Why Indian Hindutva supporters back Israel on Gaza bombing

There were Jewish tribes living in all over Middle East if you have to go by the Biography of Prophet Muhammad. But they were expelled during his time according to Islamic literature.

No it wasn't. Muslims and all religions lived in peace. Which the zionests and Hindutwa extremists cannot fathom

No such thing as Muslims living peacefully with anyone. The evidence is in the almost non-existent Jewish population in a whole bunch of Muslim countries as a result of systematic Ethnic cleansing that goes all the way back to 632 AD.

You're wasting your precious time on someone who hates anything Muslim from the bottom of their heart. I can't imagine how these 'andhbhakhts' feel when Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj take five-wicket hauls. :inti

Thanks pal. I guess your spot on. We have these nutjobs in all walks off life. Muslims, Christians, Jews, Hindus. So sad, they have no sense of humanity in them.

As you have show your true colours. Only thing il say, a hindutwa extremist sat in india who has no affiliations with the zionests, yet no surprise your hatred towards muslims, YOU'VE BRANDED INNOCENT PALASTANIAN WOMEN AND CHILDREN MURDERED AS MILITANTS.

Again you have absolutely ZERO regards to horrific attrocities committed against Jews yet you have brand me as a extremist...

Pretty soon Hindutva will be calling for the genocide of Muslims of India because their ancestors reverted to Islam and soon we all will hear, only Hindu used to live in India.

Not reverted... but quite literally forced at gunpoint or sword. But mentioning that somehow makes me the Extremist according to the bizzaro "logic"

😃. They are Muslim and they aren't changing their religion. So…

Anyone is and must be allowed to follow their religion. Hindus, Muslims, Christians, Sikhs, Jains, or people of other religions are same to me. And there are enough people in India that share similar sentiments. So, I don't think Hindutva or any other religion has the power to banish any other religion in India.

Minorities in Pakistan and BD were made second grade citizens in 1947. They didn't get any chance to have a say. These people need to be given a chance to have a better life. Jinnah made promises to the Minorities and none were fulfilled.

Islamic nations are fine, Muslims getting preference is fine, the moment you talk about equal rights its racism. 😂

So your first claim was that Indian foreign policy is not based on religion. Now you're clearly saying it is based on religion. Stop copying Netanhayu's playbook and say one thing and do another. Have the guts to be honest about your country's intentions. To say your foreign policy is not based on religion is a complete joke, as your follow up post has clearly revealed.

That specific policy was more for domestic politics and domestic consumption rather than a foreign policy per se.

If you understand domestic audience and domestic politics in India you would understand it.

Indian Foreign policy by and large is void of religion.

That policy is specifically interfering with the citizens of soverign nations. It doesn't matter who it is for. Yes, the hindu majority in india is rabid. Of course they will eat up stuff like this. But you are still interfering with soverign nations, thus making it a foreign policy based on religion.

Reverted to Islam? Or converted to Islam?

Islam only arrived in India in the seventh century. So before that people were mostly Hindus and some Buddhists and Christians.

So your first claim was that Indian foreign policy is not based on religion. Now you're clearly saying it is based on religion. Stop copying Netanhayu's playbook and say one thing and do another. Have the guts to be honest about your country's intentions. To say your foreign policy is not based on religion is a complete joke, as your follow up post has clearly revealed.

It isn't foreign policy. Its domestic policy. Citizenship policy.

That policy is specifically interfering with the citizens of soverign nations. It doesn't matter who it is for. Yes, the hindu majority in india is rabid. Of course they will eat up stuff like this. But you are still interfering with soverign nations, thus making it a foreign policy based on religion.

How does it interfere with citizens of sovereign nation?

Who we allow as citizens is our matter not any other country.

Again you have absolutely ZERO regards to horrific attrocities committed against Jews yet you have the gall to brand me as a extremist... wah ji wah mast logic hai.

The Hindutwa brigade have passed their test in flying colours regarding being sympathetic towards the Israeli GENOCIDE regime.

In the same page, just below few paragraphs is this

"Historian Mark R. Cohen proposes a comparative approach to understanding Jewish life under Islamic rule, noting that Jews in Islamic lands often experienced less physical violence than Jews under Western Christendom. He posits that Muslims considered Jews less theologically threatening than Christians did, suggesting that the Christians wanted to establish a separate religious identity from Judaism, from which their faith split and diverged. According to him, instances of persecution were occasional, more the exception than the rule, and claims of systemic persecution at the hands of Muslim rulers are myths created to bolster political propaganda."

Look I am not trying to paint an image that the Jews were never persecuted in Islamic rule. They were definately were, but that was far in between occasional than norm. Jewish historian themselves (Mark R. Cohen) refer to this time period as the "Golden Age" for the Jews, as more opportunities became available to them. In most part of the Islamic world, Jews were welcomed and were given high status jobs in the administration of the states.

