Bollywood Corner

The music albums of both Dil Dhadakne Do and Tanu Weds Manu Returns are out

The music album for Bombay Velvet released last week as well, and wow...it is incredibly boring!

I expected more from Amit Trivedi, after the stuff he's delivered with Ishaqzaade, Kai Po Che and Lootera.

There is wayyyy too much jazz, and there are like 14 songs which is overkill. Not a single chartbuster.

I guess I'm not a 60s fan

Akshay kumar's look in gabbar is quite good in opinion. He should continue sporting a moustache.

Hamari Adhuri Kahaani Trailer Starring Vidya Balan, Emran Hashmi and Rajkumar Rao

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/2fiT_TJlySk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Looks fantastic !!! This is a real story of Mahesh Bhatt's mother.....

Who is Mahesh Bhatt's mother..some important public figure, that we will now have a movie on it. Or is it yet another vanity movie from the bollywood family mafia?

Nobody to us. But a mother to him, so he is making a movie on his mother's life which was quite eventful according to him and had an impact on him and his brother's growing up? What is your problem with that? Lot of average people have great struggles and stories behind them....If you feel like trailer appealed to you, watch it...otherwise dont. It is not necessary to bring in negativity into everything. He has every right to make a money on his mother.

I only asked a question. No problem with him making money out of his mother. He has every right to do so.

If you want to phrase it that way, it is your way of looking at things I guess .

But, Every war documentary ever, every poverty related movie ever, every struggle related movie ever is making money on dead bodies or people effected by the incident?? But then, it should not be seen that way unless it is an obvious exploitation of the incident. It is to be looked at as a story that deserves to be seen according to the makers. Mahesh bhatt is not exploitating his mother's story..he is paying a homage or a tribute to the struggles she had to face.

If you want to phrase it that way, it is your way of looking at things I guess .

But, Every war documentary ever, every poverty related movie ever, every struggle related movie ever is making money on dead bodies or people effected by the incident?? But then, it should not be seen that way unless it is an obvious exploitation of the incident. It is to be looked at as a story that deserves to be seen according to the makers. Mahesh bhatt is not exploitating his mother's story..he is paying a homage or a tribute to the struggles she had to face.

What are you on about? I just agreed with your phrase.
He has every right to make a money on his mother.

Now you will say it was a typo and you meant movie, not money. Either way, he has right to make money on his dead mother.

Oh damn...it was a typo ! If it was not, I would not have written the subsequent post. I guess post still stands for you, as you agreed to money. It is a bad way of looking at things CC !

I thought the movie zakhm ( with Ajay) was based on life of mahesh batt's mother? How many movies will he make on same issue?

The music of Tanu Weds Manu Returns is much much better Dil Dhadakne Do.

TWMR has 2 potential chartbusters in Banno and Ghani Bawri, and the video of the latter came out today and Kangana Ranaut has killed it!

DDD music is meh, the title song is average, and "Galla Goodiyan" might be popular but that's about it. Sunidhi Chauhan has a song, "Girls like to swing," which some might like but I didn't.

Hamari Adhuri Kahaani trailer looks good. Mohit Suri knows how to do these type of films.

The song in the background with Arijit Singh sounds amazing, can't wait for the full music album to release as Mohit Suri has a really good knack of recognizing quality, hit music.

One irritating song was playing on the radio today. Something like "gore gore gore gore gore". Later found that it is from a movie starring a cheap and shameless person. As if another song glorifying fair skin was not enough.

How do these white skin lyrics pass the censor board?

One irritating song was playing on the radio today. Something like "gore gore gore gore gore". Later found that it is from a movie starring a cheap and shameless person. As if another song glorifying fair skin was not enough.

Not bored of the same topic yet again? coz not passing them would be equally racism sir !

it is only wrong if they show the opposite is to be looked down upon..

you cant fault for somebody writing a song on long legs...just because there are people with short legs !

Desi Look from Ek Paheli Leela, flop movie with flop everything ....music is apparently a hit, but without the music video the music is nothing

Movie is a box office hit ..! Lol ! Movie made way more than double the budget of the movie...

Downloaded 720P rip last night..may be will try to watch it for fun...and research purposes ofcourse !

Aamir Khan announces his next productional venture

t's a beautiful story of an adolescent girl who aspires to become a singer. The casting is currently on and they are looking for a new face, a girl who knows how to sing, because the film will require her to be comfortable in front of the mic. Tentatively titled 'The Secret Superstar', the film revolves around the aspirations of a Muslim girl and her battles against the stereotypes to emerge victorious.

http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainme...nounces-his-next-productional-venture-2083488

Cut the crap mr substance wala. Your post is so idiotic that I have to think you are trolling, and cant be so stupid.
Which part about "indians are obsessed with fair skin" did you not understand? Of course, this thing will be there even without Bollywood. I gripe with Bollywood is that it promotes this prejudice, and quite blatantly. " Meri White kalaiyaan ve"

Yes, there are dark skinned actresses, and they get fairer with each movie. Read what Nandita Das has to say on this.

