Australia (211/6) beat India (208/6) by 4 wickets in 1st T20I at Mohali

Tere (dumb) logic ko salam.

They did not score on easy pitch, so they are unlucky as per your logic, lol

If Pant or Pandya failed to score on the same pitch, you would say, “they don’t have skills to even score on this type of easy pitch”, lol

Bro, get your priorities right.

It’s almost the same logic: people praised Pujara in Gaba test because he took so many blows on his body, but people with some cricketing sense would question his technique as on the same pitch against the same bowlers Gill scored 91 without getting hit on body a single time.

Now twist as it suits your agenda.

Now you are just arguing for the sake of it. Let me say it again both Rohit and Kohli were unlucky to not score runs on this pitch or shall I say they missed an opportunity to score easy 50s here. You can't even understand this simple thing. Jaa bhai aage ja. :91: :inti

Aussies are to good for India. Long may it continue. Come on Aussies get in there!

Being think it for a while but India are not a top team in LOIs.

They're going through transition and not many of their new players have done much at the international level so far.

Should be easy pickings for a lot of teams while they rebuild.

That's the truth.

India has been a perfectly average whiteball side ever since Kohli's dip.

India should lose all matches where they don't play Rishab Pant.
It's like having a bazooka in the arsenal but still fighting with knives (Dk, Rahul)

Bazzoka played 58 matches around with a pathetic stike rate of 125 and haven't played a single impactful knoce, Ek kaam karo sirf esi ko khila lo baki ki kya jarurat bazooka akela jita dega😂😂😂 ajeeb hai yar

Australia, England and you guys are favorites to lift the trophy with Aussies being the front runners.

There are many who give excuses that our prima donna bats can't bat on low and slow UAE pitches. What about Australia then? They came and won on pitches which didn't suit them at all, that's the hallmark of a great team which can win in all conditions and are not dependent on any particular condition to win.

PS: Our problem is that we are not winning anything even in conditions which suit us the most.

NZ are bottlers. OZ or England have the best chance due to maximum sum of contribution. Lot of bowlers can bat. Batsmen can bowl. SA are dark horses. But they are chokers like NZ.

, Ek kaam karo sirf esi ko khila lo baki ki kya jarurat bazooka akela jita dega😂😂😂 ajeeb hai yar

If only there were six Rishab Pant's, I would play them from no.1 to no. 6.
If even one of them fires, it's game over for the opponent.

Positives from that shambling bowling and fielding display yesterday - Akshar is definitely the better spinner compared to Jadeja. There is no doubt about it now

India's bowling hinged on the duo of Bhuvaneshwar and Chahal. I've supported them a lot in recent times. Chahal in particular is a huge disappointment.

Bhuvi got tonked but it was terrible for pacers in general.

Not sure what replacement options we have available . Mohsin and Khaleel are the obvious choices but selectors brought back crappy T20 bowlers like Shami and Umesh instead.

The funny thing is even with this bowling attack , we would have won all our last few matches had we caught all our catches.

India's fielding has dropped to atrocious levels. No matter what bowlers we play, we'll lose thanks to such pathetic catching

Positives from that shambling bowling and fielding display yesterday - Akshar is definitely the better spinner compared to Jadeja. There is no doubt about it now

India's bowling hinged on the duo of Bhuvaneshwar and Chahal. I've supported them a lot in recent times. Chahal in particular is a huge disappointment.

Not sure what replacement options we have available . Mohsin and Khaleel are the obvious choices but selectors brought back crappy T20 bowlers like Shami and Umesh instead.

The funny thing is even with this bowling attack , we would have won all our last few matches had we caught all our catches.

India's fielding has dropped to atrocious levels. No matter what bowlers we play, we'll lose thanks to such pathetic catching

Bhuvi
Arshdeep
Bumrah
Mohsin

Shami
D Chahar ( as bowling all rounder and replacement of Bhuvi)

This should be the attack. Now they have gone with Shami as Mohsin is still very new. But picking Harshal after you already have so many trundlers in the team is absurd.

