Can Rahul Gandhi become the next Prime Minister of India?

Can Rahul Gandhi become the Indian PM in Future?

Have Indians forgotten how badly feku bungled our fight against Covid?

Its been 2 years since that deadly 2nd wave which wiped out millions of Indians and feku was quite expectedly AWOL.

Even Modi doesn't have time to discuss his so called policies these days lol. That is why he is giving one stupid statement after another to make his jaahil followers happy. You are surely one of them.

You started throwing mud at Rahul Gandhi and called him pappu, I proved you wrong by providing those videos above. Since you can't accept that Modi is the biggest pappu in India you now want to discuss his non existent policies and run away from the discussion.

You know what's the biggest irony is? Modi talking about Mangalsutra. He ran away from his own wife and he is worried about others Mangalsutra. :ROFLMAO: :inti
And you surely are one of pappu Gandhi supporters. Pappu Gandhi supported triple talaq which is degrading and inhuman, he supports art 370. Thats all it takes to see what type of person he is or Congress is. Modi got the art 370 abolished and t.talaq abolished - that itself is more than than what Pappu Gandhi will achieve in his lifetime. And even Cong party workers refer to Gandhi as pappu lol !! Atleast Modi has osme experience with mangalsutra I guess, whereas Pappu Gandhi has none lol ! Getting 50 and 40 seats in 2 consecutive elections - an absolute shame for Cong and Pappu Gandhi is dreaming of becoming PM . Pappu Gandhi is all talk whereas Modi is all action and got the above done - enough said lol !:ROFLMAO:

It's a forgone conclusion Modi will win big

Have Indians forgotten how badly feku bungled our fight against Covid?

Its been 2 years since that deadly 2nd wave which wiped out millions of Indians and feku was quite expectedly AWOL.
Most governments all over the world bungled on COVID. Even the US andEuropean nations with world class infrastructure and universal health coverage like like France, Spain and Italy struggled against the first wave.
I doubt any other government in India would have handled it any better

Your Pappug was talking about getting prepared for it when no one from the government cared or even mentioned it. Instead we were hearing talk of how the Indian body is robust and immune to the average disease that plagues the rest of the world lol. Then when it came, Modi asked everyone to bang plates and say, Go Corona Go hahahaha

Good point :dhoni

But this goes back to a prediction I'd made a few years back. I will have to do some digging to retrieve it.

To summarize - I know and understand the average Hindu. It is who I have lived around and grown up with. I trust the average Hindu, who once all the noise dies down, who always puts their family and daily sustenance and lives first, who values their religious traditions to the point of being protective of it, but not destructive to their surroundings, I trust this Hindu to see through the biggest fraud modern India has seen :)

You still didn't answer my question. How are you predicting the pulse of the entire nation when you are not following national politics regularly? So, your predictions are not based on current trends and ground reality.

Well our pillion cycle rider thinks Raul Puppu is all set to be PM. That itself tells you he has lost touch with reality.

If that doesn't convince you, he also thinks he is Liam Neeson and copies lines from his movies Taken, his favourite being how he has a special set of skills 😆 🤣 lol and how he would find the BJP supporters.

Once the election results are announced he will run away and make an excuse "I am not interested in Indian politics"..

Well our pillion cycle rider thinks Raul Puppu is all set to be PM. That itself tells you he has lost touch with reality.

If that doesn't convince you, he also thinks he is Liam Neeson and copies lines from his movies Taken, his favourite being how he has a special set of skills 😆 🤣 lol and how he would find the BJP supporters.

Once the election results are announced he will run away and make an excuse "I am not interested in Indian politics"..

Once the election completes, all these guys will come up with different excuses.