And stop trolling, because I refuse to believe you are that stupid.

Chittiyaan Kailaiyaan is a reference to silver wrists..which in turn means the girl is asking her man to get silver jewellery ! you can accuse the song of being sexist...only if all fun is sucked out of your life..and you only think to get offended !

anyway..alright ! I agree..I am stupid..not intelligent like you. Happy?

Once again, same senseless debates and overreactions.
[MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION], if you hate Bollywood SO much, I would suggest you keep out of this thread as you spoil the fun of a lot of people who actually want to talk movies. Every post of yours in this thread is somewhat controversial and baiting others to argue with you.

Fawad Khan signed a 3 film deal with Yash Raj films !

Safe to say..he will become another ali zafar whose career goes no where? Bad move...should have stuck with Dharma productions with KJO or sonam's production !

yeah ! Not sure if budget was taken into consideration..when deciding it was a flop. Movie was made in 15 million and grossed over 40 !

That 15 cr budget figure, you are getting from wikipedia, whom are getting it from koimoi, which is a highly unreliable source as last year they said Finding Fanny is a Hit as well :))

Fawad Khan signed a 3 film deal with Yash Raj films !

Safe to say..he will become another ali zafar whose career goes no where? Bad move...should have stuck with Dharma productions with KJO or sonam's production !

YRF have killed off all Indian talent and are now after Pakistanis :))

Saw zor laga ke haishya . Beautiful movie! The guy is a pretty good actor but the old man that plays his had and the girl that played his wife were too damn good.

Watched Hunterr 303 couple of days ago..

very realistic movie on a "player"'s life in India. it is not a sex comedy at all. It is mature take on the subject.

Absolutely loved the realization and conversation on the kitchen floor with Radhika Apte.

9/10

Saw Dum Laga ke Haisa few days back as well..

A good cute movie. Sanjay Mishra is awesome. Ayushman..finally a good movie. Lady is cute and good actress. Hopefully, we will see her in more movies

7/10

Watched Hunterr 303 couple of days ago..

very realistic movie on a "player"'s life in India. it is not a sex comedy at all. It is mature take on the subject.

Absolutely loved the realization and conversation on the kitchen floor with Radhika Apte.

9/10

I saw Hunterrr as well, good movie.

Song Trailer from Bombay Velvet !

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/01i9x4VtfBo?feature=player_embedded" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Piku as aspected is getting good reviews with Praise all over for Juhi chaturvedi and Shoojit Sicar. Juhi chaturvedi is one of the best writers we have in India today. She is back after Vicky Donor and Madras Cafe again ! As Expected Favorable reviews for the cast well...Cant go too wrong with Big B , Irfan and Deepika !

First look: Priyanka Chopra as FBI agent
08tweet1.jpg

Bollywood actress Priyanka Chopra, who recently completed shooting for American television show Quantico, turned to Twitter to share the first look of the thriller show.

Watched Piku

Quite comfortably the best movie of the year. The film is about a relationship between an aging 70 year old father(amithabh) and his 30 yr old working daughter(Deepika). There is so much to talk about in the movie, yet everything is so subtle and real you feel like you are watching a family getting through life. Movie also makes a strong case for today's youth and their morality is more authentic than the superficial morality preached in terms in terms of tradition. And how well some of them are managing their career and family. One thing I found absolutely brilliant is some of the dialogues on women that Amithabh makes through out the movie, I am sure Amithab will resonate the idealogy to lot of older audience who have not grown up with it.

Irfan Khan brings sanity into the mad household , we probably watch the eccentrity of the family through his eyes. And there is no romantic angle between Irfan and deepika, but yet there is some relationship blossoming, evident by the way deepika asks him to stay...I guess as a normal company.

Deepika yet again proves as one of the best leading mainstream actress of the country. Great job in choosing such a non glamorous, bold role and stood toe to toe with the legend Amithabh. I believe she is one her way to becoming the biggest mainstream box office actresses after sridevi !

Big B just builts on his amazing legacy..so does irrfan...there is nothing more to say. Especially Irffan communicates with his body language so many times...as he wants to send across the message to deepika but do not want rest of family to notice..

