[VIDEO] Will Mohsin Naqvi think about surgery seriously now?

stani_pak

Tape Ball Star
After Pakistan's horrendous run in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, there was a lot of talk about overhauling Pakistani cricket.

What we saw was Shadab, Nawaz, and Iftikhar Ahmed being dropped from the team — and rightly so.

But the question remains: Will Mohsin Naqvi have the courage to rid the team of its main culprits and rebuild Pakistan cricket from scratch?

Clearly, players like Rizwan, Babar, Haris, and Shaheen — to an extent — no longer have the impact they once did. They no longer instill fear in other teams. Despite their talent, they've been figured out and have shown a lack of game sense.

Will Mohsin Naqvi be able to address the issues at the grassroots level, in administration, and beyond?

The real question is whether he has the resolve to make a comprehensive change, because one is desperately needed. If not, we'll continue to see the same results.

Yes, time to remove the next set of jobbers. This means:

Tayyab
Agha
Imam
Khushdil
Saud
Usman
Hasnain
Kamran Ghulam

Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen and Naseem to continue. The next set of 11 players to help them become champions some how

Tayyab
Agha
Imam
Khushdil
Saud
Usman
Hasnain
Kamran Ghulam

Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen and Naseem to continue. The next set of 11 players to help them become champions some how

I think these players should be dropped from ODI team --> Shaheen, Tayyab, Usman, Hasnain, Kamran, Saud, Babar, Imam, and Rizwan.

Better to select new players and start from the scratch (keeping 2027 WC in mind).

Tayyab
Agha
Imam
Khushdil
Saud
Usman
Hasnain
Kamran Ghulam

Babar and Rizwan will most like continue, but the reality is, there is up, too many chances given, they need to go.

If there is political interference in squad selection, coaching staff, tactics, and planning, then those responsible must apologize to the nation and step aside. They should focus on playing leagues around the world and making money.

If Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, and others do not resign, they will be seen as morally corrupt and unethical, deserving no compassion. They will have lost the argument regarding political interference.

The buck stops today. Let’s see where the influence of 'Tableeghi Jamaat' and 'Khudram Ka Nizam' takes us.

I think these players should be dropped from ODI team --> Shaheen, Tayyab, Usman, Hasnain, Kamran, Saud, Babar, Imam, and Rizwan.

Better to select new players and start from the scratch (keeping 2027 WC in mind).
I would still keep Kamran and Saud, Kamran is still early days in his career, and Saud, I think can come good, just needs a consistent go imo, the rest most def need to go, also Haris Rauf, whom I was a big fan of but its clear he needs to go.

No surgery, no management change, no new coaching staff. The players themselves should step aside and play Franchises.

Lets see who has the moral and ethical fortitude

This team is 100% his baby. The entire blame of this fiasco goes squarely to him. Here are the things that he has done which will be long term damage to Pak cricket

1. Reciprocal principle of not playing in Ind. Ind agreed because Pak has no tournaments in the future & we don't reach any finals anyway. Why did we go for this?
2. International coaches with vision dropped for clueless desis.
3. Domestic mentors: We have five mentors that are costing us an arm and a leg. What for?
4. Selection of people like Fahim? How can that be justified?
5. Destruction of the domestic structure as well as domestic competitions.

He is a walking disaster & must resign immediately. PCB needs a fulltime chief even if its appointed by the current PM. You cannot work 4 full-time jobs at once, he's neither good enough nor smart enough to do those. Go be an interior minister & set up office in Baluchistan to solve real issues.

“Aik tumhara Aik Humara ki selection 😱👌🔥

Chairman nay bola tha spinner add kr lo q nahi suni zalimo”

Who blocked the selection of a 2nd spinner? Was it Aqib or Rizwan? Who was it? Were they worried that they have to drop one if a 2nd spinner was added to the squad?

It doesn't work like that in Pakistan, babar rizwan shaheen naseem rauf are undroppable if any one even think to drop them the whole awam and the media will go against naqvi and aqib

If there is political interference in squad selection, coaching staff, tactics, and planning, then those responsible must apologize to the nation and step aside. They should focus on playing leagues around the world and making money.

If Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, and others do not resign, they will be seen as morally corrupt and unethical, deserving no compassion. They will have lost the argument regarding political interference.