Reactions: KB
You don't get desperate and kill innocent people who have nothing to do with the atrocities you have suffered. It's exactly this mentality of yours shared by some of my countrymen that led to the 1984 Anti Sikh riots and the 2002 Gujarat riots. By the way, being a 'Brit', why exactly do you feel the need to shed tears for Palestine?

So your reasoning for supporting israeli genocide is that Hamas started it first? I already said regardless of who started it first, why do you as an Indian feel the need to support any side?

You didn't answer but responded with a question instead by asking why as a neutral Brit I am supporting Palestine...for your information, there are many Brits who support the Palestinian cause precisely because they are neutral. Do you need me to name names? We should support innocent victims of genocide regardless of what religion they belong to... and yes that includes Jews.

Maybe you missed the fact that worse has happened to the Jews and has been happening for centuries. There is a reason why hardly any Jew can be found in any Muslim country these days. So yeah not surprising at all that they have zero tolerance for this Bigotry and deal with brute force.
Tbh I don't think you really understand this topic or have any idea of what you are saying beyond random things you have read on Twitter.

So lets get this straight .... you have ZERO concern about near complete and systematic ethnic cleansing of Jews from numerous Muslim countries to the extent that you don't even bother responding to the question about their ethnic cleansing despite me asking that numerous times.

But yet you expect all the niceties and careful consideration on Israel's part when responding to atrocities initiated against their civilians even when their women and children were attacked.

This widespread bigotry is the reason why Israel acts the way it does in response to attrocities against them. They have suffered enough for many centuries and have learnt that this is the only way to survive.
I think you are legit somewhat retarded

How is it interfering with citizens of another country?

Every country including west gives citizenship to people from other countries. Western nation generally gives to qualified work force, Indians are giving on basis of religion.

I personally don’t agree with Modi’s policy on giving citizenship but that doesn’t mean he’s interfering in other nations sovereignty.
That’s just wild conjecture.

So your reasoning for supporting israeli genocide is that Hamas started it first? I already said regardless of who started it first, why do you as an Indian feel the need to support any side?

You didn't answer but responded with a question instead by asking why as a neutral Brit I am supporting Palestine...for your information, there are many Brits who support the Palestinian cause precisely because they are neutral. Do you need me to name names? We should support innocent victims of genocide regardless of what religion they belong to... and yes that includes Jews.
There are plenty of Brits supporting Israel as well. So Brits who have nothing to do with the war can support Palestine or Israel in this war according to their justification, but Indians can't?

There were Jewish tribes living in all over Middle East if you have to go by the Biography of Prophet Muhammad. But they were expelled during his time according to Islamic literature.
What happened to the Jewish tribes of Hindustan?

There are plenty of Brits supporting Israel as well. So Brits who have nothing to do with the war can support Palestine or Israel in this war according to their justification, but Indians can't?
Indians can just as you are, the criticism is for your support for the genocide in Gaza.

I don't support Israel for what they have done so far. The difference is I can condemn those animals of Hamas for what they did because of which the war started in the first place. And that's because unlike you guys, I have no religious affiliation with them.​

Correct me if I am wrong on history of this conflict.

1. Jews arrived first in the land thousands of years ago.
2. Jews were persecuted by Christian’s and left the land when Christian’s ruled the land.
3. Muslims ruled the land and Jews condition was somewhat better but still they were persecuted and more Jews left the land.
4. Jews supported Britain against Germany and Ottoman Empire and Britain declared in balfast agenda that they will give Jews the land back.
5. Britain was ruling the area of Palestine/Israel.
6. Jews supported Britain again during world war 2 when Arab nations supported Germany.
7. Britain won and decided to follow up on its promise to Jews and decided to create a country for Jews.
8. Jews migrated back from all over the world to Israel.
9. Israel got its independent country and was very happy with the status quo but Arab countries attacked Israel the very next day they got its independence and lost.
10. They tried attacking again in 1967 and lost again in 6 days.
11. No arab country took Muslim refugees from Palestine and infact made their border’s stricter.
12. Israel took over Gaza and West Bank.

Now Israel doesn’t want to give land to Palestine.

As a neutral I feel Arab countries are to blame for what they did, the issue would have been done and dusted in 1948 if it wasn’t for Arab countries.

Why don’t people protest against the actions of Arab nations?

Not saying What Israel is doing now killing innocents is in any way justifiable.

However, my question is what is the solution for this?
2-state solution? How can Israel trust their neighbours that they won’t attack them again when they become strong? They lost the trust once Arab nations attacked them twice.
Or do people here want Israel to stop existing and Jews to live under Muslim rule and relive horrors of persecution again?
Or do people here want Jews to leave that area altogether and go back to Europe and other nations?

