What was the last film you watched?

I watched The Book Thief last week, was surprisingly a good film, interesting storyline and quite emotional.

7/10 for me, would recommend it.

Not asking me but for what it's worth:

1.The exorcist
2. Ring
3. Exorcism of Emily Rose and Naruta : the curse
4. Paranormal 1
5. Event Horizon (scared the crap out of me as a child)

sure , everyone is welcome to put in there own list :)

7.5/10
It works much better as a drama and a mother's struggle to save her kid from being destroyed alongside a priest struggling with crisis of faith. The signature scenes are impactful but aren't as chilling as they were before. And I watched it alone at night.

Yes , I think in those days , it was making people afraid , but if we look for today point of view , its more like a physiological thriller.

1. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (1974)
2. Black Christmas (1973)
3. The Thing (1982)
4. Rec (2009)
5. Suspiria (1977)
6. Paranormal Activity (2009)
7. Trick r' Treat (2007)
8. Evil Dead II (1987)
9. 1408 (2007)
10. A Nightmare on Elm Street (1984)

Thanks. I have seen 5 of those :) they were good. The originals are good.

I liked 1408 , Stephen king is very good .

I would rank Hellraiser there too for the sheer disturbing content it has but I don't know which one to remove.

Godfather Part 3 -7/10
Was too long and dragged on a bit .Also felt it wasn't on the same level as the 2nd or first one .2nd one was the best IMO .

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

Leatherface - you seen Martyrs?

Amazing. Disturbing. And at the very end, thought provoking.

'Gunday' (2014)

1. Its low rating on the IMDB website is baffling as this was one fantastic film!

2. Its biggest positives were the unpredictable ending, a brilliant one, and Ranveer Singh, who I believe is turning out to be really a guy to look forward to. I have so far only watched those of his films in which he has been depicted as bit of a Romeo type guy - my type of guy in other words.

3. The two minus points were the annoying and bad acting of the other leading actor, and the predictability of the role given to Priyanka Chopra - it was pretty obvious as to what she was up to right from the beginning.

4. I dream about a similar story with our poster UP bhai, my longest lasting friend from amongst males, but the ending would be slightly different: he will remember all my favours at the end, such as..... well, leave it, and then suddenly allow me to marry the girl.

Leatherface - you seen Martyrs?

Amazing. Disturbing. And at the very end, thought provoking.

Not yet. It's on my PC. French folks are coming out of their pretentiousness and making some good horror films for once starting with Haute Tension.

Disney's "Frozen" - Girls and little kids may love it. I turned it off after 20 minutes of non-stop musical.

Resolution.

A surprisingly good movie. Its supposed to be a horror movie but not really scary. It has a very interesting storyline. Worth a watch.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1977895/?mode=desktop&ref_=m_ft_dsk

the acting is good...humor is good too. It does have an unusual ending...will depend of you actually understand what's going on at the end thou.

Its on Netflix.

LF..seen it ?

'Gunday' (2014)

1. Its low rating on the IMDB website is baffling as this was one fantastic film!

2. Its biggest positives were the unpredictable ending, a brilliant one, and Ranveer Singh, who I believe is turning out to be really a guy to look forward to. I have so far only watched those of his films in which he has been depicted as bit of a Romeo type guy - my type of guy in other words.

3. The two minus points were the annoying and bad acting of the other leading actor, and the predictability of the role given to Priyanka Chopra - it was pretty obvious as to what she was up to right from the beginning.

4. I dream about a similar story with our poster UP bhai, my longest lasting friend from amongst males, but the ending would be slightly different: he will remember all my favours at the end, such as..... well, leave it, and then suddenly allow me to marry the girl.

Solid entertainer. A masala movies :)

Disney's "Frozen" - Girls and little kids may love it. I turned it off after 20 minutes of non-stop musical.