The cycle follows:

Before elections:
They claim that Modi will lose and will be sent to jail, etc.
On the counting day: They will say Democracy died and will blame the public.
The next day after the result: They will come up with some excuse like BJP lost some seats in the south, they lost some seats in the North, they are losing slowly etc.
After a few days of the result: Pappu and Congress clowns start blaming EVMs and other institutions.
After 1 week of the result: These fans will say we have improved; this is a big victory for these elections. The wheel keeps turning and turning. :LOL:

After 10 days of the result: Fake Gandhi servants like Kharge and VC Venugopal will say we are re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re launching Pappu for the nth time by planning the New Bharat Zodo yatra-4. :genius

Meanwhile, Pappu on a Thailand tour will say we will restore democracy, etc., while having a Thai massage. :ROFLMAO:

Once the election completes, all these guys will come up with different excuses.

The cycle follows:

Before elections: They claim that Modi will lose and will be sent to jail, etc.
The next day after the result: They will come up with some excuse like BJP lost some seats in the south, they lost some seats in the North, they are losing slowly etc.
After a few days of the result: Pappu and Congress clowns start blaming EVMs and other institutions.
After 1 week of the result: These fans will say we have improved; this is a big victory for these elections. The wheel keeps turning and turning. :LOL:

After 10 days of the result: Fake Gandhi servants like Kharge and VC Venugopal will say we are re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re launching Pappu for the nth time by planning the New Bharat Zodo yatra-4. :genius

Meanwhile, Pappu on a Thailand tour will say we will restore democracy, etc., while having a Thai massage. :ROFLMAO:

lol at Modi's achievements

India’s debt has tripled to ₹155 lakh crore in the nine years of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government, the Congress claimed on Saturday and demanded a white paper on the state of the economy.

Addressing a press conference, Congress spokesperson Supriya Shrinate alleged the Modi government’s “economic mismanagement” is responsible for the present state of the economy and claimed that ₹100 lakh crore of debt has been added since Mr. Modi took charge as Prime Minister in May 2014.

I've said this before, but in recent times I've been getting the feeling that Rahulg will not become PM. Out of choice :dhoni

Once the INDIA alliance wins, we will most likely see Kharge as PM candidate with Rahulg taking on the role of ideological mentor of the party :love:

lol at Modi's achievements

I'm sure even Pappu is better than this dumb Supriya Shrinate. She doesn't know anything other than opening her loudmouth. Tell her to look at the Debt-to-GDP ratio; she doesn't even know the basics of economics and the metrics that need to be considered for comparison.

I've said this before, but in recent times I've been getting the feeling that Rahulg will not become PM. Out of choice :dhoni

Once the INDIA alliance wins, we will most likely see Kharge as PM candidate with Rahulg taking on the role of ideological mentor of the party :love:

Congrats in advance.

I'm sure even Pappu is better than this dumb Supriya Shrinate, who is a piece of ****. She doesn't know anything other than opening her loudmouth. Tell her to look at the Debt-to-GDP ratio; she doesn't even know the basics of economics and the metrics that need to be considered for comparison.
@Statpadder Inc What I was saying yesterday.

The cycle follows:

Before elections:
They claim that Modi will lose and will be sent to jail, etc.

You missed a very important thing.... a trip or three to Thailand to recover from all the hardwork 🤗🤪

lol first you walk from your house to your workplace.

Then talk about someone who has walked from one end of India to the other and whether they've earned the right to chill :dhoni

lol first you walk from your house to your workplace.

Then talk about someone who has walked from one end of India to the other and whether they've earned the right to chill :dhoni

Total travel distance: 4,080 kilometers over nearly 150 days. This averages to approximately 27 km/ day.
However, Pappu took numerous breaks during the journey and also traveled abroad. The average of 27 km/ day is not entirely accurate, as he utilized vehicles in some locations. Nevertheless, for the sake of argument, let's assume he walked 27 km/ day.

By enjoying five-star amenities like air-conditioned containers, nice comfortable mattresses, Geysers, Library, couches, attached toilets, dozens of chefs, servants, doctors, and security...lol :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

An average 60-year-old man walking in Cubbon Park covers about 10 kilometers daily without any fuss. I am sure they would walk more than 30 km/ day if provided with all these luxuries what Pappu enjoyed.:dhoni

Rahul G will always remain the biggest posterboy for BJP.

