A humiliating defeat at home for India

Humiliating is to crawl back into the cave that this Indian team pushes you into time and again. Humiliation is a 3-0 loss at home even on featherbeds that you designed for 3 draws and couldn’t even achieve that. Humiliating is having lost everything single Test in Australia in the last quarter century. Humiliating is losing to India in every ODI World Cup match ever played. Humiliating is to see India bounce back and prove you wrong every time no matter how much you wish for them to lose. Sorry mate, but “fans” like you deserve every humiliation that comes your way. There’s a saying in Hindi: boye beej babool ka to aam kahan se paaye (translates to: if you sow the seeds of a thorny tree you’ll not be plucking mangoes).

This is obviously not an Indian platform. So, you are unlikely to get everyone to praise India 24/7.

It seems like some of you don't want any criticism of Indian cricket. That's a very entitled and unrealistic demand.

This is obviously not an Indian platform. So, you are unlikely to get everyone to praise India 24/7.

It seems like some of you don't want any criticism of Indian cricket. That's a very entitled and unrealistic demand.

Noone is asking for continuous praise and neither do most of us care.

But if you (not you.. figurative) make such claims where losing a single home Test after being unbeaten at home for 12 years is treated as some kind of "humiliation"...then ofcourse you'd get rightly ridiculed.

This, of course, is a non-indian forum (which is fine). But I think the point is not about criticising or praising a particular team. The thing is about creating a dedicated thread aimed at exclusively mocking a particular team on its lone test defeat at home (a home test defeat which came after ages). This is what they (some indian fans) are criticizing. This thread was created in Feb 2021 immediately after Ind lost the 1st test to Eng. It would hv been perfectly alright if this thread were created once Ind lost the home series (which didn't happen of course). Looking at this thread title and its timing, even a neutral cricket fan would wonder if India lost a home test series in Feb 2021. In reality, this was only the 1st test of the 4 match long series against Eng, and Ind had entered into this series on a high (after having outplayed Aus 2-1 in their backyard). Eventually, Ind won this series 3-1 (as expected). My point is phrases like 'Humiliating Defeat' based on a single rare home test defeat for a team which has been maintaining almost 90% Win ratio on home soil in last decade looks more like a desperate knee jerk attempt to mock a team than anything else.
Anyways, I just gave my opinion.

Hahaha not sure if there is anything more humiliating than this.

When Basit Ali turns a corner :misbah
Before his YouTube channel whenever India win against other team he was always talk about conspiracy theory aka IPL effect .even put india 2011 world cup win due to IPL contract Sri Lanka lost the final. Hilarious

yeah like losing the series to Aus and Eng at home.
AGAIN BROTHER. WORLD CUP DEFEAT IN FINAL AT HOME IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD WITH MANIPULATED PITCH. HUMILIATING NO?????

Pakistan lost fair and squad against USA because they played poorly and deserved to loose. can you say the same about that final defeat??? NAYYYY

Yes losing to 5 time world champions Australia in a WC final is more humiliating than losing to a bunch of full time Software Devs in the first round.

Absolutely.. :yk
Pakistan has a history of losing to minnows. Nothing new.

India lost final at home with all those pitch change stuff and still end up on losing side.. Humiliating enough.

AGAIN BROTHER. WORLD CUP DEFEAT IN FINAL AT HOME IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD WITH MANIPULATED PITCH. HUMILIATING NO?????

Pakistan lost fair and squad against USA because they played poorly and deserved to loose. can you say the same about that final defeat??? NAYYYY

Bhai final mein Australia ki baat choro, yahan tumhara first round mein USA nahi paar ho raha.

To be honest , PAK were not at full strength. They were missing a world class allrounder in Imad Wasim.

Just goes to show how dependent on Imad Pakistan are

Basically you are saying that Pakistan team has become shameless and fans has accepted it?
Pakistan has become a minnow itself after yesterday's game. Any team would fancy their chances against this team now. Nothing special here.

I refuse to believe that 200mn plus nation of fanatic cricket fans have become a minnow.

If someone has forgotten this match, let me remind them

NAgJFFP.png

If someone has forgotten this match, let me remind them

NAgJFFP.png
This version of Kenya would make it in semi's of 2003 2 years later.

Classic 2007 Zimbabwe beat classic Australia.

If 2001 Kenya and 2007 Zimbabwe were playing this tournament they'd give a very stiff competiton to top sides including Australia and England and it would be very competitive. They'd absolutely wash teams like usa, Bangladesh, Sri lanka, West Indies etc.

The team that India lost to badly is not the team that Pakistan lost to today. This version of Kenya and 2007 Zimbabwe wash our team 5-0 in a series lol in both odi and t20 even if they've never played a t20 before lol

The pitch was as manipulated as the ball was tampered by Wasim and Imran.