True. I thought Tangled was the worst girlish movie to become a flick, But Frozen was just :facepalm:

Although those who have interest in 3D and animation works would love it. The works with Ice in the movie were amazing

Shaadi ke Side Effects 7/10

Very good movie would have given it half point more if not for the twist at the end :P

Dude you are giving me a good competition in terms of watching horror movies. Speaking of which, Dead Snow 2 is coming! Has gotten good reviews too.

lol just been free for the pat 2 days and felt like watching a good, recent, horror movie. I have d snow on my watch list but havent watched it yet...might check it out tonight if I get time.

thanks...its hard to find a good, legit horror movie..have to definitely branch outside of hollywood to find some.

Yes , it is true. Making horror movies is really tough art.

It is tough to keep interest level going through out the movie, as audience already know that there has to be some supernatural being in there.

I am in the mood of having a laugh. Do you know any good comedy movies? That really make you laugh.

Gravity

despite the plot holes and the lack emotional attachment to Dr Stone ( i actually cared for George Clooney's character more) still a great movie. Amazing affects and the end sequence gives me goosebumps each time

9/10

Lego Movie 8/10 - Amazing Movie!!! Best Animated movie i've seen since Toy Story, i was reluctant to watch it at first and wanted to watch Non-Stop instead but the showing for that movie was on an hour later so just watched the Lego Movie instead, totally deserves the universal critical acclaim. The computer animated world they created was simply incredible! animation was so beautiful. The story was very thoughful with plenty of hilarious moments throughout. Don't be hesitant to watch this you will not be disappointed.

HIghway 3/10

The movie is vey boring and sometimes just the random scenery and truck moves along i watched it in 3 go's in a hope that it will get better also i found the plot ludicrous

Hellraiser II: Hellbound
6/10

Somehow manages to be gorier than the first. I think it can compete with the goriest movies in the Saw and Hostel series. Insane special effects but the story is okayish and acting is poor except for Pinhead and Dr. Channard. Drags a bit but the gore and interesting twists keep you watching.

Leather what did you think of Wishmaster? B grade classic for me.

Dead snow was actually good lol

The pact was surprisingly good...one of those movies with a twist at the end..thou they could have put more emphasis on the climax..was still very good..recommend it.

Dead End, starring Ray Wise.

Not many people may have heard of this but a very good chiller- about a travelling family on a secluded road who seem to end up at the same spot over & over.

sezeja3u.jpg

Secret Window

A mystery film where a story writer is accused of plagiarism Johny Depp was sensational as usual

'Total Siyapaa' (2014)

A good concept overall but the execution should have been better than this. Still, there were occasional funny scenes here and there and was quite entertaining in patches.

Five out of 10!

Shaadi ke Side Effects 7/10

Very good movie would have given it half point more if not for the twist at the end :P

You know I found this reaction to the twist in the end very interesting even from my friends..

Every body was super suprised..some even disgusted by what Vidya balan says....but 15 minutes before that people were not as suprised/digusted or have sharp reactions when Ram Kapoor is caught doing the same and he actually is given an unfair few more minutes of screen precense to justify himself .....

I mean even if Vidya does what she lies about....Farhan was never there was he ..for her?? unlike Ram kapoor's wife for ram kapoor?

Hellraiser 3: Hell on Earth
4/10
Boring movie. Some good gore and a brilliant performance by Doug Bradley as Pinhead. But the majority of this movie seems to go nowhere and turns into a random slasher flick. I think I'm done with Pinhead for sometime now as after Barker left, every ounce of originality and what made Hellraiser click seems to have vanished.

300 part 2

Love story between a dominatrix and a confused man whose fighting for a democracy he does not believe in

Mixed in with some fantasy of some guy who found a random cave somewhere and became immortalised

Darr @ the Mall

Asia's largest mall is ready for inauguration, although there's a myth surrounding the mall. There have been nine accidental deaths in the mall and the owners are sick of the stories about the mall being haunted. So they decide to re-launch their mall in a grand way. This is when the lead hero of the film Jimmy Shergill (Vishnu Sharma) enters. He is an ex-army officer but lends up becoming the chief security officer of the Amity Mall. On the opening eve the owner of the mall, Mr. Manchanda calls a press conference and to dispel the fears announces that he would spend a night at the Mall with the board of directors. Manchanda and his cronies step into the Mall to spend a night and this to Manchanda is a big business strategy. Manchanda and group are not the only ones to be inside the Mall this night. Manchanda's daughter Ahana and her friends make their way inside, as wells as Vishnu, the chief of security at the Mall who has a past that haunts him. Facts come clear only by the end when circumstances throw Vishnu, Manchanda and Ahana together. Their stories connect and lead to a mysterious past.