That’s exactly what they want.

@MenInG can you add a poll with the options so we can understand what people here consider resolution for this conflict?

1. 2 state solution
2. Jews to live under Muslim rule in a country called Palestine.
3. Jews to leave the land altogether and Muslims get a Muslim country.

Once we find out what majority people consider as the solution, we can discuss further on it.

@MenInG can you add a poll with the options so we can understand what people here consider resolution for this conflict?

1. 2 state solution
2. Jews to live under Muslim rule in a country called Palestine.
3. Jews to leave the land altogether and Muslims get a Muslim country.

Once we find out what majority people consider as the solution, we can discuss further on it.
‘Palestine will be liberated’.

When people say the above, what do they mean?

‘Palestine will be liberated’.

When people say the above, what do they mean?

Not going through all the posts, but if it’s the usual suspects who have been spewing venom here for 10+ years then I don’t consider their posts holding value. They are too far gone for anyone to save.

I wanted to understand the solution from others who are still sane. Let’s hear directly from the horses mouth instead of them beating around the bush.

Once they say clear cut they want Jews to leave the area then I’ll give my views on it.

I don't support Israel for what they have done so far. The difference is I can condemn those animals of Hamas for what they did because of which the war started in the first place. And that's because unlike you guys, I have no religious affiliation with them.​
War started October 6th, 5th, 4th……

If that’s your justification for what Hamas did, don’t cry for what Israel has done in retaliation.

Even Al Qaeda justified their actions of committing 9/11. What was the retaliation from America?​

If that’s your justification for what Hamas did, don’t cry for what Israel has done in retaliation.

Even Al Qaeda justified their actions of committing 9/11. What was the retaliation from America?​
😂.

As Nelson Mandella said, do whatever it takes to fight for liberty in peace but if violence is the only option then fight.

You believe people of Palestine were never occupied. Settler colonialism doesn't exist. And Gaza was as free as India.

2. Jews were persecuted by Christian’s and left the land when Christian’s ruled the land.
3. Muslims ruled the land and Jews condition was somewhat better but still they were persecuted and more Jews left the land.
4. Jews supported Britain against Germany and Ottoman Empire and Britain declared in balfast agenda that they will give Jews the land back.
6. Jews supported Britain again during world war 2 when Arab nations supported Germany.
7. Britain won and decided to follow up on its promise to Jews and decided to create a country for Jews.
9. Israel got its independent country and was very happy with the status quo but Arab countries attacked Israel the very next day they got its independence and lost.
11. No arab country took Muslim refugees from Palestine and infact made their border’s stricter.

Now Israel doesn’t want to give land to Palestine.

As a neutral I feel Arab countries are to blame for what they did, the issue would have been done and dusted in 1948 if it wasn’t for Arab countries.

Why don’t people protest against the actions of Arab nations?

Not saying What Israel is doing now killing innocents is in any way justifiable.

However, my question is what is the solution for this?
2-state solution? How can Israel trust their neighbours that they won’t attack them again when they become strong? They lost the trust once Arab nations attacked them twice.
Or do people here want Israel to stop existing and Jews to live under Muslim rule and relive horrors of persecution again?
Or do people here want Jews to leave that area altogether and go back to Europe and other nations?
The Jewish people living in that land cannot go back to Europe. Many of them were born in Israel and Israel is all they know. They should not be punished for the crimes of others.

The level of suffering that the Palestinians have faced is equivalent to what Jewish people have faced in Europe. Just as you think it is unreasonable for Jews to live under Muslim rule, then surely you will think it is equally unreasonable for Palestinians in the occupied territories to live under Israeli rule.

Just as you think it must be difficult for Israel to trust its neighbours, surely you think it would be equally difficult for the Jordanians, Syrians and Egyptians to trust Israelis.

In a complete best case scenario i would like to see the IDF disbanded, Netanyahu and senior Israeli commanders jailed, Hamas disbanded, senior Hamas commanders responsible for October 7 attack jailed and a two state solution formed where perhaps the UN security forces are responsible for the defence of both countries.

Reactions: KB

Brits can support Adolf Hitler if they want - many do in fact - so of course Indians can too, no one can force someone's opinion. If you support the Israeli genocide of Palestine then you don't need to justify it, at least we should know where we stand.

buddy , Hamas terrorist started something in Oct last year which killed 1100 Israeli's unfortunately . When this happened , BBC said according to American Intelligence , Hamas membership is around 20 to 22k . Slightly over 2 Million Palestinians live in Gaza out of which , most agree that 65% or more are women & children . What has transpired since then till now you must be aware with conservative estimates being over 40k dead as of now & a inhuman embargo in place since then . I am on Twitter & see several handles with tag #ModiKaParivar celebrating death of Palestinians on daily basis & making hateful comments about followers of Islam . Can YOU tell me why they are rejoicing & what drives these Modi followers besides hate & bigotry ? I invite all RW Indians here to respond ! Mods [ @Asad T @BouncerGuy @MenInG @FearlessRoar ] my posts in this section of PP are very few but disappear regularly , kindly let me know if this post is kosher (y)

😂.