The more you lean on conspiracy theories, the less your mental capacity becomes.

There is a difference between losing to a top side in a world cup final and losing to a half baked gully cricket team full of IT professionals.

But isn't it a fact? Upsets in World cups happens
Was this an upset, though? You just lost to Ireland too recently. Too frequent to be an upset.
As far as World Cup Final defeat goes, you didn’t seem to factor in the upset that Australia caused - only upsets that can happen in WCs are against Pakistan! Now think carefully again and decide if that WC final was an upset or loss against a minnow full of part time cricket players is. 🤣 🤣

I am Missing this gentleman (quoted poster). Till few months back he used to be on every thread herein PP discussing India , only to belittle and undermine our achievements (rather than discussing about or supporting his world class team of the great Bangladesh).🤣

Our only humiliating defeat is BD 2007.

The other one that hurt us but wasn’t humiliating was Zim in 99 wc.. but Zim then was a good team.

Humiliating is to crawl back into the cave that this Indian team pushes you into time and again. Humiliation is a 3-0 loss at home even on featherbeds that you designed for 3 draws and couldn’t even achieve that. Humiliating is having lost everything single Test in Australia in the last quarter century. Humiliating is losing to India in every ODI World Cup match ever played. Humiliating is to see India bounce back and prove you wrong every time no matter how much you wish for them to lose. Sorry mate, but “fans” like you deserve every humiliation that comes your way. There’s a saying in Hindi: boye beej babool ka to aam kahan se paaye (translates to: if you sow the seeds of a thorny tree you’ll not be plucking mangoes).
Mobashir - THIS is humiliating. Losing to a team of part time software engineers first and then not being able to chase 120 runs!!! I hope you have renewed your cave lease.

@Mobashir and @FearlessRoar Just in case you were going to die wondering, PCT have pulled off some fantastic results over the last 12 months so that you getting a reminder and a richer understanding of the word "humiliation"
That's the biggest humiliation I have see in recent years.
Lot more than anything India got.
So congratulations to you and other Indian fans here.
Well deserved win for Bangladesh.

I am off from PakPassion since a long time otherwise this humiliation deserves a thread on it's own.

Glad to see you Mobashir bhai.
Hope Sab khairiyat.

Your passion and well educated posts are being missed. Always appreciate good banter between our countries.

I am sure this is a bad day for you.
What is your opinion of fellow Pakistanis who are accepting this defeat with smiles

@Mobashir and @FearlessRoar Just in case you were going to die wondering, PCT have pulled off some fantastic results over the last 12 months so that you getting a reminder and a richer understanding of the word "humiliation"
Thanks for the bump. I lost the thread name and googling for past few hours 😀.so is this a humiliating defeat for pak or well fought hard earned match winning performances from bng ?

Fair.

It's funny people actually believe defeat in sports is humiliation. Something that doesn't affect your nation and your people in any way, shape or form.
When people have few other sources of happiness in life, they seek temporary fulfilment in sporting victories. So it feels like humiliation when even that is not fulfilled. When you have more sources of joy, sporting victory will be a dopamine for a day or two, and a loss will a temporary disappointment, but not a defining moment.

Hmmm .... you're true here. Nothing in cricket upsets me deeply anymore. Absolutely nothing. I didn't even feel much when we lost to Australia in the final of the WC last year.

Losing to Bangladesh at home by 10 wickets after declaring in first innings is the jewel in your crown @Mobashir

. When you have more sources of joy, sporting victory will be a dopamine for a day or two, and a loss will a temporary disappointment, but not a defining moment.
I think Victories in our success will be short lived as u said and its a constructive job.Construtive or positive things will bring joy for few days .After that we will target for next task at our hands. But loss for an opponent to which we have our deep rooted hatred will be a good dopamine for long term.Its an insult and negative feeling, which are very happy to feed off.This thread was to insult opponent/ alleviate one's pain as its created right after gabba victory.

Apology accepted brother. Agreed, today is a very humiliating day, not only for Pak cricket but also for you for opening threads like this only to set up for embarassments in future for day's like today. Hopefully you learned a lesson and come back as more logical poster. Good luck in your day offs from this forum.

Some people don't learn.

Humilating loss for India against sri lanka

^^ Context: India is not at full strength(Granted they still should not have lost though as they had 75% of their team)

Meanwhile pakistan

Loses to Bangladesh on a curated pitch playing full strength and taking it seriously that too in the most historic format of the game? HAHAHAHAHAHA.

At the very least you could have tried to save some face.

