Would you marry outside your race?

I live in Toronto, the most multicultral city. 50% of population was born outside of Canada. I get all the options :afaq. I've been out with girls from different ethnicity, religion and race. I listen to less western songs, watch less western movies and have no close friends from other ethnicity over the last few years. So now I'm not sure if I would marry a girl outside my religion, race or ethnicity. All kinds of girls are easily beautiful, especially at night clubs:srt

But they might not be beautiful outside the clubs my friend.......

In this day and age, we're all part of the rat race, so the question doesn't even arise. Even in the more leisurely days of yore, some races were racier than other races.

Tobah Astaghfirula....I change my mind after this

I know you want her :ghalib. All the Latinas that i ever knew were all into macho men. They got after trouble. Some think they are from out of this world. I used to date this latina who was a "model" for Walmart accessories on flyers. She thought she was all that. I had to remind her several times that there was a reason why they didn't ask her to model on the apparel section :yk

Different race usually comes with different cultures.

It's a Venn Diagram situation where the common area (which is very small) is mostly comprised of physical attraction.

The uncommon area (which is very large) is usually ignored or temporarily gets buried in "blind love or crush".

The buried area surfaces its head in a couple of years after marriage when both get cooled off from sexual heat.

And THEN the problems start to surface. The worst part is the suffering of the kids who are hit the hardest when a divorce happens.

Nothing is guaranteed in marriage but chances are slightly better for a successful marriage if done within race and within your own kind.

So, if you get married to a girl that will result in fusion of two different cultures and set of values then do not immediately have kids.

Wait for a couple years (about 4) before you start increasing the world population.

Right now I am triple dating a Sikh, Rajput and a Brahmin. The Brahmin girl is more sweet and lovely, the Rajput girl is more intelligent and aggressive (I like that) and the Sikh girl watches Game of Thrones and is good at love making. I am so bloody confused.

^ Are you dating a baptized Sikh girl :P

No she is actually very agnostic. The only Sikhism about her is the 'Kaur' after her first name.

Race isn't an issue here. Fall for any girl you like because you should not care for other's views. Don't think about it because no-one has the right to judge.

Right now I am triple dating a Sikh, Rajput and a Brahmin. The Brahmin girl is more sweet and lovely, the Rajput girl is more intelligent and aggressive (I like that) and the Sikh girl watches Game of Thrones and is good at love making. I am so bloody confused.

In general, do Brahmins date and/or marry outside their caste?

I thought it would have been a rare scenario?

Yeah i would but don't know if my family would prefer that

no. my mom struggle to even let me marry outside our caste lol. Well I'm still young :D.

Race wouldn't matter to you if you have the same life style of that girl. Westernized South Asians are more likely to marry a non South Asian than someone who came to one of the Western world and lived a semi-western life.

I've a Pakistani origin gf in the UK. She's crazy although been patient...

They on one hand say they're british so they can do what they want then say they're desi so they have to be treated like queens...

I would like to date a blonde tall woman- and believe I could mix in those circles given the silly excitement people have over my profession...

I would love to date Danielle Moinet aka Summer Rae, have met her. Gorgeous!

Of course....

I am from Hyderabad, India and I am married to a girl speaking Hindi...

The cultures are different. But we belong to the same caste and religion. But Religion and Caste never came to my mind when I married her... :sachin

People who worry too much about caste, ethnicity, language are just ridiculous... As long as both can speak a common language and both understand eachother well, it should not matter. :kapil

In That thread that got deleted yesterday "Pakistani 3 rd sexiest etc" U told me that i had mistaken you for someone else when i said that u had written in a thread that you were from hyderabad married to a hindi speaking girl. THis is the thread i was talking about.

I seriously considered marrying a Caucasian girl a few years back, before she became insane. I am still open to the idea, but it will complicate matters because my family opposes it. Marrying an Indian Muslim would be much easier.

Caste is a huge issue in my case.Don't want to upset my dad so most probably will marry someone from my community.

A year ago I would have said yes but now I would say no. Its just unfair on everyone involved esp the girl with the drama which comes when you marry a girl of a different nationality and religion. The desi culture is so far behind in that respect. I wouldn't want anyone to go through the trouble. Thhere are just too many cultural differences

Also it is in my long term plan to be permanently settled in Pakistan after Im 30-32 as I would def like my kids to grow up there and be close to my parents and family at that point in life. And its again unfair to expect a non-Pakistani girl to go through all that and ask her to adjust to out culture.

So basically no to foreigner but yes I'll be open to marrying any Pakistani I like regardless of ethnicity and that shouldn't be a problem either.

Depends on the difference between your nationality, if it's for example, a Pushtun and a Punjabi both living in Pakistan, then that isn't as much of a gap as say a Korean and an American having a relationship is.