As Nelson Mandella said, do whatever it takes to fight for liberty in peace but if violence is the only option then fight.

You believe people of Palestine were never occupied. Settler colonialism doesn't exist. And Gaza was as free as India.
Israel is evil.

Israel won’t exist in another 10 years.

Palestine will be liberated.

Pakistan will ensure all of that happens.

HAPPY?

Oh, Kashmir too will be freed.

And Pakistan will successfully conduct Ghazwa E Hind in another 15 years after going to the IMF for the 99th time.

The Jewish people living in that land cannot go back to Europe. Many of them were born in Israel and Israel is all they know. They should not be punished for the crimes of others.

The level of suffering that the Palestinians have faced is equivalent to what Jewish people have faced in Europe. Just as you think it is unreasonable for Jews to live under Muslim rule, then surely you will think it is equally unreasonable for Palestinians in the occupied territories to live under Israeli rule.

Just as you think it must be difficult for Israel to trust its neighbours, surely you think it would be equally difficult for the Jordanians, Syrians and Egyptians to trust Israelis.

In a complete best case scenario i would like to see the IDF disbanded, Netanyahu and senior Israeli commanders jailed, Hamas disbanded, senior Hamas commanders responsible for October 7 attack jailed and a two state solution formed where perhaps the UN security forces are responsible for the defence of both countries.

You are confusing me with other posters.

I have always been sympathetic to sufferings of Palestinian civilians. I never said they are not suffering.

Egypt, Jordan, Syria are the ones who caused this issue in the first place. They were the ones who attacked a 1 day nation and lost. What Israel did is to be blamed on these countries equally. I don’t see people who are supporting Palestinian cause ever protest or condemn leaders of these countries.
Do you condemn the past actions of these countries along with actions of Israel?

Your solution is reasonable. I do agree that’s the best case for everyone involved.

😂.

Do you believe Arab nations who attacked a 1 day nation which was happy with the status quo and lost multiple times resulting in that 1 day nation conquering the said territories are equally responsible for the plight of Palestinians?

You are confusing me with other posters.

I have always been sympathetic to sufferings of Palestinian civilians. I never said they are not suffering.

Egypt, Jordan, Syria are the ones who caused this issue in the first place. They were the ones who attacked a 1 day nation and lost. What Israel did is to be blamed on these countries equally. I don’t see people who are supporting Palestinian cause ever protest or condemn leaders of these countries.
Do you condemn the past actions of these countries along with actions of Israel?

Your solution is reasonable. I do agree that’s the best case for everyone involved.
I don't think the Egyptians etc caused the issue. They reacted to it.

However they have also done some things worthy of condemnation.

But the evils that have been inflicted on the Israelis on an unarmed civilian population for 76 years is one of the greatest crimes in the history of humanity.

The world condemns the Arabs all day long and are more happy to let the Israelis maintain the status quo. What Netanyahu and the Israeli government have inflicted on the Gazan's suprasses anything that has taken place since WW2.

Key point here is no.8.

Jews didn't invade Palestine like a colonizer. They migrated & purchased land from the Ottoman rulers and built their communities. They were legal transactions and the tenants of this purchased land were mostly Muslims and they didn't like it. But they don't get a say, they never owned the land in the first place.

I don't think the Egyptians etc caused the issue. They reacted to it.

However they have also done some things worthy of condemnation.

But the evils that have been inflicted on the Israelis on an unarmed civilian population for 76 years is one of the greatest crimes in the history of humanity.

The world condemns the Arabs all day long and are more happy to let the Israelis maintain the status quo. What Netanyahu and the Israeli government have inflicted on the Gazan's suprasses anything that has taken place since WW2.

I think here your emotions show instead of logic.

I’ll go back to my original post with sequence of event:
1. Israel was created in 1948 and Israel was happy with that.
2. The very next day Arab nations attacked Israel and lost.
3. Israel returned the territory it captured.
4. Arab nations attacked again and lost again in 1967.
5. It was during this time Israel didn’t return the captured territory of Gaza and West Bank.

Anyone who reads these events logically and is unbiased will blame Arab nations for creating this mess. Why did they attack a smaller nation in 1948, had they let Jews have their own country there wouldn’t have been any issue.
Then they attacked again in 1967, and lost both Gaza and West Bank.

Now in these sequence of events Israel is the one who reacted, not Arab nations. Arab nations are the ones who actually started this whole mess.

