JaDed
Test Star
Very stupid of us to not play our IPL XI and instead go for INTL ones,Rohit's injury and selection of Yuvi,Rahul has dented our side completely,ideally would do away with Dhoni too.
Dhoni, Yuvi, Bumrah, Rahul, Nehra, Pandya need to be dropped from the T20s..
Our problem is the exact opposite of England.
We have very good young test batsmen coming through but not enough for the LOI format. It's why we are still stuck with Yuvi, Dhoni et al..
It's also a reason why I feel our test team has great potential but our LOI team is pretty overrated.
We have very good young test batsmen coming through but not enough for the LOI format. It's why we are still stuck with Yuvi, Dhoni et al..
It's also a reason why I feel our test team has great potential but our LOI team is pretty overrated.
India, Bangladesh and Pak have struggled lately because of lack of clean hitters in the end. Atleast Pakistan had Razzak in the past and Afridi used to be handy.
Subcontinental players don't have that kind of power in their shots the same way Roy or Billings does.
Srilanka is one team that stands out. Genetically srilankans are comparatively well built compared to your average Indian or Bangladeshi( I can attest to the latter). Hence srilanka has some big hitters like Sekkuge Prasanna Thisara Perera. These two hit the ball into the abyss.
I think its because we are not giving them a chance to develop,if Jhadav was given a chance ahead of Yuvi in 2014 T20 WC maybe by now he would be a decent finisher.
We need to give some hard hitting players a chance already if not they would never even develop to one,do you remember Yuvi early on wasn't that big a hitter for 2-3 years.
Dhoni-Yusuf were the only ones who came into ICT and started smacking around.
Who do you have in mind other than Jadhav fitting the role of power hitters?
It's not about big hitters. We don't have too many stroke makers coming along. Rahane is too slow and Rahul is way too inconsistent.
Who do you have in mind other than Jadhav fitting the role of power hitters?
Streety what do u make of dhonis batting today? Played one fourth of the balls in a 20 over game and didnt score even fourty runs. Before his last over hoiks he scored 21 ball 24 as a finisher. Thats worse than an opener because he is not even taking risks to up the rate and he is llaying for his average and not outs
We've never had too many power hitters. Dhoni is probably the exception.
We've always relied on stroke players like Yuvi, Raina, etc., to help us in the lower order. Problem is that there are not enough stroke players coming through fitting the LOI role..
I can understanding Yuvi cashing in on that knock but what is Nehra doing in the team? And playing Manish at 6 in a T20Forget Pant, they haven't even played Jadhav
That's Afridi level team selection
I can understanding Yuvi cashing in on that knock but what is Nehra doing in the team? And playing Manish at 6 in a T20Forget Pant, they haven't even played Jadhav
That's Afridi level team selection
It's not about big hitters. We don't have too many stroke makers coming along. Rahane is too slow and Rahul is way too inconsistent.
Streety what do u make of dhonis batting today? Played one fourth of the balls in a 20 over game and didnt score even fourty runs. Before his last over hoiks he scored 21 ball 24 as a finisher. Thats worse than an opener because he is not even taking risks to up the rate and he is llaying for his average and not outs
Rohit
Uthappa
Kohli
Raina
Jadhav
Pant
K Pandya
H Pandya
Jadeja
Bhuvi
Bumrah
This will probably be our IPL team.
Can this team do any worse?
U r team has too many hacks in the lower order
So what? this is t 20 and not a test match where u need consolidation?Lets ignore we were 96 for 6 in danger of being bowled out
Atleast Raina hasn't lost his fielding skills.![]()
He came at 75 for 3 and not 96/6.india lost 6 th wicket at 116 and not 96.he played half the number if balls in last 10 overs and scored just 36 runsLets ignore we were 96 for 6 in danger of being bowled out
Bahut naazuk surat-e-haal haiHaan jee boss kya surat-e-haal hai![]()
Haan jee boss kya surat-e-haal hai![]()
Wahab gives friend request to Bumrah..![]()
Boring commentary team.Indian commentary from gavasker Manjrekar and Shastri is like
Morgan slogs for a mid wicket six
Raina collects the ball from the 8 th row and what a wonderful throw back to the keeper. Straight into his gloves. Amazing stuff by Raina
Nehraji showing his experience.![]()
Nehra ka beta Under 16 khelraha hoga..
Abhibhi yeh khud khel Raha hai
So the poor run at home in shorter formats (Odis and T20s ) continue for us, that's happen when you keep no home advantage in the pitches, there were no home advantage in tests after SA series as well but those were won on the basis of exceptional individual performances but difficult in Odis and T20s, Eng should sweep it 3-0, resting Bhuvi,Ashwin ,Jadeja,jadhav and injured Rohit....well done
We lost the home advantage as soon as we started IPL now don't cry when players like Morgan hit Indian bowlers all around the park on Indian pitches.
Every thing is ipl's fault according to bhaag veeru bhag bhai. Its not the over hill players like yuvi, dhoni, nehra but just iplI am sorry Bhaag Viru Bhaag.
Your criticism of IPL and us losing home advantage due to IPL looks like a massive case of confirmation bias.
Make a turner and let's see how many of these so called foreigners compete with us in test, ODI or even T20.
Sure, they may have gained some experience and advantage but its only for flattish tracks. On turners, I don't see anyone barring a select few players improving.
And to blame IPL for old timers playing in this game is bizarre logic really.
I couldn't disagree more with you reg this topic.
Yeah, that's probably the reason why we won WC 2011, and did well in the T20 WC, right? India lost home advantage when we started dishing out 350+ run battas given our opening and finishing woes.
We lost the home advantage as soon as we started IPL now don't cry when players like Morgan hit Indian bowlers all around the park on Indian pitches.