Sachin Pilot is the only one who can campaign for congress and not BJP

Total travel distance: 4,080 kilometers over nearly 150 days. This averages to approximately 27 km/ day.
However, Pappu took numerous breaks during the journey and also traveled abroad. The average of 27 km/ day is not entirely accurate, as he utilized vehicles in some locations. Nevertheless, for the sake of argument, let's assume he walked 27 km/ day.

By enjoying five-star amenities like air-conditioned containers, nice comfortable mattresses, Geysers, Library, couches, attached toilets, dozens of chefs, servants, doctors, and security...lol :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

An average 60-year-old man walking in Cubbon Park covers about 10 kilometers daily without any fuss. I am sure they would walk more than 30 km/ day if provided with all these luxuries what Pappu enjoyed.:dhoni

Average 60-year-old walks 10 kms every day in Cubbon Park without fuss lmao. We have very fit Indians I guess. Imagine what spring chicken like you could cover, if you decided to walk every day lol

Regarding the rest of your comment, sorry bro, but looks like you haven't stayed in even a 3star hotel, if you call those 5 star amenities :dhoni

So what would you prefer he did. Take a lota every day and go into the fields hahaha

Meanwhile, fakir aadmi Modiji...

"Have Not Said...": Rahul Gandhi On "Wealth Redistribution" Row, PM's Jabs

The Congress leader also hit back at the Prime Minister for being "scared" of his party's promise to ensure equality for 90 per cent of the nation.

New Delhi: Rahul Gandhi has walked back, partially, from his "wealth survey" remark, as the Congress scrambles to put out the fire caused by Prime Minister Narendra Modi's allegation - that the party plans to "redistribute wealth to infiltrators" - and senior leader Sam Pitroda's remarks on the subject.

At a party event in New Delhi, the Congress MP said, "I have not said we will take action yet... I am just saying let's find out how much injustice has been done." Mr Gandhi was referring to plans by his party and the INDIA opposition bloc to conduct a national caste survey should it win the election.

This exercise will include an economic and institutional report, and is an "important step" in understanding how different sections of the society had developed over the years and what is needed to ensure socio-economic justice and equality for all groups, Mr Gandhi indicated.

"Don't think the caste census is just a survey of castes. We will also add an economic and institutional survey to it. After 70 years, it is an important step, we should assess what is the situation now and what direction we need to take. We will implement this..." he said.

Mr Gandhi also threw in a counter-swipe at PM Modi and his BJP, chuckling, "So, did you like the Congress manifesto? You must have seen the PM has panicked... it is a revolutionary manifesto."

PM Modi "Scared", Claims Congress
The Congress leader then hit back at the Prime Minister for being "scared" of his party's promise to ensure equality for 90 per cent of the nation; he was referring to marginalised groups like Scheduled Castes and Tribes, and Other Backward Classes, crores of whom are among the poorest sections.

In March Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge underlined the Congress' aim in this context. Pointing out that "India's poorest 50 per cent get only 15 per cent of the national income..." he said the Congress would use the data so gathered to fine-tune the government's welfare programmes.

"Injustice is being done to 90 percent of Indians. (But) the moment I called for checking and correcting this injustice, the Prime Minister and the BJP started attacking me," Mr Gandhi declared.

"Manmohan Singh Said Muslims Have..."
The row over the Congress' promise to ensure wealth and income equality erupted after the Prime Minister's election speech in Rajasthan's Banswara. In comments now reported to the Election Commission, Mr Modi had said, "... Congress says they will calculate gold with mothers and sisters... and re-distribute that... Manmohan Singh's government said Muslims have first right..."

To back its allegation, the BJP posted an old video of former Prime Minister Dr Singh addressing a government body meeting, in which he said underprivileged sections, including SCs, STs, and OBCs, as well as Muslims, must be "empowered to share equitably in the fruits of development".