The leaders of Arab nations of that time are equally to blame. Now they got even a crazier leader in Israel who is doing even worse. But that doesn’t take away what Arab nations did.

Yet you justify 76 years of brutal occupation?

Do you believe Arab nations who attacked a 1 day nation which was happy with the status quo and lost multiple times resulting in that 1 day nation conquering the said territories are equally responsible for the plight of Palestinians?

The 1 day nation did not grow organically or spring out of nowhere, it was implanted into the middle east by foreign powers, and to make room for it, the nation of Palestine was expunged. The Arab nations understandably tried to take it back but they were too dumb to realise that they weren't just taking on Israel, they were taking on the allied forces headed by USA on behalf of the zionists.

Israel is evil.

Israel won’t exist in another 10 years.

Palestine will be liberated.

Pakistan will ensure all of that happens.

HAPPY?

Oh, Kashmir too will be freed.

And Pakistan will successfully conduct Ghazwa E Hind in another 15 years after going to the IMF for the 99th time.

buddy , Hamas terrorist started something in Oct last year which killed 1100 Israeli's unfortunately . When this happened , BBC said according to American Intelligence , Hamas membership is around 20 to 22k . Slightly over 2 Million Palestinians live in Gaza out of which , most agree that 65% or more are women & children . What has transpired since then till now you must be aware with conservative estimates being over 40k dead as of now & a inhuman embargo in place since then . I am on Twitter & see several handles with tag #ModiKaParivar celebrating death of Palestinians on daily basis & making hateful comments about followers of Islam . Can YOU tell me why they are rejoicing & what drives these Modi followers besides hate & bigotry ? I invite all RW Indians here to respond ! Mods [ @Asad T @BouncerGuy @MenInG @FearlessRoar ] my posts in this section of PP are very few but disappear regularly , kindly let me know if this post is kosher

buddy , Hamas terrorist started something in Oct last year which killed 1100 Israeli's unfortunately . When this happened , BBC said according to American Intelligence , Hamas membership is around 20 to 22k . Slightly over 2 Million Palestinians live in Gaza out of which , most agree that 65% or more are women & children . What has transpired since then till now you must be aware with conservative estimates being over 40k dead as of now & a inhuman embargo in place since then . I am on Twitter & see several handles with tag #ModiKaParivar celebrating death of Palestinians on daily basis & making hateful comments about followers of Islam . Can YOU tell me why they are rejoicing & what drives these Modi followers besides hate & bigotry ? I invite all RW Indians here to respond ! Mods [ @Asad T @BouncerGuy @MenInG @FearlessRoar ] my posts in this section of PP are very few but disappear regularly , kindly let me know if this post is kosher (y)

@Hitman respond if free !

I can't justify anything that someone else does irrespective of whether they are my countrymen. I'm only responsible for my actions. I'm not responsible for anything someone else in this world does.

But I'll definitely say that those people are wrong. But those are internet trolls, people not to be taken seriously by anyone. I wish X takes offensive posts from such users around the world seriously and ban their accounts.​

The 1 day nation did not grow organically or spring out of nowhere, it was implanted into the middle east by foreign powers, and to make room for it, the nation of Palestine was expunged. The Arab nations understandably tried to take it back but they were too dumb to realise that they weren't just taking on Israel, they were taking on the allied forces headed by USA on behalf of the zionists.

You didn’t read my previous posts and just quoted randomly.

Jews supported Britain in WW1 and so did Arabs who revolted against the Ottoman Empire.
British promised land to both.

Palestine was formed before Israel by British but they already declared in belfour agreement that they will give Jews land too.

They fulfilled that agreement in 1948.

British played both sides no doubt but they did give land to both in 1948.

Difference is in 1948 Arabs wanted the full land while Israel was happy with the status quo. Now in 2024 Israel wants full land while Arabs want two states.

I can't justify anything that someone else does irrespective of whether they are my countrymen. I'm only responsible for my actions. I'm not responsible for anything someone else in this world does.

But I'll definitely say that those people are wrong. But those are internet trolls, people not to be taken seriously by anyone. I wish X takes offensive posts from such users around the world seriously and ban their accounts.​
fair enough, just noticed you are from Assam - what is your opinion about Himanta Biswa Sarma ?

fair enough , just noticed you are from Assam - what is your opinion about Himanta Biswa Sarma ?
People of my state mostly love him. He's a big hero here. He was beloved by people here even when he was in Congress. Funny thing is Muslims supported him even more than Hindus during his Congress days.

Has been making some ridiculous statements in the election campaigns lately though. I wonder whether it's coming from him or he has been directed to.​

Everything in this thread is irrelevant when there's active ethnic cleansing and genocide is taking place.

The only comment should be about condemning those who committing genocide. Rest in irrelevant.