England has not won a football world cup for 60 years. Sporting achievements don't define a nation except maybe Olympics

Lets properly catalog this episode

1. Declared with 4 wkts in hand thinking 400+ is more than enough to beat a minnow team
2. The phashth bowling "attack" Got spanked for 550 runs by BD in return and making them chase leather for 2 days lol
3. Then on the same pitch which every Pakistani fan was cursing to be a boring dead pitch they crash and burn to 146 allout when all they had to do was tuk-tuk. But Pretty sure one of the paindoos was asking why we cant use the 4 wkts from the 1st inngs that we did not use lol
4. Then to make matters further worse the BD openers rattled off the 30 runs in a few overs with more than sessions worth of play remaining making for one of crickets most histerical scorecards where a cocky captain declared under 450 with 4 wkts in hand and ended up losing by 10 wkts. He should be thankful to Rizwan or else this could have been a innings defeat that would have been Pure comedy gold.

What a day! 🤣🤣🤣

Now Pakistani fans can finally understand the pain and sufferings of we Bharatiyas over the last few years.

Losing the finals of WTC twice in a row, losing SF of CWC2019, losing final CWC23

All those can break your heart and lead you to clinical depression. We dealt with all that.

Now Pakistani fans can finally understand the pain and sufferings of we Bharatiyas over the last few years.

Losing the finals of WTC twice in a row, losing SF of CWC2019, losing final CWC23

All those can break your heart and lead you to clinical depression. We dealt with all that.

Absolutely not. There is no comparison between losing to top teams - that too in white ball cricket - to losing to a bottom scraper team like BD in Test cricket At HOME ON A PROPER PHATTA AND BATTING FIRST AND BEING 450/6.

You just cannot lose unless you are reduced to a 9 man team due to injuries.

Lets properly catalog this episode

1. Declared with 4 wkts in hand thinking 400+ is more than enough to beat a minnow team
2. The phashth bowling "attack" Got spanked for 550 runs by BD in return and making them chase leather for 2 days lol
3. Then on the same pitch which every Pakistani fan was cursing to be a boring dead pitch they crash and burn to 146 allout when all they had to do was tuk-tuk. But Pretty sure one of the paindoos was asking why we cant use the 4 wkts from the 1st inngs that we did not use lol
4. Then to make matters further worse the BD openers rattled off the 30 runs in a few overs with more than sessions worth of play remaining making for one of crickets most histerical scorecards where a cocky captain declared under 450 with 4 wkts in hand and ended up losing by 10 wkts. He should be thankful to Rizwan or else this could have been a innings defeat that would have been Pure comedy gold.

What a day! 🤣🤣🤣

I forgot to add another salient point.. Bobby collected a duck on the same Phatta as did a couple of others from the babbar sher team ... sheesh I need to get a stiff drink to properly enjoy this episode lol

Allthough your post is only an attempt to brag about the fact that india went far in the tournaments, I will still try to adress it;
You feel the pain when you ‘think’ your team is good and then they lose. But when we know our team is mediocre or rubbish there is no pain whatsoever. No worries at all, houta hai, only a game of entertainment in the end.

Allthough your post is only an attempt to brag about the fact that india went far in the tournaments, I will still try to adress it;
You feel the pain when you ‘think’ your team is good and then they lose. But when we know our team is mediocre or rubbish there is no pain whatsoever. No worries at all, houta hai, only a game of entertainment in the end.
Teams losing in finals or losing after they give their best is totally fine with me. At the end of the day- only 1 team can win. But yeah - if I am an Ind supporter and Ind loses like this - I would be absolutely livid. Atleast give a fight. Show some character. I remember Ind losing to Pak in the 90s and early 2000s except the WCs but not overly dejected because everyone knew the Pak team those times were quality. But the Misbah era onwards - he took Pak on a downward spiral making it a very boring team that nobody wanted to watch.

Aww, the sweet sound of a loser team fans embracing mediocrity... how adorable. It's hilarious how you've managed to turn early exits at the hands of associate nations relying on fulltime Software developers on H1B as part time cricketers ( and now getting thrashed in Test cricket by Minnows at home lol) into a lifestyle choice. No pain, no gain, right? Well, you wouldn't know, since your team consistently avoids both. It's almost admirable how you’ve convinced yourself that crashing out before the real competition even begins is some kind of strategy. Keep telling yourself it's just 'entertainment'—it’s the perfect excuse for those who never had a shot in the first place. Enjoy watching the rest of us from the sidelines, where your team clearly belongs.

Obviously I hit some nerve telling the truth about my feeling of this loss. Again, I am still not feeling any pain Pakistan lost to BD. What can I do about it? If you haven’t caught up with fact that this Pakistani team is mediocre then I can’t help your lack of understanding the game.