The Prime Minister's comments - repeated a few days later - triggered a massive storm, with the Congress and other opposition parties, accusing him of spreading "lies" about the manifesto.

This was after Mr Modi labelled the Congress' manifesto a "Muslim League imprint".

Sam Pitroda's Inheritance Tax Row

The Congress' senior leader, Mr Pitroda, waded into this when he told news agency ANI "(For the Prime Minister) to say they (his party) will steal your gold... you are making stories up on your own."

He cited an example from the United States - the inheritance tax - which says a portion of large financial inheritances is taken by the government. "(The law) says you, in your generation, made wealth... and you must leave your wealth for the public... half of it, which sounds fair," he said.

The BJP pounced on Mr Pitroda's comment - welcome ammunition in an already tense election season - to renew its attack on the Congress. Home Minister Amit Shah tore into his rival, claiming it meant the Congress wanted to seize 55 per cent of an individual's wealth and re-distribute it.

Mr Pitroda has since clarified his comment, posting on X (formerly Twitter), "I mentioned US inheritance tax in the US only as an example in my normal conversation on TV. Can I not mention facts?"

I mentioned US inheritance tax in the US only as an example in my normal conversation on TV. Can I not mention facts ? I said these are the kind of issues people will have to discuss and debate. This has nothing to do with policy of any party including congress.

Source: NDTV

Mr Gandhi also threw in a counter-swipe at PM Modi and his BJP, chuckling, "So, did you like the Congress manifesto? You must have seen the PM has panicked... it is a revolutionary manifesto."

No Raga I’m scared as an Indian as well your revolutionary “manifesto “ God save us from this fool, we would be whooped like Pakistani Establishment if he manages to get power

Bhakts are funny. The kind of storm feku and his andhbhakts have raised on Pitroda's comments is so ironic. And troll-in-chief Malviya opposing Pitroda is so hilarious!

feku's 2 own ministers Jayant Sinha and Arun Jaitley talked vehemently in favour of inheritance tax while it was a Congress PM, Rajiv Gandhi who abolished it in 1985.

1714026826324.png

Here is what Jayant Sinha said about inheritance tax,

“When I talk about estate taxes in India, I’m going to say that it will actually encourage a lot more philanthropy and a number of other advantages which will enable us to effectively create a more vibrant entrepreneurial capitalism in India, which we very much require.” Among the reasons in favour of such a tax, Sinha counted the “need to level the playing field”.

He added, “So if we want to create a society that gives opportunities that are equal to everyone, we have to level the playing field and we have to have the creative destruction that entrepreneurial capitalism requires, which is why we need estate taxes, so that we take away at least 50 or 55 percent of the advantage that dynastic business people already have right now.”

“Secondly, it gets business owners to recognise that they’re not going to own their businesses into perpetuity,” added Sinha, who went on to become Minister of State for Finance in the first Modi government.​

Of course, this is not much maligned socialism and leftism, right!

Wonder how Mukesh Ambani and Adani would have reacted had inheritance tax been executed by this regime!

Sam Pitroda is not kidding :ROFLMAO: . This is what Congress and Chidambaram were thinking in 2011.
GL60f5EWEAAYkoI

Sam Pitroda is not kidding :ROFLMAO: . This is what Congress and Chidambaram were thinking in 2011.
GL60f5EWEAAYkoI
I'm really not sure what the issue is here. Virtually every country in the West has an inheritance tax. There are thresholds of course but it's a good way to ensure money doesn't get fossilised in certain families.

As far as tax on luxuries is concerned, that's already in place. The last budget in fact increased the tax rate on imported luxury care to 70%. You want the GST rates on what are considered 'luxury' items in India? India already has noe of the highest rates of tax on Petrol in the world.

Even after making a big claim about winning 400 seats BJP and their andhbhakhts are looking so desperate. Maybe all this is fake bravado and confidence? :inti

Indeed. That seems to be the case. feku and his andhbhakts are desperate as voting % in the first phase is lower than what it was in 2019 LS elections.