What happened to the Jewish tribes of Hindustan?
Don’t know about them. No mention of any Jewish tribes in Indian subcontinent.

To me, Jews never lived in Hijaj area. They were concentrated in Judea and Mesopotamia. But it’s the Islamic literature that claims that Jews lived as far south as Medina and they got expelled from there and the entire Arabian peninsula.

Everything in this thread is irrelevant when there's active ethnic cleansing and genocide is taking place.

The only comment should be about condemning those who committing genocide. Rest in irrelevant.

If that’s how you want these forums to run they will be shut down tomorrow due to lack of activity.

Most people here condemn the action of Israel.
However, it’s equally important to discuss the roles of everyone else in this conflict and a way forward.

What is your solution for this conflict?

People of my state mostly love him. He's a big hero here. He was beloved by people here even when he was in Congress. Funny thing is Muslims supported him even more than Hindus during his Congress days.

Has been making some ridiculous statements in the election campaigns lately though. I wonder whether it's coming from him or he has been directed to.​
he has been rabidly hate mongering since a year now - you support him ?

It is very painful to see children die due to famine, consistent bombing and targeted ones, no existance of hospitals where they can get medical attention. People of Palestine just want Palestine, that is it. They want nothing else.

You didn’t read my previous posts and just quoted randomly.

Jews supported Britain in WW1 and so did Arabs who revolted against the Ottoman Empire.
British promised land to both.

Palestine was formed before Israel by British but they already declared in belfour agreement that they will give Jews land too.

They fulfilled that agreement in 1948.

British played both sides no doubt but they did give land to both in 1948.

Difference is in 1948 Arabs wanted the full land while Israel was happy with the status quo. Now in 2024 Israel wants full land while Arabs want two states.

Palestine was formed by the British?

Yep. 1917 balfor declaration was signed for the European pro israeli movement. They gave them the green light to occupy some one elses land.

As you see, us Brits have a tarnished history. The British empire is not all roses.

If that’s how you want these forums to run they will be shut down tomorrow due to lack of activity.

Most people here condemn the action of Israel.
However, it’s equally important to discuss the roles of everyone else in this conflict and a way forward.

What is your solution for this conflict?
You are incorrectly interpreting my comments. I haven't suggested that people should not continue the discussion; I encourage it, as it once again shows which community continues to find excuses to justify ethnic cleansing and genocide out of sheer bigotry and hate.

The solution is very clear: stop the genocide, apply and enforce international law on Israel and Hamas, charge those who are responsible for the genocide, and above all, stop blaming the kids who are being killed by the bombs of Western settler colonists.

But as individuals, we should stop finding excuses to justify ethnic cleansing and genocide. It's probably the most important thing one could do for themselves as a member of this shared world.

Read the history.
Ottoman Empire fell and France took control of land known as Syria today and Britain took control of land known as Palestine. Hence, Palestine was formed, then Britain immigrated the Jews to form Israel in 1948 as part of Belfour declaration for the support Jews gave them in both the wars.

Most of the conflicts in the world are due to the superpowers - British/US/Russia.

You are incorrectly interpreting my comments. I haven't suggested that people should not continue the discussion; I encourage it, as it once again shows which community continues to find excuses to justify ethnic cleansing and genocide out of sheer bigotry and hate.

The solution is very clear: stop the genocide, apply and enforce international law on Israel and Hamas, charge those who are responsible for the genocide, and above all, stop blaming the kids who are being killed by the bombs of Western settler colonists.

But as individuals, we should stop finding excuses to justify ethnic cleansing and genocide. It's probably the most important thing one could do for themselves as a member of this shared world.

You are asking to stop posting and just condemn Israels action and end the thread.
How is it supporting any discussion?

Most of the posters apart from a select few have condemned the action of Israel killing innocent civilians. Now we want to discuss the reasons for what happened and way forward, yet you want us to shy away from it.

Unless you understand the entire history of the conflict, all the culprits involved in it, understand the historical wrongs done to each community, how can you expect for anyone to have an actual solution?

The solution in your post is only to end the current situation in Palestine. It is not a solution to the conflict.
What do you propose as a solution for the land? And how do you see the solution being implemented?

What goes round, comes round.

Majority are minors.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

STRIPPED, BEATEN AND BLINDFOLDED: NEW RESEARCH REVEALS ONGOING VIOLENCE AND ABUSE OF PALESTINIAN CHILDREN DETAINED BY ISRAELI MILITAR

Palestinian children in the Israeli military detention system face physical and emotional abuse, with four out of five (86%) of them being beaten, and 69% strip-searched, according to new research by Save the Children. Nearly half (42%) are injured at the point of arrest, including gunshot wounds and broken bones. Some report violence of a sexual nature and some are transferred to court or between detention centres in small cages, the child rights organisation said.

