Bangladesh v India | 1st Test | Chittagong | 17-21 Jan 10

Sehwag gave the Bangladeshi bowlers extra added motivation and look what it achieved...

Even if India go on to win this match by an innings, there performance is not representative of a number one team...

Arrogancy and big-headedness has a sure way of coming back and biting you on the backside....

Anyone remember his 'I will hit 200 runs in ODIs' and after saying that he went through his leanest spell ever...

BD has done a Kami though. Tendu is playing with 2 lives now. This could come back to haunt them.

You could have predicted it really. I've lost count of how many times Indian's statements have come back to haunt them and embarass their entire nation. Atul Sharma bowling over 100 consistantly anyone? :)))

jusarrived said:
This is why i cant stand bangla & their fans , can you imagine how these guys would have behave if their side actually starts winnings matches ?
Probably like Indians, disgusting isn't it?

Sehwag will not be forgiven for this for as long as he lives probably

This is the kind of stuff that will keep cricinfo page 2 occupied for atleast the next year

'Ask Sehwag,' says Tendulkar

After a few minutes of gentle questions about the day's play, the first salvo was fired. What do you have to say about Sehwag's statement about Bangladesh having an "ordinary" bowling attack? Tendulkar's face muscles tightened as he peered out at the questioner and said, "He [Sehwag] said it. You have to go and ask him. I won't be answering questions of that kind." Silence, murmurs and more gentle questions followed.

http://www.cricinfo.com/bdeshvind2010/content/current/story/444613.html

cricketpassion said:

After a few minutes of gentle questions about the day's play, the first salvo was fired. What do you have to say about Sehwag's statement about Bangladesh having an "ordinary" bowling attack? Tendulkar's face muscles tightened as he peered out at the questioner and said, "He [Sehwag] said it. You have to go and ask him. I won't be answering questions of that kind." Silence, murmurs and more gentle questions followed.

:)) :)) :))

Its true, why should tendulkar have to answer questions such as this?

Where was mr sehwag? Hiding his lovely embarrassed face?

Rizie said:
match isnt over yet so anything possible
The point has flown over your head. Its not a thread saying Bangladesh have thrashed India, but Sehwag had written them off and they've given him plenty of humble pie - in fact its the same amount as the amount of apple pie he's already eaten since his debut. :))

Sledger said:
Probably like Indians, disgusting isn't it?

Indians would point fingers at Pakistanis , debatable ;-)

but Bangladeshis are in different league , you will see !

Bangladesh have had very few good days in test cricket, its understandable their fans will want to celebrate, is that so hard for you to understand? You should let them enjoy their moment in the right spirit instead of crying over spilt milk.

Sledger said:
Bangladesh have had very few good days in test cricket, its understandable their fans will want to celebrate, is that so hard for you to understand? You should let them enjoy their moment in the right spirit instead of crying over spilt milk.

what makes you think am talking about todays match ?
I normally dont feel bad when we lose to weak teams , cos its nice to see newer teams compete , only augurs well for growth of the game .

just go visit some of their forums , next time pak plays them ..you will know what i mean .

It was a great day for Bangladesh BUT i still cant see them winning - i hope im wrong because a Bangladesh win over India would be phenomenal

cricketpassion said:

Tendy has saved Sehwag a huge embarrassment. this could have been worst with tendulkar fighting his way to 76.

jusarrived said:
I normally dont feel bad when we lose to weak teams , cos its nice to see newer teams compete , only augurs well for growth of the game .

just go visit some of their forums , next time pak plays them ..you will know what i mean .
Maybe you've had bad experience with the Bangladeshi fans after the WC 07 loss, but in my own experience, I can't say their fans are cockier than any one eleses, I can't take your word for it.

Geordie Ahmed said:
It was a great day for Bangladesh BUT i still cant see them winning - i hope im wrong because a Bangladesh win over India would be phenomenal
I can't see them winning either; for that to happen, India will have to bowl poorly (which could happen) and then bat badly again (which is unlikely).