That explains their anxiety and propensity to lie incessantly.

Hearing from my sources that Rahul Gandhi is losing from Waynad.

Can anyone from Kerala confirm what is the mood? :ROFLMAO:

Yes, he hardly visited his constituency in Wayanad it seems. So people are not happy

That’s doesn’t matter in Indian politics, many politicians including Modi don’t often visit their constituency, however, some of them still get some work done while others whether they visit or not will still win because of various reasons.

If Rahul Gandhi loses from Kerala he needs to understand how bad he is in politics and should retire.

Is it not true that Pinayari Vijayan is angry on him?
I don't know. Must be. Because Rahulg has been attacking Pinarayi.

But the Communist candidate from Wayanad is his friend, Annie Raja, and the fight there is not personal.

Has RG completely abandoned Amethi? What a shame though that he can’t get enough seats in the heartland & has to schlep to the backwaters to get a seat in LS.

Losing a LS election isn't too big a deal. Indira Gandhi, of all people lost a LS election as did Vajpayee who lost a LS elections a whopping 4 times in his stellar parliamentary career.

Completely different scenarios. IG lost in 1977 during the emergency era, which is completely understandable. Vajpayee also lost before BJP became the political force it is right now, which actually happened under Advani post mid 1980s.

Also it is not a big deal that RG lost, but the fact he has given up on family bastions Amethi & Rae Bareli completely and is not even trying to compete there for the sake of pride. Very wierd.

Completely different scenarios. IG lost in 1977 during the emergency era, which is completely understandable. Vajpayee also lost before BJP became the political force it is right now, which actually happened under Advani post mid 1980s.

Also it is not a big deal that RG lost, but the fact he has given up on family bastions Amethi & Rae Bareli completely and is not even trying to compete there for the sake of pride. Very wierd.
So weren't similar circumstances prevalent in 2019 when Rahul lost from Amethi? That Congress was looking at a complete rout in 2019 which it eventually did.

Besides the candidates from these 2 Congress bastions have not been announced yet.

RaGa is just hilarious
====
Modi might cry on stage any day, says Rahul Gandhi, calls PM nervous

Rahul Gandhi, addressing a rally in Karnataka, said Prime Minister Narendra Modi appeared nervous during his speeches in recent days.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Friday alleged that Narendra Modi appeared "very nervous" during his speeches these days and might even cry on stage.

Addressing a rally in Karnataka's Bijapur, Rahul Gandhi said, "These days Narendra Modi remains very nervous during his speeches. Maybe in a few days he might shed tears on stage."

The Congress MP also accused PM Modi of "diverting public attention" through various means while ignoring core issues like poverty, unemployment and price rise.

"Modi tries to divert your attention. Sometimes he talks about China and Pakistan, and sometimes he will make you beat plates and ask you to switch on the torch light of your mobile phones," Gandhi said.

Rahul Gandhi's remark comes amid several Congress leaders claiming a shift in focus by PM Modi from his '400 paar' seats pitch after the first phase of Lok Sabha polls.

The run-up to the second phase of the Lok Sabha elections saw PM Modi claiming that the Congress would distribute the nation's wealth among "infiltrators" and "those who have more children", a reference to the Muslim community.

The Prime Minister has also said the Congress would reduce SC and ST reservations and distribute it among the Muslims if the party was voted to power.

Earlier this week, Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge alleged that PM Modi's call for 400 plus seats was aimed at getting a two-thirds majority in the Lok Sabha, which is required to change the Constitution.

"He (PM Modi) is saying '400 paar', because to change the Constitution, two thirds majority is required. To get that two-thirds majority, Modi is saying '400 paar'," Kharge said at a rally in Karnataka.

Source: India Today

Has RG completely abandoned Amethi? What a shame though that he can’t get enough seats in the heartland & has to schlep to the backwaters to get a seat in LS.
You know my original thoughts on this lol

So the implication in your statement is that going to the South is the easier route to an MP seat for Rahulg.