In 1990s and early 2000s when Pakistan actually were a quality side I would be upset them losing to either SL or India if you merely talk about SC teams. That was a different era and I was obviously much younger and probably took it too serious. But with time you mature and you learn to deal with losses better. And when you get married and have children your focus start shifting to somewhere else as you don’t have that much time and in addition when the team you supported before keep losing you don’t watch them much either.

I didn’t watch a single match in the recent T20 WC and I didn’t watch a single ball in the loss against BD, my few posts here will tell you that. So yes, again not feeling any pain allthough it has in some ways given you pain that I am not feeling it.

And regarding pain, yes I feel it looking at the poor Palestinian children, women and men brutalally killed by sionists, but that is a different discussion.

So yes, no pain losing to BD for me at least. Enjoy your team’s success:)

naah ... instead my nerves are in a un-controlled delirium and OD'd on dopamine/serotonin lol ... consider this: My team has not LOST a single test match EVER at home vs SriLanka ... let alone Zimbabwe and now BD.
Good for you. Couldn't care less. Btw this thread is about India's humiliation so let's not derail it.

What india humiliation?? This thread is exposed few Pakistan fans as India were won the series with ease.

But Pakistan lose against Bangladesh at home was real humiliation for Pakistan

Pak fans have already suffered when their team was beaten by likes of Afghanistan & USA in the recent past. This loss vs Bangla boys adds up to all that mental suffering.

ohh yeah so you are going to mark this as a loss for India ? Now that's a profoundly original excuse. :ROFLMAO:
No, I am just referring to the title of this thread, nothing else. I am sorry you are hurt for the matter that I didn't feel the pain for losing to BD. I wished I could give you some homemade choori so you could feel better.

What india humiliation?? This thread is exposed few Pakistan fans as India were won the series with ease.

But Pakistan lose against Bangladesh at home was real humiliation for Pakistan
As I said to the other poster, I was referring to the title of the thread. And I don't feel this is humiliation for Pakistan. Pakistan is an ordinary team, so how can this be a humiliation? Anyways if you think it's humiliation for Pakistan, then enjoy it and be happy :)

Obviously I hit some nerve telling the truth about my feeling of this loss. Again, I am still not feeling any pain Pakistan lost to BD. What can I do about it? If you haven’t caught up with fact that this Pakistani team is mediocre then I can’t help your lack of understanding the game.

In 1990s and early 2000s when Pakistan actually were a quality side I would be upset them losing to either SL or India if you merely talk about SC teams. That was a different era and I was obviously much younger and probably took it too serious. But with time you mature and you learn to deal with losses better. And when you get married and have children your focus start shifting to somewhere else as you don’t have that much time and in addition when the team you supported before keep losing you don’t watch them much either.

I didn’t watch a single match in the recent T20 WC and I didn’t watch a single ball in the loss against BD, my few posts here will tell you that. So yes, again not feeling any pain allthough it has in some ways given you pain that I am not feeling it.

And regarding pain, yes I feel it looking at the poor Palestinian children, women and men brutalally killed by sionists, but that is a different discussion.

So yes, no pain losing to BD for me at least. Enjoy your team’s success:)
Lol,early 2000s vs India?India already beat you at home both in tests and odi
India and Pakistan were almost equal ,at times we were ahead and sometimes Pakistan
How does that ,mean upset if India beats Pakistan in early 2000s?
Even for 90s this hyperbole won't hold true

Lol,early 2000s vs India?India already beat you at home both in tests and odi
India and Pakistan were almost equal ,at times we were ahead and sometimes Pakistan
How does that ,mean upset if India beats Pakistan in early 2000s?
Even for 90s this hyperbole won't hold true
LOL, read my post properly. I said I would be upset when Pakistan lost to India or SL, never said that it was an UPSET when Pakistan lost to India or SL. And I even with my poor english tried to explain why I would feel like that in the past and why I don't feel in the same way nowadays.

Honestly getting sick and tired of some of the indian posters here crying like small children. Written it many times on this forum before, that I am not like those children who say myd dad is stronger than yours. I understand cricket and have defended India many times here. I don't need your support to type what is quite obvious.

You deserve every bit of humiliation here.. We aren't even feel pity on you..

Hahaha, Nice post!
Strange, I don't feel humiliation. You have to take it easy, there are other things in life.
Reading your post, I do feel pity on you. May you get well soon.

Hahaha, Nice post!
Strange, I don't feel humiliation. You have to take it easy, there are other things in life.
Reading your post, I do feel pity on you. May you get well soon.
Hahaha this is how Pakistan fan's becomes now because of pathetic performance of own teams.

They can't even troll any team fans at straight face .very Hard time being a PCT fans