The buck stops today. Let’s see where the influence of 'Tableeghi Jamaat' and 'Khudram Ka Nizam' takes us.
There is no politics involved more than half of the team is from KPK

Who blocked the selection of a 2nd spinner? Was it Aqib or Rizwan? Who was it? Were they worried that they have to drop one of Princess or Taipiya if a 2nd spinner was added to the squad?

Princess is Rizwan’s boy

Taipiya is Aqib’s
Tbh Sajid would have been lethal on this pitch.

Selection was terrible for this CT.
But let's be honest, even if we selected extra openers and had another spinner, would the result really have been different?

The problems are far deeper than coach, chairman, captain and selectors.
Everything has changed in Pakistan cricket over the last 15-20 years. Yet results are exactly the same.
The only thing that has not been changed or sorted out properly is domestic and grassroots cricket.
Clearly our domestic set up isn't working. Is it not time to change that?

The harsh truth is the current set of players are the best players in Pakistan. We aren't producing good enough cricketers. Clearly something wrong with grassroots rather than up top. Bottom up approach needed not top down.

Change the chairman all you want come 2026 we'll be out in group stages again mark my words.

This team is 100% his baby. The entire blame of this fiasco goes squarely to him. Here are the things that he has done which will be long term damage to Pak cricket

1. Reciprocal principle of not playing in Ind. Ind agreed because Pak has no tournaments in the future & we don't reach any finals anyway. Why did we go for this?
2. International coaches with vision dropped for clueless desis.
3. Domestic mentors: We have five mentors that are costing us an arm and a leg. What for?
4. Selection of people like Fahim? How can that be justified?
5. Destruction of the domestic structure as well as domestic competitions.

He is a walking disaster & must resign immediately. PCB needs a fulltime chief even if its appointed by the current PM. You cannot work 4 full-time jobs at once, he's neither good enough nor smart enough to do those. Go be an interior minister & set up office in Baluchistan to solve real issues.

He is not going anywhere and has nothing to worry about as long as the establishment and the PDM calls the shots in the country.

Surgery?
.... and then do what?
Leave the body to rot?
There are not other viable transplants even the ones in the freezer are the same quality.

Selection was terrible for this CT.
But let's be honest, even if we selected extra openers and had another spinner, would the result really have been different?

The problems are far deeper than coach, chairman, captain and selectors.
Everything has changed in Pakistan cricket over the last 15-20 years. Yet results are exactly the same.
The only thing that has not been changed or sorted out properly is domestic and grassroots cricket.
Clearly our domestic set up isn't working. Is it not time to change that?

The harsh truth is the current set of players are the best players in Pakistan. We aren't producing good enough cricketers. Clearly something wrong with grassroots rather than up top. Bottom up approach needed not top down.

Change the chairman all you want come 2026 we'll be out in group stages again mark my words.

Even if we seriously start working on our domestic cricket and system, players now with sincerity, honesty, competence, you are looking at a minimum of 10-15 years before you start seeing quality players in abundance

The PCB Champions Cup initiative is a joke, the mentors are makimg Rs 5 million a month, one of the highest paycheques in Pakistan Domestic Cricket history and they are still not dedicating themselves 24/7 to their jobs. The likes of Misbah, Waqar, Malik, Sarfaraz have all accepted tv deals for this CT

But it would have come at the cost of one of Rauf or Naseem sitting out.

Try to work it out. Who’s backing who here?
Yeah cant do anything against saya corp and nexus group.
Riz and aaqib has to be the worst captain coach duo in pak history.

Who blocked the selection of a 2nd spinner? Was it Aqib or Rizwan? Who was it? Were they worried that they have to drop one of Princess or Taipiya if a 2nd spinner was added to the squad?

Princess is Rizwan’s boy

Taipiya is Aqib’s

Can’t forget Asad Shafiq, Hassan Cheema, Aleem Dar, Azhar Ali, Azhar Mahmood, Usman Wahla etc

Lol this lallu made Babar captain in t20 WC messing up whole dressing room , then replaced Kirsten with Aqib 🤣. Rizwan openly selecting his friends in team . No accountability. He might be good in other departments but in cricketing decisions he is a flop

The gravy train that's PCB.

Why do you need these people here, what's the point of an expired junta journalist who has never done any sports reporting for such events. This is what nepotism gets you, long term damage.