Save the Children and a partner organisation consulted 228 former child detainees from across the West Bank, detained from between one and 18 months, and found that most children are beaten, handcuffed and blindfolded during arrest. They are also interrogated at unknown locations without the presence of a caregiver, and are often deprived of food, water and sleep, or access to legal counsel, according to the research. The main alleged crime for these detentions is stone throwing, which can carry a 20-year sentence in prison for Palestinian children.

The new research comes as the UN Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in the Palestinian territories occupied since 1967, presents evidence today to the Human Rights Council on Palestinian children in detention. It is estimated that there are between 500 and 1000 children held in Israeli military detention each year.

Save the Children says these practices are a major and long-standing human rights concern and is calling for the UK Government to support an immediate moratorium on Israeli military authoritues arresting, detaining and prosecuting children.

Khalil*, who was detained when he was 13, said that he did not receive essential healthcare:

“I had an injury in my leg, I had a cast, and had to crawl to be able to move. I felt my body being torn apart. I had no canes to help me walk, I kept asking soldiers for help during the transfer, but no one helped me.”

The new research follows Save the Children’s 2020 report “Defenceless” and finds that the impact of physical and emotional abuse during detention has soared, with profound consequences on children’s ability to recover.

Khalil* continued: “The soldier threatened to kill me when he arrested me for the second time. He asked me, ‘Do you want the same fate as your cousin?’ as he had been killed. He promised me that I would have the same fate and die, but that he would send me to prison first. He told me that he’s coming back for me – and every day, I wait for that day to come.”

Some children reported that they believed different types of abuse were intended to push them to admit things that were untrue in order to incriminate others, including family members.

Yasmeen*, the mother of Ahmed* detained when he was 14, said: “During interrogation, they convinced Ahmed* to tell on his brother in exchange for his release. He was naive and didn’t understand what was happening. He said what they told him to say; a few days later, they came to our house and arrested my other son.”

Save the Children’s new consultation showed that:

• During arrest, 42% of children were injured, including gunshot wounds and broken bones, and 65% of children were arrested during the night, mostly between midnight and dawn. Half of all arrests took place in the children’s home.
  • The majority of children experienced appalling levels of physical and emotional abuse, including being beaten (86%), being threatened with harm (70%), and hit with sticks or guns (60%).
  • Some children reported violence and abuse of a sexual nature, including being hit or touched on the genitals and 69% reported being strip searched.
  • 60% of children experienced solitary confinement with the length of time varying from one 1 day to as long as 48 days.
  • Children were denied access to basic services, 70% said they suffered from hunger and 68% said they didn’t receive any healthcare.
  • 58% of children were denied visits or communication with their family while detained.
  • The majority of children detained are boys – a trend reflected by the survey, with boys representing 97% of the respondents.
Children are increasingly unable to fully return to their normal life following release from detention, with the number of children having frequent nightmares rising from 39% to 53% and those suffering from insomnia or difficulty sleeping rocketing from 47% to 73%, compared to the children surveyed in 2020.

Lana* the mother of Mohammed* who was detained when he was 14, said: “After my son was released, he wanted to stay by my side and sleep next to me. He refuses to leave the house. It has been a challenge for us; I feel that he is traumatized. He was arrested Tuesday night, now every Tuesday he feels they are coming for him.”

Save the Children’s research also showed how children’s care and hope for the future decreased from 96% in 2020 to 68% in 2023, an alarming increase in a context with limited psychosocial support available.

Save the Children is calling on the UK Government to support an immediate moratorium on Israeli military authorities arresting, detaining and prosecuting children.

James Denselow, Head of Conflict and Humanitarian Policy at Save the Children UK said: “It’s crucial the UK Government use its close relationship with the Government of Israel and seek the immediate halt of the military arrest, detention, and prosecution of children. There can be no reason for subjecting children to this kind of violence and abuse, depriving them of access to food and healthcare, or denying them basic fair trial rights.

“The Government has previous said it is committed to securing improvements to the practices experienced by children in detention in Israel. We must see the Government step up its efforts by calling for a complete moratorium on the detention of children by the Israeli military. No child should be subject to a system that does not respect children’s rights and international law.”

Jason Lee, Save the Children’s Country Director in the occupied Palestinian territory, added: “Each year approximately 500-700 Palestinian children come into contact with the Israeli military court system; they are the only children in the world to experience systematic prosecution in military courts. Our research shows – once again - that they are subject to serious and widespread abuse at the hands of those who are meant to be looking after them.

“There’s simply no justification for beating and stripping children, treating them like animals or robbing them of their futures. This is a child protection crisis that can no longer be ignored. There must finally be an end to this abusive military detention system.”

You are asking to stop posting and just condemn Israels action and end the thread.

Most of the posters apart from a select few have condemned the action of Israel killing innocent civilians. Now we want to discuss the reasons for what happened and way forward, yet you want us to shy away from it.

