England struggle at 24/3 in their second innings at stumps on Day 2 of the third Test against Pakistan

Vital fightback this.

Pak need at least 50 runs lead to have any chance imo.

England taking of Rehan, poor move.

Does not matter batting first or second Pakistan needed to eek out runs, Rizwan could not just play defensive shots or hit boundaries only that game, same for Saud. Nadeen and Shaheen both can bat really well if they want to, Naseem has already proven in a test.

One required a big innings similar to Liton Das with thr tail to draw the test on the 5th day.

This test just needs to nullify the lead for now?

Noman is batting with more confidence than Saud, but Saud safe mode is grinding down England bowlers.

You're not making sense.

One required a big innings similar to Liton Das with thr tail to draw the test on the 5th day.

This test just needs to nullify the lead for now?
Why not big inning to take the lead and actually win in Saud case ?

Test players should be picked based on FC, ODI players should be picked based on LA, T20I players should be picked based on PSL. How hard is it for PCB?

Players like sarfaraz who have won many tournaments as captain and performed as player in FC have been side lined over people like rizwan

Welcome to hi5 gang 👋

This is shaping up to be a really good test.
Impossible to dislike a cricketer like Noman, every team needs someone like him.

Can anyone think of equivalent types of players from the past?

Reminds me of Ashley Giles a bit.

I remember before the 2nd test how everyone was ripping into sajid and noman

And making fun of aqib for drying pitch with fans

All the online genius can sit back down now

trail by 26 ... is the Pindi pitch dead now ? Just 4 wickets in 54 overs today ...

Stunning fightback as it was in Multan, at one stage it looked like we would be bundled for <200. We have become more resilient in the 3rd innings as of late.

Nouman, Saud, Sajid, KG. All these boys are red ball grinders but nahi abhi bhi rizzu ki zid.

That's why I said red ball only performers.

Shabzada Farhan and Omair Bin Yousaf must he drafted in to replace Abdullah and Rizwan ASAP.

For keeping just pick Sarfi at no 7 until a suitable red ball keeper is found who actually plays red ball and isn't a fraud psl only superstar like rizwan that doesn't even play fc.

Great fightback by Saud Shakeel. Win or lose this fight was missing when the star players were playing fighting among themselves

Bhi seek help for your Rizwan obsession.
Did I say something wrong?

Players who haven't played fc for years such as Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen etc, Have they been performing?

Answer honestly?

So far name the people who have performed this series and I guarantee you their all red ball fc grinders.

I have been critical about the pace of his innings but still a career defining knock nevertheless. Has proven that he can bat under pressure.

England went from 118/6 to 267 and Pakistan are likely to take lead despite being 177/7.

Been a trend in Asian tests for a while now.

so impressed with uncle nomi as well
supported Saud really well, and batted better than Babar

Players who haven't played fc for years such as Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen etc, Have they been performing?

Answer honestly?

So far name the people who have performed this series and I guarantee you their all red ball fc grinders.
Just gets boring reading about one player every second post. It's no Einstein theory to know the more first class you play the better you get, but despite all that tgere is no replacement for Rizwan in Test match yet, so live with it, atleast he is doing his first job perfectly and chipping in with 30s 40s as wicketkeeper batsman, yes he should be batting below Agha but that is for captain to decide.

Rizwan has a slightly higher FC average than Sarfaraz.

Sarfaraz fans like to play victim but the reality is that Rizwan is simply a better WK batsman in all formats.
Rizwan hasn't played fc for years, that's the problem.

All players such as shaheen, Babar, Rizwan, These boys got exposed because they didn't bother playing fc and instead went to Canadian leagues or Psl and what not.

Hence they all got exposed and rightfully so.

Just gets boring reading about one player every second post. It's no Einstein theory to know the more first class you play the better you get, but despite all that tgere is no replacement for Rizwan in Test match yet, so live with it, atleast he is doing his first job perfectly and chipping in with 30s 40s as wicketkeeper batsman, yes he should be batting below Agha but that is for captain to decide.
Averaging 29 at no 4 and 19 at no 6 in test is doing your job perfectly?

All players such as shaheen, Babar, Rizwan, These boys got exposed because they didn't bother playing fc and instead went to Canadian leagues or Psl and what not.

Then ask him to play FC. Replacing him with a washed up inferior version is not the solution. Sarfaraz is done.

An innings of the highest quality from Saud. No flashiness; just concentration, patience and skill in a high-pressure situation.

Answer honestly?