I've said this multiple times, sport is the only thing in the world that is somewhat fair & if you work hard & are dedicated you can win consistently. These old people run cricket not for the benefit of the nation but only for their pockets & that's why our team is so middling.

The only brief moment we were good at cricket was the era when we were believers of hard work & no short cuts were taken. Other than that we have absolutely been clowns at this sport home, neutral, & away.

1740331146549.png

If there is any chance of a surgery,then first of all rizbar,shaheen,tt,tapiya tensia,imam along with aaqib clown should be dumped forever.
After that u have to draft a pool of 20-25 players for each format and select them accordingly.
But the problem is that paks domestic structure is crap.They should have followed IK structure and added 2 more teams to allow all an opportunity to play.

Dont care about surgery or anything,but I have a wish to see this top order for pak.

SAIM AYUB
MAAZ SADAQAT
HASSAN NAWAZ
KHAWAJA NAFAY
MOHAMMAD HARIS

“Sab farig Hongy aur Shaheenssssss ab Pakistan main hongy”

Yeah I don’t believe it’s going to happen

To be fair to Pakistan it looks like over the last 12 month period they have been aware that there is a problem with Pak 50 over cricket. Previously They either have tried to make it a longer form of t20 or a shortened version of tests and neither have worked. They were aware with the 50 over championship that it deserves its own strategies and lineups. I think they just lack key personnel.

Pak will just have to develop a squad of players for the 50 over game and play lots of tri tournaments. The current lot are just a little lost.

To be fair to Pakistan it looks like over the last 12 month period they have been aware that there is a problem with Pak 50 over cricket. Previously They either have tried to make it a longer form of t20 or a shortened version of tests and neither have worked. They were aware with the 50 over championship that it deserves its own strategies and lineups. I think they just lack key personnel.

Pak will just have to develop a squad of players for the 50 over game and play lots of tri tournaments. The current lot are just a little lost.
The mindset is wrong

No way should Misbah have been allowed to come in and influence the whole champion’s cup nonsense

He took the decision to make Rizwan the skipper. Most Pakistan fans had wanted that to happen.

He's doing everything the aqib haters wanted

* made rizwan captain
* called back Imam
* gave Abrar Chance
* retained deadwood like Babar
* retained shaheen
* retained naseem
* retained rauf

So that's 7 out of 11 players aqib haters want and they all failed

Aqib brings in Kushdil & Saud and the only ones to perfom still the knives out for aqib.

* made rizwan captain
* called back Imam
* gave Abrar Chance
* retained shaheen
* retained naseem
* retained rauf

Aqib brings in Kushdil & Saud and the only ones to perfom still the knives out for aqib.
Why didnt he select a 2nd spinner and 2nd opener.

* made rizwan captain
* called back Imam
* gave Abrar Chance
* retained shaheen
* retained naseem
* retained rauf

who wanted babar and imam??

Why didnt he select a 2nd spinner and 2nd opener.
Before the match Which bowler would you drop for a spinners Shaheen naseem or rauf? Or would you drop agha or kushdil the only ones who know to bat?

Bhai playing ix is 11 players not 12

All misbah cult followers

Imam babar rizwan is a dream line up
OK.
But he has to select a team that can win not that will please people.
So in conclusion he is a clueless awful coach who messed up the whole squad and bottled ct along with losewan.

Before the match Which bowler would you drop for a spinners Shaheen naseem or rauf? Or would you drop agha or kushdil the only ones who know to bat?

Bhai playing ix is 11 players not 12
Thank you.

Wasim Akram was saying the same thing? 2nd spinner? But who are you gonna drop? Is shaheen gonna bat no 7 or are you gonna drop him completely?

Pak desperately needs a seamer who can bat, then you can play your cherished 2nd spinner.

OK.
But he has to select a team that can win not that will please people.
So in conclusion he is a clueless awful coach who messed up the whole squad and bottled ct along with losewan.
If he was clueless his picks kushdil and saud wouldn't be the only performers today

Thank you.

Wasim Akram was saying the same thing? 2nd spinner? But who are you gonna drop? Is shaheen gonna bat no 7 or are you gonna drop him completely?

Pak desperately needs a seamer who can bat, then you can play your cherished 2nd spinner.
Most are clueless about team balance it's impossible to drop anyone for a spinner and the Pakistan awaan won't accept star players like Babar shaheen etc being dropped

Easy to say after the result aqib dropping one of these would have created a uproar on media and within fans these are star players and are undroppable
First of all u say he is an excellent coach so why cant he drop shaheen for a spinner as shaheen is loking clueless since 2022.