By that very same logic, what is Modi doing contesting from a UP seat? Isn't he famed for his 56 inch chest? C'mon bro. Come to the South and fight. Don't be such a coward. At least come to Karnataka no, where your party swept 2019.

Brave Modi ahahaha :dhoni

Hahaha he has gone crazy. Loving these front foot slogs. A teaser of what awaits Modi and all those who've misused their institutional power over the last decade.

loved that bit about Praful Patel, one of the most corrupt netas ever. No wonder feku had no hesitation in inducting him in his corrupt gang.

Bharatiya Chombu Party. Chombu is basically lota.

Rahulg is a real standup comedian as bhakts have been saying for years :dhoni

Hearing from my sources that Rahul Gandhi is losing from Waynad.

Can anyone from Kerala confirm what is the mood? :ROFLMAO:
Pappu Gandhi the wanna be PM ran away from Amethi after having his back thrashed by Smriti irani never to return back. And he ran away to wayanad as it's a "safe " Congress seat lol 😂

Are you sure? :inti

Amethi, Raebareli decision left to Kharge; CEC leaders want Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka​

The CEC proposed Rahul Gandhi from Amethi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra from Raebareli provided they agree to it. Kharge will take the final call.​

The Congress Central Election Committee in its meeting on Saturday urged party president Mallikarjun Kharge and former president Sonia Gandhi to field Rahul Gandhi from Amethi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra from Raebareli. The final decision will be taken by Kharge as the CEC members left the decision with the party president after making a strong pitch for the two Gandhi family members.

Whoever it is. Best of luck to Cylinderella Irani. Good for nothing politician. She should crawl back to Balaji Telefilms. 🤣

Are you sure? :inti

Amethi, Raebareli decision left to Kharge; CEC leaders want Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka​

The CEC proposed Rahul Gandhi from Amethi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra from Raebareli provided they agree to it. Kharge will take the final call.​

The Congress Central Election Committee in its meeting on Saturday urged party president Mallikarjun Kharge and former president Sonia Gandhi to field Rahul Gandhi from Amethi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra from Raebareli. The final decision will be taken by Kharge as the CEC members left the decision with the party president after making a strong pitch for the two Gandhi family members.

Whoever it is. Best of luck to Cylinderella Irani. Good for nothing politician. She should crawl back to Balaji Telefilms. 🤣
"Left" to them lol ok.. cec is a puppet organization run by pappu gandhi and sonia amma. Everyone knows that 😂
Pappu Gandhi ran away and got beaten by a balaji telefilm which i dont know why you think is demeaning.

Will Rahul Gandhi contest from Amethi? The deadline for nomination is 3rd may but no news from this yet.

Well our puppu seems to have the backing of Pakistan and China.

This shows BJP is doing things right when both your non friendly neighbours are supporting Congress and desperately wants PM Modi gone

:dhoni

There is no love for Rahul Gandhi or Congress party in Pakistan. They even hate Mahatma Gandhi who devoted his life for creation of Pakistan. So one would be naive to think they like an A grade clown like RaGa. It is simply the hatred for Modi. Even if mortals like us compete election against Modi, they would support us too. There are multiple reasons they hate Modi for - the fact that Kashmir's autonomy is snached, India is getting global recognition, India is progressing leaps and bounds economically where as Pakistan living in IMF bailouts etc etc. However the main reason they hate Modi is bcoz of his hindutva drive. Pakistanis wants Pakistan to be Islamic republic but India to remain secular. Hence all these 'Khujli' against Modi. It is amazing to see the helpless desperation among these people that they are now resorting to support Rahul Gandhi so that Modi can be removed from power.

When Congress wins in India state election, their supporters chant 'Pakistan Zindabaad'.

Pakistani politicians support Rahul Gandhi.

