3rd Test, Day 3 Official Thread!!! [01/12/05]

Still, John Swan is trying to lift morale: "This is all clearly going exactly to plan for England," he chirps. "They'll have noted how Pakistan won the first Test by cleverly batting like dorks in the first innings, deliberately conceding a big lead, then sneaking up on the rail before blasting through a complacent fourth-innings batting line-up. If Pakistan need 200-odd to win on the last day and blow it, remember you read it here fir - oh for goodness sake, who am I trying to kid?"

More hilarious stuff from Guardian Unlimited.

badxhah said:
ek min Nossardamus se pooch kar app ko bata tha hoo
;-)

Nossardamus ke gaulee maar ;-) . Actually its quite common for Inzi to come out all guns blazing when hes injured. But thats due to his lower half being injured of course. :13:

CrickFan said:
English bodylanguage says it all ..they have given up

Hell with their bodylanguage, what about their stupid Bothamlanguage? Has he yet given up? or is he still waiting for reverse ;-)

qaisar said:
I agree with you..everyone who think Hasan Raza is a good player definately lacks some basic cricket knowledge. :)) and there are a lot of raza fans here. :O

i think you are the one who lacks cricketing knowledge by suggesting raza is not a good player.

Anyways PAKISTAN ZINDABAD.

akpower said:
What evidence do u hv to prove otherwise?
that dude played his first test match 10 years ago and even after playing so much cricket he is still struggling in front of quality bowlers... It's clear that there is some problem with his technique:))

CrickFan said:
English bodylanguage says it all ..they have given up

CrickFan.

Do you remember the comments you made after Pakistan lost 2 early wickets?

Does anybody realise that just to draw level with Pakistan's score, England need to bat like demons and even then it'll take them at least 30 overs?

There's 160 overs left in the game.

England need at least 30 of them to overhaul Pakistan's score.

That leaves them 130 more to force a win. Batting 60 of those, at a good pace, will see them take a lead of around 200 runs.

That leaves Pakistan 70 overs in which to shoot for victory or hold out for a very honourable draw.

From the heart they have shown in this series so far, it is not unreasonable to assume that Pakistan can bat for 70 overs if they need to.

I reiterate, Pakistan will win the series, InshaAllah.

qaisar said:
that dude played his first test match 10 years ago and even after playing so much cricket he is still struggling in front of quality bowlers... It's clear that there is some problem with his technique:))

Is that the same technique that scored 2 fifties against australia when the rest of pakistan were thrashed like animals?

is that the same technique that scored unbeaten 71 on SEAMING track and won the game for pak a?

Is that the same technique that scored that unbeaten century when umar gul and asif reduced pakistan to 33/7 at one point last month?

dude, go watch some videos

Muddaser said:
CrickFan.

Do you remember the comments you made after Pakistan lost 2 early wickets?

Yes I was scared as hell ..but can you remind me - what did i say ?

hitmebakjus2chat said:
alhamdulilah boys are doin wonderful
how many more overs will we get in 2day do u think?

imraan

i guess, another 8-12 overs depending on the light

meh Waqar is talking crap again and ball has started to keep low and the odd one rising.

CrickFan said:
Yes I was scared as hell ..but can you remind me - what did i say ?

If i remember correctly u said we will be bowled out for 130. or atleast give some lead to England. How many times Inzi will save us. blah blah :D

Isnt it a wonderful feeling to see Pakistan in the driving seat for once heading towards a memorable series win InshAllah?

Wah Waqar wah this morning he was saying Akmal's technique is too faulty and now he says its good.

416/5

nedian21 said:
If i remember correctly u said we will be bowled out for 130. or atleast give some lead to England. How many times Inzi will save us. blah blah :D

forgive him, past is history....we are going to make a future, beating England so comprehensively ;-) (inshallah)

hitmebakjus2chat said:
alhamdulilah boys are doin wonderful
how many more overs will we get in 2day do u think?

imraan

Got another half an hour left.

nedian21 said:

no sir - wrong number - !! I don't think i said that ..but yes like most people - i was really scared ..anyways ..things are looking good now - this is a funny game - strange things happen

Have a look at Harmlessone's figues:
Overs Runs Wickets
Harmison 32 108 1

Nauman said:
Wah Waqar wah this morning he was saying Akmal's technique is too faulty and now he says its good.

416/5

Waqar and appreciation for Pakistani players......rarely heard :27:

Bless Waqar for he was a wonderful cricketer but his commentary sucks harder than a twin cyclone Dyson, on a tornado filled day! Have to say it again, where did he develop that freak accent from?

119.4 Plunkett to Akmal, 1 run, full pitched outside off, Akmal goes hard at it, gets a thick edge, went to the left of Trescothick at 3rd slip, he dives but the ball just eludes him! dropped!

akmal on 97 facing plunket inshAllah centruy in this over moyo should calm him from playing a wild shot

CrickFan said:
no sir - wrong number - !! I don't think i said that ..but yes like most people - i was really scared ..anyways ..things are looking good now - this is a funny game - strange things happen

But u said a lots of negative things abt Inzi and Yusuf.

#256 Yesterday, 06:55
nedian21
Local Club Captain Join Date: Feb 2005

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrickFan
Asim "scapegoat" Kamal being forced to face the new bowl - while Inzy and Yousuf choose to stay back - that is called leading from the front .. In my book .. Inzy the great batsman will always remain an avg captain who always lacked courage

u r doubting Inzi's ability abt leading from the front. when u started to follow Pakistan cricket.

Though I agree that Asim shouldnt be at no. 3 and Yusuf shd have been send with Hasan/Asim at 4 and Inzi at 5.

plunkett gets up to the 85 mph mark and does move the ball today hes genreally bowling full to akmal and more short stuff to moyo

For gods sake get your century already Akmal. Im getting rather nervous at work. Maybe i should do some work? ;-)

Masha Allah!

AllahuAkbar!

Kamran Akmal, you son of a lion!

Century for him.

and cricinfo had to crash when kam was on 99, typical Indians

Great knock by Kami. what a test match he is having. good come back by the young man after having a torrid time in Faisalabad. excellent glove work and now superb Ton. keep it up.

well done to akmal no1 expected him to come in score a 50 and he scored a century well done keep it up

Superb keeperbatsman we have........superb innings, mubaraaak Akmal, I was little tensed but he scored a four to complete his 100 ........Cheeeeta hai Cheeeta

Inzi couldnt have expected more from his men that for yesterdays and todays batting displays. The big man must be happy that his children are standing on there own 2 feet!

Baron said:
Inzi couldnt have expected more from his men that for yesterdays and todays batting displays. The big man must be happy that his children are standing on there own 2 feet!

DAM!! I didn't know they're all his kids - no wonder he's so fat.

alghazzali said:
DAM!! I didn't know they're all his kids - no wonder he's so fat.

hmmm..now that comment would've been suitable for his wife, unless you're implying inzi has taken on added "delivery" role in his family :)))