is the global leader in sponsoring nonstate actors yet is in direct negotiations with a right-wing US Government who didn't set any preconditions. Please open your minds so future generations are spared.