Australia vs Sri Lanka | ICC World T20 Super8: Match 8 | Bridgetown | 5/9/10

Australia if the can get 130 here could defend it with the attack they have.

IN - great dive!!! bat grounded..what a great athlete hussey is!..have the presence of mind to slide the bat face down so that it doesnt go up in the air!!!

WithLoveFromCanada said:
IN - great dive!!! bat grounded..what a great athlete hussey is!..have the presence of mind to slide the bat face down so that it doesnt go up in the air!!!

+1

Aussies yet again showing how to successfully recover from a bad start which very few teams (if any) in this tournament have really shown so far.

White playing a blinder here. Both he and Hussey can get Aus to 160, that should be enough.

Anything over 150 and Australians will be the overwhelming favourites to win the game.

Absolute masterclass from Australia. The most professional performance of the tournament to date.

yaar yeh kya ho raha hai...abh to 75 pe thay, 160 kahan se aagaya!

Malinga is way too predictable. He should mix it with some short balls.

Great comeback from the Aussies.

Sledger said:
Absolute masterclass from Australia. The most professional performance of the tournament to date.
They were excellent against Tigercats as well..

This is amazing to watch, just an incredible performance how both batsmen have played out their roles and are now cashing in.

168 will be too much for Lankans I am afraid keeping in mind their fragile middle order and their over reliance on Jayawardena..

looking at this Australian innings.... They are real champions of this t20 cup.. Damn how could they managed 170 runs after 5 down ? great batting. shocked.

Australia just don't peak early - they grab each game by the throat and thus dominate a tournament from start to finish.

Cameron White has played the best knock of this tournament so far.

Aussies hardly get rattled, superb performance.

Can the old goat, Jayasuriya do something today?

Lankans would need to play very well to chase this down.

Bhogle: "Thanks for talking to us Cameron, I think you need to go and take a shower".

I nearly fell off my chair. :)))

australia always seem to find a player for the occasion. Super batting.Aussies will def win this one now

cant see jayasuriya performing.At 41 hes lost his ability now just like afridi

Sledger said:
Bhogle: "Thanks for talking to us Cameron, I think you need to go and take a shower".

:)),what was White's reaction,embarrassing!

Bad captaincy by Sanga, he went too defensive when White and Hussey were fairly new to the crease, allowed them to settle and that was that.

Sledger said:

hahahahahahhaha really? i missed it!!!!! lolzzzzz

At least we can be assured that commentary will be neutral now..as India is out so shastri and gavaskar will be talking some sense now!

chui_kadoo said:
safe to say that Aussies have now mastered the 20-20 format

not yet, their middle order is looking very shaky still...it's their new ball bowling and Mr. Cricket who keeps saving their @ss

Yeah he said it at the end as a way of parting. White just had a confused expression and said thanks. They then cut to the in-studio pundits who were laughing and then quickly got serious when they knew they were on.

SL usually play genuine pace well but these bowlers will still really test them.

Sledger said:
Yeah he said it at the end as a way of parting. White just had a confused expression and said thanks. They then cut to the in-studio pundits who were laughing and then quickly got serious when they knew they were on.

haha great stuff...i wish i can see it in highlights somewhere :(