Mani Shankar Iyer goes to Pakistani tv show, share stage with Hafeez Saeed and says 'Inhe (referring to Modi) aur hume power me leke aaye'.

This is the reality of Congress and his supporters. Then their fans get touchy when we call them what they are i.e Antinationals.

As I said before, the fact that a dushman mulk like Pakistan hates Modi is a reason itself to vote for him. More power to him and BJP.

Just a storm in a tea cup
====
'Congress Becoming Muslim League': As Pakistan Ex-Minister Lauds Rahul Gandhi, BJP Launches Fresh Assault

The accusation came at a time when Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his recent poll rallies termed the Congress’ manifesto for the Lok Sabha elections as a “stamp of the Muslim League”

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday accused the Congress of being in ‘dalliance’ with Pakistan, saying that from having ‘imprints of Muslim League’ in its manifesto for Lok Sabha election 2024, the grand old party is ‘becoming Muslim League’. The attack came after former Pakistan minister Fawad Chaudhry praised Congress leader Rahul Gandhi’s recent speech attacking Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led BJP government before the polls.

Taking to X, BJP IT-Cell chief Amit Malviya shared the screengrab of the Pakistani politician’s post and said ‘Congress’s dalliance with Pakistan can’t get more obvious.’

Ch Fawad Hussain, who served in the Imran Khan cabinet, as Minister for Information and Broadcasting, is promoting Rahul Gandhi.Is the Congress planning to contest election in Pakistan? From a manifesto, that has imprints of the Muslim league to a ringing endorsement, from… pic.twitter.com/XllqlWdlAR— Amit Malviya (मोदी का परिवार) (@amitmalviya) May 1, 2024

“Ch Fawad Hussain, who served in the Imran Khan cabinet, as Minister for Information and Broadcasting, is promoting Rahul Gandhi. Is the Congress planning to contest the election in Pakistan? From a manifesto, that has imprints of the Muslim league to a ringing endorsement, from across the border, Congress’s dalliance with Pakistan can’t get more obvious,” Malviya wrote.

Hitting out at the Opposition party, BJP’s national spokesperson Shehzad Poonawalla listed the occasions Congress received support from across the border and said, “Today the rishta is clear – Congress ka haath Pakistan ke saath! (Today the relationship between Congress is clear- Congress’ hand is with Pakistan)”.

“Pakistani leader – someone who has spewed venom against Bharat is promoting Rahul & Congress. Earlier Hafiz Saeed had said Congress is his favourite party.. Mani Aiyer went to Pakistan for support to depose PM Modi! We remember Pakistan Zindabad slogans were raised recently by Congress leaders & BK Hariprasad openly batted for Pak. Time & again Congress leaders defended Pakistani terrorists too,” Poonawalla said.

He further said, “From Muslim League manifesto to becoming Muslim League that created Pakistan! Pakistan Statement comes a day after INDI alliance says let’s do “vote jihad”.”

The accusation came at a time when Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his recent poll rallies termed the Congress’ manifesto for the Lok Sabha elections as a “stamp of the Muslim League”.

In a recent interview with Network 18, PM Modi expressed disappointment over the media’s lack of response to scrutinize the Congress manifesto saying, “It is the work of the media to read the manifestos of every political party. I was waiting for the media to comment on it. I had commented on the manifesto on the first day. After seeing the manifesto, I feel that it has the stamp of the Muslim League. I thought that the media will be shocked. But they just kept saying whatever was presented by the Congress.”

Source: News 18

Well I think he needs to contest either from UP or South India
=====
For Amethi, Raebareli, Gandhi Siblings Told To Decide By Tonight: Sources

Lok Sabha Election 2024: While Rahul Gandhi is expected to contest on at least one seat, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra still remains firm on her decision not to contest despite much pressure, sources said

New Delhi: The suspense over Congress candidates in Amethi and Raebareli has been dialled up a notch, with Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra being given a few more hours to make their decision. Sources said at a meeting this evening, Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge suggested that both contest, but left the final decision to them in view of their "knowledge of the ground reality". They are expected to convey their decision to him by tonight. Tomorrow is the last date for filing of nomination.
Sources said Mr Kharge has suggested to Mr Gandhi that the siblings not contesting from the two seats -- their family bastions for decades -- would send a wrong message, not just to party workers but to the Opposition, the ruling coalition and the voters as well. The ramifications will be felt in Uttar Pradesh and the rest of the country.

