So, if reports are to be believed, tomorrow Naqvi sahib will find out how the cookie will crumble as far as CT2025 is concerned.
What do you think will happen?
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
Once a coward always a cowardHe will accept the hybrid model. Don't think he has the guts to stay in his ground
Once a coward always a coward
What I and and will happen - Majority of games, excluding those involving India, to be played in Pakistan
What I want to see happening just for giggles - ENTIRE tournament played in Pakistan, Tata India!
In the second case I am sure India will announce a parallel tournament in india and it will be fun to see how it pans out.
but not this way bro lolMost Pakistanis want to see Naqvi get embarrassed
Mohsin naqvi will not bow down, he will isolate India, where all their games will be played in UAE and rest of the party in Pakistan
What if some of the other teams also refuse to travel and use the security as an excuse!stick to his stance... whole tournament should be held in Pakistan
Yes, I genuinely want them to play without india. It will be a good showdown. I supported PCB when they took india to court in the past. I wanted PCB to face the reality and they did. Same will happen now.What I really want to see is PCB taking a stance and reject hybrid mode. I just want to see how this things played out then. For now lots of threats going on from both sides. Time for PCB to walk the talk and test the water. Abhi nehi to kabhi nehi.
This is his way coping. Basically saying what BCCI wants is exactly what PCB is forcing india to go throughBut that is exactly what India wants na? All India matches in UAE (incluing the one with Pakistan) and remaining matches in Pakistan. That is the hybrid model concept BCCI is asking. So what is Mohsin Naqvi not bowing down from?
He is just an embarrassment who will get a lot of abuse in coming days.But that is exactly what India wants na? All India matches in UAE (incluing the one with Pakistan) and remaining matches in Pakistan. That is the hybrid model concept BCCI is asking. So what is Mohsin Naqvi not bowing down from?
Some posters are calling him a coward in this threadbut not this way bro lol
Tomorrow's ICC meeting will decide what we should call himSome posters are calling him a coward in this thread
Hybrid but don't play India - best of both worlds.
You still have a tournament that involves India but you send a strong statement to ICC that Pakistan matters.
Many teams in the past have refused to play opponents for various reasons. Cricket still survived. Don't see why Pakistan can't make a statement like that.
Pakistan can forfeit the entire match and India will be awarded 2 points, and indian broadcasters lose out. there is no penaltyIs there any penalty if we boycott the game against India?
As in financial penalty?
So no fines from ICC?Pakistan can forfeit the entire match and India will be awarded 2 points, and indian broadcasters lose out. there is no penalty
we are more likely to lose anyways so don't make us a difference
no fines as far as I know in normal matches, not sure if rules changes for ICC tournamentsSo no fines from ICC?
what are normal matches?no fines as far as I know in normal matches, not sure if rules changes for ICC tournaments
In other words, you mean a hybrid model? Isn't that what the ICC and the BCCI are shooting for? So the PCB is going to give exactly what BCCI want?Mohsin naqvi will not bow down, he will isolate India, where all their games will be played in UAE and rest of the party in Pakistan
India plays all its matches in UAE pakistan still play all its matches in PKIn other words, you mean a hybrid model? Isn't that what the ICC and the BCCI are shooting for? So the PCB is going to give exactly what BCCI want?
Right. That is what BCCI wants. Play CT but not in Pakistan.India plays all its matches in UAE pakistan still play all its matches in PK
You Indians are not reading, keep jumping thr gun in excitementRight. That is what BCCI wants. Play CT but not in Pakistan.
You are describing the hybrid model. India bases itself in UAE and other teams travel to UAE to play matches with India. Non India matches are played in Pakistan. That is exactly what BCCI wants.You Indians are not reading, keep jumping thr gun in excitement
India plays all its matches in UAE pakistan still play all its matches in PK
Never possible from a dishonest person to stay on right. He will accept money and betray us.What I really want to see is PCB taking a stance and reject hybrid mode. I just want to see how this things played out then. For now lots of threats going on from both sides. Time for PCB to walk the talk and test the water. Abhi nehi to kabhi nehi.
But PCB is clearly said no to hybrid model .I see a hybrid model coming TBH. ICC cannot push INDIA out of the event were to much money is involved so yeah, most probably a hybrid model is coming.
@BouncerGuy or any other pakistani expert have any answer? Lets talk about equal footing which PCB chief was talking about?Mohsin Naqvi: "It is not acceptable that we play cricket in India, and they don't play cricket here. Whatever happens, will be on an equal footing.
Yes equal footing than generate revenues for ICC like BCCI , sold the ICC broadcasers right for pakistan territory like Indian, 3 Billion.
Hai dum???
He is talking about cricket vs cricket, bro. Equal footing for me means Pakistan goes to India to play cricket and in return, India comes to Pakistan.@BouncerGuy or any other pakistani expert have any answer? Lets talk about equal footing which PCB chief was talking about?
Cricket vs cricket than we can Only Talk about cricket to be played in the ground not where it can played.He is talking about cricket vs cricket, bro. Equal footing for me means Pakistan goes to India to play cricket and in return, India comes to Pakistan.
This is equal footing... Money cannot be equal between BCCI and PCB.. no comparison in terms of many bruh....
Bhai, are you OK? This is hybrid modelMohsin naqvi will not bow down, he will isolate India, where all their games will be played in UAE and rest of the party in Pakistan
ICC has given Pakistan the right to host.. people can go and protest outside the ICC headquarter why they did thatCricket vs cricket than we can Only Talk about cricket to be played in the ground not where it can played.