Does this include Asia Cup matches as well? If yes, then why were you blaming the toss there lol. :inti

I merely pointed out that chasing under lights in Dubai is a definite advantage. Nowhere did anyone say that losing the toss is solely responsible for India losing .

All hail Pandya! The best Indian T20 player on current form :kp :inti

I merely pointed out that chasing under lights in Dubai is a definite advantage. Nowhere did anyone say that losing the toss is solely responsible for India losing .

Indian bowling was bad against Australia and it was equally bad in Asia Cup as well. Chasing under lights has nothing to do with it because both innings were played under lights. It has more to do with teams either failing to post a good total which was the case with Pakistan in their first match against India in Asia Cup or failing to defend a good enough total where India failed twice in two important matches. For more, you can watch the final of Asia Cup. :inti

They're strong as is and it's in Aus. England either upset them or it's a given. Can't see the other contenders beating them.

First time in a while that I've felt that confident that a team is going to win a WC since probably the 2000s with the invincible Aus team.

India has won 7 out of 11 matches in Australia vs Australia. Nobody else has positive performance against Australia in Australia. NZ and Pakistan are yet to win a T20 game in Australia. England has lost 7 out of 8 in Australia. Reason is Indians always enjoy batting in Australia. Other teams barely struggle to cross 160.

Chahal can't bat, field.

Specialist bowler who goes for 10 rpo. Why would you select him unless the pitch is dry and slow

Indian bowling was bad against Australia and it was equally bad in Asia Cup as well. Chasing under lights has nothing to do with it because both innings were played under lights. It has more to do with teams either failing to post a good total which was the case with Pakistan in their first match against India in Asia Cup or failing to defend a good enough total where India failed twice in two important matches. For more, you can watch the final of Asia Cup. :inti

The only big team that lost while chasing in Dubai is Pakistan . Otherwise, it is well known that the conditions get easier for batting in the 2nd innings in Dubai.

India's bowling hasn't been good enough but that doesn't mean it doesn't get harder to bowl.

India has won 7 out of 11 matches in Australia vs Australia. Nobody else has positive performance against Australia in Australia. NZ and Pakistan are yet to win a T20 game in Australia. England has lost 7 out of 8 in Australia. Reason is Indians always enjoy batting in Australia. Other teams barely struggle to cross 160.
Don't forget all of those T20 wins came in bilateral games (we are kings of these type of games) which count for nothing in world events.

The only big team that lost while chasing in Dubai is Pakistan . Otherwise, it is well known that the conditions get easier for batting in the 2nd innings in Dubai.

India's bowling hasn't been good enough but that doesn't mean it doesn't get harder to bowl.

It is a failure for Pakistan cricket in this format and his wannabe fans especially:inti

Loyal fans are loyal and they have all the right to enjoy their team's success or defend them but this is a massive failure and facepalm moment for the wannabe fans :kp :inti

Bigmouth and arrogant fans who ran away with their tail between their legs after India lost against Pakistan shouldn't talk about loyalty. You are basically glory hunters not real cricket fans. We (Indians) don't need such plastic fans in our country because single use plastic is already banned in India. :inti

India need to sort thier bowling out which is thier problem at the moment.

NZ are bottlers. OZ or England have the best chance due to maximum sum of contribution. Lot of bowlers can bat. Batsmen can bowl. SA are dark horses. But they are chokers like NZ.
Tbf it's generally Aus who beats us. Last WT20 we beat England who were massive favorites.

If England knock out Aus, we have a chance. If it's Aus vs NZ, 100% we're losing.

Think England are the only team capable of stopping Aus.

The team who has that record in Aus isn't the same.

You're new crop is have yet to fire a shot at international level. Rohit and Kohli are no longer the same either.

Rishab Pant is quite average. Not sure what India sees in him. He plays it like its tape ball cricket, no class only golf swings

You should see what kind of fans are these. They want India to lose just because Pant wasn't playing. Didn't India lose already when Pant was part of the playing XI in Asia Cup? Yes he swings a bat like a proper hack in T20Is and he will play an inning where it can work for him once or twice but overall he has been an average T20 cricketer who got more opportunities than Samson, Kishan, Shaw and Gill combined. F@nboys call him bazooka. :facepalm :inti