Yeah, imagine if Tendulkar was out early - I've heard he was dropped 3 times as it is! :O

Hey guys was the UDRS review system used for this test series or not? Cause that plumb lbw could have been reviewed right?

Good to see Bangladesh showing some fight. Sehwag's comments would make a test win in this particular match even sweeter. I'm fully behind Bangladesh in this match.

The pitch had good bounce, i think Ishant Sharma will perform on this pitch, also the nippy Sreesanth will do well. I don't normally talk up Indian bowlers but in the morning dew there could be some swing each morning.

lol look at all the bangladeshi fans, excited like no tomorrow...India still made 200+ which isn't all that bad...we can only tell once bangalis bat...but i m still 99% sure bangalis will lose...but they should still be happy for getting team like india 213/8...congrates bangladesh.

Shakib Al Hasan continues his ever improving rep...a good test match in the process

bangla fighting back its good.. but i still seeIndia winnin this match and series

Has india lost the match?
Sehwag made the statement that BD cant take 20 indian wickets.
So lets wait and see and what he said was a fact that everyone knows.

jusarrived said:
This is why i cant behave if their side actually starts winnings matches ?
It is you and your stand in captain are showing your class. If my comments offends you, there are board rules. Complain to the Mods instead of breeding hatred. Come through the proper channel and keep this forum clean. Not only that, I have it in me to apologize if I misbehave with out provocation.

We all know BD's standard is what the ranking says. #9. There is no reason to tell a retard 'you are a retard'.

Plus, you guys are full of it. Don't recognize Shakib even if the same ranking system recognizes him. Wisden Magazine named him #1 TEST PLAYER OF THE YEAR. Picking on kids (yes, those are kids considering their age) is not what we would do. You don't show humbleness when you are on the top. That will take you down.

kkmix said:
lol look at all the bangladeshi fans, excited like no tomorrow...India still made 200+ which isn't all that bad...we can only tell once bangalis bat...but i m still 99% sure bangalis will lose...but they should still be happy for getting team like india 213/8...congrates bangladesh.
No sir. We are happy because our boys answered Shewag. We know our place in test cricket. However, no one has the right to humiliate others for no reason. THat is what Shewag did. Win or lose doesn't matter, this should be a lesson for everyone, specially the wanna be #1 team leaders.

As they say 'class is permanent'. This low class attitude will never leave Shewag and his cronies.

Lodhiz said:
Good to see Bangladesh showing some fight. Sehwag's comments would make a test win in this particular match even sweeter. I'm fully behind Bangladesh in this match.

You are not the only one

i hope india get out cheaply and BG batsmen also give some fight and take a good healthy lead

germanboy said:
i hope india get out cheaply and BG batsmen also give some fight and take a good healthy lead

A speedy Sreesanth will have other ideas :)))

BD-fan said:
It is you and your stand in captain are showing your class. If my comments offends you, there are board rules. Complain to the Mods instead of breeding hatred. Come through the proper channel and keep this forum clean. Not only that, I have it in me to apologize if I misbehave with out provocation.

We all know BD's standard is what the ranking says. #9. There is no reason to tell a retard 'you are a retard'.

Plus, you guys are full of it. Don't recognize Shakib even if the same ranking system recognizes him. Wisden Magazine named him #1 TEST PLAYER OF THE YEAR. Picking on kids (yes, those are kids considering their age) is not what we would do. You don't show humbleness when you are on the top. That will take you down.

don't waste too much of your time mijan bhai, jusarrived is a rank bigot if ever there was one. we saw his ilk and their contribution to society four decades ago, and let him wait, for we too are waiting. sadly many bangladeshis think he represents the Pak majority.

thank god he doesn't.

Tendu 100... :yahoo
Aall iz well..aall iz well!!!!!!!!

DAMN !! If only SRT got a little more support from the other end, he could have tried few more of those big shots.

India - 243/All Out

Gosh, imagine if SRT were caught in 16. We would have been 149/All Out

jusarrived said:

Gotta say u indians have very thin skin! be it anywhere.. this forum, your forum or bangladeshi forum... u indians are the biggest whiners of all ... all you fraking do is complain.. no one should be happy, no one should celebrate unless its india winning! this is a strange complex all the Indians have! a sense of entitlement!