Unless you understand the entire history of the conflict, all the culprits involved in it, understand the historical wrongs done to each community, how can you expect for anyone to have an actual solution?

The solution in your post is only to end the current situation in Palestine. It is not a solution to the conflict.
What do you propose as a solution for the land? And how do you see the solution being implemented?

[/QUOTE]

The hypocrite himself refuses a Two state solution.
=====
Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu says he has told the United States that he opposes the establishment of a Palestinian state once the conflict in Gaza comes to an end.

In a news conference, a defiant Mr Netanyahu vowed to press on with the offensive in Gaza "until complete victory": the destruction of Hamas and return of the remaining Israeli hostages, adding that it could take "many more months".

With almost 25,000 Palestinians killed in Gaza, according to the Hamas-run health ministry, and 85% of the Strip's population displaced, Israel is under intense pressure to rein in its offensive and engage in meaningful talks over a sustainable end to the war.

Israel's allies, including the US - and many of its foes - have urged a revival of the long-dormant "two-state solution", in which a future Palestinian state would sit side-by-side with an Israeli one.

Source: BBC

Because the solution is and has always been, liberation and ending of occupation, it isn't a rocket science, is it?

1967 agreed upon borders.

Now one can argue one party may agree and other may not, well enforcement of the international law is the answer, instead of supplying weapons to continue the genocide.

Problem is occupation and settler colonialism.
The solution has always been 'liberation'.

Now what would you like to discuss regarding it?

There may be a select few on this forum, but in India, out of the majority of Hindutva adherents, there are only a select few who wouldn't condemn the genocide without justifying it.

And you have tangible verifiable data right

Not as brave as IDF.
It’s people with your attitude why Israel still gets a lot of support from around the world despite what they have been doing.​

Are you sure. Majority of the populations around the world are firmly in solidarity with the Palestinians.

Be it, Europe, Asia, middle-east, Africa, South America

What attitude?

There is a reason the Biden administration attempted to ban TikTok.
There is a reason why the USA is vilifying ICJ.
There is a reason the global south is against Israel's occupation except the Hindutva of India.

So whose support that you are trying to highlight here?

Honestly, IDF soldiers are more brave than anyone, they have recorded their perverted behavior and crimes knowing that no one can prosecute them because they are the chosen one.

Are you sure. Majority of the populations around the world are firmly in solidarity with the Palestinians.

Be it, Europe, Asia, middle-east, Africa, South America
I said a lot of support. What Israel has been doing, the whole world should have been against them.

And you have tangible verifiable data right
I do not believe Hindutva followers and leaders would be okay to conduct a survey asking question as it would expose the very fact most here trying to hide it with various justification:

Imagine asking this question: Do you condemn genocide against Muslims in Palestine?

What attitude?

There is a reason the global south is against Israel's occupation except the Hindutva of India.

Honestly, IDF soldiers are more brave than anyone, they have recorded their perverted behavior and crimes knowing that no one can prosecute them because they are the chosen one.
So much support and yet Israel continues to do what they want?

Hindudva fascist extremist get joy from seeing Muslim massacred and since European occupiers of Middle East (Israeli) get to do it every now and then to steal more land, that gives the Hindudva fanatics immense reason to cheer over. Such a disgusting clan and trait to enjoy killing of innocents and seeing indigenous people getting thrown out. They also see all Muslim as invaders in their country, instead of seeing majority of them of the same region just adopting a new religion, they have this ridiculous belief that they are outsiders. Always makes me wonder if they think Muslims were truly so bad then even after Muslim ruling entire subcontinent and all their ancestors for centuries, how are they still over 1.3 billion? Deep hatred and ignorance, nothing else. Amount of garbage these extremists post on social media against Muslims and Palestinians is a common sight, they are disgusting

So much support and yet Israel continues to do what they want?
The tide is turning. Slowly but surely. Even some of your countrymen have been brave and have denounced the genociders..

The era of impunity is over

The tide is turning. Slowly but surely. Even some of your countrymen have been brave and have denounced the genociders..

The era of impunity is over
As long as Uncle Sam's right hand is over their head, they will be able to do anything and face no consequences. That's what has been happening all these years. I'm not blind, I can see exactly the way it is. No country bar America has caused more human rights violation all these years than Israel.​

What attitude?

What is this global south and why is India expected to follow it?

As long as Uncle Sam's right hand is over their head, they will be able to do anything and face no consequences. That's what has been happening all these years. I'm not blind, I can see exactly the way it is. No country bar America has caused more human rights violation all these years than Israel.​

Israel couldn't be beaten in a direct fight. So asymmetric warfare was tried. No Israeli response has been disproportionate to take out the very roots of Hamas.

This is a war. Make no mistake about it.