Bro leave rizwan soon he will be out like babar if he doesnt perform but stop your obsession with him by bringing him into every post

Then ask him to play FC. Replacing him with a washed up inferior version is not the solution. Sarfaraz is done.
We all want that, Problem is Rizwan doesn't. The answer is replacing him for a keeper who wishes to play fc and grind.

Amir doesn't play domestic either and when he came back he was no where near his 2009 to 2017 self? Same with imad, Shaheen, Shadab and many more of these so called psl super stars.

There is no first class cricket during the PSL.

Test players in most currently rarely play domestic FC cricket because the season runs alongside the international season.

This is very basic stuff.

Saud replacing Fawad was a big and timely upgrade. Thankfully PCB didn’t allow Fawad to drag his career like Azhar and Shafiq.

Sarfaraz fans like to play victim but the reality is that Rizwan is simply a better WK batsman in all formats.
Rizwan avant played FC for years they are old stats

Let's see how he does now compared to sarfaraz

Can't go based on past glories

I am amazed by the die hard lobbying for Sarfaraz. Sometimes I wonder if he's himself coming from all those accounts. 😁
Rizwan not long ago was the highest scorer of the series.

These two have been brilliant at rotating the strike and keeping the scoreboard ticking. Other batters for PAK and England did not understand the value of this.

No close in catchers for the new ball even though the ball is bouncing around off the edge.

But but but Stokes is a genius captain.

We all want that, Problem is Rizwan doesn't. The answer is replacing him for a keeper who wishes to play fc and grind.

Amir doesn't play domestic either and when he came back he was no where near his 2009 to 2017 self? Same with imad, Shaheen, Shadab and many more of these so called psl super stars.
Sarfraz at his peak was not contributing much with bat and his keeping even then was not as clean as Rizwan, now he will be a liability.

Bro leave rizwan soon he will be out like babar if he doesnt perform but stop your obsession with him by bringing him into every post
He has never performed yet I still see Babar making a return in aussie odi series.

Followed by the fact that iftikhar, Shadab, Shan as test captain, Rizwan , Shaheen and all these fake psl superstars are going no where?

Why haven't they all been booted and been told to prioritise fc and domestic like sajid Khan, Nouman chacha, Saud, Omair, KG and many others in the ranks?

At best they get dropped for like one series and maybe in only format?

What's the logic of selecting players for all formats based of a rubbish t20 league? And then dropping them from only one formats only to get them back in eventually?

Do you see me talking much about Babar now? No cause he's dropped but I will talk about him if he returns with zero performances and no evidence of grinding in domestic.

But rizwan is still in the team and what's his reward for a 29 and 19 avg? Whiteball captaincy? Haha.

Rizwan is past now... ATM saud and Noman should be the main topic. They are batting wonderfully.

Sarfraz at his peak was not contributing much with bat and his keeping even then was not as clean as Rizwan, now he will be a liability.
Saifi would have scored more on this pitch and give pakistan a better total

Sarfraz is at best a good batter in Asian conditions. But his atrocious keeping behind the stumps cancels that out because the damage he does with his keeping cannot be made up for by his batting. He should not be playing for PAK again. Better to groom Haseebullah for the future.

Guys Sarfaraz should not even be in contention for anything. he is 37, over the hill, not as good as rizwan in any format. if anything rizwan is slow in T20 and we can look at other, more modern alternatives for this format. but not sarfarz pls
let's end this once and for all

There is no first class cricket during the PSL.

Test players in most currently rarely play domestic FC cricket because the season runs alongside the international season.

This is very basic stuff.
It is not basis stuff. It's just more lies. And it clearly showed with Babar getting dropped and then shaheen getting dropped.

Noman has shown remarkable resilience today and truly deserves to reach his fifty. InshaAllah, he’ll continue his impressive form with the ball, pick up another five wicket haul, and lead Pakistan to victory in this Test match.

I said first job ( keeping) perfectly.
Typical arguments I've seen countless times. Hiding behind the keeping clause.

If you're a specialist keeper and not a good batter then you bat at no 7 in all formats like Alex Carey does.

You cannot be a specialist keeper or a keeper first and batter 2nd yet ve a t20 opener, A no 4 in odi and a no 6 in test.

It doesn't work that way unless the nation is as corrupt as Misbah's pakistan

Jus looking at the scorecard, seems like a good comeback from Pakistan and almost in the lead now. Excellent century by Saud and vital contribution from Noman. For future Pakistan really need some good young spinners.

Sarfraz is at best a good batter in Asian conditions. But his atrocious keeping behind the stumps cancels that out because the damage he does with his keeping cannot be made up for by his batting. He should not be playing for PAK again. Better to groom Haseebullah for the future.
And rizwan? Does he ever do anything other than 20's and 30's