Zimbabwe v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Oct 01, 2015 | Harare | Pakistan Innings

Number 4 suits Sarfraz. Hopefully he can inject some life into this innings and score a big one today. He is due a big innings in ODIs, hasn't done much since the World Cup.

He played very well against Sri Lanka.

Haris is injured? I thought our talented selectors dropped him.

He is not fit yet.

"He is definitely one of the players who makes an automatic selection but he has not recovered ahead of the Zimbabwe series" - Haroon Rasheed

I've no hope for this series. Looks like we are destined to stay ordinary in LOIs. Even if we win the series 3-0, we will still play poor. I can't wait for the test series against England.

Malik and Haji Sarfraz need to bat till the 30th over.

Pakistan are rebuilding their ODI side, but this side doesn't look very good at all.

Middle order lacks quality and fire power.

Bowlers are ordinary.

The England ODIs will be a big test for us. We have been crap in ODIs in the UAE for years and England look a rejuvenated ODI outfit post-World Cup.

If we win that series we can say that we are an improved ODI team. Won't look too much into the Zimbabwe and Sri Lankan series because of the quality of the opposition and this current series has very sluggish pitches.

Bangladesh whitewash was bad but not after India and South Africa got thumped there.

This tour has been really good at putting me to sleep, looks like it'll continue that tradition into the ODIs

Sarfraz is potentially a 35 @90 ODI player, provided he bats in the middle-order. His statistics are misleading, a lot has to do with how woeful he was early in his career.

The England ODIs will be a big test for us. We have been crap in ODIs in the UAE for years and England look a rejuvenated ODI outfit post-World Cup.

Will be tough for Pakistan.

Poms have very aggressive players and deep batting.

Imad is a decent batsman but if he is batting at number 7 then you have clear issues with batting depth.

Will be tough for Pakistan.

Poms have very aggressive players and deep batting.

We cannot match their power, and Root is head and shoulders better than any Pakistani batsman in format barring Younis in Tests but he can't play pace.

Winning that series would be a massive achievement IMO.

Pakistan's spinners and Wahab should be able to defend 230+

We cannot match their power, and Root is head and shoulders better than any Pakistani batsman in format barring Younis in Tests but he can't play pace.

Yes will be achievement , if they win.

Anything above 240 should be good enough. Imad has the wood over them and Yasir isn't much of an ODI bowler, but he should be good enough on this pitch for these batsmen.

A 70+ score from either of these batsmen with some cameos from Rizwan, Afridi and Imad and we should have a defendable total.

Anything above 240 should be good enough. Imad has the wood over them and Yasir isn't much of an ODI bowler, but he should be good enough on this pitch for these batsmen.

A 70+ score from either of these batsmen with some cameos from Rizwan, Afridi and Imad and we should have a defendable total.

The way we are batting we should be happy to score 200+.

Afridi retired man I can't believe you are missing him

are you sleeping mamoon bhai?

That's true but none of them have had a proper trial by spin. :yshah1 :zulfiqarb

Why is the pitch so slow? I remember NZ scoring 300 here and the zimbos chased it

lol at these lost souls. Umar Akmal is being missed here. He looked way better batsman in 2 T20s than these top 5.

Malik 2 (13)
Sir Faraz 4 (16)
Yaar itna slow toh misbah bhi nahi karta tha.

you can't blame Malik though. Things were messy when he came on the crease. Really poor stuff from openers and then Hafeez throwing away.

Malik 2 (13)
Sir Faraz 4 (16)
Yaar itna slow toh misbah bhi nahi karta tha.

Haaji Sarfraz is out of practice, and the pitch isn't easy to bat on either and we cannot afford to lose another wicket here. If these two can occupy the crease for another 20 overs, they will make up for this sedate start.

Haji Sarfraz and Haji Azhar should have been rested/made to rest by PCB. Looks like these two are insecure.

Malik living up to his reputation. If he gets a starts he makes it big. be scared Zim!

I hope so but how did NZ score 300 here and the zimbos even chased it? How can the pitch change so much?

Haji Sarfraz and Haji Azhar should have been rested/made to rest by PCB. Looks like these two are insecure.

No, we need both of them to gain match practice prior to the England Tests. This is good workout for them.

Only Inzamam was better than Malik at coming down the track against the spinners and hitting them over their head for a huge six.

No, we need both of them to gain match practice prior to the England Tests. This is good workout for them.

Yeah. But some delusional Akmal and Shehzad fans would obviously not understand.

And Azhar did get run out b/c of Shehzad...

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk

this however is great injustice to some youngsters like Baber Azam and Bilal.

I hope so but how did NZ score 300 here and the zimbos even chased it? How can the pitch change so much?

A good batting unit should still be able to score 270+ on this pitch, so it is not as bad as we are making it look to be at the moment, but it is certainly more sticky than the New Zealand series.

Yeah. But some delusional Akmal and Shehzad fan boys would obviously not understand.

I would have picked Shafiq in the playing XI as well because he too needs match practice. The result of this series is meaningless for me, especially when CT qualification is not at stake anymore.

Yeah. But some delusional Akmal and Shehzad fan boys would obviously not understand.

lol they were to Hajj not some beach holidays. They needed rest...not playing cricket straightaway after a tiresome trip.