The party had handed Mr Kharge the responsibility of choosing a candidate, after which he had a meeting with Mr Gandhi in Karnataka.

Sources said Mr Gandhi is expected to make an attempt to win back Amethi, which he lost to the BJP's Union minster Smriti Irani in 2019, after representing it in parliament for three terms.

Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, though, remains firm on her decision not to contest despite much pressure. There was widespread expectation that she would step into her mother's shoes in Raebareli. Sonia Gandhi has been representing Raebareli in the Lok Sabha since 2004 but this year, she moved to the Rajya Sabha.

The Congress has been delaying the decision on candidates for the two seats for weeks. But now, the time has almost run out. Two days ago, Congress workers went into protest mode in Amethi, seeking a member of the Gandhi family as candidate. Election for both seats is due on May 20, the fifth phase.

There have been reports that Rahul Gandhi may not be interested in contesting from Amethi. A victory would mean that he might have to surrender the Kerala seat, which sent him to the Lok Sabha in 2019.

Party sources hinted that Ms Gandhi Vadra's reluctance stems from the fact that her victory from Raebareli would place all three Gandhi family members in parliament, reinforcing the BJP accusation of dynasty politics.

Source: NDTV

Rahul fighting elections from 2 seats. A pathetic decision. Just in case he wins from both the seats he is contesting from, the seat which he'll leave will again have to go through elections.

T
Rahul fighting elections from 2 seats. A pathetic decision. Just in case he wins from both the seats he is contesting from, the seat which he'll leave will again have to go through elections.
This type of pretty normal. In Pakistan, some politicians will even contest on the provisional assembly seats as well just in case they lose the national assembly seats.

He's fighting from Rae bareli too right?

He will give up wayanad if he wins both

I'm really not sure what the issue is here. Virtually every country in the West has an inheritance tax. There are thresholds of course but it's a good way to ensure money doesn't get fossilised in certain families.

As far as tax on luxuries is concerned, that's already in place. The last budget in fact increased the tax rate on imported luxury care to 70%. You want the GST rates on what are considered 'luxury' items in India? India already has noe of the highest rates of tax on Petrol in the world.

I earn money. I pay nearly 40 per cent income tax. After that whatever is left is my legally owned money. Its my discretion where that money goes.

Only 9 US states have inheritance tax and mostly around 20 per cent. Its usually bypassed using trust funds.

Its the family system in India, here children inherit their family's wealth and the old are usually taken care of by the young. This has been our society for 100s and 1000s of years.

What West does is West's matter, we are a different bunch of people, with a different cultural and belief system. Different history different mentality and upbringing.

I hate that this is allowed to happen.

It happens in Pakistan a lot. Many times it's due to then politicians being able to say they have support across all the regions. But I think it's mainly to have a back up option.

Even though I am not a Indian I am feeling a bit of unity with @Rajdeep and @Romali_rotti against this pupu gandhi and his italian amma :inti

I hate that this is allowed to happen.

It happens in Pakistan a lot. Many times it's due to then politicians being able to say they have support across all the regions. But I think it's mainly to have a back up option.

Even though I am not a Indian I am feeling a bit of unity with @Rajdeep and @Romali_rotti against this pupu gandhi and his italian amma :inti
What's my take on this is such people should be asked to foot the bill of re election in such constituencies. Not only these people, all those who jump ship in the middle of their terms, and necessitating elections in their constituencies, should be asked to foot the bill of elections. That may act as a deterrent.

Or the person who stood second should be declared winner in such cases.