Might have to since its almost impossible to find someone from Pakistan who could coexist with me and all I stand for. For one, it's an absolute nonstarter for me to commit to someone even moderately religious since it's inevitably going to cause problems in the future, especially if kids are involved at some point in the future. This little caveat automatically rules out all but a few thousand girls, all but probably a dozen of whom I'll never know exist since I dont actively look(I firmly beleive marriage to be something to commit to when you find the right person, not something you seek out as a goal in itself).

I've dated girls of different races, Chinese, Caucasian American, Czech, Bangladeshi (2) and now Afghani, I will marry the Afghan one Inshallah. :amla I have no problem marrying a girl of different race, also it's less complicated when you are dating a girl of the same race + language, there are a lot of fights and psychological drama, so far I have been happier being with your foreign bhabis :tahir

I 100% would if I fell for the girl, unfortuantly I probably couldn't due to pressure from parents (sigh)

I've dated girls of different races, Chinese, Caucasian American, Czech, Bangladeshi (2) and now Afghani, I will marry the Afghan one Inshallah. :amla I have no problem marrying a girl of different race, also it's less complicated when you are dating a girl of the same race + language, there are a lot of fights and psychological drama, so far I have been happier being with your foreign bhabis :tahir

Are you pakistani if you don't mind me asking??

how do the girls parents feel about you dating them, especially the one know.

and lol you're a player bro

Might have to since its almost impossible to find someone from Pakistan who could coexist with me and all I stand for. For one, it's an absolute nonstarter for me to commit to someone even moderately religious since it's inevitably going to cause problems in the future, especially if kids are involved at some point in the future. This little caveat automatically rules out all but a few thousand girls, all but probably a dozen of whom I'll never know exist since I dont actively look(I firmly beleive marriage to be something to commit to when you find the right person, not something you seek out as a goal in itself).

What's your age and what do you do for a living?

If I may ask.

Also, am 22 out of shape and at uni (wannabe engineer) at the moment but going to be a while before I finish and when I do I'll be in debt. Am looking for an adventurous creature, preferably I'd like a big.... sorry wrong website

If anything, I'm looking to marry outside my race, preferably Turkish, Spanish or Swiss. Of course, I'll ask them if they are comfortable converting to Islam first, just to keep things halal :amla

I thought about how in Pakistan it may be considered weird or whatever, but the thing is my uncle's wife is Mexican and a family friend of ours has a wife who is French, so I won't look out of place.

But I'm only 19, shaadi waadi may bohot time hai :yk

can't be arsed reading the whole thread. did the guy end up asking her parents?

I'm nearly 22, don't know who the heck I'm going to marry. My dad wants someone who speaks my language regardless of her religion or caste. My mom wants me to find someone who's parents are from her damn town :facepalm:. I'm sure my mom's been planning me to take me back to her village in SL and get me arranged marriage to an orphan/fatherless girl :sanga

A little correction. What I meant to say is dating foreign girls are less complicated and they are more understanding than dating Bengali girls who accuse me of wrongdoings when I am innocent. Bangladeshi girls nowadays are like Kajol form Gupt :asif

Are you pakistani if you don't mind me asking??

how do the girls parents feel about you dating them, especially the one know.

and lol you're a player bro

Salam dear brother :amla

No I am Bangladeshi.

Your Chinese Ex Ex Ex Ex Ex bhabi's parents were very understanding and didn't have a problem, in me being a muslim, maybe because they were from Hong Kong, also your Chinese Bhabi read the English version of Quran and wanted to convert to Islam for me, which I found very sweet :ajmal But unfortunately she moved to a different state when she transferred to a Georgia and your bhabi fell in love with someone else :kallis and i was left like Shahrukh Khan - Devdas (My parents were fine as long as she was a muslim Sunni)

Then came your Ex Ex Ex Ex American Bhabi, it was only a three months relationship, her parents didn't knew about us, and I didn't like her lifestyle so we parted ways. I later came to find out that she was cheating on her boyfriend with me, her boyfriend was Pakistani, and they were dating for 7 years. I felt very guilty and the incident got me thinking about making decisions more wisely before jumping into a relationship. (I told my mother as I am very close to my mother, she said she will only accept if she converts and after doing number 2 she needs to wash, no toilet paper) :misbah

Your Ex Ex Ex Czech Bhabi, she was a decent girl but is separated from her parents and resides in Barcelona all by herself. Her parents were not aware of us. I told my mother and showed her picture, my mother said she looks older than me and said 'NO.' Life moves on.

Your first Ex Ex Bengali bhabi, her parents loved me, I met them and they accepted me and treated me with respect, her mother would send so much mithais :inzi and biryani for me, but there was a problem. Her father loved me too and looked at me as a son, both her parents were very loving. She was very possessive and used to think that I was a playa :butt she made me deactivate my facebook for 2 years, no female friends, If I couldn't pick up her phone on time, would accuse me of cheating. It was hell. I was mentally disturbed, I was absent from PP during those times. Finally, she broke up with me and life got better.