Negative points if any, are there is no emotional highs and lows...just a normal warm movie. A movie you should watch with your family, parens and kids on a rainy evening.

Juhi chaturvedi is a brilliant brilliant talent. To make a movie out of such a delicate plot is amazing screenplay. Sircar is developing an incredibly filmography...vicky Donor, Madras cafe and now Piku

9/10 !

Koffee With Karan

Came across this video on Youtube. Pretty funny, gotta love the bluntness in Salman's answers. :akhtar

All of the Shahrukh Khan episodes from the past have been awesome too. Unfortunately he didn't come last season.

You can go and make a movie on your dog and put a song in it 'kaale kaale kaale kutte' and censor board will still pass it.

Piku on fire at the box office. It is incredible to see such a sweet non commercial movie being such a big sucess. Given a good role, AB sr still has the box office pull to attrack older audience who do not go to movies that often. Deepika is something special in the making...

Movie made 25 crores in India...and 14 crores overseas. BIGGEST OPENER 2015 Overseas. Collections on Sunday more than doubled the collections on Friday....first time this has happened in years. Shows 'Word of Mouth' is so relevant ...and a huge relief from over hyped marketting and concentration on getting as many people to theatres before the voices of people are out at the movies.

I think it should comfortably go over 80....after that it depends on how Bombay Velvet fares next weekend

Piku on fire at the box office. It is incredible to see such a sweet non commercial movie being such a big sucess. Given a good role, AB sr still has the box office pull to attrack older audience who do not go to movies that often. Deepika is something special in the making...

Movie made 25 crores in India...and 14 crores overseas. BIGGEST OPENER 2015 Overseas. Collections on Sunday more than doubled the collections on Friday....first time this has happened in years. Shows 'Word of Mouth' is so relevant ...and a huge relief from over hyped marketting and concentration on getting as many people to theatres before the voices of people are out at the movies.

I think it should comfortably go over 80....after that it depends on how Bombay Velvet fares next weekend

Could also be because of 'Mothers day' so a lot of children treating their parents to movies. I mean what other choice did they have.. kuch kuch locha hai....

It is a sunday either way , irrespective of mothers Day. But sure, some people who do not normally go to movies on sunday...might have..especially since the movie is based on father-daughter relationship. Will have to see..how the movie fares on weekdays now..before bombay velvet hits on friday ! One more thing is movie released in only 1300 screens in india....which is less !

I watched Piku's review by Kamaal R Khan, and he said that the movie is basically about an old man talking about crap all the time, and it is meant for the 40 plus crowd. There is nothing for young people. Still he said that it is a good movie and should make at least 60 crores to be called a hit.

The fact that you are watching and trusting KRKs reviews says a lot in itself....

I think more better way of putting it..a 70 yr old man is paranoid about his health as he grows older..checks BP every few hours..checks temperature few hours and calls his daughter if there is a raise of .2 F ...and movie shows how cranky he gets if he is suffering from constipation ...and how his 30 yr old daughter is dealing with her career, her father and her social life and managing all of this as best as she could.

And There is very very important messages for young people. and also quite a few important messages throughout the movie said by Amithabh to the young people....especially his dialogues about women and their role in marriage, how marrying without purpose is a LOW IQ decision...one more fascinating 30 sec is when he says I gave you an application in 1979 to get work in a bata shop to his brother's wife complaining while she complaining about money..and she refused the offer than because she would be getting paid more than her husband. And how that was a Low IQ decision. Movie is genuinely filled with so many great messages..and none of them are said preaching...but as a part of conversation between the characters.

It is a sunday either way , irrespective of mothers Day. But sure, some people who do not normally go to movies on sunday...might have..especially since the movie is based on father-daughter relationship. Will have to see..how the movie fares on weekdays now..before bombay velvet hits on friday ! One more thing is movie released in only 1300 screens in india....which is less !

True but the movies releasing in this time period also have to counter IPL matches. Also, the screen count will be higher that 1300. Many shows of KKLH are being replaced with Piku.

The fact that you are watching and trusting KRKs reviews says a lot in itself....

Irrespective of what drivel KRK can dish out, his reviews seem to be to the mark. Kinda hilarious (not always), blunt, and you know he isn't being paid for saying good things about the movies. So that's a plus from the usual 4 stars to almost every other movie that Taran Adarsh used to dish out.

True but the movies releasing in this time period also have to counter IPL matches. Also, the screen count will be higher that 1300. Many shows of KKLH are being replaced with Piku.

Yeah...screens are being added !! True...IPL matches dent collections a bit !

