iHammad
The music albums of both Dil Dhadakne Do and Tanu Weds Manu Returns are out
Nobody to us. But a mother to him, so he is making a movie on his mother's life which was quite eventful according to him and had an impact on him and his brother's growing up? What is your problem with that? Lot of average people have great struggles and stories behind them....If you feel like trailer appealed to you, watch it...otherwise dont. It is not necessary to bring in negativity into everything. He has every right to make a money on his mother.
I only asked a question. No problem with him making money out of his mother. He has every right to do so.
If you want to phrase it that way, it is your way of looking at things I guess .
But, Every war documentary ever, every poverty related movie ever, every struggle related movie ever is making money on dead bodies or people effected by the incident?? But then, it should not be seen that way unless it is an obvious exploitation of the incident. It is to be looked at as a story that deserves to be seen according to the makers. Mahesh bhatt is not exploitating his mother's story..he is paying a homage or a tribute to the struggles she had to face.
He has every right to make a money on his mother.
One irritating song was playing on the radio today. Something like "gore gore gore gore gore". Later found that it is from a movie starring a cheap and shameless person. As if another song glorifying fair skin was not enough.
How do these white skin lyrics pass the censor board?
One irritating song was playing on the radio today. Something like "gore gore gore gore gore". Later found that it is from a movie starring a cheap and shameless person. As if another song glorifying fair skin was not enough.
Desi Look from Ek Paheli Leela, flop movie with flop everything ....music is apparently a hit, but without the music video the music is nothing
t's a beautiful story of an adolescent girl who aspires to become a singer. The casting is currently on and they are looking for a new face, a girl who knows how to sing, because the film will require her to be comfortable in front of the mic. Tentatively titled 'The Secret Superstar', the film revolves around the aspirations of a Muslim girl and her battles against the stereotypes to emerge victorious.
Cut the crap mr substance wala. Your post is so idiotic that I have to think you are trolling, and cant be so stupid.
Which part about "indians are obsessed with fair skin" did you not understand? Of course, this thing will be there even without Bollywood. I gripe with Bollywood is that it promotes this prejudice, and quite blatantly. " Meri White kalaiyaan ve"
Yes, there are dark skinned actresses, and they get fairer with each movie. Read what Nandita Das has to say on this.
And stop trolling, because I refuse to believe you are that stupid.
Movie is a box office hit ..! Lol ! Movie made way more than double the budget of the movie...
Downloaded 720P rip last night..may be will try to watch it for fun...and research purposes ofcourse !
yeah ! Not sure if budget was taken into consideration..when deciding it was a flop. Movie was made in 15 million and grossed over 40 !
Fawad Khan signed a 3 film deal with Yash Raj films !
Safe to say..he will become another ali zafar whose career goes no where? Bad move...should have stuck with Dharma productions with KJO or sonam's production !
Watched Hunterr 303 couple of days ago..
very realistic movie on a "player"'s life in India. it is not a sex comedy at all. It is mature take on the subject.
Absolutely loved the realization and conversation on the kitchen floor with Radhika Apte.
9/10
Tumse mile dil main utha dard karara, so nice to hear kumar sanu after such a long time.Dum laga ke haisha was a good movie
Arijit Singh has done it again.
I love this show![]()
[MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION] any issues with the film Piku?
Piku on fire at the box office. It is incredible to see such a sweet non commercial movie being such a big sucess. Given a good role, AB sr still has the box office pull to attrack older audience who do not go to movies that often. Deepika is something special in the making...
Movie made 25 crores in India...and 14 crores overseas. BIGGEST OPENER 2015 Overseas. Collections on Sunday more than doubled the collections on Friday....first time this has happened in years. Shows 'Word of Mouth' is so relevant ...and a huge relief from over hyped marketting and concentration on getting as many people to theatres before the voices of people are out at the movies.
I think it should comfortably go over 80....after that it depends on how Bombay Velvet fares next weekend
Could also be because of 'Mothers day' so a lot of children treating their parents to movies. I mean what other choice did they have.. kuch kuch locha hai....
I watched Piku's review by Kamaal R Khan, and he said that the movie is basically about an old man talking about crap all the time, and it is meant for the 40 plus crowd. There is nothing for young people. Still he said that it is a good movie and should make at least 60 crores to be called a hit.
You should watch his response to cheapika's my choice. KrK owns her.The fact that you are watching and trusting KRKs reviews says a lot in itself....