Second Bengali bhabi was an ABCD, oneday she will say I just prayed fajr prayers and prayed for our happiness and your business, I said 'Subhanallah.' Later at night, she said I am on the back of a truck going to a frat party. :asif So I said Atagfirullah, sadha haq, ethe raq, goodbye. Her mother just got to know about me and that I was handsome :asif Her dad told her to stay away from me :odoyo My mom thought I could score better

Your Afghani bhabi, Alhamdulillah she is the best thing that has ever happened to me. She can cook, listens to me, very good in her studies and has goals and priorities, she is very caring towards my mother and respects my family. She is thousand times better than Bengali girls (the ones I have dated), mentally very strong, very loyal, but she is a Shiah. My mother said she needs to be a Sunni, I have no problem but my parents are saying if she converts then. Her parents doesn't know about me, she said she will tell them when she graduates and that her parents are more modern. Inshallah everything will workout, I just need to make her Sunni after marriage :ahmed

Haha thanks brother, my older brother is the player, his life is like garam masala the movie.

It's good to share sometimes. Thanks for asking

No I am Bangladeshi.

Your Chinese Ex Ex Ex Ex Ex bhabi's parents were very understanding and didn't have a problem, in me being a muslim, maybe because they were from Hong Kong, also your Chinese Bhabi read the English version of Quran and wanted to convert to Islam for me, which I found very sweet :ajmal But unfortunately she moved to a different state when she transferred to a Georgia and your bhabi fell in love with someone else :kallis and i was left like Shahrukh Khan - Devdas (My parents were fine as long as she was a muslim Sunni)

Then came your Ex Ex Ex Ex American Bhabi, it was only a three months relationship, her parents didn't knew about us, and I didn't like her lifestyle so we parted ways. I later came to find out that she was cheating on her boyfriend with me, her boyfriend was Pakistani, and they were dating for 7 years. I felt very guilty and the incident got me thinking about making decisions more wisely before jumping into a relationship. (I told my mother as I am very close to my mother, she said she will only accept if she converts and after doing number 2 she needs to wash, no toilet paper) :misbah

Your Ex Ex Ex Czech Bhabi, she was a decent girl but is separated from her parents and resides in Barcelona all by herself. Her parents were not aware of us. I told my mother and showed her picture, my mother said she looks older than me and said 'NO.' Life moves on.

Your first Ex Ex Bengali bhabi, her parents loved me, I met them and they accepted me and treated me with respect, her mother would send so much mithais :inzi and biryani for me, but there was a problem. Her father loved me too and looked at me as a son, both her parents were very loving. She was very possessive and used to think that I was a playa :butt she made me deactivate my facebook for 2 years, no female friends, If I couldn't pick up her phone on time, would accuse me of cheating. It was hell. I was mentally disturbed, I was absent from PP during those times. Finally, she broke up with me and life got better.

Second Bengali bhabi was an ABCD, oneday she will say I just prayed fajr prayers and prayed for our happiness and your business, I said 'Subhanallah.' Later at night, she said I am on the back of a truck going to a frat party. :asif So I said Atagfirullah, sadha haq, ethe raq, goodbye. Her mother just got to know about me and that I was handsome :asif Her dad told her to stay away from me :odoyo My mom thought I could score better

Your Afghani bhabi, Alhamdulillah she is the best thing that has ever happened to me. She can cook, listens to me, very good in her studies and has goals and priorities, she is very caring towards my mother and respects my family. She is thousand times better than Bengali girls (the ones I have dated), mentally very strong, very loyal, but she is a Shiah. My mother said she needs to be a Sunni, I have no problem but my parents are saying if she converts then. Her parents doesn't know about me, she said she will tell them when she graduates and that her parents are more modern. Inshallah everything will workout, I just need to make her Sunni after marriage :ahmed

Haha thanks brother, my older brother is the player, his life is like garam masala the movie.

This has to be the most epic post in PP history. :)))

And thanks for keeping it largely clean aswell. :asif

No I am Bangladeshi.

Lol that's awesome bro!!!

As some would say

'mirin brah.

No I am Bangladeshi.

Awesome read lmao :)))

Your life is like a bollywood film.

Hope everything works out between you and the Afghani bhabi :ronaldo

I prefer someone from my own race. But, other races are okay too (provided there is a good match).

I have nothing against marrying in other races providing their is mutual respect. For me Pak ladies have always been the most attractive. It could be a natural bias towards them.

With so many matrimonial websites and apps multi ethnic marriages will only increase. Just look at the many mix race players in the EPL now. Even the racist groups like NF, Britain First and BNP seem to have accepted that days of whites preserving their pure race are over.

I married a Pak girl like I had always wanted. For people marrying outside their background linguistic barriers are the biggest issue.