Mamoon
ATG
- Post of the Week
this however is great injustice to some youngsters like Baber Azam and Bilal.
No injustice. The youngsters have to earn their place like these two have.
A good batting unit should still be able to score 270+ on this pitch, so it is not as bad as we are making it look to be at the moment, but it is certainly more sticky than the New Zealand series.
lol they were to Hajj not some beach holidays. They needed rest...not playing cricket straightaway after a tiresome trip.
Probably would have meant a return for Younis 'Pick me in One-days' Khan if Azhar didn't play.lol they were to Hajj not some beach holidays. They needed rest...not playing cricket straightaway after a tiresome trip.
I would have picked Shafiq in the playing XI as well because he too needs match practice. The result of this series is meaningless for me, especially when CT qualification is not at stake anymore.
Yaar Mamoon ZIMBOS CHASED IT. You can't call zim batting line up good or NZ bowling attack poor
Score?
Sent from my HM NOTE 1LTE using Tapatalk
that's why I said they are insecure. Azhar was insecure of Younis and Malik to take over his captaincy and Sarfraz was scared of Umar Akmal replacing him. Who knows if they smashed hundreds they would be tough to ignore.Probably would have meant a return for Youjis 'Pick me in One-days' Khan if Azhar didn't play.
Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk
Asad Shafiq is the 2nd worst ODI player ever to play for Pakistan. He shouldn't be anywhere near the ODI team. ODIs against minnows is to give such to new faces not give another life to ttfs.
Only Inzamam was better than Malik at coming down the track against the spinners and hitting them over their head for a huge six.
Score?
Sent from my HM NOTE 1LTE using Tapatalk
Hafeez is also good i think
And obviously Umar Akmal. He is a youngst too.![]()
That is irrelevant to the point I am making. He too needs to play in this series to get some match practice prior to the England Tests.
These three were performing Hajj and haven't picked up a bat in the last month. The likes of Younis and Misbah are still doing net practice and working out in the gym.
He needs practice,he could play club cricket. We can't mold principle because he needs practice and the principle says he doesn't deserve to be in the ODI squad on merit.
Haji Sarfraz will destroy Moeen bhai.
Club cricket cannot be equated to international cricket. We have a series prior to the England Tests which should be utilized.
Who the hell is Shoaib Mirza?
so you will bend your principles that easily? ODIs can't be used to give practice to test players that don't deserve to be in the ODI team..If he needs practice he can play club cricket,hit nets,ask selectors to make him part of A squad.
Ive always wanted sarfraz at 4 perfect position from him. Just came back from school. Bloody shehzad needs to leave this team fir good! Getting azhar run out and playing terribly. Im happy hes playing bad because if he gets replaced by babar azam this will be our perfect odi 11 when haris comes back instead of hafeez. What do you think [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]
What principles. My priority is the England Test series, not this. I am happy to lose this one if it means our key Test players get some rhythm and match-fitness.
ji jiShoaib Ji to get another Ton Today?
How come Rizwan has hair. Wasn't he at Hajj.
Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
Nazar lag gayi :'(ji jibats great under tough circumstances.
then you would want Younis to be picked for ODIs team as well and might as well bring back Misbah from his retirement.