You can't have equality in deciding the venues if you can't generated enough money for ICC. Its very simple.
Now same ICC is asking for hybrid model. So lets ICC will decide what is best solution .ICC has given Pakistan the right to host.. people can go and protest outside the ICC headquarter why they did that
Pakistan, with its rich cricketing history and passionate fans, deserves a fair share of hosting rights.
I don't get this random idea of "deserving something" at international level. There are no laws or rules at international level. You win and grow by making allies and actually growing yourself strong, nothing else gives anyone out of the goodness of their heart. The only other way countries get something out of nowhere is being a lucky by-stander in the tussle between major geo-political powers. In cricket Bangladesh has benefited the most because of animosity between India and Pakistan.ICC has given Pakistan the right to host.. people can go and protest outside the ICC headquarter why they did that
Pakistan, with its rich cricketing history and passionate fans, deserves a fair share of hosting rights.
Hybrid model for CT and extra compensation for PCB will happen. So basically PCB will get hosting fees plus extra money for co-hosting the tournament in UAE which will be shared with Emirates Cricket Board.Let's be honest everyone can agree it would be hilarious if India were removed from the tournament. Just for the laughs and entertainment purposes.
But more realistically, I am expecting a hybrid model + compensation + Pakistan getting a hybrid model in return for Indian-hosted tournaments.
One interesting wrinkle that might be included would be the ICC announcing the 2026 T20 WC will also have a hybrid model with all of Pakistan's matches being played in SL (which is already the co-host).
Indian Govt have not given security clearance for asia cup 2018.so i don't think they will bother about 2025 too.However, Pakistan getting a hybrid model in return for all India hosted tournaments will NEVER happen. India will host Asia Cup 2025,
If it happens, 2011 type scheduling is the best case scenario Pakistan will get and the beneficiary will be Sri Lanka. I don't see India sharing hosting rights with Bangladesh anytime soon.Hybrid model for CT and extra compensation for PCB will happen. So basically PCB will get hosting fees plus extra money for co-hosting the tournament in UAE which will be shared with Emirates Cricket Board.
However, Pakistan getting a hybrid model in return for all India hosted tournaments will NEVER happen. India will host Asia Cup 2025, T20 WC 2026, CT 2027 and WC 2031. You think BCCI will let go all Ind v Pak games, 1 semi final and final to another country for sake of Pakistan? It will never happen in million years.
Yes the tournaments where there is already a co-host, like 2026 T20 WC, Pakistan games (except Ind match) will be played outside India. However, they need to come to India to play play offs and finals. This exact scenario already happened in 2011 WC. So nothing new will happen this time.
Oh bhai where did I said pakistan will play a single match in UAE only India plays in UAEBhai, are you OK? This is hybrid model
Hybrid model for CT and extra compensation for PCB will happen. So basically PCB will get hosting fees plus extra money for co-hosting the tournament in UAE which will be shared with Emirates Cricket Board.
However, Pakistan getting a hybrid model in return for all India hosted tournaments will NEVER happen. India will host Asia Cup 2025, T20 WC 2026, CT 2027 and WC 2031. You think BCCI will let go all Ind v Pak games, 1 semi final and final to another country for sake of Pakistan? It will never happen in million years.
Yes the tournaments where there is already a co-host, like 2026 T20 WC, Pakistan games (except Ind match) will be played outside India. However, they need to come to India to play play offs and finals. This exact scenario already happened in 2011 WC. So nothing new will happen this time.
Nice of you to discard any chances of India-Pakistan match in semis or Finals .Oh bhai where did I said pakistan will play a single match in UAE only India plays in UAE
Yeah let then play their group matches in UAE and go home no need to come to PakistanNice of you to discard any chances of India-Pakistan match in semis or Finals .
Hybrid does not mean only Pak. playing outside Pakistan. It involves any match of CT not played in Pakistan. For example, if Aus, Eng, NZ etc. travel to UAE to play India, and play other games in Pakistan, that would be a hybrid model.Oh bhai where did I said pakistan will play a single match in UAE only India plays in UAE
It will keep getting postponed until they already have a deal. Once the deal is agreed upon, the meeting will happen for some show and tell!Postponed
Let's comeback again tomorrow, same time same place!!
I guess we must start following some other sport then. Pakistan cricket will be dead without the blessing of ICC money.Voting is where PCB will get stuck big majority of them are BCCI stooge
The defender of Islamabad!!Naqvi standing his ground
Well done PCBAs per reports:
The ICC board is set to meet to resolve the hosting dilemma for the 2025 Champions Trophy, with options including a hybrid model where Pakistan hosts most matches but India’s are played elsewhere, moving the entire event outside Pakistan, or holding it solely in Pakistan without India—a commercially damaging choice.
The PCB has largely rejected the hybrid model unless it comes with reciprocal arrangements for future India-hosted tournaments, as Pakistan's government is unlikely to permit travel there due to strained political relations. PCB chairman Mohsin Naqvi emphasized prioritizing Pakistan’s interests without being swayed by financial incentives.
Might as well lose the tournamentAs per reports:
Champions Trophy- Every member board is with India and all of them have backed the hybrid model
PCB stands alone. If they agree good, else they lose the tournament.
Source?As per reports:
Champions Trophy- Every member board is with India and all of them have backed the hybrid model
PCB stands alone. If they agree good, else they lose the tournament.
It's from some journalists. But looks the eventual reality too.Source?
Are those indian journalists?It's from some journalists. But looks the eventual reality too.
Are those indian journalists?