Australia v Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Adelaide | 26/01/10 | Pak Innings

Future of pakistan team is in hands of young guns, DROP YOUSUF, YOUNIS and MALIK FROM ONE DAY TEAM and three Brightest BATTING TALENTS : Naved yasin, Umar amin and Asad shafiq. Umar akmal and fawad alam batting well, we are 20-30 runs behind the REQD RUNRATE TO WIN, I say play the way taking singles ,twos and odd boundaries. need some big overs to bring us above the REQD RUNRATE.

The true value of young guns can be seen right now...

Win, Lose or Draw, at least they are showing more fight then their more senior illustrious colleagues

I will be happy if these fight and take us close, it will show the seniors that we have juniors to take their place if they do not take care of business

If Pakistan win this, waking up at 3 AM after 1 hr of sleep will be one of the greatest decisions of my life :D

tauseefm said:
Are you kidding me? I hope they don't if they have little "Gharit" left in them
truem but Lalit Modi says they can:) I know our players can't bypass big bucks no way. He said he will talk to Ejaz Butt about them playing

iZeeshan said:
If Pakistan win this, waking up at 3 AM after 1 hr of sleep will be one of the greatest decisions of my life :D
And you have made some great decisions. :danish

Another good shot by Fawad but out to the fielder, will keep strike.

Pakistan | 4/129 | 29 Overs | Need 158 runs to win from 21 overs | U Akmal 47*, S Butt 34, F Alam 20* | C Mckay 2/24, R Harris 1/16, S Watson 1/32

Australia | 6/286 | 50 Overs | S March 83, M Clarke 80, M Hussey 49 | R Naved 2/57, U Gul 2/80, S Ajmal 1/41

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first

Luton Bad Boy said:
The true value of young guns can be seen right now...

Win, Lose or Draw, at least they are showing more fight then their more senior illustrious colleagues

Losing has become a habit for some of the so called experienced players.

Great knock for Umar.

Keep it going boys.

We're going to win this :D

Inshallah

:umarakmal

I have noticed that soon as the cameraman flashes the lens on those ghareeb khawaateen, Fawad Alam gets all pumped up and tries to hit the ball out of the park .... jazaba-e-khair sagaali hai ....

Gotta get 70-75 in the next 10.

I don't trust us making 80+ in the last 10.

Then again, Afridi can do anything.

Pakistan | 4/135 | 30 Overs | Need 152 runs to win from 20 overs | U Akmal 52*, S Butt 34, F Alam 21* | C Mckay 2/24, R Harris 1/16, S Watson 1/32

Australia | 6/286 | 50 Overs | S March 83, M Clarke 80, M Hussey 49 | R Naved 2/57, U Gul 2/80, S Ajmal 1/41

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first

These guys have rebuilt well. Put the poor umpiring decision out of their minds as they should. If they can get to 40 overs without losing any more wickets they'll be in with a great shot.

afridi_captain said:
Fawad cant play spinner. But Umer is really looking comfortable with spin

I'm just scared of Umar's tendency to cut hauritz..might get him in trouble

SulmanPK said:
Man, you are risking so much for the match.
Eh, have a Calculus test and some random final tomorrow.

Haven't studied for either.

All iz well, I've already gotten accepted into a great school Mashallah.

So no worries :aamir