Indian makers are improving as far as Horror / supernatural genre is concerned. This is a pretty well made movie with suspense in the end.

Jimmy Shergil was a inmate of a orphanage , which was made into Mall . The nun of orphanage is the ghost :)

'Shaadi Ke Side Effects' (2014)

It was going well but the last few seconds just spoiled the overall thing for me. I may sound a bit old-fashioned here but I think the ending should have been better. Just the last, the very few seconds should have been left out.

Ram Kapoor supposedly uttered some German phrase of which I understood nothing. Just tells you how important pronunciation can be at times.

I will give it five out of 10.

300 part 2

Love story between a dominatrix and a confused man whose fighting for a democracy he does not believe in

Mixed in with some fantasy of some guy who found a random cave somewhere and became immortalised

Couldn't have put it any better. Lol.

300 part 2

That sex scene was just....weird :/

Couldn't have put it any better. Lol.

I was dissapointed tbf, especially after swotting up on the last movie on wiki

That sex scene was just....weird :/

I walked out, a minute in and ended up having a poo in the public toilets, which was awkward in itself, especially without a lota

Arabian Nights 1942

Found it on a website downloaded it the movie was good comedy and adventure stuff 6/10

Wolf Creek

Some backpackers stranded in remote Australia fall pray to a murderous bushman.

Really enjoyed watching this one . 7/10

Wolf Creek

Some backpackers stranded in remote Australia fall pray to a murderous bushman.

Really enjoyed watching this one . 7/10

Gritty. Loosely based on true events. Look out for Wolf Creek 2.

Ali Baba and Thieves 6/10

after i watched Arabian Nights i downloaded it and again it was on ok watch as we all know the Ali Baba story so surprises but then the landscape was good and Halaku was some guy :))

Somewhere in Time 7.5/10

Its another old film starring Jane Seymour a Bond Girl its a romantic fiction and i liked it

Bewakoofiyan 5/10

Typical B'wood story that a father is against the marriage and so on.....

Also i have watched 40mins of Jack Realer will post the review after completing it :P

'Highway' (2014)

A pretty good film I felt. I could begin to understand things more and more as the ending approached and things started to make sense with time.

What they should have shown is that the kidnaper should have been a bit more nice person than that. Quite on the contrary, he was portrayed as a rude man and there wasn't much to find "cute" in him, as the girl did of course.

Nemesis Game

An introspective university student with an unhealthy interest in riddles and puzzles becomes involved in a sinister mind game that results in murder

6 / 10

I watched the new release starring Liam Neeson at the cinema yesterday night, Non-Stop.

It is quite an intriguing film focusing upon the possible hijacking of an aeroplane by an American Air Marshall, particularly interesting in light of all of the conspiracies currently being thrown around regarding the missing Malaysian aeroplane.

Vacancy (2007)
m2-vacancy.jpg

horror-thriller: 6.7
A young married couple becomes stranded at an isolated motel and finds hidden video cameras in their room. They realize that unless they escape, they'll be the next victims of a snuff film

Burning Bright (2010)

horror-thriller: 6.5
A thriller centered on a young woman and her autistic little brother who are trapped in a house with a ravenous tiger during a hurricane.

300: Rise of an Empire
7/10

Great action and bloodshed. Eva Green was awesome, so was Sullivan Stapleton. But Xerxes was utterly wasted despite a potentially interesting backstory. Utter trolling towards the end..oh wait there was no end. Obviously made with the intention of another movie coming after this. The violence and action almost makes up for it though. One time watch in theatre but a faint recommendation.

'Hasee Toh Phasee' (2014)

I really liked it. Quite a different. Wonderful.

Not quite a comedy film but a few scenes were very funny, particularly the one where the guy wakes up his to-be father-in-law at night and takes him to the terrace:)).