What was the last film you watched?

Black Swan- A dark and intense psychological movie. Natalie Portman was awesome. Definately Oscar worthy.

Devil- Good little chiller with a twist.

Any one watch this movie ?

Haseena_Atom_Bomb_film_poster.jpg

'Band Baajaa Baraat' 2010

Couldn´t quite get all the hype as it turned out to be an aimless film:22:. The two protagonists acted very childishly, particularly the boy whose voice quality matched to that of Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed, a Pakistan politician:)).

Dil To Bachcha Hai Ji - pretty good, no bongiyan or anything.

Aik do ganay bhi theek hain iss kay!

I was thinking of going to watch it today but for some reason the cinema I go to hasn't got it on there neither one at the west end which is a bit surprising.

The fighter

Good solid boxing film Ace acting from bale again Really got into the character physically n mentally as he always does! 8/10

how could you have the mental stamina to watch that!

Love that movie-thats why :P

Actually, first time I saw it in the theaters. Then I bought the bluray dvd and watched it with my fam. Then watched it last night with my uncle (he didnt get it :)) )

what was so :quote: amazing :quote: about it?

run of the mill crime drama, was left very unimpressed.

cyrus - some funny parts but mostly crap 5/10
Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back 5/10 for movie but 10/10 for bringing back old memories of watching this movie with friends as a kid and finding it hilarious

Dude wheres my car? 3/10 but same as Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back used to love it before. Also the part where they go to the chinese drive through and the women keeps asking "and then" still makes me rofl

Black Swan - disappointing. Expected a masterpiece as the director has made some great movies.

Guys is the town ok to watch with family? Don't mind swearing or violence but nudity etc is a no no

Some old guilty pleasure movies of mine.

All old classic shaw bros.

Shaolin Challenges Ninja - 8/10
The Five Deadly Venoms - 9/10
5 Element Ninja - 9/10

Top movie..inspiration for the display name

Actually, i had a feeling when i saw your username.

It's a cult classic and really was a catalyst for me to explore other shaw brother flicks and in particular movies by "the five venoms".

I ask the same ques! the movie made no sense and those fake irish accents was plain stupid!
There were no fake Irish accents. That was the Boston accent you heard in the movie. And it was done really well. Ben Affleck is actually from the Boston area.

The only person doing the Irish accent was the late Pete Postlethwaite. He's British but has played an Irishman before in the excellent In the Name of the Father.

There were no fake Irish accents. That was the Boston accent you heard in the movie. And it was done really well. Ben Affleck is actually from the Boston area.

The only person doing the Irish accent was the late Pete Postlethwaite. He's British but has played an Irishman before in the excellent In the Name of the Father.

i loved the movie..different kinda heist movie..

original, had a good script too, good direction..

not a big fan of Affleck, but was good in this one..

what was so :quote: amazing :quote: about it?

run of the mill crime drama, was left very unimpressed.

I enjoyed the movie thoroughly from start to finish.

I felt the acting was top notch. Ben Affleck was terrific. Jeremy Renner was very good.

Plus, its not like I am the only one praising it. Its received positive reviews from many critics. :)

what was so different about it?

nothing original at all.
Half the enjoyment of the film for me was that it was set and shot in Boston. Everything was very familiar and I could relate to it quite easily. Take all that away and it would have been just another heist movie.

As far as heist movies go, Inside Man has got to be one of the best I've seen.

Guys is the town ok to watch with family? Don't mind swearing or violence but nudity etc is a no no

If you get the DVD, then the extended version has alot of nudity in one scene. If you watch the theatrical version, it has I think one scene of nudity--not long--about 2 seconds (the party scene) and 1 sex scene as well (no nudity though)

But I wouldnt watch it with the fam.

I enjoyed the movie thoroughly from start to finish.

I felt the acting was top notch. Ben Affleck was terrific. Jeremy Renner was very good.

Plus, its not like I am the only one praising it. Its received positive reviews from many critics. :)

critics always lap these 'hometown' movies up, was absolutely nothing special.

Half the enjoyment of the film for me was that it was set and shot in Boston. Everything was very familiar and I could relate to it quite easily. Take all that away and it would have been just another heist movie.