Most are clueless about team balance it's impossible to drop anyone for a spinner and the Pakistan awaan won't accept star players like Babar shaheen etc being dropped
What about this lineup.

Fakhar
Usman
babar
riz
kg
agha
minhas/qasim
jahandad/aamer/abbas
abrar
naseem
rouf

If he was clueless his picks kushdil and saud wouldn't be the only performers today
Khushdil has been selected as an all rounder not a batter.
His bowling is leagues below saim and fielding tou subhan allah.
Minhas is 100x better than him and has game awareness.

What about this lineup.

Fakhar
Usman
babar
riz
kg
agha
minhas/qasim
jahandad/aamer/abbas
abrar
naseem
rouf
When you play tournaments you don't throw in 2 players to debut

Why are you dropping kushdil when he performed well with the bat?

Shouldn't babar and rizwan be dropped for not able to play modern cricket?

Khushdil has been selected as an all rounder not a batter.
His bowling is leagues below saim and fielding tou subhan allah.
Minhas is 100x better than him and has game awareness.
Yes he can bat and bowl spin your others choices are iftikhar shadab imad and nawaz

How many odi minhas has played? What is the guarantee he will do well? Has he played any international class cricket?

Oh bhai tournaments aren't to throw in new players that's what bilateral series are for to tests players

Wake up hosh kar

True.

At the end of the day, unless there is a magic wand somewhere that I cant see, one of 3 pacers will need to be dropped to accommodate a 2nd spinner.

This leaves another issue of an even more weakend batting line up.

If we play 2 seasoned spinners, this is our batting from no 7; 2 spinners and 3 seamers ...

... now unless Im blind as a bat can Wasim come up with the last 5 batters please?

* made rizwan captain
* called back Imam
* gave Abrar Chance
* retained shaheen
* retained naseem
* retained rauf

Shouldn't you want Aqib out? You claim to be only a fan of Pakistan with no agendas but you are giving Aqib a clean chit for some reason

True.

At the end of the day, unless there is a magic wand somewhere that I cant see, one of 3 pacers will need to be dropped to accommodate a 2nd spinner.

This leaves another issue of an even more weakend batting line up.

If we play 2 seasoned spinners, this is our batting from no 7; 2 spinners and 3 seamers ...

... now unless Im blind as a bat can Wasim come up with the last 5 batters please?
Playing a extra spinner will mean either weak pace or weak batting line up and Pakistan are already weak in both departments only option is a spin allrounder or pace all rounder and Pakistan has none your options are

Kushdil iftikhar shadab nawaz imad
Amir jamal and fahim

Fancy names like jahandad minhas etc are all untested

Shouldn't you want Aqib out? You claim to be only a fan of Pakistan with no agendas but you are giving Aqib a clean chit for some reason
No unless you can give me a decent spin and pace allrounders the main issue people have is khushdil and fahim

Yes he can bat and bowl spin your others choices are iftikhar shadab imad and nawaz

How many odi minhas has played? What is the guarantee he will do well? Has he played any international class cricket?

Oh bhai tournaments aren't to throw in new players that's what bilateral series are for to tests players

Wake up hosh kar
U are not understanding the point.
Khushdil as a batter has performed incredibly well but he has been selected as an all rounder.So he is a direct competitor to all spin bowling all rounders.
Answer for once,is khushdil the best spin bowling all rounder in pak??

You know things are bad when.... Even Indians don't mock PCT over a defeat in CT.

As a fan, I can understand your frustration. I hope, next time it'll be more interesting.

My good wishes be with you guys.

U are not understanding the point.
Khushdil as a batter has performed incredibly well but he has been selected as an all rounder.So he is a direct competitor to all spin bowling all rounders.
Answer for once,is khushdil the best spin bowling all rounder in pak??
From all the tested lot yes he is

If you want to throw in fancy names then they need to be tested at international level first

Usman Khan is a top psl performer but fails in international T20

Sahibzada is top opener in domestic too but couldn’t last a series in international

So what is the guarantee your fancy names will last in an ICC tournament if they first have not been tested in bilateral series?