Bangla Tiger said:
don't waste too much of your time mijan bhai, jusarrived is a rank bigot if ever there was one. we saw his ilk and their contribution to society four decades ago, and let him wait, for we too are waiting. sadly many bangladeshis think he represents the Pak majority.

thank god he doesn't.
how did Pakistan come in to this? :iamlegend

Shreesanth is being spanked here. Maybe I was wrong about the pitch being lively or perhaps he is a ordinary bowler, although he has bowled some good spells in the past.

BonoX said:
Gotta say u indians have very thin skin! be it anywhere.. this forum, your forum or bangladeshi forum... u indians are the biggest whiners of all ... all you fraking do is complain.. no one should be happy, no one should celebrate unless its india winning! this is a strange complex all the Indians have! a sense of entitlement!
Generalize generalize be it a Bangaldeshi or a Pakistani they love to generalize the whole Indians :14:

Lemme cut and paste few lines here from Cricinfo...

It was from the eve of the game against India in the 2007 World Cup. Mashrafe Mortaza was chatting with a few Indian players, who apparently told him that the tournament schedule was very tight and they don't have many days to rest as they have to immediately travel to Bangladesh for a series.

The inherent assumption that India would reach the final stages of the tournament and they would knock out Bangladesh in that game stunned Mortaza, who went and narrated the incident to the team. "Mortaza steamed in and told us what happened and we were all charged up," Shakib remembered. "It felt special when we defeated them. There may be couple of Indian players who are arrogant but I definitely won't say everyone is. In fact, on that day, Rahul Dravid took two of our players for dinner and even gifted Tamim Iqbal a bat."

siddharth said:
Generalize generalize be it a Bangaldeshi or a Pakistani they love to generalize the whole Indians :14:

I think it goes both ways.

Both sides have a few ..shall I put it.. "interesting" fans that go above and beyond in many aspects. :))

PlanetPakistan said:
how did Pakistan come in to this? :iamlegend

all lot of bengalis can't stand pakistanis, although i was just talking about cricket fans, but the generlization applies in its broadest form as well.

Bangla Tiger said:
all lot of bengalis can't stand pakistanis, although i was just talking about cricket fans, but the generlization applies in its broadest form as well.
Really ? But I've mostly seen them cheering Pakistan in Indo-Pak matches held in their country ?

Bangla Tiger...I think Planet Pakistan was referring to the fact that jusarrived is an Indian.

Anyways...all of this "fan war" is much ado about nothing"! Cricket is a game at the end of the day. Let us enjoy the performances for what they are. Sehwag has done the sponsors of this series a favour...and the Tigers as well. He will learn not to grant such favours to his opposition even before the start of the game.

Bangla Tiger said:
i think the point was that jusarrived is an Indian fan :26:

Bublu Bhuyan said:
Gosh, imagine if SRT were caught in 16. We would have been 149/All Out
Great batsmen make you pay when you drop them. Has happened twice in the same week - first Ponting, now SRT.

In other news... :butt was dropped too, but nobody noticed ;-)

10th over Ishant : (km/h)
Unknown

Disappointing, toothless stuff this. :13:

Kya hai be ye? Wicket bhi nahi le sakte! Kahan ka No.1? :P

Still a long way to go before Bangladesh can think about winning this one. But they have given themselves a good platform to really put some pressure on the Indians.

53/0.

50 up for Bangladesh. 44 of the 53 runs have been in boundaries!! With only 9 actually run.

Either some bad bowling, or some poor field placing. No matter how good the batsmen, they shouldn't be allowed to hammer 11 boundaries in the first 50 runs of a Test innings - utter waste of the new ball!

Zaheer snags the first wicket. I felt it was out 2 balls before LBW but Bowden said no, did it again and this time out!

Great start by Bangladesh ... Im rooting for BD to Win this particular Test Match.

Hope Sehwag gets some Medicine, and learn to shut his A$$ in the name of frankness.