You should watch his response to cheapika's my choice. KrK owns her.
It is a sunday either way , irrespective of mothers Day. But sure, some people who do not normally go to movies on sunday...might have..especially since the movie is based on father-daughter relationship. Will have to see..how the movie fares on weekdays now..before bombay velvet hits on friday ! One more thing is movie released in only 1300 screens in india....which is less !
The fact that you are watching and trusting KRKs reviews says a lot in itself....
True but the movies releasing in this time period also have to counter IPL matches. Also, the screen count will be higher that 1300. Many shows of KKLH are being replaced with Piku.
Irrespective of what drivel KRK can dish out, his reviews seem to be to the mark. Kinda hilarious (not always), blunt, and you know he isn't being paid for saying good things about the movies. So that's a plus from the usual 4 stars to almost every other movie that Taran Adarsh used to dish out.
His misogynistic attitude is a irritating ! He stays in lime-light making sensational statements...lot of empty celebrities cropping up these days like the kardashians..they are just famous..for no real rhyme or reason !
^^^ Well, Last I heard he is a multi national diamond merchant ! I am not sure why he does what he does..with so money in his bank. If he wants to be in showbiz..could easily produce movies !
And There is very very important messages for young people. and also quite a few important messages throughout the movie said by Amithabh to the young people....especially his dialogues about women and their role in marriage, how marrying without purpose is a LOW IQ decision...one more fascinating 30 sec is when he says I gave you an application in 1979 to get work in a bata shop to his brother's wife complaining while she complaining about money..and she refused the offer than because she would be getting paid more than her husband. And how that was a Low IQ decision. Movie is genuinely filled with so many great messages..and none of them are said preaching...but as a part of conversation between the characters.
Yet to watch the movie Gabbar is Back but the Aao Raja song is horrible and is annoying me where ever I am listening to it. Honestly everything is bad about it.
"Kundi mat kharkao Raja, seedha andar aao raja. Phool bhicha, perfume laga mood banao taaza taaza".....really? *** kind of lyrics is this???
This is supposed to be a family movie on corruption....and this isn't the first time a film has done this. I have seen a couple seconds of the music video and Chitrangda looks bad, honestly.
Don't blame bollywood for it blame the shitty public that njoys them.Once they stop watching it bollywood would stop it.Bollywood is like a kutte ki dum..just cannot do without its cheap and vulgar item numbers.
Don't blame bollywood for it blame the shitty public that njoys them.Once they stop watching it bollywood would stop it.
True liberal people of bollywood are long gone and dead.what kind of shitty people are there in bollywood who make stuff for the shitty public. and those rascals claim to be modern and liberal, while doing anything that makes them money.
Piku on fire at the box office. It is incredible to see such a sweet non commercial movie being such a big sucess. Given a good role, AB sr still has the box office pull to attrack older audience who do not go to movies that often. Deepika is something special in the making...
Movie made 25 crores in India...and 14 crores overseas. BIGGEST OPENER 2015 Overseas. Collections on Sunday more than doubled the collections on Friday....first time this has happened in years. Shows 'Word of Mouth' is so relevant ...and a huge relief from over hyped marketting and concentration on getting as many people to theatres before the voices of people are out at the movies.
I think it should comfortably go over 80....after that it depends on how Bombay Velvet fares next weekend
True liberal people of bollywood are long gone and dead.
Guru Dutt,Prithvi Raj Kapoor,Mehboob Khan,Sahir Ludhianvi,Balraj Sahni,Sanjeev Kumar all gone.Only Gulzar is alive among them.And among the ones who claim to be liberal and modern and are **** its only Mahesh Bhatt i don't know anyone else who claims the same or people get fooled by the same.
Yet to watch the movie Gabbar is Back but the Aao Raja song is horrible and is annoying me where ever I am listening to it. Honestly everything is bad about it.
"Kundi mat kharkao Raja, seedha andar aao raja. Phool bhicha, perfume laga mood banao taaza taaza".....really? *** kind of lyrics is this???
This is supposed to be a family movie on corruption....and this isn't the first time a film has done this. I have seen a couple seconds of the music video and Chitrangda looks bad, honestly.
It is not a family movie...It is U/A ,which means it has a bit of adult content !
Don't believe these collections reports so much, man. When it comes to finance, nobody in India will give you a true picture. Everything is in black.