Playing a extra spinner will mean either weak pace or weak batting line up and Pakistan are already weak in both departments only option is a spin allrounder or pace all rounder and Pakistan has none your options are

Kushdil iftikhar shadab nawaz imad
Amir jamal and fahim

Fancy names like jahandad minhas etc are all untested
You know this might not be too bad on slow/low sub continent wkts ...

Fakhar
Saim
Babar
Riz
Sal
KG
Aamer Jamal
Afridi
Naseem
Rauf/Moqeem
Abrar

Other than that, you're back to square one as youve pointed out; shadab, khushdil, nawaz, ifti etc

From all the tested lot yes he is

If you want to throw in fancy names then they need to be tested at international level first

Usman Khan is a top psl performer but fails in international T20

Sahibzada is top opener in domestic too but couldn’t last a series in international

So what is the guarantee you fancy names will last in an ICC tournament if they first have not been tests in bilateral series?
Was fakhar tested before ct 17??
Players like minhas are those who can step to the occasion.
Regardless I can keep khushdil but only as a pure batter not all rouder.

I was talking about ct xi

Surgery xi should be this

SAIM AYUB
FAKHAR ZAMAN/ABD
KAMRAN
AGHA SALMAN
QASIM AKRAM/MAAZ SADAQAT
NIAZI
ARAFAT MINHAS
JAHANDAD/ABBAS
ABRAR
NASEEM
AKIF
We have exactly a year before T20 WC Feb 26, so lets work on this or most of em?

Saad Masood is also one spin bowling all rounder pak should develop although he will need 1-2 years to become a finishedproduct.

You know this might not be too bad on slow/low sub continent wkts ...

Fakhar
Saim
Babar
Riz
Sal
KG
Aamer Jamal
Afridi
Naseem
Rauf/Moqeem
Abrar

Other than that, you're back to square one as youve pointed out; shadab, khushdil, nawaz, ifti etc
Amar jamal is in the same category shadab nawaz etc.. he ain't no abdul razzaq or azhar mehmood if afridi and naseem have a bad day team is stuffed again. Most teams can play spin well

Was fakhar tested before ct 17??
Players like minhas are those who can step to the occasion.
Regardless I can keep khushdil but only as a pure batter not all rouder.
Again it's your assumption come back to me when minhas has proved him self on international level

That Xi is suited for ODIS.

FOR T20 THEY CAN TRY THIS ONE

SAIM AYUB
HASSAN NAWAZ/MAAZ SADAQAT(WOULDVE added fakhar but I think he is past his age and he wont be a good option in long term)
HARIS
KHAWAJA NAFAY
HAIDER ALI
NIAZI
MINHAS
NASEEM
ABRAR
JAHANDAD/ABBAS AFRIDI
AKIF/ROUF/WASIM JR

Amar jamal is in the same category shadab nawaz etc.. he ain't no abdul razzaq or azhar mehmood if afridi and naseem have a bad day team is stuffed again. Most teams can play spin well
I know that ....
Aamer Jamal is just about no 8 .. i cant think of any other choice than any-in-form spinning all rounder for no.7 ...basically we are doomed in the Odis because of this. In T20 these issues can be easily masked but not in the longer version.

I found it absolutely hilarious :LOL:

GkfLVDkXYAANLlL

I know that ....
Aamer Jamal is just about no 8 .. i cant think of any other choice than any-in-form spinning all rounder for no.7 ...basically we are doomed in the Odis because of this. In T20 these issues can be easily masked but not in the longer version.
We could play salman as a batsmen and bring in another spin bowler allrounder

Saim
Fakhar
Babar
Rizwan
Salman
Kushdil
Spin all rounder
Shaheen
Naseem
Rauf
Spinner

Then you see how the batting gets weak one of KG or saud needs to be in team

Can't drop kushdil when he's doing well with bat

The mindset is wrong

No way should Misbah have been allowed to come in and influence the whole champion’s cup nonsense
Mate stop going on about misbah and Rizwan in every post. It’s really boring. Pak have far bigger problems that two individuals. The whole set up is dysfunctional. They play the same 13-14 players in every format for a start. Player rotation is poor. Power game is missing. I could go on and on.

Well what does that stem from if I can’t talk about Misbah and Rizwan?

* made rizwan captain
* called back Imam
* gave Abrar Chance
* retained shaheen
* retained naseem
* retained rauf

Why do fans hate a coach who has just joined the set up?