Irrespective of what drivel KRK can dish out, his reviews seem to be to the mark. Kinda hilarious (not always), blunt, and you know he isn't being paid for saying good things about the movies. So that's a plus from the usual 4 stars to almost every other movie that Taran Adarsh used to dish out.

His misogynistic attitude is a irritating ! He stays in lime-light making sensational statements...lot of empty celebrities cropping up these days like the kardashians..they are just famous..for no real rhyme or reason !

Yes but he isn't reliant on them. Its not his bread and butter. I can't believe I am defending KRK. Oh my days!

^^^ Well, Last I heard he is a multi national diamond merchant ! I am not sure why he does what he does..with so money in his bank. If he wants to be in showbiz..could easily produce movies !

Been there, done that. Deshdrohi bro!

And There is very very important messages for young people. and also quite a few important messages throughout the movie said by Amithabh to the young people....especially his dialogues about women and their role in marriage, how marrying without purpose is a LOW IQ decision...one more fascinating 30 sec is when he says I gave you an application in 1979 to get work in a bata shop to his brother's wife complaining while she complaining about money..and she refused the offer than because she would be getting paid more than her husband. And how that was a Low IQ decision. Movie is genuinely filled with so many great messages..and none of them are said preaching...but as a part of conversation between the characters.

I will have a better opinion when I watch the movie. But KRK is a good start if you want to have a general idea about the movie. Maybe will recommend it to my parents. So far they say only one movie was made for them, Baghban.

Katrina in Red hair ! she will be seen like that in movie Fitoor directed by Abhishek kapoor (director of Rock on and Kai po che) starring Rekha and Adhitya ! It is an adaptaion of Great Expections.

At Mumbai Airport on her way to Cannes ! Red Hair looks lovely on her !

uFrlWrE.jpg
BNrvJjM.jpg
FQ4ILZc.jpg
vESLgJr.jpg
lc4bYMo.jpg
yMYCdTc.jpg

Yet to watch the movie Gabbar is Back but the Aao Raja song is horrible and is annoying me where ever I am listening to it. Honestly everything is bad about it.

"Kundi mat kharkao Raja, seedha andar aao raja. Phool bhicha, perfume laga mood banao taaza taaza".....really? *** kind of lyrics is this???

This is supposed to be a family movie on corruption....and this isn't the first time a film has done this. I have seen a couple seconds of the music video and Chitrangda looks bad, honestly.

Yet to watch the movie Gabbar is Back but the Aao Raja song is horrible and is annoying me where ever I am listening to it. Honestly everything is bad about it.

"Kundi mat kharkao Raja, seedha andar aao raja. Phool bhicha, perfume laga mood banao taaza taaza".....really? *** kind of lyrics is this???

This is supposed to be a family movie on corruption....and this isn't the first time a film has done this. I have seen a couple seconds of the music video and Chitrangda looks bad, honestly.

Bollywood is like a kutte ki dum..just cannot do without its cheap and vulgar item numbers.

Don't blame bollywood for it blame the shitty public that njoys them.Once they stop watching it bollywood would stop it.

what kind of shitty people are there in bollywood who make stuff for the shitty public. and those rascals claim to be modern and liberal, while doing anything that makes them money.

True liberal people of bollywood are long gone and dead.
Guru Dutt,Prithvi Raj Kapoor,Mehboob Khan,Sahir Ludhianvi,Balraj Sahni,Sanjeev Kumar all gone.Only Gulzar is alive among them.And among the ones who claim to be liberal and modern and are **** its only Mahesh Bhatt i don't know anyone else who claims the same or people get fooled by the same.

Don't believe these collections reports so much, man. When it comes to finance, nobody in India will give you a true picture. Everything is in black.

True liberal people of bollywood are long gone and dead.
Guru Dutt,Prithvi Raj Kapoor,Mehboob Khan,Sahir Ludhianvi,Balraj Sahni,Sanjeev Kumar all gone.Only Gulzar is alive among them.And among the ones who claim to be liberal and modern and are **** its only Mahesh Bhatt i don't know anyone else who claims the same or people get fooled by the same.

Lol at Mahesh Bhatt. The same slimeball who introduced a cheap and shameless adult "actress" in bollywood. But we must blame the shitty public, because bollywood is only doing what these people want to see.

It is not a family movie...It is U/A ,which means it has a bit of adult content !

Don't believe these collections reports so much, man. When it comes to finance, nobody in India will give you a true picture. Everything is in black.

It is a fox International release, and count comes from multiplexes individually...And Rentrak is an international renowed box office company that is monitoring BO collections !! This is a small movie....

Movie bussiness in bollywood has changed since 2004 ..with advert of big corporates...unlike individual producers who were basically ghosts of underwold in the 90s !