As far as heist movies go, Inside Man has got to be one of the best I've seen.

wohi, the film felt :quote: real :quote:

nothing amazing otherwise.

i loved the movie..different kinda heist movie..

original, had a good script too, good direction..

not a big fan of Affleck, but was good in this one..

I have actually seen the same movie with a better script and better actors.

It's called HEAT

I have actually seen the same movie with a better script and better actors.

It's called HEAT

good movie..dont think the acting in Heat was all that.. Ill go one further..

I have actually seen the same movie with a better script and better acting... The Dark Knight

:13:

the acting was the best part of HEAT! especially Pacino.

Dark Knight :)))

wohi, the film felt :quote: real :quote:

nothing amazing otherwise.
I thought the acting was superb. Especially by that Gossip Girl woman and Jeremy Renner, fantastic performances.

rehne do, you have already shown your Bostonian colors :fawad

acting was fine but the story was flimsy.

:13:

the acting was the best part of HEAT! especially Pacino.

Dark Knight :)))

meh.. Pacino is great in Godfather movies and Scarface... anythin else he's in, pretty much the same style (boring)..including Heat

what kind of answer is that?? have u even seen Heat??? the chase scene in the town and in Heat is quite similar and there are many other similarities!
Dark knight is a good movie but has nothing to do with the town or Heat

what kind of answer is that?? have u even seen Heat??? the chase scene in the town and in Heat is quite similar and there are many other similarities!
Dark knight is a good movie but has nothing to do with the town or Heat

yes i have seen heat...

I didnt say Heat wasnt a good movie, I jus said dark Knight was better in terms of direction, acting and story

what u talkin bout..Dark Knight is actually inspired by Heat.. the beginning mask scenes and the truck scene..

Town has bank robbers, Heat has bank robbers, DK has bank robbers..

rehne do, you have already shown your Bostonian colors :fawad

acting was fine but the story was flimsy.

Thats the whole point :P
Even Inside Man was "filmsy".. You dont see a robbery like that (Inside man) in your everyday lives :D

Dark Knight is one of my fav, but it has nothing to do with Heat or The Town...Just cuz it has ONE bank robbery scene doesnt mean you can compare it with other crime movies :D

critics always lap these 'hometown' movies up, was absolutely nothing special.

I found it special.

You don't.

Everyone has their own taste in films.

Next one I have to watch is "Unstoppable". Any good?

Dark Knight is one of my fav, but it has nothing to do with Heat or The Town...Just cuz it has ONE bank robbery scene doesnt mean you can compare it with other crime movies :D

Dark Knight was inspired by heat..chris nolan said it himself

May be one scene is inspired! one is a superhero movie other is about a heist group!

If you like heist movies i would recommend you the following movies

The bank Job
Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels

Thats the whole point :P
Even Inside Man was "filmsy".. You dont see a robbery like that (Inside man) in your everyday lives :D

flimsy as in weak and unimaginative, not unreal.

I found it special.

You don't.

Everyone has their own taste in films.

Next one I have to watch is "Unstoppable". Any good?

the major difference is my taste is always right. :amin

Unstoppable - very uninspiring, just time-pass, nothing special.

flimsy as in weak and unimaginative, not unreal.

the major difference is my taste is always right. :amin

Unstoppable - very uninspiring, just time-pass, nothing special.

Yaar your taste has been ruined by the Bollywood bakwaas you watch :D

Unstoppable is good - not a masterpiece by any means BUT typical Denzel film for you, certainly more than just a time pass

c'mon mate! it was rubbish, especially when you see the stuff Zel used to make in the past.

he needs to stay away from ALL public transportation in his next movies :))

both recent ones have been disappointing.

c'mon mate! it was rubbish, especially when you see the stuff Zel used to make in the past.

he needs to stay away from ALL public transportation in his next movies :))

both recent ones have been disappointing.

Taking of Pelham was good

Im watching The Reef

Pretty scary shark movie, based on true events.

great, now you just need to defeat M. Bison and you will be Street Fighter Champion.

Band Bajaa Baraat - Not bad. Not as great as was made out to be

The Tourist - Excellent movie. Angelina and Depp look beautiful together